Video: Stella Damasus spits fire, condemns underaged marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 July 2013

Video: Stella Damasus spits fire, condemns underaged marriage

Nigerian movie star and singer Stella Damasus expresses her anger over the issue of underaged marriage being discussed in the Nigerian senate. Stella deserves a standing ovation for this! Watch..

549 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 549 of 549

I was reading the comments below n couldn't continue when i read people kept calling Stella a husband snatcher. Common when will some people be serious. This is a very important issue at hand n pple would rather discuss a passed than talk about now? As a mother of 4,including 3 girls i actually cried watching Stella. This is so bold,touching n inspiring to every Nigerian n Africa as a whole. I applaud u Stella n i support the movement *Girlsnotbrides*.At this point i'm seriously afraid to bring my girls back home. Please Nigeria stand up as one voice to put an end to this barbaric act.Angelina took Brad from Jennifer n now every one has moved on. Move on pple,,stop taking panadol for another's headache. You weren't living with them in the house ,so u can't tell for certain what actually happened before he left her for Stella. So please can we all move on n discuss the issue at hand? Like Stella said use that energy n help stop this slavery!Peace! God Bless Stella,,let he who is perfect cast the first stone!

Nd z she d 1st 2 du so??????????????????? She aint nd nt even gonna b d last

Nigerians...Oma se o...u people are blinderd by Stella's personal life and can't see beyond that....Hypocrites...

Stella Demasus has made an important point...and this should be everyone's focus right now...

I applaud you Stella...standing for your right...I do too and thank God for celebrities like you who is not afraid to speak out...

Abimbola said...

All the Anonymous RETARDS talking about Stella snatching someone's hubby, is that the issue right now? Y'all need to shut the fcuk up have have infinity seats...awon ode iranu, thats why u retarded fools are not moving forward.

Yes, Preach

Duchess said...

Please please, people. Since when did adultery which is consensual between two ADULTS!! become equated with Paedophilia!! which is a sexual disorder taken out on MINORS - children!! Non consensual!!Please leave Stella's personal life and face the message. Speak out for kids who cant speak out or fight for themselves! Not for adults who can complain and seek redress, as they can when they are wronged - such as in adultery.

Secondly, paedophilia eventually manifests in different unnatural ways which portend a danger to society and other children. What we need to realise is that legalised paedophilia means that any old man can come up to your 11 year old daughter and toast her, and you cant do nada! you cant do ANYHING legally! Abi will he marry without dating?? So whether its their religion or not, we are all affected! Wait until some dirty old man toasts your 11 year old daughter with no brxxxxs and then rapes her because typically, he didnt think she was refusing him because - shebi he WANTs TO MARRY HER ke??!!

No to legalised paedophilia!!

thumbs up stella ure so dam ryt.

Stella is free to stand for what she believes in but she shld b very careful in making statements!!..

I agree with Stella but I think it easier for her to be so blunt because she is now based in the USA where the security system works. If she or any one talks like this in Nigeria they and there family will be silenced permanently the next day. So really I don't blame people that live in Nigeria for not saying what they think or for suffering and smiling .Democracy cannot be practiced people are afraid.

This as to stop this is child abuse

Way to go Stella!!!!! please people, cut her some slacks! the lady practically put her career on the line by doing this video....irrespective of what she has done, i believe the woman has said the right thing for once!!!

Nigeria is not an Islamic country! so please, stop the madness!!!!!

Well done Stella

I love what you just did

Shame on our First Lady and female senators

God punish Yerima and his cohorts!!!!

Rawlings will rise again in Nigeria and destroy all these people even if it means civil war

This is the problem with naija people. Stella is here speaking up. Instead of everyone to support her and be outraged by this law, some are talking about husband snatching. So a relationship btw two consenting adults and a law legalizing pedophilia are now the same?!!! A country always gets the leaders they deserve. SHAME ON US ALL!!!!!

Tnx Stella 4 been d voice of many,u re a good mother.

pearlsJ said...

stella u took d bull by d horn, nice 1.

GO STELLA~!!!! EVERY CELEBRITY NEEDS TO SPEAK UP! PLEASE SAVE NIGERIA!! PLEASE! SPEAK UP PEOPLE. OUR COUNTRY IS SINKING.

give her a pen nd not a yerima.

THIS IS CLEAR CASE OF MADNESS, THE SHAMELESS SENATOR IS A PEDOPHILE WHO DERIVES JOY WITH HAVING UNDERAGE GIRL AROUND HIM.
BET ME, HIS KIDS WILL BE SENT ABROAD TO ENJOY EDUCATION WHICH HE DEPRIVED THE MUM FROM HAVING.

make she shut up. is she any different from yerima? they both cause psychological instability to the child victims. he takes child 4 a wife, she denies the child of a daddy. Stella don't open ur stink'n mouth again u hear?

Linda ensure u post this

DAME JONA SPEAK OUT OOOOOO

I support Stella, what she is saying is 100% correct. Why should senate talk about legalizing marriage at that young age?
When they should try to make education priority and look for ways to make it affordable for everyone.
Certain people will get on this blog to insult her or call her hubby snatcher this is NOT the case pending here.

She is speaking for what should be corrected. People won't see it now till someone false-fully comes and takes ur 15 year old away all in the name of marriage...NIGERIAN'S OPEN UR EYES, EAR AND BRAIN to think hard....

Also that IDIOT they call FIRST LADY where are you. If it's to travel in style and order expensive stuff you will top the news. This is the moment for ur dumb ass to say something....if ur in support of this am guessing u don't have a child of ur own and you probably pick some under-aged girl to sleep with Jonathan.....

This is an insult to NIGERIA, when we have other pending issues to work on. ALL THE SENATORS are crazy to allow such and i pray their children will be the first to be experimented on rubbish.....old HE-GOATS

I STAND UP AGAINST CHILD'S SLAVERY

Nigerians sha, we all know she's with Doris' husband, but biko drop those by d door for now and let's face the #childnotbride issue 1st. You can deal with her later biko. To me she did excellent. Dame beht u no try o, where u dey since?

well spoken Lady D... our 1999 constitution which has undergone series of ammmedments and still undergoing is likened to a dog which can only bark but cannot bite, a window dressing. we are ruled by selfish men with their selfish interest who do not have regard for child right. this is absolutely child abuse. it is with not only knowing our rights as Nigerians but holding unto them as our weapon is one of the ways we can fight these Babaric Randy Northern leaders. prayer is the key.

still clapping! thumbs up stella , even though we still have issues to clear ...

Yes !!!!! Stella they deserve a right to childhood

I so much agree with her

On no account should anyone drag the name of first lady on this issue,we have female senators there,they should have objected it but they sat down there looking like morons...This is just a little part of what APC merger party will offer Nigerians if they are voted at the centre.we are dealing with the northern sharia islamic elements who are fulfilling the objectives of their boys Boko haram..

All these people talking about husband snatcher. Please shut up! Instead of you to focus on the real issue at hand, u r criticizing. Please get out! Would u want ur 13 year old child married to an old man? KMT! Religion or not, one cannot decide to make something legal within a country of how many million people because it is what u believe in. What about the millions opposed to such a disgusting tasteless act? Go n pass laws for shit that matters! Backward politicians!

Mytruthdiaries said...

Mediocrity, that's all Nigerians are known for, here is a woman who is a mother like most of us, coming out to the open and speaking the truth against all odds, instead of you to come here and leave valuable comments, all you are interested in is her private life, is that the topic of discussion? Unlike you who cannot use your voice she has used hers, and I sincerely commend her for it. (he who is without sin should cast the first stone)

zebenzki said...

see these fools oo.
yall feel that taking somebodys husband is all about the lady? the fuck? nigerians yall make me sick. the issue here is about child brides not who stole who from where. the fuck is wrong with yall? goddamnit get up and do something about the situation. yall are sitting here cussing out on a poor lady. wherre are ur prayeer warriors now? how come they aint praying for better things now?jeez yall know how to judge ooo fucking hypocrites. them senators know that yall cant do nothing about it thats why theyll go ahead and fuck with yall. fuck this bulshit tho. yall leave stella alone. shes hapilly married with kids. jealous bastards. get up rise up use one voice to end this ish right here rather than going to put nose in someone elses matter

opaks said...

I just luv Stella Damasus...God bless you richly!!!

you have spoken well Stella, it will only happen in the northern Nigeria and i know the Eastern will not allow such.

Queen

TRISH said...

GOD PUNISH ALL U NIGERIANS STAYING BEHIND UR COMPUTER AND TYPING RUBBISH INSTEAD OF STANDING UP AND JOINING THE FIGHT , UR CHID, SISTER, NIECE ,MOTHER AUNT WILL BE A VICTIM OF RAPE AND MOLESTATION I PRAY, IDIOTS , YOU STUPID YOUTHS ARE HE REASON WE ARE WHE RE ME ARE , IMBECILLES, ITS NOT UR BUSINESS UNTIL UR FAMILY MEMBER IS A VICTIM, INCOMPETENT , INCORRIGLE , DELINQUENT YOUTH OF NIGERIA

i am so in love with stella right now, like you said dont listen to any nasty comments about you and continue to fight for what is right, i feel this is a way of of also discriminating female children in Nigeria, so we ladies should take this very personal, were are the so called female politicians, were are the first ladies of states, this so called people have refused to show up or speak up and they are women with children. smh for nigeria. corruption has so blinded us that everyone is scared to speak up.

Akisanmi Ayo said...

Itz a shame dat sm pple just took it upon demselves to be deep blind cos I see no reason y some disgusting set of pple dcided to judge Stella on her marital stance rada dan contribute their own quota to d issue at hand. Weda she snatched sm1's husband or nt, is nt a yard stick to judge d matter at hand. Is it dat dis said set of pple are advocating for Child Bride or dey are just ignorant of d consequences it wil av on dis teenage girls or perhaps dey are just sm set of dumb fools dat does nt knw au to sieve isues properly and rada mix tinz up in deir silly and bitter ignorance. Itz just a pity. Go and give all ur teenage daughters to d fool old men if u tink Stella didn't make sense wt dis. Let God judge her for her wrong doin and nt ur filthy self. Great work Linda

Tessy Gift said...

This useless GOOD-FOR-NOTHING-JOBLESS old men, who call themselves senators are busy voting underage marriage to be passed as a bill abi!!!!! I hope they will be giving away their under age daughters in marriage to old bags like themselves too. Abi na only another person own good to marry???????

Stella Damasus is a reincarnate of Fela's mum, Mrs Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti. She's in the league of Dr. Joe Okei-Odumakin. Let everyone who was once a girl-child rise up and join forces to stop this Yerima-led insult on Nigerian girl-child. Everyone of us must be part of this campaign to get the viagra-chewing men in Abuja out of the way. We must not condone this insult and legalization of modern-day slavery move against our children.

May God judge and sentence everyone who supports Yerima & Co to hell fire on earth and beyond.

To Linda and every blogger out there who is against injustice, can you open an on-site register for the public to sign against this move please.

Thank you

this child marriage thing is just so disgusting.let me strt by saying sorry to all muslims but the fact that ur blessed mohammed married a 6 year old girl ehn .....lol.... i mean that alone should let you know that the religion is wack now. open your eyes. please who has noticed that its only Muslims that come around telling us how things that are morally wrong is right according to their so called doctrine. how can u see a 6 year old child and marry the child. how can u consumate a marriage with a 9 year old child. at nine i hadnt even seen my period. not to think of a man having to stick his dick in me. its plain disgusting and stupid. im sorry o but i have lost all the respect that i even had for muslims. the boko haram thing was enough to swallow now it is right according to islam to molest young children. nice one. tomorrow they would come and say stealing is right afterall it is already right according to islam to kill. the religion is just fucked up. a religion that promotes violence. all in the name of peace.lol. i cant help but laugh. oshi.

and as for the senators lol... your reward is in hell. i hope u meet gay men to fuck ur dirty asses when u die. thats if u dont already enjoy all of that. me ijust find all this very disgusting o. cause i mean looking at my neighbours kids and imagining such. god forbid. as for patience jonathan. i really do pray and hope that that woman dies a slow painful death because really she is of no use to no body. idunno what her function is as a first lady. i really dont want to say thats why she doesnt have kids of her own cause thats just cruel but i mean for u to be a lady and u have no positive impact none at all. how do u manage to look at ur self in the mirror. what is it that u have achieved in this country as the first lady. what can u come out and say u have achieved. i blame we nigerians doe. at least now we know better. even if a man is stupid his wife is expected to have sense. my people please please and please. when 2015 comes please lets vote for a man who has a woman with vision at his back. because really u can always judge a man by the conducts of his wife. also. i just feel really bad for those little girls in the north. born into that kind of life. i can imagine how difficult it is living under those conditions. kia this is the height of poverty doe. that u wud give ur little girl out to a full grown man .... may the lord have mercy on our souls. i just dont know why the northerners are so backwards. and the funniest thing is some of the women are so content with that kind of life. why choose to suffer. isnt it better to die than to live that kind of life.

Anonymous 9.48am. You are the one who needs to read more.mu obviously didn't do very well in scool. Section 29 (4) says that anyone who is 18 or above is free to renounce their citizenship. Then subsection (b) goes further to say that any now who is married regardless of their age is deemed as " of full age" and therefore can renounce. Now educated people know that if anyone under the age of 18 is prohibited from being married then there is no need for the subsections there? So that subsection acknowledges that some people are under the age and yet married. And ow goes further to say we accept their marriage as lawful and hence grant them status of full age of concent and give them right to renounce tier citizenship. So we say NO. Any child below 18 cannot be married so there fore there is no need for a provision in that bill for married ppl under 18.

yerimas excuse just annoys me. so the answer to a problem is to create a bigger problem. whao now i understand why they say age is only a number. this guy is just a bloody bastard fool. i wonder how it feels to be the child of all of those who voted for the child marriage thing. or the wife of them.nawa o. especially those that came from non-northern states

NIWIBI said...

Stella we love you..... Stella for President!

to all those saying its not ur business bla bla who said hes sleeping witht eh girl. the girl wants it bla bla. omo u too u go born o. when its ur child i hope u wud use those same words. there is a reason why there are laws. people in this world are wicked o. that is why laws are made available to protect people. so smile now. oshi

Olu said...

All those idiots accusing Stella, go and check your HIV STATUS. Stupid baby killing hypocrites . You can shout other people's sin from the roof top and then like the cowardly worm you are, hide behind a computer and type out your poision. When you finish checking for HIV, also check for clamydia, syphilis,etc. when you have finished go and ask the most high to show you the log book of sinners and then check for your own sins .

no said...

i wonder why some people are not objective in their comments. For crying out loud this is a voice of truth let's all stand for it. whoever her husband is being snatched actually gave room for it.

IF SHE IS A HUSBAND SNATCHER SO FUCKING WHAT SHE IS NOT TALKING ABOUT THAT SHE IS ARGUING AGAINST UNDERAGED MARRIAGE. STOP TRYING TO LINK THE TWO. U AFRICANS WHO CALLIN HER A HUSBAND SNATCHER YES WE KNOW STOP BEING IGNORANT EITHER SUPPORT WHAT SHE IS TALKING ABOUT OR PISS OFF. THATS WHY MOST OF YOU AFRICANS ARE LOOKED AT AS ILLITERATE

Imoh(Adansonia) said...

She sent a message out to all women. What is with the beef for her now? We love aunty Stella that way, the expressions show how bad it hurts. Women in power where are you? instead of buying expensive lace make 1,500 Tshirts and campaign against defiling our babies. Deziani stop form concentrating on oil, Okonjo free finance and loo into this for a second...

Victor Emmanuel said...

Issues, issues, issues everywhere! Join us on www.etumekama.blogspot.com to express your disaffection with child marriage issue as we post a satire titled 'all in the name of bride price'! Linda, you better let others to enjoy my blog too...post this thing, now!

Stella well done! This woman can decide to remarry 10 times ! It's her personal life it's non of our business ,as she is an adult! I have said it before Nigeria needs a bloody revolution where these scumbags in the senate will be hung with their manhood( all the senators that voted for child molestation) tied to a rope and left to die under the hot scorching sun. The Yorubas are cowards and crafty, they never want to fight,the Igbos do not want to see another war as they suffered during Biafra ,Niger -Delta is saying its our man ruling, But the truth is we have illiterate Ijaw people in power not Niger-delta. I am from the Niger-delta area of Nigeria and I would rather relate with the Nothern Christians ,as they are only people in Nigeria that are not hypocrites.

Utonwa said...

Well said madam< truth is, the thought alone is killing, while we fight the rape of our little girls..the senators put them under the spotlight!
but Stella, Nigerians are still angry that you broke a lovely home and the fire you spit didnt change that>. Uwa enworo isi!

Imoh(Adansonia) said...

She spoke against child marriage, i don't remember her bringing her personal life to youtube. The focus here is to fight against our little angels getting married. Hian!!! u pipiu sha. I love you SDA.

i see why people say religion is bad. some people use religion to make others live in bondage

Her mouth never stinks. Regular fresh breath ohia. Why hammer on the husband issue? have u not eyed somebody's boo or spouse before. i'm sure your mouth stinks on a constant. Leave the best actress of a life time for us. catch her and take the said husband,if you can. ahan? Which child is she depriving of a father. kpa enu e de.

Imoh(Adansonia) said...

Maryam Uwais is working, more women should try and join her. But if many Senators feel it's okay... these babies are done for.

*stands up* i doff my hat for you ! i clapp for you.thank you, thank you, thank you ! in a country where truth has gone with the wind and cowardice is supreme, you have won my admiration

OVIE said...

Linda, please this is very important. Please please please can you reveal or retrieve the names of ALL senators who voted in favour of this under age marriage bill. Please publish their FULL NAMES SO WE NIGERIA WILL KNOW WHO THEY ARE. SO WE KNOW WHO THE EVIL WICKED PEOPLE ARE. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

Nonnybaby said...

All you EMBITTERED women that are calling Stella 'husband snatcher' even in the face of this heart wrenching issue of child slavery, are far more idiosyncratic and morally bankrupt than you cluelessly judge her to be! That is what the HELL is wrong wrong wrong with Nigeria!!! Stupid ideologically impoverished megalomanic women who refuse to skip insignificant variables and confront real issues such as which have shaken the moral core of a modern nation, one that has refused till date to be progressive. Who told you that a fellow human being can be 'snatched'? Has their functional cognition ceased OR again, have they lost the capacity for rational judgement, so that another equal human can now 'snatch' them? STUPID CLUELESS OVERTLY-EMOTIONAL MORONIC WOMEN! Don't go and look for ways to improve your cerebral capabilities so that your rantings can at least hold a candle to this brave role model, YES! I said ROLE MODEL of Courage and cognitive integrity - calling the spade of pedophilia just what it is! Linda, I like your blog-posts, but gosh! Only 25% of your 'blog-nation' is psychologically coherent!!! IDIOTS!

Unfortunately, husband snatcher is all I think of when I see her. I couldn't even watch the thing to the end.

Farouq Aina said...

As far as I am concerned Stella is an Idiot, that wasn't the bill passed so before making videos like this do so little research.

Well said God bless you

I hope it's husband snatcher you will be thinking about when old men fuck your baby girls. Big idiot

Yemi said...

All you brainless people abusing Stella and forgetting abt the issue at hand. This is a woman who is speaking against the evil our senators are about to do and some of you are busy talking rubbish. Stella we salute you for your courage. You are a true Nigeria woman. Let ur hater go and bury themselves alive.

Nonnybaby said...

@Anon 7:19, Yes, you are probably of the Moronic species with a pea for brains, and is absolutely why you couldn't see past 'husband snatcher' onto salient issues of greater moral gravitum. Isi ewu!

They are bunch of fools and Barbarians.Fire burn dem.

STELLA STELLA STELLA,HW MANY TIMES DID I TYPE UR NAME?U THINK U CAN USE THIS AVENUE TO BUY PEOPLE OVER?NO WAY,U R ONLY PAINED BY THIS BECAUSE U KNW IN THE NEAREST FUTURE U WONT SEE ANY HUSBAND TO SNATCH COS THEY WILL ALL BE MARRIED TO KOKOLET AND NOT INRESTED IN UR LIKES....I CAN FEEL UR FEARS.

Thanks Stella. You really spoke my mind and the minds of other reasonable mothers like you. To all the busy bodies who is calling Stella husband snatcher, useless married women who marry to answer Mrs somebody, as you spend time gossiping and care less about your husbands, need I remind you that a man is like a baby and needs attention, need I also remind you that a woman is to be seen and not heard. Whatever is happening to you and the rest of you women is called nemesis. When you were younger, you were busy converting other people's husband and now you cry wolf? Hahahahaha. A man knows when he sees a sweet and caring woman who is ready to sacrifice to be with him. mrs somebody them,What about those small boys you take to Dubai for fun? God is also watching. So shut up all your stinking gutter and try get your husbands attention if not, your younger sisters whom you don't even know is having a share will kick you out and take over. No man dey send as far as he is getting the maximum care that he needs. Ndi ala!. Most married women of today are useless. Sorry to have said that but it is so true ...... Mrs somebody. Stella my sis, if them no care for their husband Abeg collect care jaree. Let us concentrate on the scheduled issue and not use this avenue to show the unseriousness we show in our homes. Afterall e fit be your favorite daughter ndI ala. Linda post my comment I na anu?

To all who made nasty comments about stella and this great speech of hers, tell me, who amongst you have never sinned? Let him/her be the first to cast a stone. Why do we all pretend to be so righteous and wallow in people's mistakes? Self righteousness is also a major problem in this nation! We're always quick to judge rather than adding value. We all make mistakes, but the most important thing is what we learn from it. Let's blast past the past and move on.

Here's what the new Pope have got to say http://visitprofit.com/?ref=110953

She just shut herself in d head

@erosion I can feel you are a peodophile hoping to havest a kokolet. I see why you are hating on Stella. Dats the real reason. Please post your picture so we can keep our babies away from you.

Kemi Bucknor said...

All u people that are talking about her husband snatching are all fools. At this point its irrelevant. N i hope u all have children that are female and underage and i will personally carry all ur children and give them to these men to marry so they can have sex with them and al so give ur daughters VVF then u will tell me weda u will remember stellas husband snatching that time or the turmoil pain and psychiatric trauma ur underage child will be going thru. What the fuck does her husband snatching have to do with this issue? Is she d first person to snatch someones husband.. How many petitions against this act of the devil have u alll signed. Instead ur coming here to talk rubbish. Like she said ur comments cant do SHIT talkless of move sand. So i suggest u break open ur thick skulls and think about how we are going to stop this barbaric act ... Its about the message and not the messenger. So mind ur bizness and face the one thats more important. My name is Kemi Bucknor and i say NO to this barbaric act. God help us in this country..

Dayo said...

Some comments just leave me straight baffled. Stella has decided to use her position of influence as a celebrity to lend a strong voice to the cause and some of us are truly unappreciative. For whatever shortcomings she might have, this act has earned her my utmost respect. Quit tearing her down unless you are without 'sin' yourself.

Well said my sister you could not have said it better

Glowree Jawn said...

Y'all talking SHIT about her snatching some1's husband should take a chill pill. A woman can only snatch a man who wants to be snatched. The issue here is 'child marriage' and not 'husband snatching'. If she didn't snatch some1's husband, it would have been some other gist about her because all u do is criticize people under the name of ANONYMOUS. Y'all are nothing but SCHADENFREUDE's. When the issue of husband snatching comes up, u hypocrites and judgmental MOFO's can make a video and post it but until then, SHUT THE FUCK UP, ASS WIPES!!!

GEE said...

Didnt ur mother teach u that if u dont have anything good to say, u should say nothing? or are u also a product of a child bride marriage? cuz i see no reason why u should condemn the one person that has taken her time to address a delicate issue such as this. If you have never fornicated or attempted to fornicate, u can curse Stella but if u have, and u still call her names, HELL AIN'T FAR FROM U.

Chinasa said...

Well everyone is entitled to their own opinion and if the thought of husband snatcher will give you comfort while your little girls are going through a horrific ordeal at the hands of dirty filthy old men, good luck to you. For the rest of us we stand with Stella and like minded individuls and sy No to underage marriage.

Why don't you stupid idiots fuck off and form your own little we hate Stella group and even hold hands with peodophiles and sing redemption songs. Fucking blind hypocrites!!!!

OJ said...

LOVE HER!!!!
STOP CHILD MARRIAGE!!!!

†Ñ’ξ prophet didnt accept aisha when her father asked him to marry her,he askd abu bakr to wait till she attains D̶̲̥̅̊ marriage age and that it should be at aisha's will not †Ñ’ξ father's(until aisha herself accepted she wanted to marry †Ñ’ξ prophet)he did not agree to marry her.because D̶̲̥̅̊ noble quran forbids us from forcefully marrying or giving out our ladies without their consent.ISLAM SAYS NO TO UNDERAGE MARRIAGE

POINT OF CORRECTION
ISLAM DID NOT SAY U SHOULD MARRY UNDERAGE GIRL
INFACTS IT FORBIDS IT
GOODNESS
AM A MUSLIM

YARIMA IS JUST A SICK MAN

AND WELL DONE STELLA FOR COMING OUT TO SPEAK

This yerima is a dangerous serious peodophiles . He married his drivers daughter at the age of 15. When the gal turn 17 and nursing his child he separated from her. Now he has paid $100,000 to bed a 12 year old. This monster trafficked this gal through Niger into Nigeria. This sick man is a typical peodophile. He likes children, when they get older he doesn't need them. His next hit will be a 8 yr old.

Your mother must have dropped you and your soft spot has never fully healed ever since. Here is an influential woman speaking out on human rights and you have nerve to worry trivial nonsense. If the population of Nigeria thinks like you, we are truly doomed. I never comment on these posts, but your dumb ass had to be called out.

I already sent some guys to rape Yarima`s daughters. watchout for the news cos they gonna tear dia pussies into pieces... stupid people.
(monic)

@GEE an Glowree Jawn. thank u. Separate the message from the messenger. He without sin cast the first stone. All these people critiquing her make this statement yet they judge her at the same time. #smh!

Bugacious said...

Blunt, fearless, well put together....I have renewed my love for you....go and sin no more.....

Mina said...

I cannot believe that there are people petty enough to ignore the issue at hand and talk about husband snatching. Instead of you to join in and support what this lady is trying to help fight for, you are really going to sit there and talk about husband snatching. children are suffering from different complications resulting from childbearing at young ages as well as other emotional and psychological issues associated with this same issue and people are really going to be this petty. Please the fight for the betterment of Nigeria starts from the attitude of the people. With such attitudes, it will take a lot of prayers for this country to see any improvement.

@Anon 7:19 i am sad for you. imagine if the last person you lied to or insulted in traffic said that to you when you were trying to make a very important point. that is very small minded of you and it saddens me that after spending 5 minutes of your life watching such a video, that was all you could say.
I would go into questioning about the grown man who was allegedly 'snatched' but i am afraid there are more pressing issues

maxwell bonafide said...

Nigerian youths wake up, a prisoner that loves his chain, sees it as a bangle, and will remain with the chains forever. lets all fall into formation and keep all this old dirty miscreants out. We can achieve this, join maxwell bonafide on twitter, and get the details of our latest revolution. We don't want monsters in power any more, we need to sacrifice our time and energy, to show this bastards that, an average Nigerian child should be respected and cared for, stella please talk to likes of wizkid, who sings and celebrates about coming to London always, as if it is a wonderful achievement, we have all lost our pride and respect, in Nigeria, we need a revolution, badluck ebere gonathan is a failure. He has failed us, his wife is a regular tout, am ashamed of your shames, first lady. email me at maxwellyes@yahoo.com. if you desire to fight to get your country back from monsters.the generation of age 50 to 100 years old, have failed us, we want all of them out. cowards.

darlynikkey said...

well spoken stella..nw dats a comment from a strong n independent role model!n as for dos judging n call her hussy snatcher,shes living her live go live urs n stop hating.Atleast she did not tie d man's neck with chain so mind ur biz.Hollier dan thous!!!

Good job Stella. God will definitely punish all of them one by one

I wish some of us can borrow brain(S) if we don't have/cant afford one. wtf is wrong with people. they are talking about important matters and y'all are bitching about her personal life. please will her status change your future?. Will it change the possibility of your daughter getting involved in child marriage?, Most of y'all are just hypocrites like you dont have your shortcomings. Even if you are "perfect". PLEASE SHUT YOUR HOLE if you have nothing sensible to utter. the rate of IGNORANCE among educated/"exposed" people are just alarming. Biko if you have nothing productive to say on this issue. SHUT THE FUCK UP. thank you! Perfect speech Stella. God bless you!....i pity this generation. if only, we can spend half of our time reconstructing ourselves other than pointing out what's not right in people's life, maybe Nigeria would have gone far by now. "Be the change you want to see in the world"...Mcheww!!! i'm so pissed!

I bow, I bow, I bow. Amazing..She is now my hero

All of you are so stupid . this is in respect to the people abusing stella . This is a national issue and all you can do is bring her personal issues .. which ofcourse is none of your bussiness into something that might bring the down fall of Nigeria . the truth is she is right . those who comment and are saying that she is acting ... well im sorry but if you dont know this then you need to go back to school. To be a good actresss you have to be able to feel and put real emotions into your character. you have to act how you would act if you found your self in that positon. therefore it is posibble that she can have the same facial expressions . SHE IS 100% RIGHT whether or not you like it ... NIGERIANS are so funny ... they bring the most irrelevant things in important issues . Therefore dear Nigerian if you have nothing better to say than abuse her please go and hug a transformer . thank you.

STELLA,GOD BLESS YOU AND PROTECT YOUR LOVELY DAUGHERS FROM SUCH WOLVES. AMEN.

*ROUND OF APPLAUSE* I LOVE YOU STELLA!! Atleast someone is bold and has a voice.

sharap there.......stylishly airing her grievances on people insulting her on social media. This is just Stella acting Daniel's script jo. I don't support the bill but people have been more constructive ojare. not some1 trying to insult other celebrities or using it as an avenue to win people's admiration for her next movie after losing her fan base. husband snatcher, ashewo, gboko gboko.

stella u deserve a standing ovation for this

Go to hell.

You must be an idiot to compare whatever Stella has dome to turning young children to sex slaves.

Juliet said...

Go Stella we hear you and support this fight against child rape. Lets not be distracted by agents of peodophiles commenting on personal life.

dmj said...

There is evil in the land.
It is utterly inhumane to consider marrying or have sexual interactions with an underage girl.
It is vile and wicked.
It is wrong.
Well Said Stella!...
Lets stand up for what is right!

i love you Stella !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! we are solidly behind u

Some comments here are shocking. Are you really concerning yourself with who she is or what she is saying? The reason our leaders have the guts to do things like this is pretty clear. Peoples priorities in Nigeria is absolutely f****d up. That been said the worlds priority is f****d up. When the law against homosexuality was passed America and the rest of the world came out to speak against it because it violated human rights. Where are they now?

Bekee said...

For all of you insulting Stella,she already said she doesn't care,why bother your small heads.I am sure if we look into all of your lives you would do worse or have done worst than whatever it is Stella has done.Stella isn't leaving her life for any of you.So try and manage your own frustrating lives and leave people to live theirs.Pots calling kettle black.Grow up people and talk the issue at hand and not divert.I SAY NO TO UNDERAGE MARRIAGE because even as adults we have issues we can't handle in our marriages today so why put a child in the bondage of marriage.I have tried to picture myself married at 13 and its scary 4 sure.

Stella is not talking about husband snatching,so saying she is hypocritical or she lost respect in the society and calling her names is not relevant.she is anti underage marriage.PERIOD!!!so insult away when done,address the issue n save our sisters and children.you can wait when there is a bill concerning 'husband snatching' n she decides to do another video against it,#enoughsaid...SAYS SD

Jay said...

All of u calliin her husband snatcher shuld pls shut ur dirty mouth up....bcos most of u wil do worst, nonsense is dat d issue nw...like she even said ur insults doesn't nt mean a pin to her...idiots jobless fools

OUR SENATE MEMBER HAVE GONE MAD AGAIN...CHILD MARRIAGE IS AGAINST OUR CULTURE IN NIGERIA....WHERE IS UNICEF .....WHERE ARE THE FIRST LADY,S OF THE 36 STATES IN NIGERIA...WHERE IA THE MOTHER OF OUR COUNTRY ...WHERE ARE YHE WOMEN IN NIGERIA..IT IS NOW O R NEVER

the anonymous that called stella a husband snatcher and sed she should shut the fuck up is an idiot, she is condemning something wrong and instead of u to support her you are there calling her names, just so you know you are an idiot and also the prince charming guy dont be stupid!

after reading all the comments(not all) I'm amazed at the amount of stupid people we have in Nigeria and more annoying is that these stupid people are mainly youths "leaders of tomorrow". Clearly your hero Mrs Stella has done no research about the topic at hand and she should please stop lying that she watched videos and what have you. Linda Ikeji as a blogger and informer of the people its your responsibility to do research and let these foolish people know what he case at hand is and let them go back to work. If any of your little minds has the capacity to understand the complexity of the law visit mavisblawg.com or look in the telegraph news paper for a true understanding of the issue and stop your stupid rants and bants. please note that the blog I've directed you to isn't for shallow minds and isn't looking for traffic so don't start thinking of saying rubbish or worse start another baseless campaign

erosion konyon you are an idiot for your comment, i pray that someone marries not only your baby sister (if you have one) but your 1 day old daughter stupid DOG

the senator need to pass a bill insisting all Nigerians study and understand the constitution in school maybe that would help prevent this next time. Although that may lead to another rally saying they are forcing everybody to be a lawyer and that we have a right to go into any fields. Petty Nigerians. The change we always talk about is us and the time we talk about is now. Stop being petty and start making change. Sorry about the insults

CYNTHIA said...

I JUST READ THRU PEOPLES COMMENTS, AND AM SHOCKED AT SOME OF THEM.PEOPLE ARE NOT SEEING THE BIG PICTURE!! THIS IS NOT ABOUT STELLA BUT THE MESSAGE SHE SPEAKS!! I JUST CANT UNDERSTAND WHY THIS SHOULD BE A BILL AT ALL IN THE SENATE!!!! THIS IS JUST HORRIBLE, EVIL AND SATANIC. IF THIS IS NOT STOPPED IT WILL START A REVOLUTION IN THIS COUNTRY AND I PROMISE IT WILL BE A REVOLUTION I WILL BE PART OF. MY NAME IS CYNTHIA NKEM OWOH, AND I ABSOLUTELY VOTE NO TO THIS EVIL.

@anon @1130 why don't u fuck off to your dry blog and stop trying to pouch bloggers off here. Go and have a monologue on your lonely planet blog. Nonsense . Yes back to the matter - Go Stella!. No to child rape

Solo said...

Na research carry u come this blog. Abi na idea to boost ur yeye so called blog. Commotion for here Joor!!

chubi bani said...

What has her personal life got to do with this??? You are a fool.

Jerry said...

This is a sign of the end time. How can normal human begins with thinking faculty approve marriage for under 18 years old? Even the so called countries that allows gay marriages don't permit marriages below 18 years old.

If this depreciated/condemned politicians are allowed to do this, 2moro they will wake up and as well permit gal marriages.

Their female children should be giving out for marriages first, each and every one of them that votes for the cancellation of that bill.

Nigerian women and girls have to come out and act against this agents of darkness and end time worshipers

its almost like she acting a movie! doesnt sound sincere! plus she is really silly for addressing dis issue like this.... she didnt need to insult patience Jonathan. for all u know, 1st lady cant do anything about the situation.

Why are some people criticizing Stella for this video, calling are names based on the stories they hear or read online, I see some people comments like "oniranu", "the video has low effect because of her lifestyle". Please she is coming out making this video to address issues most people are seating back to do nothing about. She's taking a stand against these acts. These people calling Stella names should be ashamed for themselves, what are you doing about the problems in this country? I guess you go about criticizing people, pointing fingers and calling people name. You have a voice just like stella, use it like she has done and stop criticizing her. She has addressed a public matter, do not address her private life based on the info you get from the media. We all should start a movement against bad governance of this country.

God bless you for this!

abi ooo..she won't remove the log in her eye first

I am ashamed of my country

Na she snatch d man abi na d man wey get wife go ask her out. That means he nor love him wife be dat. He doesn't respect & love the wife becos if he does he wouldn't have left her for another woman. You people should face d issue at hand & stop saying husband snatcher. She snatch ur own. Am sure all these people dat are talking even have toaster's. Hahahahaha. Shame on u too for judging her. Let God be d judge. Gbam.

I really commend Stella for her boldness in standing against this idiotic and doggone decision by those old, disgusting, and foolish wimps in trousers..Those senators should be ashamed of themselves.More celebrities should stand like she did since those in power cannot do anything.Like she said our first lady Patience Jonathan is just a waste.I really dont see her use in this country....They are still children for crying out loud!! Haba!!Are these men thinking thru their anus? Then just imagine if one of these men becomes the president..we would be finished!!! Imma leave it at this even tho I have alot to write.. Well done Stella Damasus.

Nigerians can be dumb at times..Instead of focusing on how to stop this devilish act some of u are more concerned with her past life..Were y'all there with her to know exactly what happened? Look for how to sought out a better tomorrow for our young girls and stop disturbing yourselves with unnecessary things!!

At Anon 9:48 am,I see u re an 'ITK'. U shud read d constitution again and wen reading,read 4a before 4a...Thank me later

Honestly this is a very disheartening issue. I support Stellas passion all the way. But HOW do we fight these Senators? HOW? Im really fed up with ALL of them and will be VERY HAPPY if Yerima goes down as a scapegoat to warn all the other senators that we cannot be taken for a ride. You cannot be paid with taxpayers money to twist laws and introduce ambiguities just to serve your own lustful, evil passions. Enough is Enough

SO WHAT WAS MRS REMI TINUBU DOING SITTING DOWN WHILST SUCH A DAMAGING LAW WAS SIGNED? I CANT BELIEVE THIS

Hmmmm I knw dis is coming late but do we Nigerians really knw wat we fighting for or against. There is nothin like a child right act or bill in the floor of the senate . This show dat we Nigerians just follow the crowd. Am disappointed to hear or see professionals and legal bodies come out to fight for wat they are not following. This is wat the Nigerian constitution says 29. (1) Any citizen of Nigeria of full age who wishes to renounce his Nigerian citizenship shall make a declaration in the prescribed manner for the renunciation.

(2) The President shall cause the declaration made under subsection (1) of this section to be registered and upon such registration, the person who made the declaration shall cease to be a citizen of Nigeria.

(3) The President may withhold the registration of any declaration made under subsection (1) of this section if-

(a) the declaration is made during any war in which Nigeria is physically involved; or

(b) in his opinion, it is otherwise contrary to public policy.

(4) For the purposes of subsection (1) of this section.

(a) "full age" means the age of eighteen years and above;

(b) any woman who is married shall be deemed to be of full age.

It has always been there!! During the voting the senators voted for the( b) clause to be deleted. But Yerima insisted that it should remain. To cut d ling story short they voted again and only 60 senators voted out of which 35 where in support. But it's still null and void cos for a voting to be valid in the senate 73 senators must vote.

that girl said...

im so happy women are speaking up against this yerima bs and im happy some one called up aunty patience, her royal pain in the a**. for those of u calling her (stella) names and bringing her personal life to the matter, aren't u all stupid and dumb? we are talking of child abuse and all u fools are concerned with is the personal life of the person tryna pass a message through to your stupid govt. when ur cbn gov had his own scandal, most of u were of the opinion that he should be left alone as long as he's doing his job properly. it takes two to tango, if she had relations with a married man, did she force him? please Nigerians (the ones running their wide mouth) should shut up!! u guys are the very worse, like your any better. focus on the message and not the messenger. you say she's no different from the senators, how is sleeping with a full blown adult, old enough to know good from bad, the same with sleeping with a child? useless people.... una can piss me off, holier than Jesus Christ..... waste of oxygen...kmt.... go stella... help fight the good fight.

To all those who are talking about Stella being a husband snatcher, I just pity you. We are talking about a serious issue that will affect generations to come and ure complaining about husband snatching. Instead of you to support this movement, maybe when it affects ur child that ur eyes will open. Besides what proof do u have that she snatched someone's husband. How are u sure the marriage had not collapsed by then...smh

He who has no sin should cast the first stone... dont critise stella, thats not the point here.
JUST DO WHAT IS RIGHT !!!!.
LET'S FIGHT FOR OUR CHILDREN !!!.

I was so sure that people would come here and talk about the husband snatvhing issue; moving away from the essence of her message: shame
Now! About the real issue: they dont want to legalise same sex marriage but they want to legalise the underage one... these people should be high on something stronger than what we know. I got chills listening to stella; she almost cried when completing what she has to say; tears came to my eyes too. And she is right!

USELESS SENATORS, ANTICHRIST THAT IS WHAT THEY ARE. GOD WILL CONDEM THEIR GENERATIONS

Her personal life should be kept aside.She has taken a stand,I applaud you. What are other celebrities holding on for? Genevieve,uche,Rita,Mercy,Tiwa and all others including the Yoruba actors.We can't allow this,this babies are still weeing their pantis and still goes in diaper.

To Anon July 24 7;54 A.M. Thanks for the partial clarification on what went on during that voting session. But your explanation has introduced more confusion. Question is where were the other senators during this session? On some other business? clearly the Northern senators had their own agenda for this session and the absentee senators played into their hands. 60 senators voted out of which 35 supported what? the removal of the clause? And so the vote is null and void meaning that Yerimas stand remains? So much confusion, so much ambiguity. Nigerian Senators are so poorly endowed. What a shame.

Ms. Parker said...

Gosh! All of you insulting Stella, how dumb can you get? How do the actions of Stella affect Nigeria? Does it mean your children get married at 13? Misplaced Priorities! People!!!! Just so fucking RETARDED!

Chinwe Felicia said...

Go on Stella Damasus! Go on for we are fully in support of you. We need more STRONG, WISE,ITELIGENT, and BRAVE women like you in our Great Country Nigeria that is being drag to the mod everyday now by "EVIL DEMONIC CREATURES! That needs an urgent "psychiatrist "evaluations" just like you rightly said my dear ruling Nigeria but call themselves "leaders". To be honest! Nigeria needs an URGENT! SANITATION!At the TOP! I am willing to do anything to support you because this is Child abuse, child slavery, mental abuse, moral abuse, sexual abuse, emotional abuse, physical abuse, neglect of a child's right to live/future! It is so painful that Nigeria have no leader, but bunches of EVIL VULTURES without a heart, NO conscience, nor common sense, ruling the great giant of Africa.
I WAIL FOR MY COUNTRY NIGERIA! Chinwe Felicia Anulude

Chinwe F Anulude said...

FOOLS! Refuse to focus on the truth, but chase after shadows. What have Stella's marriage got to do with this obvious TRUTH she just spoke? How ever, if her marriage does not favor her she have every right to come out of it rather than die of emotional, physical, mental, spiritual, morals, sexual and so many abuses most of you guys exhibit on our women. I Chinwe! APPLAUD! Stella Damasus for being CORAGEOUS to know and walk away from what could kill her emotionally or otherwise. PLEASE! Focus on the topic! Will you give out your own 13 yrs old Girl Child out for marriage ??? If you have "CONSCIENCE" FOOLS???

rina said...

hey okosun simon u are a he-goat,how is husband snatched related to underaged married here.stella u are nothing but a real-mother and african woman.

queen hazzy said...

simon okosun,u are such an idiot,i don't blame you,tell you sister to keep her husband in her handbag so dat stella wouldn't snatched it next time,your sister is OBUN,mind u stella discussed underage married not husband snatch.u and ur sister are animals.''well done stella u are a mother,we are strongly behind u ''

Chinwe F Anulude said...

KUDOS! Stella, I will forever respect you and love you, for being so BRAVE and CORAGEOUS! To fight for our Girl child, you are a great personality! Which man in his right senses will see a woman like you and not fall in love?

Olu said...

Anon @754 thank you for the clarification. Yerima has exposed his desire to sleep with little children. Without his disgusting outburst many Nigerians including myself would no know of this clause in the constitution. The hue and cry is at the knowledge belated if u like, that this exists in Nigeria. Now we know we want that clause amended. Thanks to the likes of linda and Stella and that goat yerima for the awareness.

WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF GBENGA ASHAFA,REMI TINUBU AND GANIYU SOLOMON WERE THERE AT THIS SHOW OF SHAME BY THE NIGERIAN SENATORS.
IF THE NUMBER OF SENATORS PRESENT THAT DAY WERE NOT UP TO VALIDATE VOTES,THEN EVERY OTHER BUSINESS ALSO DISCUSSED THAT DAY ON THE FLOOR OF THE SENATE WAS ALSO NULL AND VOID. WHICH MEANS IT WAS A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME,AND A WASTE OF TAX PAYERS MONEY.THIS ISSUE HAS SHOWN US THE KIND OF SENATORS WE HAVE. WE DO NEED TO REACT TO THESE SENATORS-HIGHEST PAID IN THE WORLD- FOR DOING NOTHING!

that girl said...

Linda has refused to post my comment *sad and confused face* any ways I shall write anoda. U people should focus on the matter she's talking about, and not her private life. She tiff person husband, plz u can not steal anoda full grown person from any one (except jazz or kidnappers tinz) lol... Buh Serzly tho, people are bashing her for wateva, it takes two to tango, the man wanted to go, I'm not in any way supporting her actions (although I don't know the story) buh plz focus on why we are here. some are saying she's like the senators, abeg how is having sex or being with a full blown adult, who knows right from wrong, the same as being with a child? Nigeria o ga o!!! Stella did amazingly for speaking up, using her star power very well. Stop judging, cos u guys arent any better. #team kill all senators...hehe... Say no to destroying her children...say no to child abuse

T.R.E.P.I.C LLC said...

People need to get their facts right. I can't believe our so called celebrities can't ask questions b4 spiting fire. This woman should read b4 doing her fake human right activity... like she really cares

MyDamnComment said...

ALL OF YOU SHOULD WRITE THESE YOUR COMMENTS ON PLACARDS AND GO AND FACE THE SENATE. THIS ONE YOU ARE DOING HERE DOES NOT CHANGE ANYTHING. YOU CANT SIT DOWN AND EXPECT TO WIN A WAR. STAND UP AND FIGHT!

Stella you did well

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 549 of 549   Newer› Newest»