Footballer Samuel Eto'o spends £4million on four exotic cars | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 October 2013

Footballer Samuel Eto'o spends £4million on four exotic cars

Four time African Footballer of the Year Samuel Eto'o a few weeks back spent 4million pounds on four exotic cars. He bought a £1.55m Bugatti Veyron which was specially delivered to the Chelsea striker's London club's training ground, The Sun reports.

He also bought an Aston Martin One-77 worth £1.25m, a luxury Maybach Xenatec worth £750,000 and an Aston Martin V12 Zagato worth £450,000. 

The Cameroonian has always been a fan of cars and spends big on cars but what is one man going to do with all these cars?

Eto'o said: 'I like to have a few cars because it gives me choice and it doesn't hurt anybody. To give happiness, the first thing is to be happy oneself, and I am.' See models of the cars he bought after the cut...

A Bugatti Veyron valued at £1.55m
The £1.25m Aston Martin One-77
Maybach Xenatec Coupe worth around £750,000
a Aston Martin V12 Zagato, priced at £450k

211 comments:

1 – 200 of 211   Newer›   Newest»
Johnmaria said...

Etto u knw say I b ur papa yunger brother pikin, abeg remember me oh! Anty linda tell etto to call me.

It is well. But all these cars looks same to me except d £750k own. My miracle is on d way.

This is magnificent, I love it...hard work pays KXL

God pls observe me! I'm not asking for this much sef

Nice cars, love them. . .

But why can't the rich ever buy one or two cars? undecided

What's the obsession with buying four or more cars?

Firm, Flatten and Correct your Posture in a snap click here

Na money dey grind am o

Eto'o please spend responsibly. your colleagues are busy spending on charity while you are busy buying expensive cars. hmmmmm enjoi oh

And wat is he guin to d wit ll of dese???Mtchewwww!dnt gaan do sumtin for dat ur small cameroun!!!or beta stil cum n search for me n marry me!

Na me dey grind am jhoooor

Mich said...

Damn!
That Maybach Coupe though.

Hhhhmmmm

Hmmmmmmmm!!!

Chai!if only am gud in playn ball!tank god my broda can!Toooo much money,life is toooo short not 2 enjoy urslf......na ur money,spend am as u like....*ONYX GODWIN*

Am sayin yes yes!!! Witout a proposal lol.Gosh! Dese cars are sexy

So whn u ride in dis cars u can neva hav an accident? Like its built to disappear whn accident occurs,No? Odiegwu!

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Anzi's M̶̲̥̅☺nε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥. When U̶̲̥̅̊ r made, U̶̲̥̅̊ r made.

Good investment, atleast he can sell dem off wen he gets broke (;

Oya some Nigerians come and start to say "I hope he's investing" plus some advice U haven't done 4 ur self!

but linda na ferrari logo i dey see for that yellow car na

chei! money good ooo

I want that Bugatti veyron

Na wa

Oluwa Jerry said...

Dats my boy!!! I bought his first ticket to europe when he started his career......now he's now making waves..... Proud of him........ Lindiway ikedarshian....... NEXT!!!!!!

upwardly mobile tinz.
He was so paid by Anzhi.

OMG!!! My dream cars.... Very soon aunty Linda will surely post my own cars.
ALATISHE say so.

Now that he has left Russia to play in England for a lesser pay check, he would surely wanna cut down his exuberance in spending.

How to wear shorts this summer – plus size edition said...

This boy should come and marry me na?! Hia. Oooh.

That is what is called when you are big,you are big..Not some shits fronting of a shoe Guissepe zanotti.D'banj should rest abeg,his singing nonsense now,his irrelevant now!! Enjoy the rides ETO' you worked hard for it

Mehnn money talks bullshit walks!!!

Wow! Me likey. *wink*

AB said...

Nice one Eto'o

Too much money!

AB said...

Nice one Eto'o

he is a humble guy... work hard live large

Ode, ur money will soon finish!!! Can't u buy one at a time? Africans. Sha!!!

Tiana said...

Plz this car will b driven wia? I sooooo love it make me remember Ps2!

nice 1, Eto'o has always shown his taste for exotic cars. anyway 1st to comment.

Vallydate said...

That black Ferrari is the bomb, the best of all the cars in the pics in my opinion. Why he didn't buy that black beast I don't know.

Would driving such cars guarantee me a raunchy night with Eva Mendez??

Na wa o, and i Still dey save since 2011 to buy dat yeye 1984 Skoda wey don dey almost rust. Not fair:(

Gistyinka Blog said...

Too much money... Four cars whoa

khemhy said...

9ce,if uv gat ϑ money u spend it acquiring gud stuffs.....bur y all 2doors????

Oboi chop ya money..
No worry I dey come for back..
*Nita Briggs*

Oboi chop ya money..
No worry I dey come for back..
*Nita Briggs*

I think he is mad. If this is his definition of happiness, he needs to see a psychiatrist.
With all the poverty in Cameroon, why dont he spend the money helping remote rural cameroon kids?

Hmmmn money pls don't b far 4rm me.

This is madness.

owo tabua.....
4 million euros, go change my life.

Aymii said...

Omoh mehn..........me only gat eyes for the xenatec! ......that diamler coupe Toh Badt gan!!!! ......ah swear! .....even the scriptures said Money is a defense.....these four cars no be small Automobile defense oooo! #Cool#

Lol i really hope he is indeed not mad cos i really wonder why some will wast so much click here to see naija girl caught doing it to herself in public with corn.pics

Eto of Life!!! Dear God, please bless me enough to be making such decisions like this. Amen!!!

i would definitely get a bugatti someday.
i had a dream i bought a car,when to get it in year. TaylorGang

I just don't understand this. Four expensive cars bought at once, imagine how much dat cost in naira.

Menh!!! Dos cars r wickedddddddddddd, Eto has tastes

GIFTEDhands#

Jessica Morphy said...

Hapi 4 him,n good 4 him at dsame time is his money n pls aunt linda heard d strike has bin called off pls kip us student posted.

He's now spending the cash he made from those Russian billionaires there's no harm in spending on what you like hmmmmmmm if I hear say I no make money for this life weda clean or dirty

Money dey,so spend it.

Eto pare ooooo!!!

Money is good. God pls I want to marry a rich man I pray in jesus Amen

One question, is he. Married??!!

Money talks,

sdk's first lady said...

Money speaking *deep sigh* God remember me ooh

Rough Diamond said...

Vanity!

Waste of money

Make sure you post my comment immediately.

Jehova Jireh, Jehova nissi, ogbadabudu, ogbajiri igwe kpo ya nku, anu karaka na eju onu heeeeeeeeyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!
I'm fucking speechless!!

No comment

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Big money......Eto'o's own

Lovely!

Shade's Files said...

*Nw copies en pastes @Iamdbanj's comment" Lol

Vanity!!! When will he drive em all.

Chibaby said...

Hard work pay oh

Celebs have got lot of cash to spend on luxries.An error was made on the facts about Eto'o by you Miss Linda.He was a FOUR TIME AFRICAN FOOTBALLER OF THE YEAR and not THREE.

This is good mehn!! What a gud fla4, God bless me 2 also have choice on which car 2 ride out.

Linda, he is four time African football of the year not three time

oh wow. If nigerian guys could b this rich then all my worries would fade away, bsides I would like to meet him

scholar said...

OMG am dead #crying

Nice one thank God 1st to comment

ikwechegh said...

wow he is rich nice cars no bi small thing

Jesus! And I dont even have one pound in my account ATM... God help us

how does this affect ASUU Strike?

NNA NA WA O! when money talks, Baba God do my own o!

Nice one!!!

Money good oh.......congrats to him.

Eto'o is one of the luckiest footballer in Africa.

I love samuel but that is too much for one person o

Favor is my name said...

Na God go purnish poverty!!poverty ur mama and ur papa!!*sobbing hysterically*

Am happy 4 him

ur cars prices are not correct Linda

poshrose said...

I woke up in a new bugatti ....aston Martin music

St3phy said...

Mine is coming in very soon! Y'all just watch...

Omo! Dis guy dey ball

Eto'o tawa d money n'opasa...

money is good oooo

Correct machine..chai moni good o

I am happy for eto'o o... my masters in uk will cost only about 16k and I am scratching my head on how to get it now... nawa

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Black men doing it big. Nice one Eto. Cheers. Engr Emy.

Who cares!!

Bullshit...hw much has he spent on the homeless and people affected by hurricane or poverty alleviation in his country...i think he had a car-issue when young. Well its his money, make him spend it well.

Level pass Level I swear. Our musicians go buy 2011 toyota camry + fake jewelry dey post am on instagram. This is real BALLING

tesc said...

Nawa oooo...its ur moni spend it wisely...make e no 4get 2 invest o...God ma turn neva rich???

Which one will he wake up in?...

My guy's large. Pls late him flakes

wise ass said...

And our broke nigerian celebs keep flaunting their second hand high price cars. D lowest price of one of this cars is over N100 million, Nigerian celebs pls go and invest your money, stop flaunting your cheap lives, eto'o is only a footballer. Oya Mikel, victor moses, taye taiwo and d rest show us your cars and stop living the wealthy quiet lives our celebs are suppose to be living, sowi I forgot, our celebs are not wealthy, they are rich and broke.

great said...

Menh money is good. Gosh God plz bless me. I must ve ds money. With money LG(life is Good)

Dose cars r bam abeg

Mide

Onyinye said...

gosh,all dat money just 4 cars,eto do mre 4 ur fans naa...I wonder wah would all vis cars add 2 yur life,dis z wat dy call *WASTEFUL SPENDING**wel its ur money u workd 4 it do wateva u wnt with it ooo who cares..but eto vis days u dnt score goals lyk b4 wats happin naaa???
Onyinye#

Damn! , wen u re large u re in charge!! dis is d true definition of dat phrase. Cool machines!! Sweet!

Heard he has a car stock larger the C. Ronaldo's, that's HUGE! I guess if you got the money, you get to indulge yourself.

bluemagic said...

Speechless..God pls bless my hustle

pwitie B said...

Money is speakin si wat football does no b al dis hungry musicians weh buy one cum d run post 4 al social ntwk#runsaway#

Funny thing is that Daimler stopped production of Maybach this year. So what's the essence? He should have rather gone for SRS its still α Benz after all. Cool rides though.. If u no ℓιкє am.. Go hug transformer..

Well balling things, its good at least he worked hard for his money so spend it wella

A note to Eto
When u are big u are big
When u are large u are in charge
No long thing... Ride on in your Buggatti veyron e dey run... Maybach xenatec e dey tech... Aston Martin v12 zagato e b like Nagato (Rinnegan) Aston Martin one-77 na d 1.... Enjoy
Just incase u r tired of using ani of dem nd u see a new one. I'm in Nigeria #lol #YOLO

A note to Eto
When u are big u are big
When u are large u are in charge
No long thing... Ride on in your Buggatti veyron e dey run... Maybach xenatec e dey tech... Aston Martin v12 zagato e b like Nagato (Rinnegan) Aston Martin one-77 na d 1.... Enjoy
Just incase u r tired of using ani of dem nd u see a new one. I'm in Nigeria #lol #YOLO

Eleda mi ha please don't sleep. Answer my prayers bless my hustle, pimp my life for the best.

I suppose the money he is spending is our $30k. Its alright. As long as the economy of the world does not crash come October 20

Mehnn!!! Big boy tinz. Lovely cars.

Vanity + Vanity = Vanity!

Choi!!! Seee monneeeyyyyyyy!!!!!!

He is a car beast! Me likey***

Black man,hope you have investments? Nice cars sha.nobody should start talking of helping the poor,he owns his money...the poor you will ve always with you..

emerald said...

Our very own mikel is actually going to take that tittle from him soon..yip!!!
Love this line"to give happiness, you have to be happy"noted!
congrats!!I tap into this blessing

Chop ur money abeg...wetin consine agbero with over-load???

emerald said...

THEOGEJ.. said...

Helping d less priviledge wuldnt b a bad idea either......no wonder no chelsea strikers has scored a goal..but lukaku fire Belgium to world.....#mourinhodlooser

THEOGEJ.. said...

Helping d less priviledge wuldnt b a bad idea either......no wonder no chelsea strikers has scored a goal..but lukaku fire Belgium to world.....#mourinhodlooser

Dis is d kind of cars we want to see here not 2nd hand vehicles, nice one bro

I like the place he said "it doesn't hurt anybody" you can only pls yourself in this world MHan

Oluwadamilola said...

These are the dudes with the real money..
Not those loud celebrities..

I hope he is not married ;-(

Samuels' r unique , u nid to visit my garage to kno wat I mean. Baba God nooni!!!

-Bigsam007.

Linda he has won it 4 times 2003,2004,2005 nd 2010 thank me l8r

Hmmmmm when there is money ,happiness comes, go big or go home

seunzy said...

Since he has worked for it, he should enjoy his money. Afterall he is better than all these yahoo+ boys. It's his hard earned money. My guy, enjoy dey go

Money

This is pure madness. Tinwa

Lilly Angel,for record purposes and incase of next time Eto'o is 4times african footballer of the year...Am luving those cars esp d bugatti veyron

Janelicious said...

Who says that money is evil for me money is de one of pilar of happiness. Money talks

4 mad cars wow I thnk its too much but whn u r big u r big

Wey all those idiots wen dem go buy tokunbo car no let person hear word. Even u dis Linda. Dis is wen person go show off d cars, make all of una park well. Awuranwu! Shiooo!

Gentletee said...

Too much money!

Ginger said...

All these for one man?not that he has a wife.ride on dude whatever makes u happy afterall u worked for it.that maybech x coupe is my dream car anyway

chizzy said...

Congrats dear but make sure you carry them to heaven

wow this guy eto gat plenty money o .in pickins and sibling no go suffer for life.

Edwin Akwudolu said...

Guess he must be a car freak, when money talks, who else can chalenge
technology wonders

Duhhhhhhhhhh

Big Boy Etooo. Football Moneyyy!

Money ιƨ talking. A̶̲̥̅m getting there! Congrats mr car freak! *cagey*

This is madness.

Ann said...

Speechless!

diamond said...

Vanity. I hope none of his relation is poor sha? Cos u get mny n ur family no feel am na bulshit

Dts 1billion naira 4 four cars

Omo, see cars.. Well spend it bcus its footballs moni, its coms lik blood moni, neva ending..... Jacksonrovas

Money spikin.Linda as 2ur questn on wat a one man can do wit all d cars,I tink Etoo himslf hs answered u."It dsnt hurt anybdy"

*whistle*....o boi ye, i can't fit shout.....i go just swallow spit....*carry's d quran nd stat goin 2 mosque*

i woke up in a new bugatti* in Future's voice..........2 much money speaking!

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Ds guy is gonna turn a car dealer when hes done with football.He is an exotic cars freak

Baba God come and answer my prayer too so dat me too can buy wat I like wit my money and dat will make me happy

boss

Too much money, way he Fǿя̩̥̊ buy one carry †ђع remaining money give †ђع orphan and them go pray Fǿя̩̥̊ A̶̲̥̅♏ instead he use A̶̲̥̅♏ buy 4 cars way go soon spoil and another brands they come soon naa war ooooo orisherish!!!!

LAM said...

Ah! Mogbeee!

I hear u ma bros.

Oups!!!! Dis one na cars..I de tell u de fact not de oil cos dis guys are living larg we dey here de chop canel...na God go help us oo...linda ina ahukwa ihe m na ahu?dis is a fucking case

loudmouth said...

That's a billion naira, lol, its good to collect cars,but hope u have enough for rainy days sir... Sweet whips tho. Kcee those r cars #runsoff

Am so in love, too much money talking.

with my kia optima i thank God.vanity
shiiiiii

Eto iyaff run mad o

Ur village men dey 2 help oh u dey send 4m on just cars.Jes did just saw 4m men dat wld AV gone along way 4 change some Cameroonias lyf oh

M-amie Hazard innit? said...

And he hasn't refunded me the money he owes me.
I'd sue his sorry ass or better still confiscate those vehicles.
#noshittaker

This dude is high on cars... Oya all those people that's will start blabbing if he has investments and why he should have used the money for charity here's your play ground... Start commenting

Big boys balling..... Good for him!

Hmmm!

I've always loved driving Bugatti Veyron
*in video games*
#wink

He has d money,let him flaunt it,bt let him save for d dry season,cos is raining now

Now this is what I call big! Not that shit Dbanj wrote! Over some flipping Shoe GZ that u can get for 1kUSD

Holy Christ, this is heaven on earth. The price of Bugatti can solve our ASUU crisis.

sucrescalada said...

Money dey talk! I must make am!!! #faints

michelle_sleekydtoll said...

Money speaking.#bigboysdoonlywhatbigboyscando#

Eto'o,o ri e tidaru o! Is dis wat we ask u to come do in Stanford bridge abi...partying wit Davido and buyin exotic cars! We are watching u...no score o na on top bench u go finish ur career.Linda I knw u are a Chelsea fan so Biko post my comment

Well, if he is depending on cars to make him happy, he is bound for disappointment in life.

And I'm looking for 14, 000mpounds for my MBA. God please remember me o

That's what's up!

thuraya said...

Be buying Cars up and down! Don't go and UP your game @ Chelsea!! Jose will not hesitate to bench you for the rest of the season or better still send you off on Loan! Mtsheeewww!!

Baba is balling to the fullest!

All is vanity

Jerusalem Pilgrimage said...

If he were to be a Pastor, people would have shouted. We should always respect how people spend or display their wealth as long as they got it legally.

Ds Etoo is writing fast mail to poverty o. Has he forgotten dt he's @d tail end of his career? This is d time he's supposed to be investing massively.

What some of you may not understand is that these cars are rare, therefore making them collectors items in a few years. He can sell them for more in a few years to come!

foolish spending

Sylvia said...

Money is a houseboy! Obey witot complain.

Fine cars,1st to comment

#money winks # big players #meet me @ GAP

Mimi Ubini said...

They won't spent their money on meaniful stuff, smh

Another episode of "A Black man's Money" they make the world feel it can only be used recklessly. imagine one billion Naira on four cars and he forgets he has less that 10 yrs max to play at this level. SMH

He's one of the most prolific strikers of all time

I still love my 2014 Kia optima.... Linda my comment no deh show face... Hmmmmm

Linda, Eto has bought that Bugatti a long time ago and is the only african player who owns it ... GOD PLEASE BLESS ME

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 211   Newer› Newest»