Photos: Officer killed by Boko Haram to be buried this Thursday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 February 2014

Photos: Officer killed by Boko Haram to be buried this Thursday

S.F Peter (pictured left) was one of the military men shot dead on Monday Feb. 17th in Maiduguri by the Boko Haram sect. He only passed out from the Defense Academy on the 14th of September 2013. His friends are mourning him. Too sad! He will be buried on Thursday 27th February. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

137 comments:

May his soul rest in peace

R.I.P

R.I.P S.F Peter so Sad -_- ¯\..("-̩̩̩.. -̩̩̩" )../¯

May is soul RiP

Rip young soldier

haters-slayer said...

boko haram it will never b well with you. RIP man

Adeola said...

Eyah, may his soul RIP

Boko Haram could come there again since they are mostly military and govt pipo there... Kass

AnnMarie said...

So sad. May God punish those who are behind these attacks

May his soul rest in Peace.

RIP! *sadface*

win said...

May his soul rest in peace.

o ma se ooo...RIP

So sad,may ur soul rest in peace,dis useless country will not even honor all brave men dat re dying in maiduguri...so sorry bro

He died defending his country..... May his soul R.I.P.... Amen.....
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Befitting Burial Of course!! Rest Brov!!

..[EMI O TUSH OH]
.JUST
[Mischevious And Naughty]
>>My Comment Moderation Disabled<<

May God help there family to endure their lose IJN..... Amen....
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

So sad a young officer eyaaa RIP pls. government shuld better do something fast woo

Jessss jst hw mny months afta pass out hmmm so sad,may his soul rst wth d lord.

Too sad..rip man..plz Linda the Uganda president juz pass a bill to sentenced any act of gay in d country to life imprisonment..plz updates the nagerians so they will know that our president is a kind person..we say no to gay in African country coz its a taboo..good job.

SATINGO said...

RIP Soldier, May d blood of d innocent ones lost continue 2 torment d B HARAMS

Samira Snead said...

so so so sad. Lord have mercy

Amos said...

Intelligent, Gallant, Loyal to a course, full of wisdom, Selflessness, Respectful, Smart, cheerful and God fearing. With all this attributes of yours, one thing you never had was pride you are humble to a fault. You are never pompous because by the grace of God, Our parents had brought us up in the ways of the LORD. However like a morning star, your brilliant brightness was abruptly darkned by the cold hands of Dead. 
You choosed a noble path to tred.... to fight evil, uphold and defend your mother's land against external forces but the same people you took oath to protect has inflicted on us a loss of unmeasurable magnitude. 
When you choose to join the Military through NDA, I personally had some reservations to it, because as the eldest amongst us in Zaria I've followed your academic activities with kin interest and observe how astute and bright you are in your academics. And I've advice you to take up a cause in Engineering or better still medicine because you are equal to the task of either of those courses. Nevertheless we were all happy when you got admitted into the Academy without the help of any godfather. We followed your stay in the academy with kin interest. 
At the end of your 2nd year in the academy, you demonstrated your academics prowess and you where been picked as one of the best officers to go for an intelligent course in the USA, but to our greatest surprise you never went. The Nigeria factor of who you know came into play. But that didn't deter you as you later prove that you are indeed Good. At 24, you graduated from the academy 60th regular course as one of the best Officers and was decorated with the rank of a 2nd LT. You should have led the parade on your POP but was sidelined but when the annointed officer couldn't handle it and slumped in the cause of the parade you where called on to lead the parade which you did perfectly. With all this prowess you display in the academy, the injustice and corruption in the fabric of the Nigerian Military and Nigeria at large, prevented you from been posted to where you deserve. It's a common knowledge in the military that u don't post your best hands to be exposed. 
As they have wanted it, less than six months after your graduation from the academy, you gallantly died in the field of battle with your boots on, Even when your team commandant was in his Boxers (briefs) at the time of the attack, as a brilliant officer that you've always been, you where battle ready and took on the invading Gun men (suspected to be Boko Haram) almost single handedly as most of your men where on loose guard. Your heroic act save the lives of the civilian population and your team, as no life was lost in that attack other than yours. This as raised questions among your mates suspecting fowl play, which is not rare among the military in the fight against boko haram. Despite your Courageous act and service to the nation that led to your demise, the best the Military authority could do was to assign a 2nd lt from the 56th regular course to speak to your family. Not even the commandant of the barracks that deployed you to buratai deemed it necessary to reached us on phone. In a decent society, your family deserve a call even from the President. 
Your dead came to me as huge shock which i doubt if i will ever recover from. You are our pride, from childhood you show that you are a special child. You never treat the things of God with levity and have a very good sense of moral. You respect your elders just as you always appreciate your younger once. Always admonishing them to do the right thing. You are a jewel of inestimable value your lost can't be replaced by anything and I mean it when I say anything.
To you God is number one in all you do and family next....

So sad... May his soul RIP

So sad,may his soul rest in perfect peace#AMEN#

LifeAsYouKnowIt said...

adieu. 2Lt Peter. my comrade in the business of arms.you were a gallant officer

OMG such a young and promising life wasted by mad dogs.May God grant the families the fortitude to bear the irreparable loss

Its really a pity, I get really scared when I read or listen to any boko haram related issues cos my husband is a military personnel serving in yobe state

continue to rest in the Lords bossom sunday fred.. you died serving humanity.. r.i.p.. still in shock, God protect my brother who is his course mate and serving in the north

OWEN said...

SO SO SAD. MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE. WHEN WILL ALL THIS STOP. GOD TAKE CONTROL.

The military authority still can't explain what really happened on that faithful day. But sure of one thing, God knows everything. Sleep on Bro...

Akeem Rotimi said...

so sad! rip

Amen

Rip bro...just sept last year...na wa o

So sad...RIP

Your excellence Mr GEJ, hope we are going to discuss about this people too dis 9it? U never think of how to stop boko haram. 2015 election is ur concern now but why? See u @ 7pm sir. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Sad.
May his soul rest in peace

May his soul rest in peace!

May he soul rest in peace. Amen

Rest in peace peter.JAY.

So sad,may ur soul rest in peace bro...u re a hero

This is a great lost, this is a promising young officer. May his soul rest in peace.

Jesus!!!! Just 5mths afta bin decorated! Dis is really painful, RIP great officer

KIRI JUSTIN said...

RIP Sir

Dj Gentle said...

So sad a story. RIP soldier

To you God is number one in all you do and family next. I can still remember when we had that conversation on the world's richest people and I was giving you the estimated value of each of them and you told me all we need is to hold on to God and believe in ourselves, that one day even if we didn't get there, we will be able to leave a life that we can afford what ever thing we want. 

You are quite young, but at your age you've touch several lives that came in contact with you. In the barracks that you stayed for less than 6 months they confess your magnanimity and your desire to do the things of the Lord. Virtually every member of the 60th regular course of the Academy testify to your gallantry as a soldier, meekness, humble, intelligent, selflessness and always willing to help as a person. 

I'm short of words to describe you yet I wish I can keep writing because your qualities are too numerous. At the birth of your nephew my son, You told me how grown up you are becoming that you are now an uncle and the excitement it had brought to you. I was so happy when you said to me you will see us with the slightest opportunity you have. Then the news came from Christaina.... saying Brother 3 people had just called me that Peter is dead. I've never received any news as that shocking in my entire life. I threw my phone far away as if the phone is cursed for been the medium of conveyance for such an evil news. As it will be expected the rest of my day became miserable. I'd only manged to convey the message to a colleague in the office. 

My taught race the entire gamut of human reasoning trying to figure out what had been the problem... Why should it be You that was killed, what had we the Peter ' s family done wrong to deserve this, all I could say was why why and why.... You are the most prayed for person in our family yet our prayers and that of other men of God Couldn't shield you from the hands of dead.... what did we do to deserve this? You are everyone's pride in the family-As a child , everyone loves Peter, You can't just stop loving him, he won't let you have anything against him- Even in time of sibling rivalry, you will be the first to give up the fight. Yet, with all your Goodness, Dead still didn't spare you at least to a later part of your life when you would've maximise your potentials in life to the fullest... Oh dead.

We are in continual grieve but we can only take solace in the inevitability of dead and that It has pleased God to call you at this time, and as mortals we are always bound by the will of Almighty God. 

Your death is a huge personal loss to me and my family. It is a loss to the members of 60th regular Course, the Armed Forces, Rivers State and indeed Nigeria. Your gallantry at amoury will be greatly missed. My consolation is that while you were with us, you lived your life in the service of God and mankind.

Goodnight my brother and friend.

Goodnight 2nd LT S F PETER

May the angels lead your soul to heaven till we meet at the feet of our Lord, Jesus Christ, to part no more. Goodnight!

Amos Peter

U are nobody, untill boko haram kills u..*in B.I.G's voice*................#KING

Chaii..he did not even enjoy the force well
RIP BRO

AKSU 2nd Choice Admission List 2013/2014 is Out check YOURS

How I made 290+ in jamb.READ MORE HERE

Look down for the continuation of the tribute....

B*tch mst u talk...ur English is Bad vry Bad!! Who gav u fone to use?? Nonsense!!! U nid 2 shut ur Fuckin Trashy Tacky Pipe hole here!!! U nid Brighter Grammar in English.

Pls wat happened to him...

Swaggs isimemen said...

Dis is very sad in our counry, hmmmm they should do something ooooh, may his soul rest in peace amen

KALADA KIRI said...

RIP Sir.such a great loss to both the family and nation @ large...A gallant Soldier you were,died in your combant boots for a worthy course,a Rugged soldier...forever in our hearts imbre.dein na mu

@ Amos ur words are so touching. Let God be the judge of everytin. I didn't knw S.F Peter personally but this could have being any of my friends in the 60th course. The Nigerian army is so corrupt. People are not sent where they deserve to be. The politics, god fatherism et al is just too much. May ur soul rest in peace. U died fighting for a good cause. May God give ur family the fortitude to bear the loss! Nonso Gurl

God bless you.

EvErDrEAm said...

Rip, officer!

Harnikky said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace! If only the president can go there&talk to those Bokos to know what exactly they want&am sure they can't kill Jona.........

RIP officerrrrr.

May his soul not rest in peace, but instead go on a rampage on the idiots backing this menace and the idiots who failed to do something about it.

Naija babe said...

He who lives by the gun will die by the gun. RIP Soldier. God rest your soul and may your killers die a gruesome death by the gun too.

Igor said...

One who dies in the defence of one's country dies a noble death. R.I.P.

Igor said...

Take heart Amos.God will surely reward your family.

Igor said...

One who dies in the defence of one's country dies a noble death. R.I.P.

Respect to a hero a man of integrity.......may your souls rest in peace....strong salute to u....we will keep on praying for you,your family and friends in the army.......God help the Nigerian army..

mySCHOOLHINTS said...

Is a pity bro..he dint even enjoyed d forc

OmoAkin said...

R.I.P! &I pray 4God's guidiance on Adeola...also in Maiduguri,finished frm NDA 2u.

I really feel so much pain..I can't stop thinking about what could have possibly happened looking at my bbm contacts flagging your pictures creates a lot of pain and thoughts I know God is able I just wish some one has same faith with me I've not known you enough but I know you are just an angel on earth I'm so sad I wish not to let you go I can't stop crying deep inside me, God please you are a God of second chance help this excruciating pain this loss has brought, Amos I'm really sorry for the loss.been trying to get across to any of his relatives but can't reach any I'm happy you also vist Linda ikeji God knows best and He can do exceedingly above what we think or imagine

www.promonigeria.com said...

May his soul rest in peace.

I feel 4 the family of this great gallant officer that lost his life as a result of d wicked and irresponsible politicians and equally heartless military officers in nigeria as I write this tears r falling frm my eyes I lost a cousin in damaturu in nov 2013 wen will this madness stop God help us in nigeria

www.promonigeria.com said...

Amos wow!

wizzy said...

Via LIB reader

Sorry for ur loss bro. God will strenghten u. We can't question God.

what a sad lost RIP soldier

Dear Amos.
Your soul-felt tribute to your lovely brother who I believe has a very beautiful and God-fearing soul, is so very touching. Words alone can't convey my heart-felt sympathy for you and your family's great loss. Infact, it is a great loss to everyone including me (though I don't know you). I can imagine how his sterling qualities must have been a great pride to everyone who related to him. He is physically absent but his beautiful SPIRIT surely lives on. He is greatly loved but GOD THE ALMIGHTY loves him most and he is now with GOD. May his Godly soul find a perfect and peaceful rest with GOD whom he worshiped so fervently. AMEN. Amaka.

Jay said...

God will give u d grace to bear d loss.he died a HERO and may his soul rest in peace.

shannia said...

I heard of dz sad news 4rm a friend of mine who was his colleague...I didn't knw Peter bt wif d grief and lamentations frm my frnd it felt lyk I knew him barely 6month outta d academy quiet unfortunate....RIP Sub-lieutant Peter

Miss you Lt Peter said...

I jst can't stop having your thought in my head and seeing your picture each time makes me want to weep I just can't say good bye cos I don't want you to go .i wish this could be reversed I still know God is not asleep and he is a God of a second chance I remember talking to some of your colleagues and friend in the same profession and all they say is we live Realistic lives as you all have been thought in the military but this can't be realistic to me.God help us through this I keep asking and no one to answer me God help this pain let someone realize your power Lt Peter we miss you much much and all I can say is please someone wake me up from this nightmare

fulaneey Pero said...

How come i don't see my post published

RIP young Solider, May God receive your soul. Thank you for your effort to make our country safer. Linda please find out some of these our brave officers who paid the Supreme price in the line of duty and let us celebrate them and if possible start a fund for their dependants. I think the government is not doing enough in this regard. These soldiers are human beings and even if they are compelled to fight, its us and our children and our country they fight for so lets celebrate them. Once again RIP Brave Solider. Thank you for all you've done, we will never forget.

U made me shed tears! I can imagine the pains of his parents and relatives!

Wale of Life said...

The Govt obviously know how to tackle this issue, cos its as if they (boko haram) are always one step ahead, they are well informed so their attacks are always well planned and precise...may his soul rest in peace...

Phinarime said...

RIP peter, hmmmmmmm. He was ma bro's mate then in Defence Academy. What a great loss.

Can just hold my tears,his family comments had so much pains to my heart,I wonder what his mother will be going tru,his father is a very friendly man,I've heard a lot about him frm my husband as he's one of my husband favourite Boss @ British America Tobacco Ibadan...may ur soul rest in peace bro,we luv u but God luvs u most.Wendy005

Dis guy no strong reach na...demno suppose send am go such operation na

Tear drops. So sad, even though from the little I have read from your brothers it made my heart bleed. Good thing they said never last. Sleep well 2nd lt Amos Peter.

Dis is sad, sleep on bro

Bestman said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

Take heart Amos peter. May his soul rest in prefect peace, am happy you lived a good life, it is not all about" how far but how well"

My younger Bro always spoke highly of u...back then when u both shared a room for a year at the Academy....May that God Almighty...u always put 1st..grant ur soul rest..and to ur family....the forttude to bear this loss....RIP Brother!......Gods.Baby

JENYKING!!!!!!! Nne ke kwanu! where u dey since na! I don miss u o!!!!!!!!! This blog has been an 'EYE SAW' without you :))

R.I.P

A brother we all loved....admired by all...We received this news with great shock and sorrow...had the oppurtunity of training with a great mind and brave soldier like you may your soul rest in peace...

Sooo sad.May His soul RIP

@ Amos.....read ur post...am SF PETERs coursemate....We all loved him....bt what shocked Me is the Part that even his Commanding Officer did nt call the Family...We members of 60rc are still very shocked about his death...I can't talk about his personalities ,he is just so good.,I had the oppurtunity of working very close 2 him in our second year in NDA..indeed we've lost a brother....

I share in ur fears my sister as my husband is also a military personnel serving in this same boko haram mission. God keep our men safe for us. God help us

² Anonymous 3:45 I'm sorry abt ur loss..take heart

S F Peter my colleague.....your death brings about another death of a great colleague. With every officer fallen in the field, I remember the very popular slogan of all cadets of the NDA that says: if they ask, tell them we have gone to give our today for their tomorrow.

Truly, you like so many other great and unsung heroes of this great country Nigeria you gave your today for their tomorrow. You died with your boots on. As much as it pains my heart to see young men falling....I have nothing more to say but for God to comfort your loved ones that you left behind. As for us, we will continue from where you stopped.

We will march on unto one great Nigeria. We will serve our fatherland and live up to the responsibilities assigned to us by the president and commander in chief of the armed forces. We will go where death fears to go. When you and all our departed colleagues look down upon us from heaven, you will smile to see that we all are continuing from where you all stopped.

My great colleague rest in peace in the bosom of The Lord. We will meet someday to part no more.

otevee said...

May ur soul rest in peace..my bro had so many good tnz to say abt him. May God continue to keep our loved ones in d military..9ja govt do smtn o + Jona...

vic said...

As I went thru ds, it's hard to say anytin reasonable but Y but one tn is sure - a good man has left us and though thru pain and tears we bless and give glory to God for therein lies our strength. Rest well broda for uve fought a good fight n ve kept d faith. May the reward dt awaits d saints b accorded to u and Lord grant d family peace in ds turbulent time.

bumble bee said...

I remember how my friend got the news of ur death and she wept bitterly in class @ a point had to leave class cos she was in shock, few days later she was ill and dey said it's cos of d grief, I didn't know u,but to see a friend of urs weep d way she did tells me of the kind of person u were.. I hope God gives ur family the fortitude to bear this loss, Nigeria is Nt a country where an animal shuld lay down his life for talkless of a human being, the govt will never appreciate it and they'll never reach out to d family.. so sad

D leaders are hiding under d sect 2 archive their rituals means ! If not they are faceless 2 d common Nigerian but eat on d same table wit d leaders (born gov) as mentioned last WK . Dis officer is not experienced 4 Dis kind of assignment yet . may his soul rest wit GOD Amen!

Loveth said...

Amo ur tribute is so torching. May God be wit ur family. Take heart my dear

Amos said...

THANKS AND GOD BLESS YOU.

Words alone cant describe how terrible I feel. He passed out in sept. I was there at d p.o.p. I was dee at d aftr party becos I got 2 of my ppl in dat set too.
I jst went thru their framed pics of all ov em. S.F.Peter. R.I.P. it shldnt av bin u.. too young. R.I.p
Floberry

mercy said...

I strongly feel for this particular loss! Hmm, may God comfort you all immediate family n friends. God continue to protect our young n brave soldiers. Amen

Zenki brown said...

So sad. He has nt even enjoyed life as a military man. Rip broda

What a brave young man b gone too soon, am so short of words, God is in control. It is well

Oh no! When wil Boko haram end? Our great leaders pls let peace reign! See this young promising soldier! May God comfort your mother o! Too too sad!

My heart dept symphaty to the deceased family!

Hmmm,Sorry 4 d loss bro,just so sad, can't beliv S Peter is gone,he was my immediate junior back den in NDA, Very humble n Full of military bearing. onlY God knows whY...may his gentLe soul RIP

~NDG~cimino~ said...

Amos, sorry for ur loss, my loss, our loss.
Take heart, i can't really say I'm crying but my heart suffers so much violence for dis great loss of ours. Though still working very hard to see if i will be admitd into di NDA, and when successful, I'm one of those that wil fight wit my last fluid to make sure dese idiots are curbd entirely. Strong heart once more!

Rest in peace!

May ur rest in perfect peace....

Amos,I do not know you or your brother but from people's comment ,he was indeed a good and brave man. Hold onto that for it is not how long but how well. God knows why he took him. The military is only a reflection of our society so do not let their attitude bother you.
If your mum is still alive please look after her and be strong for your parents. The good lord is your strength .
He gives and he takes. We thank him for giving you such a wonderful brother . Am sure he is resting with the angels. Be strong my brother for our good Lord is in control. May he comfort you all and may his soul rest in perfect peace, amen......amaka.

Delicate said...

May his soul rest in peace. After all d suffering kai! God knows best sha. If I had bin lucky 2 get in we would hv bin course mates. Hmm...who knows God's plans this 1 I've bin unlucky twice in all d arms of d armed forces.

Delicate said...

@ least he achieved his dream no matter how shortlived it was. He left a mark in d sands.May d gud Lord grant ur family d fortitude 2 bear dis irreparable loss. Amen.

Delicate said...

May his soul rest in peace. After all d suffering kai! God knows best sha. If I had bin lucky 2 get in we would hv bin course mates. Hmm...who knows God's plans this 1 I've bin unlucky twice in all d arms of d armed forces.

Awww, sunday Peter, u left too soon, we'll really miss u. Zaria, Ex-demosites will never 4get u. May God console ur family esp ur mum. RIP soldier

paula en said...

Oh my God, am so short of words.....my heart bleeds! RIP LT Peter, may God give ur family to bear this irreparable loss amen!

R I P

FDJ

PD said...

Nigeria is in a mess cos of BH....God pls intervene.Let all the financiers of BH meet ur judgement NOW! Rest in peace Hero....

BIG-FM said...

Adieu gallant fighter. May those behind unlawful killings of innocent Nigerians have no rest in life and in heaven. Ina sha Allahu

phemmyB dat lag bobo said...

Dear Amos, you lost a brother,your family lost a worthy son, the nation lost a one of the few remaining patriots,heaven called home an angel. I lost a brother (Capt. Bode Bright) years ago in the Liberian civil war,a young gallant officer whose life was cut short in the prime of his youth so I know the inexplicable feeling of grief quantum of words can't exhaust. However I encourage you and your family to look on the brighter side, he fulfilled his calling by becoming an officer and he paid the ultimate price any honourable soldier worth his brass would 'wish' for. Your brother,S.F. Peters, like my brother Capt. Bode Bright, and countless others did not die in vain, their souls march on. Godbless.

RIP FS PETER,SLEEP TIGHT TILL WE MEET AGAIN,MAY GOD COMFORT YOUR FAMILY.

silverline George said...

God bless you bro....may yoursoul rest in peace....I sure will miss you big bro...luv you plenty

@Amos, your brother was truly a great young man. he was an undergraduate cadet in my class, and became like a son to me. I share your pain and grief. We however rest in the assurance that we will see him again at the foot of our Lord. The Lord comfort you and your family and strengthen your hearts. May his gentle loving soul rest in peace.

just too short of words right now, RIP bro

Amos Peter I don't know you but you really said everything about my friend. He's a brother , a close friend n a coursemate, the last time I saw him, we drove 2geda for our POP after party. I talked to him barely a week before his departure. I'm short of words now... S Fred has gone to rest with the Lord, I've never seen someone so humble n caring. God knows best. God is faithful.

I saw him just once, dat was on his pop day, my brother was passing out d same day and we talked n i noticed how nice he was,am still shocked, i wish it was a dream we could all wake up from,we have lost one of the few good men, RIP My friend, may God console your family. Its so sad, I cant stop asking whyyyyy? Amos, take heart God has a reason for everything...
His memory lives on RIP 2nd lt. S. Peter

We will alway remember u Fred peters..... rest well my comrade

rest in peace my cdt rsm now 2ndlt sf peter we wont forget you and we will continue to fight for the same course that led to your death

Today is here we finally have to let you go and REST WITH THE LORD seems like a tough one but REST WELL 2LT S.F PETER till we meet to part no more rest on

God will give ur family especially ur dad fortitude to bear the loss.Continue to rest in the bossom of the Lord.

The Lord will give your family'especially your dad enough fortitude to bear the loss.Rest in the bossom of the Lord,great soldier.