Dencia reacts to Lupita's speech, says she doesn't know who she is | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 February 2014

Dencia reacts to Lupita's speech, says she doesn't know who she is

Dencia has reacted to Lupita Nyong'o's speech at Essence Black Women in Hollywood Luncheon where the Oscar nominated actress made reference to her skincare product, Whitenicious. (Find it here). Yesterday Dencia tweeted that she'd never heard of Lupita. See her tweets after the cut...

240 comments:

1 – 200 of 240   Newer›   Newest»

Ghen ghen!

They should live this beef thing #bright bravo#

I knew it fire back, dnt mind d lupita gurl she won an award den her mouth became big black sheep.

AnnMarie said...

lol . This one really got to her, Dencia there is no pride in wanting to be in another person's colour just be ready for more downgrading comments by the way still waiting for your robust reply to kolaboof

Atobatele said...

Madam Dencia we know who Lupita is...

Chai !!!korokoro lie !!!u dnt knw lupita and u stay in Hollywood!? read blogs ?watch E!?perez ?TMZ?!!! Abegi !lie lie

Ignoramus

omenah said...

Toh

Nana said...

Can u imagine?? Why is anyone given dencia any attention?? Mcheeeew

Dencia, shut your mouth, you always sound ignorant. Now you've confirmed you are empty up there.

Ghen Ghen Lupita asked for this ooo! This is a fight btw Brains and creativity.

sii Al said...

na she find trouble oh.........

Hee_vi_ay said...

Na wa! Dis Dencia is beginning to piss me off!

So u r this dumb too. Go sleep joor

Shut d fuck up wit ur bleached soured ova ripe skin.abi na

Hee_vi_ay said...

Na wa! Dis Dencia is beginning to piss me off!

SUGAR DOC said...

LMAO, this Dencia is so funny. But I love the way she stands up for herself in a very classy way cause one would expect her to be obviously rude and classless. I think I'm beginning to like her, bleaching or no bleaching. You go girl, make that money! Lupita I but I don't want to see you even a shade lighter o, if I hear...

AY said...

What a moron!!!! The cream don bleach your brain too. Loool. By the way, Lupita and you can never be on the same level. You are fake, she is the real deal. Don't worry, lawsuits are coming for you.

Dencia,you're dumb,you're a bitch,you're a DUMB BITCH. #anonymous sharpmouth#

Dencia get a life.I asked around a room and they all know lupita but don't know any dencia.
How were u able to check lupita out on tweeter if you dont know of her.We await the day you will get an oscar nomination.And you sound even more ignorant by saying the last time you watched a movie was in 2010.plssss dencia.
Keep selling your bleaching cream to the your type who have an issue with how they look and lack self confidence.Keep shut

All these unAfrican Africans that are ruining our image! How much controversy does she need to raise before she knows her product is just not African.

Look at this idiot,trying to pull punches with an oscar nominee, go and sit down with you're fake breasts

Shut d fuck up wit ur bleached soured ova ripe skin.u ain't even proud of ur color n u so ugly. Blind bat lik u. abi na

Abeg make i hear word jor,see ur face!!!!!

fola Ahmadu said...

Bitch. When u dnt know her, how come u know where to go look for *email*(letter). You are contradicting yourself. Black is beautiful

dencia sharrrraapppp there

Lolzz bitch is pained!

i so much hate this bitch called dencia fuck the hell off failure . Linda post my comment oooo

Dencia is trying to form beyonce in that picture.

Dencia this girl wittingly drove home her message,but an empty vessel like which is known for making so much noise took to twitter to rant. and finally all we could deduce from your message is that you are all about the money.
I feel for ur custormers suffering from inferiority complex and I pray she doesn't reply u again.

Aleast lupita will win an oscar in some few days, dencia, you will still be hawking bleaching cream for life

Dencia you're RAZ.period

U have obviously bleached out ur brain...idiot.

From Aesop.

Wale of Life said...

=))º°haha°Âº=a&a=aº°haha°Âº =)) =))º°haha°Âº=a&a=aº°haha°Âº =)) see paining tinz!

Dencia you will soon turn transparent, with the rate you're bleaching.

This dencia girl will be stinking.

She is more valuable and important that you bitch!!!!!

Lupita pls don't reply this girl.

If she doesn't care abt wat they are winning or not winning why then did she attend grammys! Foolish fake gal!

One word for you miss dencia Chemotherapy

Uzzy said...

She has never heared of Lupita? She's obviously living in a cave which she needs to crawl back into and remain there forever.

Dencia shut d 4k up bitch....She's bera dan u in all ways...olosho like u...Can't u c hw beauriful she is ????Mtchewwwww

Pender tracy said...

is she sure she does'nt know lupita or is she just formin

Pender tracy said...

is she sure she does'nt know lupita or is she just formin?

Dencia must be living in a wood, if she doesn't know Lupita.
If she doesn't watch movies, at least she has Enews...

Oh yeah,I expected this. Lol

This dencia self, if no be say I like ur button sized waist I for insult ur big nose, u don't watch any movie with slaves in it, but yet u claim u don't knw lupita...confused yung girl....don't worry whitenecious will give u grammy's too...lmao

Nonye said...

Dencia is LYING!!!!! She knows who Lupita is!!!! LOL!!!! Dencia that lives in LA and claims to be a star, she no sabi her "colleague"?

mimi pearl said...

Saw this coming..

OK......YOUR MATA

I love denicia I know she will kinda fight back or reply to her. good one

Dencia should be deceiving here self there, like my mom always say "you can lie to everybody and make them believe you, but when you start believing in your own lies then there is a problem" at least Lupita is recognized for something good and Dencia is not, she realize she can't sell her crappy songs or even get recognized with her songs, and nowadays pu**y don't bring so much money so she decided to sell her chemicals to peop,e wit low self esteem, I don't blame her but pls u all need to see Dencia in person then u will understand that she looks gross.... Education wise u can't compare with Lupita, is it the way she talks or her vocabularies, pls... Dencia just do us a fav and stfu

Wildflower said...

Dencia go and sleep..........why would u know her.

Dencia should hv kept quiet, I know she's forming I don't give a fuck kinda attitude n all she cares about is d money, bt she just made herself sound lyk an utter bimbo! N no Lupita didn't try to make Whitenicious look bad, Btw Dencia pls wat rock are u under dat u don't know Lupita? U sure u hv tv girl?

GHEN GHEN!!!!!! Let the fight begin KPAGUAN

Tuan_facts

How could this stupid αηδ fake Dencia indirectly refer to Lupita as "slave"?,it's unfair! She's envious of her cuz she would never win any international award with her "deadly" whitenicious product.Making people to Æ’̲̅ε̲ε̲ƪ inferior with their natural complexion is a BIG sin b4 ǤÕ̳͡D̶̲̥̅̊ αηδ U̶̲̥̅̊ must be judged!! To hell wt U̶̲̥̅̊ αηδ ur killer bleaching whitenicious!! #fakebitch#

Dencia is a fool and a lost soul don't use lupita to shine u cnt compare ur self to her bitch nd who knows dencia

Nonye said...

P.S. Dencia, Lupita could have been sent a letter via twitter DM. Email is not the only medium of communication these days. And you say you are "tired of learning"...

Troker said...

lmao...jealousy is an ugly ugly beast. Be careful, Dencia, you're white face is turning green.

Illiteracy.

Dencia is an ignorant person

Topebrass said...

E pain u

katherine pierce said...

Dencia u wiked o lwkm @I dnt watch anytin wit title slaves hahahahahhahaha

His eminence said...

The effect of weed is to bad,she has taken some and the effect is obvious.

Nice one dencia, make them dey flatter am say she fine,lupita ugly af....idiot!

She's childish. Lupita, pls ignore!

prettytweetty said...

Dencia is makin her money,lupita is makin her money,linda also doing d same.na we headache go catch.na dem sabi

Dencia is high on stupidity!!! D fact dat u don't know her means u r not exposed! U have bleach ur brain away! U only watch romance or comedy?? Obviously ur IQ and ur skin has one thing in common...NON-EXISTENT!! idiot fellow. P.S...if dis comment pissed u off...go wee wee!

Dencia n ha cream goin places ni....

lantern said...

Just keep on sneezing.

She has bleached her brain

Hmmmmm...... Dencia why u dey beef?????

Visages Parfait said...

Looool,she really does sound like her brains have been bleached out!
By the way,Lupita didn't say she knows you o,na letter she jus de read. P.S, I aint sure everybodys' email addy shows up on google...and yeah,thanks for checking her out on google,you just added to the number of "Lupita searches"....loool.

Which goes to show that Dencia is dumb.

d only asshole i knw in dis planet earth is dencia u anoy me gf #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

She's such a moron, who has self esteem issues nd lack confidence with hr luks....kip d joy alive wit ur sales, hpfully u won't get diagnosed of skin cancer nd we'l all see how far d money u mɑkε can save you.

Stephan Noli said...

She's clueless just cause she's not making Africa proud does not mean she should claim not to know the ones doing that n not caring. Stupid girl with complex issues

Lyndy said...

Sorry to say this Dencia but u re such a dumba*s. Ur reply is so daft nd amateurish. U re obviously a learner in d insult zone. Ur last tweet should av been ur only reply. Anybody dt uses social network knows Lupita. U re so silly. Wat a dummy u re. Gosh! Pls lay off those wigs so dt ur head can get aired. Its obviously stuffed up nd over loaded frm excess wigs hence u can't gv a smart reply for once. Btw, I hav nothin against u for sellin whitenicious. Its ur hustle nd u forced no one to buy

candygirl said...

Oh please shut up!you and I know you lied about not knowing who she is,and what she said is 100%!!rolls my fucking eyes*this bitch gets to me everytime she says something nasty!Obnoxious bitch(biko y'all should excuse my spanish)

So that tiny skull of yours that is filled with coconut water actually made you believe you are a star? Dencia you better wake up,Lupita is a million times the woman you will never be!

Lupita has no feaking right to bring out Dencias product. Its not fair. So for d first time, am on Dencias side. Kapish

See how this worwor Dencia resemble that musician Prince. Ha ha ha

Linda said...

Abeg, who is Dencia?

Check in the Dictionary of Names,
Denicia = DELUSIONAL
Synonyms for Denicia: Crazy, Egoistical, by-the-way-who-the-hell-are-you.
I just CAN'T with this girl called Denicia. GO AWAY already!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

candygirl said...

One more thing,did you think beautiful Lupita would lie about getting an email??!who/what are you?!SIT DOWN

Must u go 2 d movies 2 knw who Lupita is? Get over your ignorance plsssss.

she don vex oooo

You're a big fool. We all know where people like you will end up after bleaching all your skin you end up with a botched plastic surgery. Who knows you by the way?

You are so lame Dencia!

This Dencia is so stupid and ignorant, google is your friend bomboclat idiot!!! Her product needs to be investigated, because when people start getting cancer from it!!! She would then be nowhere to be found, dumb idiot!!!whizman

FYI Dencia. Lupita stands out. She shines in the comfort of her beauty. You Dencia..there's a lot of mofos like you out there. You don't stand out. You are common. You aren't outstanding and can never be. Swallow that fact

Hayjaybawa said...

Lmaooo Dencia is pained

First and foremost,fuck u dencia,secondly,fuck u inside out and finally fuck u over and out #bitchass# she didn't even put ur ass on blast in the first place(she mentioned ur product and not ur name whore and she didn't even criticize it.u just felt d need to hit back,right?),now dat u ve hit back @ her,u happy now? U,shallow minded cunt. FUCK U DUMBSKULL. Honestly! I knw decia's type,they are d pretty bimbos we see everyday,they ve bleached the soul out of their lives and deep inside dey re unhappy.#Insecured bitch# for ur info,she's got the class,u can have d gutter #BIMBO#

I agree witj Dencia
There are over 1 billion bleaching creams out there. Y whitenicious??? Pls she shud enjoy her fame and stay outa another mans biz.

I luv u dencia..perfect reply..lopita or wateva she is called is fugly and very muscular..linda why do u like dat girl..I dnt even knw her till u started bringing her up here on weekly basis..let her b black as charcoal n beautiful..na her headache..Dencia kip countin ur milli.............#KING

cute mee said...

Y is dencia pained,if u like vex or go mop ocean na u sabi,d babe is going places,she is proud of her colour,piece of advice 2 ladies bleaching their skin,cancer is by ur doorsteps.

Denica shut that thing u call mouth, why are you foaming in the mouth? must you know all Lupita's email account? how dump, you low life.You are such an embarrassment to African ladies.Now my younger cousins a desiring bleaching their skin and I hold u directly responsible for this, you such a bad bad influence on young girls, go bury your head in shame.U better let ur clients realize future implication of ur wicked art.

See her turning like d screen of my phone...different colours...

joli said...

you are a fool.u dnt kw Africans nd u hav a product for them.na God go punish you

How will you know Lupita, ehn Dencia. When Its only porn movies you watch instead of correct movies that will inspire you to be African and make you love African beauty.
Mtchew!

-DatLinda'sSister-

she's such a retard, does she think Lupita knows or cares about her personally. attention seeking bleached dummy

Gosh, she sounds so ignorant, what an airhead!

Dencia I'm Cameroon Ian just like you and are just a disgrace to the African community ignorance.. get over urself you have complete ly bleached out your brains

She tried everything to break into Hollywood n failed. She carry her sorry arse come here and we accept am. She n Pela have introduced some unsecure folks the use of glutathione n we gree. I believe she no sabi my baby, Lupita even Capt Caveman n Tarzan wouldn't also. ILLI...ILLITERATE!

NWUNYE EMI

Make she carry her mumu ass go seat down for one corner. Nobody dey buy cream here. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

This girl doesnt even know what shes saying. so you go for hollywood shows and you dont follow their news? there is no way she doesnt know who Lupita is, she has been all over the news or else Dencia lives under a rock.

Ghen-Ghen!!! Lupita vs Dencia... Black vs White... Thin vs fat... Beauty vs beast... Illiterate vs Olodo... Omo vs Agbaya .... Agbero vs Overload!!! I cnt wait for d real fight.... Cnt stop laufing.... Heheheheheheheheheheh!!!

Amarachukwu said...

Morolake said...

OH My gosh this dencia chick is so ignorant? Ok so you don't know who lupita is. fine. But that you don't care how Africans are doing?? That is just sad. And she said she got a letter in case you haven't heard,there is something called fan mail where people actually write and send letters to a p.o box!!!! #getoutofherrewithallthatnegativity!!!!!!!!!

Shut up! Lupita called for it! And she got it! She had to right to "slander" dencia's product! Even the bible said "to each man his own". Lupita shut face her black and let d people dat want to be white stay white shikena! Is Dencia's product d only whitening product? Y did she mention her. Oshi

winniekoko said...

Dencia darling, kudos to u....The world knows about ur product, am proud of u and u look beautiful. No matter the beauty of black but being fair still rocks. I know Libers toothless bull dogs are out there to insult me, I don't care!

Shut up! If not for LIB u prolly won't know who lupita is. I TOO KNOW

Did the pot nyash have to mention whiten****** among other hypo, relaxer or Jik before she could make her point? And you suckers are just insulting!!!!! Hiss

Regardless of everyone's opinion... Lupita is an educated woman and could have been a bit more diplomatic regarding her approach leading into her speech without indirectly or passively vilifying another woman like herself as well as another African like herself. Lupita did not have to mention Dencia's name or her product brand to get the point across that black girls should love the skin they’re in. We all have our own different hustle; despite whether the next man thinks it’s the right hustle or not it is not for them to talk down on or judge as long as it is honest. No matter what the public opinion is, Denicia's hustle stems from hard, honest, legitimate work; she has come a long way from nothing to something without harming anyone to get there. It wasn’t right for Lupita to damper the light of another black woman’s brand in order to make the light of her own brand shine even brighter. Lupita could have easily replaced her wording by saying the letter read…

“I was just about to buy cream to lighten my skin when you appeared on the world map and saved me.” Rather than “I was just about to buy Dencia’s Whitenicious cream to lighten my skin when you appeared on the world map and saved me.”

There was no need for Lupita to use the influence of her current popularity to knock another hard working African woman’s hustle. She could have been just as influential getting her point across without name dropping. At the end of the day a girl who believes in Lupita’s words will be discouraged from bleaching and a girl who has set her mind on it will still bleach anyway regardless if she uses whitenicious to accomplish it or any of the other million bleaching products out there that no one knows whom to accuse for making it.

By singling out Denicia’s name and product line during her speech, she subliminally turned Denicia into the banner scapegoat for the entire beauty/lightening/toning/bleaching cream industry. The Essence award was not the platform for one black woman to debilitate another black woman’s personal hustle. Again, Lupita could have gone about the same message in an ambassadorial approach and still got all the raves for doing so without attempting to admonish another black woman without reserve.

O~Intuition! said...

Dumbass Dencia

Long hisssssss

H S C said...

Hahahahahaha! Tell her bo! Ewu of life!

Xactly uv jst said my mind! I live in NYC nd I knw Lupita.Dencia is jst a cheap hoe trying to gain attention! Insted mke she shut up nd tnk God dt her "Burning cream" is being mentioned,she dey bark lik DOG.evn ppl 4nigeria knw who Lupita is,let alone sum1 in the usa.Foolish dumb girl called DENCIA.

I swear!!!! Follish dumb girl.tot she been in yankee 4long nd she cnt break into hollywood!!! She 4fuck d whole USA Music industry na!!! Shameless Dencia!!!

Stephanie alias Wawuya! But see their pics, how can any one choose to look like dencia over Lupita? See confidence ooozing with beauty, dencia looks like she knows her way around the matrass!

Hahahahahahehehe!!!! Yepa!! I just cnt laff again!!!

Hahaha!!!! Omg!!! No mind the baboon!!! Fake bitches!!! Ellen,latifah nd d whole of hollywood knws lupita,nobodi kuku knw Dencia!!!wat a shame!!!!

Hahahahahahehehe!!!! Yepa!! I just cnt laff again!!!

Pls Linda I take God beg u post my comment cos u alway use my comments fry akara! Now back to the matter. Dear Dencia, u sound very stupid and u deserve a community slap! Now let me tell u who Lupita is, she is a million times the woman u will wish to be.u bipolar schizophrenia disorder bitch.

what is very annoying about dis is dat dis dencia fool,cals Africa nd africans,lyk she's not 1,or am I mistaken,her new skin colour is cloggin her brain....

Dencia if ya reading my post.ya a very very very big fool..lUpita is our own and she as come stay go rust with you whitelecious I bet ya gonna use all you earn to treat cancer.ya already a failure in the music industry, u can't even sing self..#yimu for u..

Hassie said...

Dencia is just an insecure bitch with low self esteem. Lupita is beautiful n real. Dencia ur hair, nose, skin n boobs r fake. Ur fake itself. Airhead dummy. The only punchline u hve is always sales r going up. And so? U will die of cancer n leave d money behind bitxh. Den u'll hve to answer God how u destroyed young girls view of themselves as black n beautiful. Ur sales can go up 3000% but fact remains lupita is far more modest n realer woman than u.

So she's that Jobless... That she has the time to reply everything said or written about her??? That's crazy!

Lupita shldnt hv mentioned a brand name .. Lupita is wrong here guys.. These two ladies are doing so well for themselves. I respect both of them actually

Lol... ela oju kan, e don pain dancia reach toto... Made in china human being.

Wait ,isn't this the same Dencia who says she didn't know Lupita?How come bitch is checking her twitter page like a stalker and even knows her movie is about slaves.Dencia in your whole existence, al you will be known for is bleaching cream and that sucks .I know

Pastor Caught in Adultery with his Friend’s Wife
Here

See what this Naughty Tailor from Angola is trying to do to a Woman
Here

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.
Here

See what this Dog is trying to do to a drunk girl on the floor
Here

she need to bleach her skull out..goat

Soul said...

Don't mind her. Dencia got her good. I'm not a fan of both but Lupita is letting the accolades get to her head. She should be careful. Wetin concern Dencia for her speech? Was it her skin color that got her that role and thus far? If it was that, any other black woman coulda acted it. She's just being proud. Acting with her black skin is her hustle, Whitenicious is Dencia's hustle. She shouldn't put sand sand inside another woman's garri. Biko. Worizit?

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lupita is really a big deal right now, and she referring to Dencia's whitenicious is a big + for Dencia and Dencia is really taking advantage of that and in a veryshrewd manner, how could you not know Lupita, you don't watch E! You lie girl, big liar, you don't care who wins what but you were at the grammy's , you must be living in a cave and I'd suggest you crawl right back in!Whitenicious only brings you shitty and gutter gist, it will never get you any award nomination.

I tire ooo. My brother. Well said!

shut up stupig geh!selling bleaching cream!oloshi.

shutup!stupid geh!selling bleaching cream.oloshi!ladies just take care of yourself.eat healthy.workout good.and accept ur colour!dis geh dey annoy me!

Lmao

AGB said...

This Dencia chick is becoming too petty & irritatingly dramatic. Dencia,you don't need to know who Lupita is,you're just one single person out of the many of us around the whole world who have now come to know the great woman called Lupita. You not knowing her doesn't change her success or anything at all.

For your mind!!u've commented abi?i Google ur name and it shows name dosnt exist!LUPITA does!u can never get close to nollywood talk more lupita's standard!look at ur name sef!u want to be oyibo by all mean!keep using ur cheap bleaching cream cos u can't even afford d kind dencia's cream!!she won an award and she will still win more!she's black,beautiful and brainy!and you are a wannabe white goat 'Bleh bleh'

Chai this comment is too good

Dencia is a nobody compared to lupita, so dencia just shut up and cover your breast, you deluded bitch

U are as dull as a plastic barbie doll...idiot!

Linda get some self respect of your own and stop promoting this low life piece of shit, enough is enough.

It must get to her to see a deep black woman get lauded all over the world, winning awards, jet setting with the movers and shakers in the entertainment industry, wearing the best designer gowns, and Denica washed herself out and will only be remembered for bleaching and peddling bleaching creams. It really must hurt her to the core.

When you make a choice in life you must be willing to stand up in it.

And you keep commenting on LIB!

First of all. I knew lupita from shuga, then 12 years oh slave. I only heard of dancia because linda posted about her cream. At least lupita try she reach Hollywood. But the dancia pikin I no con know where she dey come from or dey go to. Who was she before sef. And plenty plenty people dey talk say she be naija abi. I no know sha oh. But her own too dey much. Make she pack well. And if you've noticed it's always people who are not well educated and are insecure that bleach. See how she was contradicting herself. Just because you change to become white. That doesn't mean all of a sudden you go get Britico accent. In fact linda stop posting her gist. It promotes her product

Shut up Dencis. Whether you know her or not is irrelevant, you're trying so hard to defend your product you're starting to get defensive and you look retarded. Everyone's been talking about Lupita on the internet. Somehow you manage to know about her speech but not her. mschewww Y u always have to fight with anyone that says anything not positive about it. Truth is the movement against bleaching is a big thing now so you can't expect that everyone would support you. People don't even support charities that are supposedly good. At least you've said it's not a bleaching cream so why not just leave it at that but you know it's more, don't you? Just shut up and go away.

Y must u abuse her,God v mercy on u,amen

Saying you don't know Lupita makes you sound ignorant rather than the "cool" image you were trying to project.

Wise words for you: Lupita is not a girl to pick fights with. She don't need to reply you. We will reply for her. mgbeke feeling funky.

(Another example of your ignoramus: There is always a way to get letters, emails, gifts or whatever to these stars. A concept you clearly know nothing about...Just cos you did not find it does not mean it's not there. You just didn't want to see it)

Dark skin (melanin-rich) provides added protection against UV radiation, which is responsible for skin cancer development. So, people living along the equator could use all the protection in a melanin-rich skin they get. Knowledge is power.

why e dey pain you the girl made one statement u dey make 1 million cos you won sell market.no sense denica

Lupita ain't ur class dencia

You think that is a classy way? That is a stupid way. ... ignorance is what is worrying her...dull girl

En said...

bitch pls...too late to form i don't give a fuck attitude...fake white ass..hehe eyaf pain u gan.

Lol na forming naaa...the thing di pain her. ..na jealousy...dencia bush girl

And u know lupita is the real deal because? U sound equally clueless urself

Denicia you are dumb, stupid, desperate, uncivilized , talentless and full of shit. you are shameless and you dare diss on a girl that has brought pride to Africa through her hard work and talent. i know your problem is foolishness else I for swear for you. idiotic whore.and you are a bloody liar, why do i even bother. mtssweeee

It's ok not to like dencias ideas or her products, I don't, but at least, be objective. She made valid and intelligent points because Lupita really doesn't have her email address on her social media accounts. It is possible that it is just something well crafted to pass her point about being black and beautiful. Besides all this talk about, black and beautiful, beauty is on the inside, is getting really cliche. If she lets the media and people push her into always talking about her complexion or the fact that she is from Africa, it will only streamline her career in Hollywood. She better refocuses herself on her acting skills and makes the best out of what she has now before it all fizzles out. I have watched the movie self and I can say I wasn't even impressed by her acting, it did nothing for me, rather, chiwetel and the white guy that acted as their mean boss were way better. Not to say she isn't a "good" actress tho, she was impressive in Shuga Kenya. The reason she is getting all d attention is probably because of her complexion and her background so I get her always referring to that sha. I guess all I am trying to say is you all get too sentimental too easily. It's not only Black Africans that lighten their skin tho, Koreans, Filipinos and Asians generally lighten their skin. Is it right? Well, I personally do not believe in it but people retain the right to do whatever they so please to their body regardless. And no matter how you people attack dencia, she will always have a market. I won't be revisiting this post/ comment. You all can keep your responses to yourselves. Btw, I am caramel in complexion and no I do not lighten my skin, but I do not understand why people continuously feel the need to harass people who choose to do as they please with their life's. Whatever consequences, they will certainly face it in the future.

Just like Queen B, Lupita don enter the "touch not my anointed" category. She is well love and can do no wrong. So Dencia be careful when you respond because, the hive go pursue you oh.

Dencia! Dencia!! Dencia!!! Aw many time I call u... abeg free all dis ppl jare!!.....u are there making ur dough as result of proper thinking and research....some pple are there running there mouth...many of which are slave to wan enterpreneur....they r haters oshi,awon oponu...when no bi say u still money like politicians or kidnappin.awon ode jati jati.....linda too È‹̝̊̅Úª making her money from proper thinking....yal all blogger should start thinkn of freedom from job slavery....than rantin ur mouths....hypocrites!!..
Thank God dencia no be oyinbo for inside thou u are outside nw...loool... wey go commit sucide for cyber bullyin...goes to show that u are still african deep down....Hain!!.keep making ur money and forget about Lupita wey don consider whitenin before wit serioUs prayer points #in khobo..1234 voice....stir akamu

Dencia or whatever the call you,what you ve said just made u the dumbest person on earth.i will give u the worlds dumbest award.asswhole.She is one million times more than what you and ur generation will ever be.

Dencia is such a moron. Does the fact that she doesn't know who Lupita is make what she's doing okay, or take away the right of Lupita to say whatever the hell she wants?! Shiii

mimi said...

U are obviously as dumb as she is trust me.

Ebube God said...

Dencia! Dencia! Dencia! I bu anu npama

All of you calling out Dencia are unecessarily sucking up to Lupita.For crying out sakes she's not won the oscars yet.Does she have to already cling to the west by running down a fellow black woman's biz,FYI these whitening products all emanated from the West and Asian countries who are white already.She should have to stuck to her votr of thanks or whatever.It was rather mean of her to refer to whitencious in such manner.she could make her point on black n proud without d letter comment..mmmscheew. Tools of the West

@ dencia kr woteva u r cald, d award 4 d best liar goes 2u 4 making us believe dat u dunno Lupita nd 4 believing in ur fake product. D ray of light go soon hit u. Fake tin like u. Team lupita all d way...

Honero said...

Guess ur a whitenicious user too....*sighs*

Not suprised, Go on Lupita !!

How to Catch your cheating Boyfriend or husband

Dencia should have just shut her mouth. Is it that powerful, well articulated, intelligent speech she wan compete with? Just reading her speech n dencia's reply showed how razz dencia is n dumb too since she couldn't deduce from nyong'o's speech that she read a letter from a fan. Good to know there are still pple out there positively affecting young girls n not Americanized agbero like dencia. Na linda ikeji wen hype u for us.

MATA# said...

U people are harsh o...all these cusses for dencia...if she reads the comments on this post, walahi suicide will be considered...take heart dencia!!

How will she know her? Dumb people are ment to know dumb people. Dencia or whatever she is called Lupita is too intelligent and exposed to be noticed by bleaching and low self esteemed folks like you.

How did you get to know that the film is about "slave" yet you lie you dont know her. Dumb ass!!

Wat do u mean by ghen ghen??!!Which fight?btw who?u all really dont know dis girl personally!she is too humble&classy to start replying nitwits&sluts,she aint dat type of gurl at all!U r ryt she's got too much brains to bring herself to Dencia's level!We went to school here 2geda,she was too much in school pls&she never blew her trumpet!She didnt go out of her way to refer to Whitentious if not for d fan who asked her for advise as she was about to buy it to bleach her skin until she saw Lupita as an inspiration so she referred to it while replying her like she wuld av referred to any oda bleaching cream were it be d case!so u all shuld chill&stop expecting a baseless fight.Meanwyl as for Dencia,she lied saying she doesnt know who Lupita is,she is d hotest,newest,sweetest,intelligent,cutest choclate dynamite in hollywood&she is talked about around d world,here,Africa,Asia etc so she shuld chill pls

LAME!! None of ur punchlines is funny nor hurting dencia lupita no dey ur league n must u reply all ur haters ni ode

@10:21, I guess the next time that someone else with a powerful platform names and shames the neighborhood drug dealer, you'll shush them too because the dealer is hustling for money. It doesn't matter that he enriches himself by poisoning young minds and his community.

All for Lupita.

Dencia go to hell and burn off.

no but on the real tho, Lupita called her out first cos she dint 'have' to mention 'dencia whitenilicious' ...she could have said 'bleaching product' or 'skin lightening cream'.

If the girl who sent her the letter mentioned she was using 'makari bleaching cream' or neutrogena bleaching cream, would she have called out those companies?? I can see her blackness is to the core...mtcheew.

You sound educated but you're evil and its your like that mislead other not so educated and insecure younger ones. You should know the effects of bleaching including cancer and you're here preaching about diplomacy in a matter of life and death. Bleaching should be condemned in strongest terms please get that inro your myopic head.

Left to me lupita had no right to do dt, dts pure hate and mean, we women shld learn frm men, we shld nt condemn each oda especially we blacks.I call wat lupita did encouraging racism in a racist community, too bad

She should shut her lying mouth, even people wey dey for inside Mbaise, have heard of Lupita, and she's forming that she has not heard of her. Infact she should take several seats, how will she know about someone who is uplifting the African name, she's happy that her name has been dragged in the mud and all she's known for is selling bleaching cream to people with low self esteem.

I don't see why Lupita's speech would offend her. The speech really didn't have anything to do with her. It was about chocolate girls loving their skin and knowing they are beautiful. So she needs to pipe down.

LIVE-to exist and have life or to reside
LEAVE- to let go or put a stop to

Miss dencia,I jst found out dt u r d dumbest person ever.did lupita blast ur bleachin cream?or she read a letter a fan wrote 2 her bout wantin 2 buy ur cancer cream b4 she. Had lupita's speech?pls go bak 2 school.kip claimin u dnt knw lupitan she kips winnin accolades here n there.pls who is dencia again??

chilly said...

Well.its Linda dts making dis dencia girl relevant, r tweets r dumb men! Where is ur thinking cap?if u say whitenicious is spot removal n ppl r using for bleachin y name it whitenicious in d first place.its simply for bleaching madam! Errone knws lupita xcpt u r frm mars!

Lupita girl Africa, American ar proud of u we love u, pls don't answer dat White Dog hahahaha

Who is this Dencia? She sounds like those wayward girls that sit at the back of the class.

Tank u so much

Sexychubby

She said sales go up 1000%? That's confirms she's a hustler just trying to survive out there. Lupita's name brings in the $$$

Sweety ur here.... Tanks for dis... We hv only few insane people left in dis world.... Linda plsss u hv to upgrade ur blog n put like cos dis comment would hv had more than 1000 likes....

Sexychubby

Rumbie Lyn said...

Get a life Dencia

Black folks and slave mentality. White folks have been receiving awards since ages but they dont go aroundsinging it because am white. Even lupita hates her colour thats why she makes so much noise about it. Black folks why can wew just be humans rather than colours? And White people do try to get dark too but nobody makes a fuss about it. Think!!!

Wel said Bona!honestly,i pity her cream buyers,will b getting d effects a few years time cos som1 like her probably uses diff bleaching concuctions to mk d cream&cares less about d harsh chemicals but for her money,she is using it on animals as far asshe's concerned

Yellow fever, you dey bleach show u dey bleach .your face go yellow your yansh go black.bleaching has been a no no for long time. What ever happened to am black and proud. I wonder if Denicas product has NAFDAC no self.

nonye said...

Do you know what slander means?

Lupita is even mre preety dan dencia...#proudly a black gurl!

and d fatest liar in d entire universe award, goes to dencia......u must be living under a rock not to know lupita....u don't knw her but u knw d title of the movie she's in.....la la lame!

Capt. Planet said...

Lupita vs Dencia = Racism...loool!

Btw, We know Lupita and she became famous for the right reasons. Dencia may be making money but she has a low self esteem!

Someone needs to put her on a leash damn!!! Lupita is world famous and the only reason she is famous is Linda ikeji

That white obsessed.........*!?$ She needs to find a corner sit and continue mixing her bull cream nxah!!!

Can u read at al lupita did nt bring out dencia's product she only said someone sent her a msg dat she wanted to use dencia's cream until she saw lupita nd became inspired nd stop. Read well b4 u judge she did nt call dencia's name

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 240   Newer› Newest»