Dencia reacts to Lupita's speech, says she doesn't know who she is | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 February 2014

Dencia reacts to Lupita's speech, says she doesn't know who she is

Dencia has reacted to Lupita Nyong'o's speech at Essence Black Women in Hollywood Luncheon where the Oscar nominated actress made reference to her skincare product, Whitenicious. (Find it here). Yesterday Dencia tweeted that she'd never heard of Lupita. See her tweets after the cut...

240 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 240 of 240

Yes Dencia..Yes. You CANNOT knock someone's hustle off !! You cannot. I like Lupita but it's just wrong, especially when it's publicly. This is a legit hustle, why knock another man's hustle off ? If a girl truly sent you an email you could have skipped the name of the product and just talk about bleaching cream in general. I doubt if any girl did self, where's ur email ? Def not on your social media platform. Also, so you read every mail ? Liar liar pant on fire. Mahn I just hate it when people knock out another man's legit hustle. And this whole Knocking someone's hustle off is applicable everywhere. Same way I hate it when people say "when I'm not a carpenter"... like what's wrong with being a carpenter again ?

Anon 10:21..You are smart. The best comment I have ever read on LIB. Exactly what I was saying. You can't be sane and say Lupita is right in this instance. Dencia deserves an apology and to think her message would have just been as effective, is just sad. I don't know why people are going in on Dencia, she has the right to be mad. Lupita needs to be objective !

I don't think she knows that people write fan mail in the US. How will she drop her email addy on twitter for stupid people to tell her rubbish. *sigh .. The girl did not even say anything bad about the Whitenicious. People be blowing thing out of proportion.

I understand why dencia was upset cos de kind of statement made by lupita could make ppl stop buying dencia's whitenicious. so until it is established that dencia's whitenicious is a bleaching cream ppl can go ahead to use it. but please stop biting dencia she was just trying to save her money

that dencia or whatever they call her is so stupid....u don't watch any movies unless its comedy??girl really???is your life that bad????and talking about her color taking her to Hollywood,that a new low of stupidity for even you dencilicious....smh

I love lupita and her works but I think it is absolutely inappropriate to refer to a product by name especially in a derogatory manner in your speech for heaven's sake. Simply put a whitening product would have been ok.

Yal right

Dencia, get a PR rep fast!!!....are u such an airhead dat u want to take on lupita??? Seriously???....u shld try nd think before u type, u sef read wat u wrote na??....on anoda note, I'm hoping dat cream of yours was tested for side effects ooh! Remember u're openly peddling a bleaching agent....

TruelyTopaz said...

dencia dont be ignorant ughhhhhhh...even if you do not know Lupita which seems very unlikely unless u live under a rock.if you r in the entertainment world you should know..there is no excuse.

but even if u dont know who lupita is answer the question with wisdom ..

You guys should always learn to speak the truth. What this lupita girl did was wrong. She should have made her speech without mentioning dencia's cream. It was so unprofessional. Is dencia's cream the only bleaching cream in the world? Why is everybody crying wolf over it. She is Selling it to adults & not babies.

jummy said...

Linda will you just stop about this denica chic already, you are the 1 that made her this popular sef. I don't think she deserves it. I'm very sure Lupita doesn't know anything about her she just mentioned ha cream cos of ha fan

Dencia is just silly.

dencia sounds like a bloody fool. she should STFU. Lupita isn't one of her trashy mates. she has something she doesn't have CLASS.

i'm so ashamed and irritated that some fools are actually taking dencia's side? wtf is wrong with society? in no way is a bleaching cream morally acceptable if not for all these wanna be idiots wanting to be something they're not. Such ignorance .

Dencia? U don't know Lupita Nyong o right? Ok let me educate u,she is the hottest lady in hollywood right now in all sense of the word. U need more education as regards her,Google itbut come to think of it I dont even know u

I see denicia suffers from the greatest poverty of them all, ignorance. All the money she acquires will just help hard wire ignorance into her soul. Stupid woman putting herself out to recommend a questionable product. Anyway when people start suing her for skin cancer she will have no were to hid. Daft woman.

What kind of a shit name is Whitealicious. What kind of racist slavish mentality went behind that stupid name. I guest the lab rats that made that fucked up product are white supremacist, then to add insult to injury they get a black bastard to market it. Denicia you are a disgrace a sell out to your race. Bitch you will do ANYTHING for money including bringing back slavery. All the money on this earth will not save you from your poverty. EWU CAMEROON.

Onome said...

Side effects big law suites . Big pay outs . By the time some underground activist start on this denicia she will turn to her natural black colour and her head will reject weaves. The name of this product is controversial and confrontational. Who ever advised her to get involved with this just wanted to finish her. There will be no stone to hid under when the shit hits the fan!. Enjoy your moment of fame. Be nice to people you might need their help when the time comes. Taking on Lupita, sweet heart of the moment will not help you o! Be warned.

Dencia please take severals seats, if u really dont know Lupita as you pretend how come you know about her CV. Am ashamed of you as a black african woman and even more as a cameroonian fellow. You are a disgrace

vanilla25th said...

Hillary shut up pls. I dont support d lupita or dencia... but is ur fone African? U wanna talk of things dat are nt african...

vanilla25th said...

Bona..we saw ur pix n u look bleached. .so what r u saying.

Omg Denicia ur actually as stupid as u look,u dnt know who Nupita is ur such a prentious snake have u been leavein unda a rock.FYI nupita is d lady makein evry african lady proud 2 b 1. Ur only relevant cuz of pple wit inferiority complex who tink its necessary 2 b oyinbo by force
*******A-BELLE******

Someone needs to slap the bleaching cream off this heffers face.

Dencia dencia.... oh how stupid thou art
Lupita stood before a great audience, on a very high stage (higher then your life's worth at least) to make that speech; your best was to run to twitter to dump the dumbest trash talk ever like any other anonymous shadow.
Lupita IS black, and the sky is her starting point; you're no longer black, but careful now, the mud you being dragged through would bring you out BLACKER than Lupita's sole in 12years.
Dumb ass trying to be cool, yet yelling aloud you don't know Lupita... who you kidding bitch,fuck what you know,Obama knows Lupita,Oprah knows Lupita, Oscar knows Lupita,hell yeah, Mandela knows Lupita, Martin Luther King knows Lupita.
Who knows Dencia?- CONTROVERSY and Linda Ikeji blog!
(Yeah, I had to say that, you hype her too much)
If you really attended history class as you said... you know who Martin Luther king is.. and his most gracious fight, you know who Abraham Lincoln is, and his part of the fight too.... they'll be so ashamed of you!

Fuck your thought bare back!!!
Africa is the centre of the Earth, and this black skin is the DRIVE and STRENGTH that keeps this heart beating.
God bless Lupita... the true mama Africa I read in those poems I loved back in school.

I love you. Simple!

If Dencia was born a white girl she could have been the most racial figure on Earth... would prolly have done worse than Hitler!
#LUPITAISMAMAAFRICABITCH

Hold on a sec! The airhead said that Lupita's skin color got her to Hollywood right? Is she insinuating that its because she is black that she can play the role of a slave and be successful in the industry? WTF! Why even consider someone who pumped themselves with God-knows-what (in a failed attempt to be relevant) as a reasonable human being anyway? but hey, like she said... she grateful for the publicity

ALSO, shouldnt she be ashamed of herself? what does she do? what is her contribution to.... anything at all? cosmetics??? "helping" people be what they are not? i dont think so. music??? wont even go there. Someone needs to teach her that beauty is only skin deep. Dencia darling, your lyrics should have been something like "Im a Im a super-twat, Im a Im a super twat" That'll be all

Lupita is an oscar nominated actress and she is known globally while dencia is only known by nigerians for her so called cream a mention by lupita she should be honoured cause she is making her relevant, dencia is a non motherf**king factor point blank and period!!!

TONY BOI said...

I Wanna Start Producing Blackinisciuos for Fair Women. So All Bleachers and fair skined women, Watch out for my "Blackinisciuos Product cos black is beautiful. Wink wink

Tobi said...

anyone that calls Lupita ugly again should take a second look at Dencia. she's obviously very pained. mtcheew

Tobi said...

i dont understand why anyone would say Lupita owes Dencia an aplogy. SHE DOESN'T!! please read her statement again and stop being hypocritical. she just said what y'all were thinking with more guts.

Abinibi said...

U have to be a lil fucked up inside to bleach as much as Dencia has, u now have to be down right evil to go produce and promote a product that allows other sick women to do the same. Unfortunately all this is putting a bigger spotlight on the damned product, and credit to Dencia for being savvy enough to milk that baby. Even though she's a classless semi-ignorant self hater, she get eye for opportunity and u cant stop a smart person from doing what they want. Go Lupita, speak up so some young women can step back from the light skinned madness.

denica you are such a bloody fool.

Correct!!! Ndi -ara Le-le,ne-kwa ha in phyno's voice.

FFS why do u give any attention to ignorant RAZZ girls like this dencia, the whole world is celebrating someone and you claim you havent heard of her. FUCK you DENCIA

Dearest dencia, av neva heard of u, wut kinda name is dat by d way, can u kindly shut ur trap and celebrate a world renowned icon, n stop player hating.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 240 of 240   Newer› Newest»