Plane carrying 307 people crash at San Francisco Airport | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 July 2013

Plane carrying 307 people crash at San Francisco Airport

Asiana Airlines Boeing 777 carrying 307 people (291 passengers and 16 crew members) and flying from Seoul, South Korea to the US crashed and burst into flames as it came to land at San Francisco International Airport yesterday morning Saturday July 6th.

Of the 307 passengers, two died. The victims have been identified as Chinese school girls, 16 year old Ye Mengyuan and Wang Linjia. Their bodies were found on the runway after the tail of the plane. The two girls were part of a group of 29 students and five teachers who were on a class trip to the US. They were all seated near the back of the plane when it crashed during landing.

180 people suffered various injuries, five people, including two children have been listed in critical condition.

Of the 307 passengers, 41 of the were Chinese, 77 were South Korean, 61 were Americans and 1 was Japanese. See more photos from the plane crash after the cut...

95 comments:

It is well...

Bootylycious diva said...

linda this your blog is so dry ,that is beginin to get on my nerves,dont know what even got me so addicted to this blog,i have visited this blog more than 100 times today no news nothing ,hmm na wa oh

It is well....

Oh М̣̣̇Ɣ God!

if it were to be Nigerian airline everybody will die

God help us dis is tragic!!!

what could cause it.God have mercy

GLAM ME PRO said...

Aww so sad for the loss of d two girls. But thank God d death rate was less and I pray d injured ones will recover soon in Jesus name, Amen. Look at d rescue team heading to d ground as fast as they could, if na naija#smh# it would b different. God help us

Na wa oooo.only God go save us all o

Thank God the casualties were this few. Better safety measures next time.

and I want 2 b a pilot.... choi..!!! :(

thank God say no be for naija,all of them for die!

Nobody wud have survived if it were nigeria...we don't have rescue team..make una thank GOD say no b naija una dey fly go

May God b wif dem

Imagine!!! Just 2 died but nija DANA no even spare one life.. Oyibo una too much o.. Una advanced juju de work well..

Nawao if its nigeria no be would ever survive diz.God bless AMERICA

Dental news said...

Only 2people died,wao.For our country everybody is sure to die. Our leaders,pls don't kill us all in the names of plane crash,boko haram,road traffic accidents due to bad roads and death from minor illnesses due to inadequate hospital facilities.Take a que from other countries .Settle into government and think of how to better our lives instead of thoughts of succeeding yourself in power.
Be God conscious!!!!!

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

If its in Nigeria, no one will come out alive..... Thank God for their lives.

Praying for the recovery of the injured. Plane crashes are so sad, my mind just takes me back to all the crashes in Nigeria and why there has to be so many fatalities. If only emergency services here were better

Gistyinka Blog said...

OMG.

No death is small but I'm grateful it wasn't as severe as Dana. Thank u Jesus. Pls touch the family of d dead where it hurts d most.

--Teeteelahyo--

I wonder what would have happen if it is in 9aija

wow...what a great loss.....GOD rest dere soul...and gv d odas quick recovery.

Our God is great. @least a lot survived it.

B€£ said...

May d lord save out soul.and d injured ones I wish dem quick recovery and to d dead I say RIP

How sad!

Thank God for the survivors,if it's was Nigeria everybody would have died.

Bucky said...

Saw That On CNN yesterday and I was Like Wow!.. 2 people Confirmed Dead.. may their Soul rest In Perfect peace......Date a Millionaire In Nigeria, Sugar Mummy and Daddy, Rich Kids and Meet A Millionaire Friend Today

omg! what a disaster.
RIP to the girls. thank God a whole lot survived

Omg!..hw did dis apn?

All dz made in china things...smh.may doz lil kids RIP n God pls save d odas in critical conditions Amen

Omotayo said...

Na country be that o, see d emergency response, only 2 pple died....may their souls rest in peace.

This is incredible! given the enormity of the damage done to the Airplane,only two people met their fate out of 307 passengers on board.Superb rescue operation.Can such a thing happen in Nigeria ?

God av mercy on these affected ones. may d souls of the dead ones rest in perfect peace.

may the souls of the lost ones rest in perfect peace and d injured ones be cured.

Thank you Jesus for the lives that were saved. For the departed two, I pray for eternal peace and rest of their souls in Heaven. Angels were present the whole time!! Thankyou Jesus for survivors. May the people in critical conditions survive a live normal lives in Jesus Name.
*Chayanna*

When sosoliso crashed in port Harcourt some yrs back in naija,all d Passengers died! Y? the fire fighters at d airport didn't av any Water to stop d fire...we had watch pastor Bimbo n other burn to ashes...

chubi bani said...

.....If it were in Nigeria, I guess they all will die. My country! My country!! Thank God for the lives of these ones.

nawaoh many tinz r happîn in dis world very sorry

Its a lie!!! Only 2 people died in this wreck??? RIP to the chinese girls but if na 9ja,everybody for toast! Hmmm... God bless my country

God pls help ur children may their soul rest in peace

ASA said...

That is a country where all d system is working..If na naija all d pple on board will die....God help us...!!!

no1 but me said...

"Their bodies were found on the runway after the tail of the plane"..sumtin's wrong with dis grammer lindiway,still trying 2 figure tho

it cud av bin worse dnt evn wnt to imagine. Speedy recovery to d injured n RIP to d dead. #nosugarcanetoday#
Tnx linlin for gvin us de details. Most of d sites i read abt d incident wsnt as detailed as urs.

Queen Bee said...

Only two pple died?#surprised already#
If it's naija all including passerby will loose their lives!
I am sure this plane must be less than 10years old and every security gadgets in place.
#thumbs down to the dead planes,and dose that bring them to naija

Na now u wake up Linda! This is stale news, pls be more current cos ur blog is becoming outdated.. Post my comment madam

May God have mercy and be with them....RIP for the departed souls.

kcee said...

From the pictures of the accident, it is a miracle that only two died. Hope others injured and in critical conditions recover and not lead to more deaths.

wow! its sad... it's a gud thing a whole lot of d others came out alive

C plane crash,yet only 2 died. If its naija, even those that weren't on the flight will die sef. I weep for my nation!

Even the airline name is already chinco! RIP young souls. Thank God it wasn't worse.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Shai!!! God hv mercy,may their souls rest in peace in Jesus name,amen!

God is very much alive. rip my little angels. Linda postu kwaa this comment as onye mbu ka m bu ka iwe hara iwe m.

Thank God d number of death Ȋ̝̊̅§ 2. If it were naija now, u would hv heard none came out alive.smh

rip 4 d 2 soul quick recovery 4 others

Sigh* sad story!!! RIP 2 doz who lost der lives.

Queenette Awukam said...

And only two died!!! In nigeria we would have lost everyone on board... God help us..

†нªηкs God α̲̅πϑ may d souls of d 2 dat died rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ perfect peace Amen.Nekky

#sad News indeed...But out of 307 people on board only two Lost their Lives? Am very much impressed..If it were to be in Nigeria all 307 people would've been burnt to Ashes..And to think that i took a morning flight yest from Abj and i need to go back to Abj in a few days,Now this shit is scary ℓ☺ℓ..RIP to the two lost souls and may God heal the survivors and grant them quick recovery.

PRETTY GIRL

Shepherd said...

With joy in my heart so heavy that my fingers shake as though I had parkinsons do I type these words. My best friend with whom I've shared every childhood,teenage and adult memories was aboard that plane. He and I often have this endless debate about the existence of God,I'm atheist by the way but I think he finally convinved me there's a God cos only a supreme being could have saved him. I probably would have died too if my 'Frankie' went away. I'm presently at the hospital where 'Frankie' and other surviving victims are receiving medical attention,I even missed my nephew's birthday party to fly all the way to SF....and to the deceased,may their souls rest in peace. And Linda Ikegi,thumbs up for the good work!

e bonto said...

Thank God d casualty number was few.

God thank u for their lives, if its nigeria they'll all be dead now

In everytyn u give glory to God. Thank God dis happened in a developed country, if not, it wld have been so pathetic. If na Naija dis one happened d entire passengers wld have lost deir life. See d instant response frm d emergency service.

Jbankz said...

So dia plane D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ crash too?nawa,tot they kw it all

The difference between America n Nigeria when it comes to resque mission can not be covered in 200 years. If it were to happen in a Nigerian airport, I'm sure no one will survive. May God help us!

Thank God it wasn't worse than dis

EMPERIOR OF DUBAI said...

kai......may their soul rest in peace

If dis had happend in 9ja,evry1 wld av perished!......

How much more anoying can u be Linda. You take ages to post comments, pick the ones u want and ignore others, God is watching u on a big plasma Tv!

Pilot is very Experienced
he was able to crash land perfectly

kunle said...

This is tragic even though just two lives were cut short. May the souls of the departed school girls rest in peace and those injured quick recovery with peace. It is scary to travel with the bird especially uncommon names with history of accident.
The rescuers must have done a great job

Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

So painful...those two kids on the group trip :( so that was the last time their respective parents saw them? *sigh* time and unforseen occurences truly befall us all

If na Nigeria na all of dem go die! Tank God.

Old news on nairaland.Lindaaaaaaaaaaaa,copy cat.

Fabulous Iny said...

Eeeh! Did you see how badly burnt this plane was?! Yet, only TWO people died!!! Abasi! this is an applause to an ultra fast emergency rescue operation? Naija, naija, naija, how many times did I call you? You need to LEARN! It is not that planes dont crash even in the most developed of countries but the reduction of casualties that matter! At the same time, my heart goes out to the unfortunate two, may their gentle souls rest in peace, Amen.

The sosoliso plane, crashed at the airport and only one person managed to survive! Hmmmmmmm! omashe oh NAIJA! When will we get there?????????
~pink berry~

na wa o..jst wen i tot d era of plane crashes had gone

M.E.D said...

OMG!!! Really sad.

Get a bloody life!

It was an international flight. When last did we have a plane crash on an international flight? It's in domestic flights that we have problems.

Linda, perhaps your last paragraph should start as "Of the 180 people..." The numbers presented don't add up to 307......

Bootylycious,never knew u r dis jobless n idle,go get a life abeg.FOOL

Hmmm na wa wetin?na joblessness dey worry u bootylycious..old fool,if u like don't appreciate d one u see,at least she's got a job!!!

Bootylycious,never knew u r dis jobless n idle,go get a life abeg.FOOL

nydraps said...

Нaнaɑº°˚=Dнaнaɑº°=D=D....in 3D format

Chidozie Mario said...

Thank God. It could have been a lot worse than this, may the souls of the dead RIP.

a yes 4 me!!! tnk God 4 d sharp rescue response, i pray in 9ja we will soon reach this level.

'linda this your blog is so dry ,that is beginin to get on my nerves,dont know what even got me so addicted to this blog,i have visited this blog more than 100 times today no news nothing ,hmm na wa oh"

Dat a plan crashed, 2 ppl died and many others survived, dat u can see from d picx is not enough news for u? i guess Linda and her team will have to go to South African and kill Mandela on his hospital bed just to create a special news for u. How fake can u be? u really believe dat der will be breaking news very hour? dub ass.

Linda thiS ur blog don dey get on my nerves o. No new news, only old ones WHY?

Linda, you need to be careful when reporting. When you are reporting deaths, you are never supposed to use the word 'only'. It is never 'only' one death because each life is priceless. Check reports from the likes of CNN, BBC and so on to see what I mean. I know you meant well.

So this kind thing dey happen outside? Hmmm

Na wa 4 sme Nigerians ooh....open'n their mouth n spitting rubbish, did Dana plane crash happened while it ws tryna land in d airport n anada one is giving glory to oyibo juju....condemning ur country n say'n all wuda died if it ws in naija, if men were God naija wudnt get beta anymore cos of pple wit such confessions......smh for y'all dt dnt even hve d sense to wish d departed souls peace n those still in critical condition well....#iReserveMyComment!