Video: Stella Damasus spits fire, condemns underaged marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 July 2013

Video: Stella Damasus spits fire, condemns underaged marriage

Nigerian movie star and singer Stella Damasus expresses her anger over the issue of underaged marriage being discussed in the Nigerian senate. Stella deserves a standing ovation for this! Watch..

549 comments:

1 – 200 of 549   Newer›   Newest»

nice one, but facial expression is like she acting.

Coming from Stella, it doesn't sound too hard hitting!! Stella has lost the admiration of the public long ago with her actions.

hdaisy Jayde

My own is, if their religion permits it, then they shud carry on. Why fight for people who dnt want to help themselves? These young girls are married off by their parents and no matter how we protest, it will still go on. As long as theur religion permits it. After all with everything going on ppl still blow up themselves amd others in the name of their god

However, it shud not be accepted for all Nigerians.

Dlapikin said...

Well said!

Aunty stella abeg have several seats, we are already fighting for u too(aristo tins). Oniranu

wunmiekabo said...

Am Rily impressed#Child nt Bride#

stella, dats a gud one we say we need change but efforts of non is seen...what do these men think they want to turn NIGERIA to? it is a shame "GIANT OF AFRICA"

MsAchiever said...

Say NO to underage marriage in Nigeria, Stella God bless u for this and we will try in ways we can to spread this and also through social networking sites. Thank you once more!!!

Terrific said...

My Name is Anthony Odega aka Terrific Tony and I say No to paedophilia and No to the senate Bill endorsing Child marriage in Nigeria...

Wow stella thumbs up!!!!!! You said it all.

omeze said...

hmmmmm!!! nice one stella!! you'r truly intelligent!!!

Shit just got serious

cherry said...

Dis is d best speech iv heard in a long time. These r d kind of women we need in dis country. Stella, u jst took words out from mouth. Thank u.

The bible says...he who is guilty of one is guilty of all... So stella just shut d fuck up. Ur sin equals those of people marrying young girls. Shameless husband snatcher and adultra like u. God is still on His throne and He will judge U at d right time
*IYE*

Nice one stella!

Ayoade said...

No to underaged marriage but yes to husband snacthing. Mtecheeeew!!! what a world!

Uhhhhhh....sum1 is pissed...nice 1 madam

God bless you stella!!!!!!

I'm weeping right now not just for the emotions poured into Stella's comments but for our daughters also....very scary fathers in the Senate- so sad.

truthurts said...

A very good actress, the same facial expressions o saw in the movie, Two brides and a baby. I sincerely hope this is not an act cos she sure made sense standing up to those beasts regardless the religious sentiments.

Well acted..down 2 d script..she made sense tho

Well-said. This a joint fight.
And after we are done with this, let's fight against husband-hopping Madam goody shoes Stella!

The voice of a Mother. This video sent chills down my spine. This nonsense needs to stop now.

Esi said...

Love you for this Stella Damascus!!!

Well acted..down 2 d script..she made sense tho

Niceeeeeeeeee one stella, wow that was wonderful.

God bless your soul Stella Damasus!

AFRICZONE.COM said...

NA SO MA SIS

Good Job Stella... I wonder if the so called Senators have gone mad..let's fight against this evil because it's the poor families that would suffer this. What a shame when we have more pressing issues in the country.

chikadeli said...

I wud always love u stella damascus. U hv said it all

wetin she wan talk.....m not interested jooor

Well done Stella! I am so proud of you right now. Yes, where is Patience Jonathan 'mother of the nation'? Why haven't we heard from her? Or is it more important to her not to annoy some Northern elements because of her husband's ambitions for 2015? Shame on all of them. And shame on all of us who are not in government if we sit back and allow this evil to continue.

Well said Stella

Gucchie said...

110% correct Stella!
We have pedophiles and perverts as lawmakers in this Country.
Shame on them
Shame on old fool Yerima
Shame on those who can make a change but fold their hands and say 'it's not my business'
Shame on anybody who even sees an iota of sense in what these lawmakers plan to do.
Shame! Shame! Shame!

Indeed Sodom/Gomorrah dey learn for where Naija dey... sad

truthurts said...

On second thoughts, Stella Damasus deserves a medal of the highest honor. Now this is a woman with worth and strength.

Absolutely Stella, i could not have agreed with you the more, it quite shameful that at this time and age where there are more important issue we face as a nation, The sick honorable members are busy promoting their randy and pedophilia urges and rubbing it in, i stand with you and expect every Nigeria to stand up against the bill.

I didn't see the fire she spit, I actually saw brimstone. Mtcheeeew. What is she doing in US with someones husband? Most she be unlonelY by force? SLUT. Pls allow relevant people to talk. By the way is it Daniel that filmed her?

More than just a pretty Face, Thank you Stella you have voiced my own opinions on this issue better than I would have,,,My respect for women has just gone up a notch thanks babe.

Ndidi said...

Stella if I never loved u, now I do. If I loved u a little, now I love u even more. I am so proud of u. I am solidify with u. Thank u.

Ndidi said...

Stella if I never loved u, now I do. If I loved u a little, now I love u even more. I am so proud of u. I am solidify with u. Thank u.

Thats right, stella!

Ndidi said...

Thats right, Stella!

Thank you Stella for saying it as it is! Where are all those female politicians/mothers that like to make themselves known in public; where are the female celebrities that block our social medium with their various interests and activities (apart from Stella, Ini Edo and Omosexy who have publicly spoken out on this indescribable act/law) - what happened to the rest); and for Patience Goodluck-Jonathan (she is not worth calling a Dame cause that title is earned/merited and not given out like water) - where indeed is her voice since she does like to concern herself with things political when clearer she is not one. Speak up (so called First Lady) and flex your political muscles as you tend to go round doing so in NIGERIA. Are most of you not mothers! Wake up women in politics and the spotlight and together - our voices will be heard. Nigeria is not an Islamic Country so that excuse cannot be used to install a rule. We all need to STAND and SHOUT and make our voices known WORLDWIDE of these hideous act!

Stella,God bless u. I support. No to paedophile

Troublemaker said...

I support what you have dished out buh u have always been a good actress sha so no long tory.... But make I leave the tory of hubby snatching for another day hehehehe

She's fearless,I love the spirit. God bless you.

God Bless you Stella .....the time to do something about this really is now...lets all lend our voices there is power in numbers and we can cause a change..... I just read of a child who was forced into marriage and eventually killed herself becos she couldn't handle it.....this is pure pedophilia and if this is legalized it's a slap on the face of every Nigerian....... Lets speak up with one voice...... I stand with you Stella .....this is something to be outraged about.

Linda you are part of the people misinforming nigerians, the senators only changed the age at which citizens can denounce nigerian citizenship. Section 21 of the constitution already provides for child right act. N500,000 fine for offenders or 5years in prison. But the constitution has no powers to rule over islamic marriages. Pls read up and stop misinforming people abeg

Seriously??? Linda, you wrote Stella "Damasus"? Please correct that. Thank me now!

She spoke well on this matter .....

but...she is a bloody hypocrite.

Stella practice what you preach.

She says A and does B.

She should go and sleep.

Yeah!Stella voiced it out all...I also so No to the motive!May God help us in this country,only God knows what has brought about this!*jesuskid Here*

Rough Diamond said...

Stella u said it all. Don't think anyone in their right senses will criticise u. Shame to all d senators, anyone who is in support of child slavery! Naija which way? Am Rough Diamond n I say no to underage marriage!

I love Stella more now for this piece. See her speaking so boldly and fearlessly. She's indeed a strong woman. Not everyone can do this.

You are a hypocrite! Ain't u a husband snatcher

Love ur speech u said what did to be heard.and u. Speak the turth. Thank u.nigeria is a disgrace if they put it in to law.

Joseph Kabikala said...

For this principled stand, I am willing to name Stella Damasus my personality of the month of July 2013. Let those who have conscience stand up for what is right.

she deserves a standing ovation for being a husband snatcher

ads said...

The patience Jonathan bit was absolutely Right!!! I LOVE YOU STELLA!!!! People should not be afraid to speak the Truth!

Ada Nnewi said...

The patience Jonathan bit was absolutely Right!!! I LOVE YOU STELLA!!!! People should not be afraid to speak the Truth!

I approve this message.
Anon XYZ

Oruamabo Tamunosaki said...

GOD BLESS STELLA DAMASCUS...HEAR OUR CRY O LORD!

#ChildNotBrideSupporter said...

Nice 1 Stella, Thank U ... Plus Thanks 4 being the first 1 to stand up against this evil among our female celebrities. U're also a mother of daughters - I feel Ur pain. Plus U're a 'serial wife' - been a wife thrice, U definitely know what it involves - lol lol lol. (Na Joke I joke o - LIBers no chop me raw o).

Well said

Tell her that stealing a child from its mother is disgraceful. That idiot husband of hers should answer that first before watch her video. A

Nonsense! who told u senator is having sex with the small girl? you don't know the reason why he married her so shut up and face you business !

Uche said...

Wow....she just made me realize how serious it I really is

Jay said...

Brillant speecH...especially d one she addressed to our so calld First lady

Well spoken Stella. Our 1st lady is there fighting and talking abt Amaechi, see where she is supposed 2 fight and talk. It's a pity... smh.

Return Doris husband before U open ur mouth

hmmmm #smh. this is soo shameful. No waste your time calling on madam first lady o, that one doesnt know shishi...figure head first lady. And out of all the shameless senators that signed the bill, i'm disappointed in the yoruba senator that joined them in signing. honestly, the world is coming to an end...anything just goes this days, men have become lovers of themselves. God have mercy on us

rali said...

U go girl!!#word#

Stella shd take several seats at the back, though am not supporting the underage stuff but its better to marry under age than marry someones husband even God himself knows this.

Atobatele said...

She has said it all. May God bless Stella

Great Woman ThankS and God Bless YOU

AIDA B said...

THATS WHATS'S UP! I FIRMLY SUPPORT STELLA DAMASCUS.

zebenzki said...

nooo yall motherfuckers wont speak up now and advocate for what is right. if this were about gays and lesbians thats when yall mouths get filled with words and protests. this is not right. because being legally able to marry a girl that young means there is no age of consent. filthy old men. naija, u make me ashamed to call you my motherland. if i could id denounce yall right now this makes me sick to my stomach.

Moses A said...

Lovely...if 5% of our celebrity can join and be bold to talk like this to our leaders and our devilish senators and d First Lady...things will be ok for we all ,I love you madam, keep the good work

Abeg make she go sit down,she no collect another woman husband???

Mytruthdiaries said...

Oh Stella, you are a good woman, may God bless you. Senator Yerima should be serving a jail term.

So much emotion, firmness, love 4her country. Kudos Stella! Oda celebs, wia una dey?!

BELLA

My dear sister Stella,what else did you expect from these square pegs in a round hole?.........In my own word, A FIASCO.People who have derailed from the very essence their mandate, disappointment to Nigerians.

Make she shut up biko...If she like she should even spit fire.#SayNoToHusbandSnatching
*EDO BABE*

Nice one,she truly deserves a standing ovation

Now we are talking! Thank you Stella for speaking up. You heard what she said EVERYONE, lets use what we have to speak up and stop this insane senators from harming our children. As for the senators, not only should they be stopped, they should be jailed! Animals!

Bumble bee said...

I don't care what anyone says about Stella Damascus, but this is are the kind of people we need in this country, dame patience Jonathan what are you doing? We all know you are not a mother buh ask ur co wife what it means to go through labour pains and get their opinion if an underage child should go through that, matured women die from child birth talk less of little kids, our so called celebrities, genevieve nnaji as for you be touring china and act like you don't know what's going on in this country, well when u date most of these senators how can u speak up, tonto dikeh like what nonso Diobu said you are known for everything shameful in his country, I don't even expect you to talk when you sleep with almost half of them, what about rest, Stephanie okereke,

Abegi..talk if u won talk..shakara don pass wetin u dey talk sef#

Lol @ where are all those celebrities who travel around the world promoting theirselves... Can't help but think she's referring to Omotola! Stella I strongly agree with everything you've said. 100 percent. But sofry sofry before water comot for ya eyes.

Bumble bee said...

Etc, I'm so ashamed to say I'm a citizen of a country who enforce such barbaric things, what about our musicians,Mavin crew, eme, etc what are you guys quiet about, let us stand up, let us do something, let's not be quiet, yerima do not turn Nigeria into an islamic country, do not impose anything on us, we are not fools!!!! Cos we (Christians) have kept quiet for long do not mean we are fools. This time we won't let this go, if this leads to the breaking up or partition of Nigeria, so be it

Kudos to u stella! We all have a part to play! The time to act is now

waooooo, thank you stella damasus i am highly impressed..God purnish dat animal called yerima nd hs cohorts, dey r all agents of doom, dey will neva succeed. thunder, tsunami, hurricane,volcano nd earthquake visit dem whreva dey r... may aliens abduct dem nd rape dem thru dier anus!!!!

This is serious, but I can see the energy she used to snatch husband.

You go girl, tell them!

Mode9 said...

Stella u are the best. Tears rolled down my eyes as I watched you speak. God bless you real good.

I am right behind you Stella... all the way

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin... Stella standing ovation 4 U̶̲̥̅̊ α̲̅πϑ well said, but U̶̲̥̅̊ wey go carry person husband ₪☺ b sin b dat one infact na pple â„“i̶̲̥̅ke̶̲̥̅ una all dos pple @ d house should make a law that that if U̶̲̥̅̊ carry someone husband α̲̅πϑ the child of dat person na serious offend α̲̅πϑ na jail straight abegg madam stella practice wetin U̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ preach, give doris her son α̲̅πϑ husband back, ÈŠ̊§ not fair? Whateva U̶̲̥̅̊ sow, U̶̲̥̅̊ will definetely reap. Chikena

i hate yerima said...

yerima u've brought curse 2 ur female generation nd lineage i pity all the ladies/females in ur lineage. dat 13yrs old girl u defiled her blood will brng condemnation upon u nd ur generation. u r the devil's incarnate nd shld rot in hell wit lucifer!

Support u girl.all our celebrities should come out let's fight this together. ICE ANGEL

Pamela said...

Hmmmm! Well said Stella! Well said!

Adaeze Fizzy said...

True talk...

YERIMA HATER said...

old fools dat only wnt 2 satisfy dier selfish sexual pleasures, bunch of paedophiles. gudluck nd patient why are u guyz silent, remember u also hv daughters,nieces, female cousins. speak up, arrest dz culprits..

Adaeze Fizzy said...

True talk...

patalex said...

I feel ashamed of myself as a Nigerian. This topic is outrightly outrageous. All those male bastards in the Senate should be ashamed of themselves. Their children at home should take a good look at themselves and ask why they've been cursed with the kind of fathers they have.

I feel sorry for this country. Particularly on the fact that some persons are supporting this. So nigeria is now an Islamic country? Christians nolonger matter?

I would have been selfish to say, the law should be restrictive on only persons of islamic Faith, but it just hit me that the right to freedom is not restrictive to religion. Its a right for all

One of the most shameful examples these supporters are using is the fact that prophet Mohammed married a girl at 6yrs of age and consumated that marriage when the CHILD was 9. May I ask this question, the fact that slave trade was once practiced does it mean we should still practice it, or killing of twins, or the hatred on blacks, or female circumcision, or female slavitude to their husbands. I feel sorry for the messy situation at the Senate and shame to senator yerima.

NIGERIANS SAY NO TO FEMALE CHILD ABUSE.

Nneka said...

Crazy senators

Exactly...You have said it all..

Nekkyblues said...

Stella ur a True Believer of Child Right. I totally second you. I love your Vigour, Ur Energy and ur Zeal. i stand for what is right too.

True talk...

Stella, well done.

God bless you...

Nigeria is a waste county! wish tsunami will come get every body flushed out. fucking BASTARDS!

Damn! I am impressed. Patient where u dey na u suppose they tlk ds one wey sis stella yarn bt instead na village mata u dey fight for. Yeye woman. Abeg make all the mothers"gud mothers"awon abi a month that knws wat dey went tru bfr givn birth let all stand up and speak out our mind . Applause for stella pls

Well done Stella for that wonderful contribution, God will punish them, they will not live to see the light of day. A bunch of bastards.

no 2 paedophilia said...

thumbs up stella!! i salute ur courage patient jonathan shld b dier moving around wit long convoy nd blowing siren all ova the nation or beta still b travellin all ova the world...say no to child bride

MAU said...

I OGECHUKWU MAUREEN IHUZOR SAY NO TO CHILD BRIDE WHICH IS ALSO EQUAL TO PAEDOPHILIA....

Wow dis is so nice,I just wish many more so called celebrities would speak up lik stella. Its so sad,may God help us in dis country.

pls spit fire against those rolling with other people's husband too

no 2 paedophilia said...

WELL..DONE..SELLA..DAMASUS..GOD.. BLESS..U..4.. SPEAKING..OUT!!!

Amenze said...

This is an emotional yet thought provoking video.I didn't think so much about this issue until now after watching this video. Let's not seat in our comfy homes thinking this bill does not affect us. If they pass this bill, it will be disaster.
I join my voice with Stella's to ask every Nigerian woman and man (those who are not paedophiles) to fight for our children.The future of our children is at stake here. .If need be,let's take this to the streets. I can't even believe that a Senator from my home state-Edo also supported this bill. Shame!

Waooo thurmb up. Stella well said tnz u soooo much

Amen Stella , thank you . As a mother of a nine year old girl I can't imagine her as a bride . The thought makes me soo sick and soo angry . Why would they want to destroy our children's future . I weep for our kids and our nation . We should all fight and stop all these sick men from destroying our children . And I hope all the women in power will help us fight this fight .

YHUR-ZEST-4-LIFE said...

Stella thank you very much or this... honestly tho why would such an awful,distasteful, gruesome beastly bill be passed in a country full of sacred religions?

QnIfon said...

Thank you my sister. God bless you.

#gbam. Well spoken Stella. Well spoken. Plsease let us not let this matter die. Continue to petition.
Dr. Gravity

precy okoh precy said...

kudos stella...am proud of you.

GUDLUCK JONATHAN DO NOT SIT ND WATCH DEM DRAG DZ NATION 2 HELL...PATIENT JONATHAN SPEAK OUT WEN U ARE SUPPOSE TO B4 THINGS GET OUTTA HAND. GOOLUCK ND PATIENT DO NT KP SILENT WE EXPECT ACTION, POSITIVE ACTION 4RM U BOTH. LINDA U R DOIN A GOOD JOB, GOD BLESS U.

I salute you Stella Damuscus! NO to child slavery!!

I AM SOLIDLY BEHIND YOU STELLA..as for "LAME" Jonathan who wanted 4billion to build a mission house, her case is more than mental home, she needs to go back to nursery school...

DEATH TO PEDOPHILES

I commend Stella for her courage and passion. Very emotive message. Thank you've for speaking our against this barbaric issue. I am thrilled that social media is gradually becoming a tool for democracy and the freedom of expression. The difference between the west and Nigeria is that citizens and activists do not hesitate to openly condemn unfavourable policies. I hope this signals a change in Nigeria' s passive approach which has stifled our social and economic development.#If you want to achieve something you've never done, you need to do something you've never done.

i totally concur with u Mrs. Ademinokun!! u forgot to add to your list of the issues affecting this nation the husband snatching issues especially amongst professional colleagues and people who should be our childrens role models thereby degrading our moral codes by the days and seconds infact. it is well o..

Wow, I just shed a tear.

Abeg Stella....olenu nbe mo..u no get mouth to talk again... shameless home wrecker!!! husband snatcher!!!

well said Stella... Im so proud of you..Well done!!

*weeping* am so moved with these words; Stella Damasus; I forgive all d grudge I have for you, u have just made my day - kisslolliey

wow

memiee

I like your courage. where is the First Lady of Nigeria? we all need to fight. If we have to take to the street then lets do it. Long leave Nigeria

NO TO CHILD ABUSE said...

beautiful ladies fully ripe nd matured lik linda,genevive, agbani, rita dominic, rukky sanda, toolz, yvonne e.t.c are still single but dz malu, cows preferr 2 defile innocent young girls wit undeveloped organs. 4 crying out loud can dey eat a mango dat is nt matured or ripe, can dey pluck a fruit dat is still developing on the tree, why wuld dey wnt 2 hurt dz young girls with premature body parts... gushhh is so painful!!! to u dat married an under age nd all those hoping to marry under age girls, i curse ur generation wit dier blood nd pain, the blood dey will shed and the pain they will go thru!

Judith said...

I stand with you Stella, fully with you. Children should never be brides, that is wickedness!!!

Amen amen amen! Preach it Stella. They will surely learn.

I bow for u Stella. Nice one. We need pple like you in power. Not pple who can't speak out for what they believe. D likes of aduke dabiri or wateva she's called. Using soft words on twitter to address this issue.

anti childbride said...

stella welldone...tnx ma'am

Judith said...

I stand with you Stella, fully with you. Children should never be brides, that is wickedness!!!

Woooow!!!spit Stella spit!!way to go!!!!that made too much sense.if I were a mom,I can't imagine my child being married so early.Not only is it absurd,it is inhuman!My name is Tosin coco and i say NO! to underage marriage.#childnotbride.

ike said...

i am ikemefuna ejiofor i say no to child brde, i am anti-childbride.

Me I love this Stella shaaaaaaa... not scared to talk to these shameless men who sit down to make laws to fulfill their animalistic desires! SHAME ON PATIENCE JONATHAN for keeping quiet on this issue! shio! Madam FELLOW WIDOW!!!

Gen.shun said...

I just f**king hate this government mehnn. If u protest dem go sey u b omo buruku. Dat na if u even come back home alive self.

Woomie said...

Nice one Stella, thank you very much. Please let's put her marital issue aside and address the topic at hand.

Thank you.

True words...

Chi said...

In fact Godbless you this lady for using your star status to openly condemn these criminals. Mama patience we are waiting for your comments, in what ever language u choose.
Yarima is a monster, he and his gang of peodophiles should be recalled from senate. This Guy is more dangerous than hitler. I can just imargin wat can happen if this person gets his hand on arms.

Gbam! I TOTALLY agree o, I have said these be4, let all start a revolution and kill these pple, sometimes I wish we neva had independence, when the white man was here in the 50ths we had everything, we had good road, electricity, lagos wasn't like it is now. I saw a picture of Maryland ikeja in the 50ths and I could not believe that dat was NIGERIA. Pls let do something about these pple, 1, 2 or even. 20 is too small to fight for naija, we have to come together o,like a sea of pple the way it was done in the french revolution.I done talk my own o. I will cook for free for the rebels,give them enough glucose so they will have plenty of energy.

BEATRICE said...

Stella!!! You earned my respect. I look at your eyes and I see exactly what I felt when I first heard/read the news. Pain in my heart" I felt like I was being stabbed over again. God bless your confidence. I hope people can follow suite. Especially women. As for patience Jonathan " she no born because of her twisted womb" so she couldn't care less. Ewu Gambia.
Beatrice.

shameless husband snatcher

jummai said...

Thanks Stella. You said it all....I wish more of your ilk are as bold as you.

omg.I love u stella.u said it all.urban speech touched me.got into bones.u got me mad for these useless and unwanted people in d sit of power.God bless Stella.God bless Nigeria.patiences Jonathan.intact I dnt even know wot I can say of u.as in u mean urban voice can't be heard concerning ds? u r indeed a witch.

jummai said...

Thanks Stella. You said it all....I wish more of your ilk are as bold as you.

oak said...

Well said stella. Well said. But in as much as you deserve an ovation for this,remember you made someone's marriage underaged. I still love u though!!!

stella go on...there are just stupid set of adults

shame on 35 senate said...

I SAY A BIG NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO... TO CHILD MARRIAGE, WHICH IS EQUAL TO PAEDOPHILIA!!!

Lwkmd!! Smh... Rly pity ds stella, can't she jst stay silent? Must she join d band wagon wen she knws most ppl dislike her already? Nawao! Oya now LIBers finish her...

Stella although u make sence but I'm not feeling you, pot calling kettle black. A new bill must be pass for husband snachater too yeye woman. So why are u shouting? Pls Hide ur face because u are a disgrace to human, let real women speak. Building ur happiness or someone's sadness?! can't wait to see how u would end.

Gen.shun said...

I just feel like punching D stupid Sen.Yerima in d face.

This made so much sense!!! Thankyou Stella and God Bless you!!!

very well said!!!! i've never liked stella damasus more!!!! love her now

Standing up and clapping for Stella. She couldnt have hit that nail any harder!

SHAME said...

hw did dz senators even conceive such tots instead of them to b guiding the nation dier busy thinkin about sex.. perverts!! to be candid dz regime hv failed dey r nt ready to work, dey only cme out 2 looth moni nd go nd luk 4 little girls 2 defile...shame!!! wat a big fat shame!!!!!! shame on u all!!!!! shame on the 35 paedophiles!!!!! shame on all the old sexual perverts!!!!!!! ooohhh wat a shame!!!!! big fat bogus shame....

Well Said!!!

Hi Linda, Its very obvious that this issue is very dear to every sane person's heart! You could feel the vibes of her anger and the venom towards these "dealers" in the national assembly. Their interests are so up-side down you begin to wander if they had a lunch of amala with salad before throwing up such suggestions in an hallowed chamber fast becoming a hollow one! Education, roads, health have no priority on their list..its marriage to uder-aged girls that gets their attention.. where do we go from here??????? As we speak ASUU is still on strike, hospitals are still in sorry states, roads are bad...and here they are promoting paedophilia.....????!!!!!

†Ñ’ξ prophet didnt accept aisha when her father asked him to marry her,he askd abu bakr to wait till she attains D̶̲̥̅̊ marriage age and that it should be at aisha's will not †Ñ’ξ father's(until aisha herself accepted she wanted to marry †Ñ’ξ prophet)he did not agree to marry her.because D̶̲̥̅̊ noble quran forbids us from forcefully marrying or giving out our ladies without their consent.ISLAM SAYS NO TO UNDERAGE MARRIAGE

Bootylycious diva said...

well said

Linda! I think she is using style to show that ring is not a weeding band! fool. U better stop shouting becaus u are a female version of does senator's they want to Marry kids u stole someone's husband

THIS VIDEO BROUGHT ME TO TEARS......NICE ONE STELLA

Shut up already, husband snatcher!

Tabitha said...

Well said Stella...... God bless you. Let's all stand for what is right.

Stella, a country where anything happens what do u expect? everyone go free with d evil n serious crime they all commit.
The major problem of our country is COURRUPTION. Stella, you have held your view but how many of them will listen to u? is so funny how this funny people think they own our county NIGERIA. just one day They all will b so socked n surprise. The God of our country NIGERIA is not asleep.

as myself said...

You ve spoken well,

Oloshi! Go and retun doris's husband and child!!!
Home wrecker!

Go Stella!

I'm glad someone is talking...

We need to stand together and fight for what is right.

Where is our first lady? She soooo needs to hear this!

Stella your points are solid! I think every Nigerian should join in this struggle because it affects everyone, nothing like am a Christian or muslim, if this is legalised then there is really big trouble....I discussed this issue with my dad who is a veterinary surgeon, he mentioned that when a child of about 13yrs is subjected to sex with underdeveloped sex organs, the tendency to be infected with VESICO-VAGINAL FISTULA occurs, which makes the girl to excrete through the vagina and go through unthinkable pain and torture! The day I heard this story, my heart bled and it hasn't been the same since then. Lets fight this demonic agenda, don't say it doesn't affect me cos your child, niece or cousin could be next. If they are bothered about the girl child prostituting and doing all manner of things, what have they done to help out? no reason whatsoever is enough to legalize this demonic agenda...none!!!!!

like i said before if they want to do such an evil thing they should do it in there own states not impose it all over the country not all of us are Muslims and we do not support such evil.

seriously, i have always love stella wit al my heart, not bcuz she acts in nollywood movies, but bcuz she has a good personality n brains to complete it all.Gog bless u, n i love u.linda pls post my comment oo.

Hahaha see her face! First to comment...

Ok Ma. We have heard you. Your part 2 should be a video against husband snatching. Nonsense. You are one to talk. When others are speaking about underage marriage which is regrettable, shut up.

B said...

Strong woman......mama haff para

this is the best have seen on this underaged marriage. Goodwork stella

Yemi said...

I totally agree with you Stella. You have spoken well. What are all our female senators doing, what is our Dame pepe saying. What a shame to all the senators n the senate leader for such a bill. Well done Stella, you r a super woman. Where is mama Onyeka and the like.

Yemi said...

I totally agree with you Stella. You have spoken well. What are all our female senators doing, what is our Dame pepe saying. What a shame to all the senators n the senate leader for such a bill. Well done Stella, you r a super woman. Where is mama Onyeka and the like.

Well said Stella!

i am so embarrassed for Mrs Damasus now. And she will even feel more embarrassed herself, when she eventually gets the facts right.
Section 29(4)(b) of the Constitution has been there since 1999. The current Senate only attempted to remove it and thus improve the scenario. Having voted against it; we are left no better or worse than we were since 1999. The emergency protests thus become puzzling. And there WAS NO FRIGGIN BILL FOR A LAW LEGALIZING CHILD MARRIAGE. See 5 minutes of baseless passion. Nigerians should read more...

I am a 15 year old and I can not agree more with Stella Damasus may God bless you and your family I can assure you that all the children of Nigeria appreciate you so much

Dental news said...

Standing or sitting ovation she does not deserve any
Keep quite girl cos we don't listen to husband snatchers, she is not in the right position to discuss this moreso all she said were no news we all know and we are working towards a better Nigeria. If she is pained she should go to the senate and get out of our faces for good.

stella may god bless u for coming out to show your condemnation about this issue.may god have mercy on this our country.

ASA said...

Well, some so-called "celebrities" will definately use this medium to show themselves to the whole world and claim that they are treading on the path of activism and human right.
All the best to my country Nigeria....there are better things to talk about than child marriage. Besides, how many percentage of it does occur in Nigeria?

Linda i like the fact that you post dis videos and views of others but what about yours!!!, you forget you also have followers around the world. I am serious, lend your voice and let those pigs who call themselves our senators bury dir head in shame,in fact i think dey deserve to av dir dicks cut off.

i am so proud of stella. at least she is bold enough to speak her mind fearlessly.

i like d part where she called on d ist lady. madame patience here is an opportunity to redeem ur already bastardised image. pls speak up now. we surely cant let this happen to our children.

these paedophiles shud be locked up.. mad fools, dirty bastards, starting with yerima and his cohorts.

give the child a PEN not a PENIS
#childnotbride

wow, stella please take plenty gbosa for this,
i had goose pimples running through my veins as i watched this video.
indeed the time to act is now

princess K. said...

woo... I salute ur courage, plz keep it up.

travelling angels said...

stella ride u are the best how can they allow child marriage to be legal its an insult to nigeria and the citizenship please we are at your back i pray all those who agree to this devilish act hidden under religion i pray if their children are not use for such they shall be rape and he God shall destroy them

The amount of respect i have for this woman just broke the roof top. IT IS A BIG SHAME THAT THE SENATORS EVEN CONSIDERED DISCUSSING THIS ISSUE LET ALONE TRYING TO MAKE IT LEGAL. FUCKING BASTARDS.

I have never been so proud of u, I respect u 4 this, thank u 4 speaking out , I join u in this fight. May God bless u.

travelling angels said...

stella ride u are the best how can they allow child marriage to be legal its an insult to nigeria and the citizenship please we are at your back i pray all those who agree to this devilish act hidden under religion i pray if their children are not use for such they shall be rape and he God shall destroy them

i don't care what people say about her.she really did spit fire and i wonder where all the women in power in Nigeria are truly are.biko Nigerians shld wake up and fight for what is right.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 549   Newer› Newest»