Asari-Dokubo establishes university, names it after King Amachree | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 October 2013

Asari-Dokubo establishes university, names it after King Amachree

According to new reports, former Niger Delta militant and current leader of the Niger Delta People’s Volunteer Force, Asari Dokubo, is now a proud owner of a university in Benin Republic...

From Premium Times
The leader of the Niger Delta People’s Volunteer Force, NDPVF, Muhajid Asari-Dokubo has joined the swelling rank of private university proprietors with his establishment of a university in the neighbouring Republic of Benin.
Mr. Asari-Dokubo, who already owns a soccer academy in the West African country and another one in Abuja, said the university, which will be known as King Amachree African University, KAAU, had already been accredited to commence degree programmes beginning September 2014.
He told PREMIUM TIMES in an interview in Abuja that the proposed university, named after his ancestor, was a product of his two existing institutions in Benin Republic, namely King Amachree Automobile/ICT Royal Academy and King Amachree Arts Academy. Both of them, he added, currently award Diploma to their students.

Mr. Asari-Dokubo said he chose to establish the institutions in Benin Republic because he does not only live there, but has adopted it as his country.

“What we have now, we are awarding only diploma now. “By next September, Insha Allah, the university will start,” Mr. Asari-Dokubo, who dropped out of University of Calabar, he said.
“For now we have King Amachree Automobile/ICT Royal Academy and King Amachree Arts Academy. Two of them were merged. We have merged the two of them into king Amachree African University.

“King Amachree is my great ancestor. He was king of the Kingdom of new Calabar.”
On his soccer academy, the 50 year old Mr. Asari-Dokubo, an indigene of Rivers State, who refused to be tagged a former militant, said it was established to train the youth in soccer free of charge.
“We plan to engage the youths. It is free. We have a soccer academy in Abuja and we have another one in Republic of Benin,” he said.

More Nigerians are forced to go to Benin Republic, Ghana, Togo and other neigbhouring countries to acquire education due to the incessant labour disputes and industrial actions within the Nigerian university system as well as the deplorable state of education in the country.
Currently, students of both the federal and state universities in Nigeria are at home due to the strike embarked upon by the Academic Staff Union of Universities, ASUU, over the refusal of the Federal Government to honour its 2009 agreement with the union.

Other unions within the education sector, including the Senior Staff Association of Nigerian Universities, SSANU, have also embarked on solidarity strike while the Nigeria Union of Teachers, NUT, and Non-Academic Staff Union, NASU, are reportedly on the verge of doing towing that path.
Students of the over 50 private universities in Nigeria, whose fees can only be afforded the rich, are however, in session.

Mr. Asari-Dokubo is, like former Niger Delta militants enjoying massive patronage from the current administration, believe to be very wealthy but his source of income is largely unknown.

There were speculation he made his fortune stealing crude oil in the Niger Delta. But he denied engaging in such practices, telling PREMIUM TIMES he had never been part of any act capable of endangering the Delta.

134 comments:

Ok nau.........waitin dem one learn 4 dis kind skul! Kidnappin tins Bah

Choi!

2ND TO COMMENT?????

Congratz boo

Asari-Dokubo the iconoclast establishing a university, how interesting!! Well, all the best to his investment.

Duh! dunno how I feel about dis news.
plz what is MAJEKODUNMI ?
She kept saying it,I desperately need an answer.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Way forward brother. You gotta get it by any means

Linda linda......dis kain university ego hard to tell my papa say na dis kain sch I wan go!! + say na ex militant get d sch.e get as e beee ooo

IkwerreBoy said...

Honestly I do not know what to say.. so this man has schools all this while and I didn't know. okay.

Oh wow!Is this happening?? for real??

well... All gud.. Bt d guy z now fat oo... Excess money suspected

Why not in nigeria? Nxt pllsss am nt intrested.

fly guy said...

i guess it's safe 2 say militancy really pays in naja

Ugly man. You do well sha

Is a welcome development. Kudos 2 Asari Dokubo.

Moyosore said...

Den were did the thief get the money from.

Not only that,the last time I was with him ikeja GRA...he told me abt he told $e abt his musical studio in benin and south Africa...he's good perspectives,am proud of Asari....@rexo6

AngryNigerian said...

He did a good thing. Education is important and I am just highly disappointed that the Nigerian government does not pay attention to that. I was highly upset when I was on the phone with a friend in Nigeria yesterday; he has been at home for over 3 months now over a so called strike. The president is not even paying attention to this. How can I blame him when his children/child are/is in private schools. Please, someone needs to readdress this issue. If you are going to make a better country, then education for all should be priority

This is an insult to the Niger - delta People. Nigerians are such a joke

Rabbi

This is how Jonathan is spending Nigeria's money. Funding militant education and giving them monthly salaries. There is a difference btw funding and helping. Jonathan needs to help Nigerians not just d goons from Bayelsa, if he wants to help Bayelsa he should provide infrastructures for them not give them salaries they don't deserve.

Hmm... I thought he was fighting for the Niger Delta's, he should have opened the University @ 9ja Delta. #just saying.

It is nothing to be happy about! What does he know about schools, if it is not only profit oriented. Private university are not the answers we need, we need to stand up and be counted. Plus why in Benin? What are going to teach, militancy?

This is d joke of d year,like 4 real,can some1 shoot me already.he owns a school,wat will dey teach d ppl dr,wr did he get d money frm..oh well militancy does pay well n nigeria..God dis man was d most wanted man in nigeria na....Lord have mercy...aunty post dis ooo

D other time na so I hear say dis same guy get private jet worth 2.2 billionn naira... Hmm! I pray make I no do bonkery, I pray oooooooo

PC I tireh o,an Iconoclast like him,someone who fights authority and laid down rulesa and principles is building a Uni,how ridiculous is that? How I wish the students go against their founder too

Choi!!! I've seen this school several times on my way to cotonou. Was wondering who owns it. *knew it was a Nigerian* But alas!!! It belongs to this big fool! Gosh!!! Naija has real problems if idiots like this monkey can steal our money to go and open skools outside.

Attention seeking goat,y didn't u ask her who was there with u rather dan coming here to ask us? You hav run out of ur dry jokes here and desperately seeking for attention here,u r dead here so pls take 5 seats back and shut up

Fool keep dat to urself

Bona, what's ur problem with dis MAJEKODUNMI?

@Anonymous 5:29, u re a very big fool, if ur father was able 2 train u well u wouldn't have vomiting dis rubbish frm dat stinking gutter u call a mouth 2 say dis nonsense. Enemy of progress.

Who go go tout school??

@Anonymous 6:11 and who told u dat President Jonathan, is paying bayelsans salaries witout working? U pple should stop saying wot u don't knw, more so stop saying tins on d acct of "HEAR SAY" dats is one major tin dat is kill our society.

Chop Chop said...

You say what?

missy said...

What I want to ask is...was he actually being carried on sm1s shoulder in dat pic????????

I pity students dat will go to the university of such a man,he would just turn them into dogs like himself

Hahahahah, don't mind this attention seeking idiot. Dull fool,why didn't u ask the person that was saying it to u

Many of u condemning d school, I bet u haven't seen his already established institutions, cuz if u have u will know dat this man might not know much about education, but his personnels are very good. I have seen his primary school, its bilingual, boarding and if it were in Nigeria it will surely b among d best.

He now owns a university?? And he tinks d rich *aside deltans,and am frm delta b4 y'al say am a tribalist!* will patronize him?? Wen convenant,redemers,babcock dey here?? A former militant and political noisemaker?? Smh!!! #jokeoflife!! Wetin I no go read 4 LIB? *ONYX GODWIN*

Tiana said...

Lol! Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha unu wicked oh! If he had open d skul in Nigeria d kind of comments u will be seeing is "only 9ja person dey frm illitracey to building skuls, prison to presidency, militant 2 university ownner" am happy he didn't open it here oh bcos I no see d kind scholership won carry me enter d skul!

Majekodunmi means dnt let it hurt me...... dnt mind all dos fools . Ur fan Tinu

Asari, I give ϋ thumbs up.

A country where Warlords become businessmen-Newyorker

Hahhahaaahah..... I laff in pidgin #atukwikwiiii#

@Bonaria....it means dont let it pain me....if she has been saying it...i guess u are going in too hard!

SEGUN said...

Why didn't he name the school "Iconoclastic University" or "University of kidnappers", stupid fool of a thief of a man like him

*NG* my beloved country....i love this country. You jst nid not to dull am @all my pple its either u thief, rob or yahoo... Widout dat u ar on ur own sir..or maybe you are frm a well to do family sha...nt like me ///////ggggggggggggggggggGggggggggggggggwwwwwrrrr.....

Gentletee said...

Militancy pays no doubt! Not inspired one bit.

Yea,hez very wealthy..has several massive houses @ benin republic

Jst passing by.. Wat's happening here?
....STAN........

He should come and open an account in zenith. Thaatz my own

Yearyt!this man he's doing well in Republic of Benin I must confess&he's also helping lives I don't expect you guyz 2 understand what am try to say but really this man is making Nigerians proud in Rep.of Benin.Kudos Brova! BUM!

But tell us, anon 6.32pm, doesn't charity begin at home? The body is only as good as the head! And why all the abusive words? SMH!

Anonymous 6:32, u sound so petty and childish, therr are better ways of passing across wat ever u wanted 2 say,

@anonymous 6:41.... Did you understand what Amnesty is.. He is paying them not bayelsans though but Niger Delta youth he is also sponsoring them to Abroad..

Daddy's Girl said...

Hmm, unbelievable, by the way y didn't he open the sch in Niger Delta. Fake human beings everywhere. So much for fighting for d masses

I don't understand Asari again..hw can him ''killer'' owns a skul..what wil they be teaching the student hw to kill or what..anyway I pity those that will go to the skul.....asari who does not have respect for Naija..

Are ex militants not been paid? Anonymous 6:41. Som times, it beats my imagination how people try to put defense for Jonathan

I am anon 6:11 in reply "d acct of hear say" they sent ex-militants to my uni and they paid each militant N80,000 monthly for their upkeep and they gave laptops to each militant. I don't think its part of amnesty but if u r smart u'd know dat it was a girl from bayelsa dat won MBGN. So pls if u don't know anything don't talk. That's why its better for me 2 b anonymous. So tell me what work they do bcos they were in d uni, they did not work anything yet they get paid and when they don't get paid on time they cause mayhem in d uni. If u read newspapers u'd know they sent some of them abroad for school. They were more than 100 in my school, its not just my uni they sent them too. IGNORANCE IS A BAD THING.

Jerusalem Pilgrimage said...

Obviously he's got ilegal money cos dis is not Nursery & Primary School nor a Secondary School. If he has dis kind of money only God knows how much trillions his god fathers must have stolen from Nigerians.

Militancy pays in Nigeria!

Militancy incoporated. What does he want the students to learn. No wonder he is screaming if jonathan doesn't win in 2015 there will be trouble. So jona don give am money. Na wa o.

This guys is another fool, Militant who claim to fight for his people, you didnt build the university in your village, what are you fighting for Ewu, politician fool,

Stole your people money and to build uni outside your home state or region,

Asari your worst than Hausa people.

Great move another Olodo university to join the other ones.

Ur a bigger fool,yes wat will dey teach dem,of he knws he can never get a licence frm naija,let him carry his wahala else where,jaguda,if u insult me tfy.

Yes they re lazy n dnt work all they knw hw to do is drink n wonanise,rubbish ijaw pple,never serious minded

Dis news jst dey one kind! I dnt knw weda 2hail dis pig headed man or 2 slam him 4investin in anoda country wit stolen money.

Rough Diamond said...

E bu azigbote onye ara for calling dat name president jonathan!
Gbabe!!

Rough Diamond said...

True talk! Excluding mua!

Rough Diamond said...

Get ur facts right! He's not d one
Na tompolo not asari!

Asari want to train militant.
De2boy ~

Hilary obiorah, which one did ur father put up in his village? And wot impact did he ever contributed 2 d society. Did Asari Dokubo told u dat he's d one going 2 b VC or d lecturer of d school? Always think b4 u talk dumb skull.

Take it easy naw, everi one is entitled to his/her own opinion here, calling somone a fool and mentioning his father here lacks courtesy.

Hahahaha no worry when u graduate from the university,diffrence no go dey cos as you enter na so u go take come out. This kind uni way drop out open(faints)

Sylvia said...

MAJEKODUNMI? Mins "dnt let it pain me"

@Anonymous 6 32..I can see you really have a good training

university for Niger Delta people. do u all know that every Niger Delta student in university earns 150.000 PER MONTH. No wonder Niger delta students were fighting for money in Russia. THEY BELIEVE IS THEIR BIRTH RIGHT .Dakudo, enough hooligans from Niger delta will be educated about your ingnorant at the university.

loudmouth said...

Govt steal money and used that money to settle crooks and make dem very rich, when dey should be in prison, suffering for thre crimes

Idiot..who is ur boo?

Look at this clown doing Father Christmas to neighboring country when majority of his people are uneducated.

Check some of the courses available
1 Bsc pipeline vandalization technology

2 Bsc oil bunkering

3 Msc kidnapping science

ok but how will this make ASUU call off the strike? Abegi. Unto the next wan -----> www.wealthstore.blogspot.com

His primary/secondary sch is almost opposite my house here in benin republic...and i've seen the university too opposite 'festival des glass' in apkapka, benin republic...Instagram: @itz_geezzy

9ja what's d way foward?if every1 makes money and decide to take it to another man's land to establish,who and how will nigeria grow.MR president tot we ar the future leaders of 2mrw!!!! And we have been at home 4 3mnths,what then are U doing to help d masses?all us of us can not afford a private uni,plz it is time we all speak up!EDUCATION is our right.

Wat u guyz dnt knw is dat asari dokuba declared dat he's no more a nigerian he's now 4rm benin republic dats why he's buiding skool 4 dem,d guy is a douche bag...

Anon 6:32, u are the one vomiting rubbish from a stinking gutter. There are other ways to make ur point instead of insulting people. Please learn ur manners

Be there calling people idiot, go and steal your own! The nigerian elites have succeeded in destroying our primary and secondary education and they are on verge of doing same to our universities and all you can think of is calling someone an idiot. Good for you

The school's hostel is beside my residence in cotonou.the student's are more of touts and disturb the vicinity always. Ayelawadje in akpakpa cotonou

lekksite said...

congrats to him oooooooooooooooooo wish from www.gidi360.com for latest music drpos

pwitie B said...

Why nt in Nigeria?his sure havin it there so dat it wil b difficult 2 seize those properties when his found guilty someday idiot of a millitant I wonder wat integrity he has 2 want 2 own a skul thief

Caprio said...

Well parents that don't care about what their children will learn will send them to such schools. May God help us in Nigeria.

Only in Nigeria can this happen.

@ofor_fun said...

thats cool

@ofor_fun said...

cool

Coward bastard! He had to open it to faraway Benin Republic to avoid being closed down by any Government against him. Such a lazy move....

Bona person wey ask question no fit loss.MAJEKODUNMI means don't let it hurt me.If Igbinedion Snr can hav a skool even Asari can

nneka said...

I dnt understand dis man wat does he really want?......i tot he wanted to fight for d rights of d youths in nigeria.....y didnt he build d sch in nigeria to promote youth development he took it else wer for personal interest.....educated dummy.

Shattap @anon 6:32pm..."Do u av any sense of amusement?"..anyways,me no mind °...as far as say d standard wld b worth it##need to enrol for "abduction"##..

The school will breed fools like him.

Follow me on twitter @sophiesleek. I'm fab

Well perhaps we can conclude he has a little bit of sense. So he caused upheaval in the Niger Delta, the very homeland he has been defending, so that he could bring advancement to the homeland. As a result, many of the very corrupt people he was fighting sent their children to Benin, Ghana and other W African countries to get an education so that they can be free of Asari-Ateke-TomPolo invented chaos. Having achieved this, he then proceeded to use the payout from his patriotic activities to open a university where these people he has fought so hard against send their kids to school. They now have one more school where they can receive world class education. Wait a minute. Now this is where I get confused. What doctrines will Asari permit to be taught in his school? I mean, what type of a scholar is he? What is his expertise? Hmmmm! Perhaps this is an act of revenge against the evil people he has been fighting on behalf of his people. Create a dummy school with the appearance of a real school, charge reckless money so that the imbeciles think that it is actually a good school, have them send their kids to the school, and produce a generation of imbeciles. Its not like the kids will know anyway. The kids from these stolen wealth homes usually cant tell left from right. So they and their parents wont even know if they are getting an education and the quality of it. Hmmmm. Asari may be onto a smart ploy here.

Nw I knw y dis northern cabals don't want oga joe come 2015

He that says thou fool to his brother without a cause is in danger of hell fire. Math 5:22

I don't dine with the devil I cast him away.AD shall have his place in the lake of fire that burn with brimestone.

It must be a old private jet if that's d price of his jet

tina said...

Shut up ur mouth u fool.Anon5:29.Wetin he go teach them. Nonsense man. Make he no rape the girls there. Any parent that sends his/her there must not only hate the child, but must be a very big fool.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

What can one say?
Asari has always been rich tho...
He has long been controlling the resources in his part of the Niger Delta by bunkering...
So we heard...
We also heard dat Jona's govt has been fueling his acct and others' handsomely just to keep the militants out of circulation as part of amnesty prog...
Asari will die not to see big bros Jona not remaining president for life!

eji said...

Now that an ex militant own a school hmmmm private university for that matter, naija whats the way forward, he didnt even build it in the state he was claiming to fight for nigerdelta. Ok na

@anon 6:41pm,this one no be hearsay matter o cos I have friends that are ex-militants and they get paid for doing absolutely nothing.so you should shut your mouth if you don't know what to say.

Queen said...

wrong direction...it's job and industries we need nt university...shit
CLICK FOR HOT GIST

Michael said...

thanks ma broda for this university... up naija delta, up nigeria
make una see some hot gist here

loudmouth said...

Criminal taking from d govt,cliaming ur fyting for ur people,when ur just like dem,ur even worse cos u take there(ur own peoples) resources and enrich urself,not even to develop ur state, but u took it all d way to benin R. Itt(international tiff tiff)

This man is trying 4 nigeria.

@Anon 6:32, u are a fool of the highest order, his question u need to answer . How and why a militant like him own a university ? We'll u can attend or tell ur family members to also . Maybe. U are a member of his militant group . I wonder where ur bain is sef.#raybarn#

I.komo said...

Asari ,so all d money dey gave 2 u 2 settle ur brothers(us ) in d Niger delta, u used in establishing bizness in benin republic.Welldone o.I blame F.G 4 settling u,instead of allowing u 2 rot in jail.

Abi oo A man whose his source of income is largely unknown.I knew it before nija delta boyz are fightin for their pocket not dis nation

Nice one @ asari

Omabuzz blog said...

you need to have seen his secondary school in Cotonou. The secondary school is in 3 blocks 4 storey buildings. The school CARS are 2013 Toyota Land cruiser SUV. That is what is used to convey the students. Nigeria is a damaged nation.

jaybeyblu said...

Bonny! Don't even kid urself, guys big enuf to cause a girl to make that statement don't announce themselves! So u obviously a LITTLE man tryna get attention LOL #jaybeyblu

university of murderers , kidnappers and criminals , shameless illetrate

Seriously I don't know what to say because you guys have said it all.....anyways I trust Nigeria we don't take shit, he already knows nobody would come to his University that was why he have to go build his University Outside.

Lousy Moron. what will such school produce. terrorist and vandals!

Asari is such an attention seeker. Next Plsssssssssss

I thought Asari Dokubo said "No-Niger Delta (ND) President or No-Nigeria"? Now I see the reason why this empty head wants Nigeria to break up! He's gradually setting up investments outside Nigeria with oil theft money, yet he wants to destroy Nigeria. If this fool is so passionate about Niger Delta, why has he not set up primary/secondary schools all over ND??? He would rather arm ND youths with guns and not education,abi? Obviously, his Jonathan MUST be President syndrome is a way to continue to steal oil and get state cover from a ND President. Asari, please stop fooling us with your holier than thou (Islamic look/faith) posture! Its high time people like you face the wrath of the Law for treason against the Nigeria State for your actions and utterances.

Turner Pearl said...

Choi! Na wa for some girls sha. Your boo, I laff in india

King Amachree African University, KAAU, "meaning school Militant".

Asari-Dokubo said in 2015 Nigerians Must Vote for Jonathan or war so he is trying to build his soldiers before 2015

Admission is on!!!

- Dismantle and assembling of AK47
- Weapon Handling
_ etc

hahahahahha..... laugh won burst my bele.....

I guess only morons will send their child to such school....

linda pls post

Sophiesleek ave bin readin alot about u on oda blogs....general Manager zenith Bank...buhahaha

This mean every militant will soon be giving phD in Asari university. What an irony of life, I heard fellow windows were honor with phD in korea republic. Mediocrity over meritocracy. .......!!!Edo COYG!!!

Militant academy.boko b prepared.

Apparently the uni was built for people like u. I see you need it....

whatever kind of university u guys want to call it, Nigerian soil should av been his first port of call,he Asari is a disgrace to nigeria,he shld not talk about corruption or any other mata again, nonsense

2Blunt

Dog wen dey form hero come form dat hero go lion cage na he dead body dem to bring come out bros b careful.

ogbaburu justice said...

@anno. Why r u saying things u don't knw? He has established a school. And tht is it, u like it or not. Wht he is doing, he is doing it 4 d poor.

Ladayore said...

Asari an irredeemable monkey... Man of no purpose is About to transplant is truancy in the head of innocent chaps who will innocently apply and gain admission under the tutelage of a drop out, DELTA HERO of no virtue, Jonathan's tog,a bufoon, beast of no gender.
For how long will Nigerians suffer in the hands of a daft sheep like EBELE? Who will enrich fools at d detriment of Nigerians especially d future of this country who are rottening at home while an ugly beast lik Asari is living sumptuous ... A cry for Divine Revolution... I look forward to a day when the retrogressive leaders of this country will fly in Same plane and crash. After all they are the back bones of ppl like Asari and other leaders of destructive sects that are tormenting our country.

hahahahaha.....can't stop laughing... who is the fool here. the stupid so call poor masses who believe that an idiot is fighting his battle for him or the idiot that his fighting for his pocket claims he is fighting for the common interest of the come people .... i bet you believe you are fool. did we not see Tinubu in his fight for the common people? has he not grown so strong....thieves ole they are... where is Falana Ole ajibole ole...

hello people. if someone does something good, let's praise him. every saint has a past and every sinner a future. let he who is without sin be the first to cast the stone. I once lived in Benin Republic and was an audience in a junior school debate of my child's school among other schools, King Amachree Junior school owned by our own Asaree Dokubo included and i must be honest here. the pupils of the school were well behaved, modestly dressed and gave an impressive presentation.
So people, let's mind what we say especially if we are not adequately informed on the matter. Nobody is perfect, we all have our stories that make us who we are.