Miss Nigeria 2013 vs Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria 2013 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 July 2013

Miss Nigeria 2013 vs Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria 2013

23 year old Ezinne Akudo Anyaoha (pictured top) won the 2013 Miss Nigeria pageant on the 6th of July while 18 year old Anna Banner (pictured bottom) won the 2013 Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria pageant on Saturday July 20th. If these two queens were in the same pageant, who would win?

561 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 561 of 561
marian said...

I think Miss Nigeria 2013 would have the crown

Ezinne of course!no two ways about it.

God! They re both beautiful!

duurhh!....znt it obviuos...Miss Bayelsa jhor

Mis 9ja
#rock gurl#

The one below beautiful,but the one above not just beautiful but model-like,that's the difference.

Surely Ezinne, @least she's a diva, her poise only godi plus charisma then ud get her life style: simply posh! B4 ud now see how much of a smartie she is and finally how much of a church girl she is.. Its numerous to mention...

Ariyike Sorinola said...

Ezinne... Miss Nigeria would win.

Miss Nigeria!!! Ezinne would win, she's got the face, the body, the height and judging from her age and university degree, I believe she's more intelligent. I wish she was the one representing us in the Miss world beauty pageant. Anna is beautiful no doubt but I'm talking bout the whole package, she's not the Miss world type. Miss Imo or Miss Adamawa should have won the MBGN 2013.

Ezinne of course now wa were u thinking Linda?

two rilly cute gurls no doubt... Buh without even finking it twice, my vote wholeheartedly goes to Miss Nigeria

Definitely, MISS 9JA.

Admittedly, they are both clearly beautiful! But Ezinne beats her hands down. She has a more matured and stands a better chance internationally than the other lady. On the national scene yet again, Ezinne is raw African beauty. Look at it this way, she would be beautiful whether she is fair or dark skinned. But the mbgn lady is a ravishing beauty because she is fair! As a dark person, she won't pass. Which brings me to my conclusion. Ezinne is beautiful, mbgn lady is attractive. Now, I don't know anyone of them and I don't know anyone that does o. I appreciate them having come this far and I wish them well. I ll also implore us all not to aid the organizers of their pageant to employ us to set up rivalry between these two lovely ladies.

Akudo Ezinne ni joor coz 1. she is black 2.she is older dan Anne .....I give to Ezinne Miss Nigeria

soms said...

The mgbn girl is pretty but I'd pick miss nigeria, she has a beauty queens look and carriage

Na Ezinne i go choose

ola said...

Miss Nigeria ofcourse!! Akudo Ezinne is far more finer.

The black girl is far more beautiful. If i see the bayelsan girl for my street i no go even look back, babes wey luk like her ful everywhere.wey de beauty sef? Na wao

Biko linda, Akudo looks like a queen already, she has that carriage and a very classy look. TeamAkudo all the way.

I vote for Miss Nigeria. Ezinne.

Rough Diamond said...

For me it will be d most beautiful girl (the bayelsa girl) in Nigeria .

confessor said...

Linda u already knw d ans
Cos miss nigeria pagent no
Be wuruwuru...d chic is brainy.
Or u r trying 2 ask who looks
Older cos d ans is anna,she looks
Older than ezinne

Its akudo nah!!

Anna banner of coures.she is so young nd beautiful.

Miss Nigeria looks more beautiful jare.... *ThatFunctionGuy*

Miss Nigeria

Miss Nigeria.

sasha belov said...

Anna banner of course! She's finer!

Miss Ezine

Van_O said...

Okay now lemme break it down for you all real quick... I don't knw d MBGN girl, but Ezinne Akudo Anuoya is an intelligent, mentally sound, spiritually grounded and socially fit young woman...she is very graceful,she selects her words and she is very smart! Whenever she spoke in camp(miss nigeria camp) we all listened. She is very intelligent and knows a bit about everything. She is LAW graduate so she is very composed and concise in her analysis.We couldn't help but rejoice with her when she won cuz zinny took her time to study past queens and past pageants 2 learn all she needed to know. If u notice she poses like queen elizabeth and Kate in all her pictures because she did her research well. She is very objective and to top all dis she is VERY beautiful and homely. She is also very witty and sarcastic (with her frnds) ......SEE EH! There are no grounds 4 comparison. All I see in dis MBGN girl is a fair skinned ATTRACTIVE very young girl who was favoured by old cunning men. I'm not saying she is not pretty (she suits d post MBGN) but 4 anyoda pageant dat needs a queen in its real sense... Any argument is a waste of time! Thank u

Scity said...

Miss Nigeria.The Bayelsa girl is only being termed as attractive cos of her complexion. she has a common beauty. Meaning, so many women look like her.
Remove the brazillian weave make up and lets see who will be finer.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

I think its Anna banner. She's more like a natural beauty than Ezinne. I hate too much makeup....... Fake thingz noni

It depend on wat did pple wnt.I̶̲̥̅̊ mean d qualification d pple see I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̅ dem bt talking abt beauty,i fink anna will still tak her position

I prefer miss Nigeria joor, she is more beautiful

The two damsels are beautiful ,but the Bayelsa girl is hot like sue,he fine

Janelicious said...

miss Nigeria of course.

Ezinne would win...chic is on fire!!

D ezinne akudo ll win.. She's beta,btwn dis MBGN girl z onli fair complexioned

For MBGN,Depends on who has the tighter vagina :D
But if they're both in Ms. Nigeria...Akudo still tops the chart

Akudo ofcourse! This Anna Banner (interesting name) is just there jare!

Sorry, Linda, I want to understand, is that bayelsa girl really 18 because seeing her and the age encourages me to be 10...

congrat,she pretty...

miss nigeria.no doubt

Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria win!

Ezine would ve won

Miss 9ja wuld win coz she haz a perfect skin....dat MBGN gurl hiz BLEach of Lyf

I tink miss nigeria... But I want 2 know who has more prestige n who represents nigeria in world level

Miss Nigeria would have won if they are in the same pageant.

If I was asked to look like any one of them it would be exinne! She's absolutely stunning.

Miss nigeria

mbgn dat couldn't compose herself nor answer simple questions is not what can be compared to miss nigeria. Beauty they all have different take and all can standout..all in all they are both nigerian beauties. However, all thhese pagaent stuff is always a scam to fleece people and enrich organisers pockets. Just as Bayelsa state has coughed out box into bruce bank account.

I go with ezinne she is a natural beauty Hav seen another pic of her without much makeup, she has all d qualities of a beauty queen

Miss Nigeria would win!

beautiful photography

Work from Home

Dee said...

ON 2ND TOT I TINK I WUD PICK ANNE SHE HAS DIS BABY FACE LOOK.

To be perfectly honest and perfectly fair. Miss Nigeria has beautiful facial features. Her face is perfectly balance and symmetrical and proportioned. The MBGN is able to pass with mediocre looks because her complexion is light. If she was dark skinned, nobody would look twice at her. Her beauty is just a false belief planted in the heads of Nigerians because of colonialism. Which states anything closer to white is better.. Even if it is not as beautiful. Miss Nigeria is gorgeous overall. She'd be beautiful if she was fair or if she is dark like she is. This is not to say that all light women are ugly. Because Adaeze Igwe and Munachi Abii are beautiful. But this MBGN is only passing by on complexion. And that is FACT.

MISS EZINNE AKUDO is an epitome of beauty,a bold,tall,intelligent and composed girl..full of charisma,prestige nd well behaved..I don't know her in person but her luks says it all..MISS ANNA BANNER is just a beautiful young girl who lacks some of the above metioned qualities which shows she still has a lot to learn nd experience in life..So Miss Ezinne is the true definition of a QUEEN...kpomkwem!!

veeon said...

AKUDO.. The first one sha.

she fine pass

the other ones yelloness doesnt look natural

Mis nigeria me I like

Ezinne Akudo ofcourse. She's beautiful, elegant and is more mature. I'd choose Ezinne anyday anytime!

Ezinne rocks! Ezinne tops! Ezinne wins! Ezinne more classy! Ezinne more pretty than mbgn. MBGN result was rigged just to favour their own!

Miss Nigeria wins

Why is it that light-skinned ladies are always accused of bleaching their skin? The fact is, facial beauty has nothing to do with the colour of your skin; your features determine how beautiful you are perceived to be. MBGN 2013 is obviously more beautiful than Miss Nigeria 2013! But the haters will never admit this fact because they secretly "beef" light-skinned ladies.

In any case, beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

O.Jay.Richard said...

miss naija joor

Mrs Nigeria ke!?

The Bayelsa babe is young ,slim and beautiful,she rocks

Bush rat, what do you know about been a DIVA!? Other qualities I agree but look at her Handbag, no Diva carries such a hand bag no sorry.

Abeg when them go start Mr Nigeria??abi na only fine girls go dey enjoy oll dis attentions??boys no be human being?we need our own pageant jor!

miss Nigeria of course she is 23 nd still looks younger

Miss Imo should have won instead of Miss Bayelsa....She deserved it more.....

Chinasa said...

Anna's got such a beautiful, innocent fresh face.

Miss Nigeria, she looks real and natural.

Babykingsway said...

Miss Nigeria is meant to look 'Girl Next Door' and MBGN should look hot and sexy. Miss Nigeria is about brain, MBGN is about looks and how bikinis look on you. most of them end up with a modelling career. so you cannot compare

Babykingsway said...

Miss Nigeria is meant to look 'Girl Next Door' and MBGN should look hot and sexy. Miss Nigeria is about brain, MBGN is about looks and how bikinis look on you. most of them end up with a modelling career. so you cannot compare

Miss nigeria

EZINNE Joor

In their close-up pictures, Anna is finer but in their 2nd pics, Ezinne is better so i will conclude that Ezinne has that facial features of a model which i believe will be more considerable at Miss World BP plus their level of intelligence even though they both have the figure. And the fact that the MBGN was rigged could be annoying, though she's fine.

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholders.They are crowned Queens and nothing can change that now,not even my comment,just saying...

miss Nigeria of course....MBGN should jst get ready to fuck(P.A)indeed...lol

Most definately akudo would win. She's far better than the bayelsa girl

Akudo Ezinne ofcourse she is fresher and younger, a replica of African bueaty the order girl looks like Asians.

Miss Nigeria (Ezinne Akudo)

Sucre said...

Ezinne all the way.

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

Ezinne of-course. MBGN no go reach anywhere for Miss World. Hear her - I like President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, she is the first female president in the world, she is brave and fearful. When MBGN answered this, I almost slapped her mouth but I com remember say na TV I dey watch. Which kind 1st Female president in the world instead of Africa. She used 2 contradictory words ... she is brave and fearful... omg. GO Ezinne!

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

Ezinne of-course. MBGN no go reach anywhere for Miss World. Hear her - I like President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, she is the first female president in the world, she is brave and fearful. When MBGN answered this, I almost slapped her mouth but I com remember say na TV I dey watch. Which kind 1st Female president in the world instead of Africa. She used 2 contradictory words ... she is brave and fearful... omg. GO Ezinne!

Pep said...

Of course Miss Nigeria, Ezinne would win. The babe is prettier. Meanwhile, d Ann babe shud calm down with ds her 18yrs gist abeg.

Ezinne any day...

Ezinne of course

Teenagers take it easy. Who between them is not a product of manipulation? MBGN became S/A after the pageant not b4. Machiavelli D

Was going tru all d comments n found out dat almost erbody choose akudo..Ofcos,Akudo is sucha beauty n its breath taking.Anna's also pretty buh one fin we really duno is wen God decides 2 favour one,He favours irrespective of who u r or where ur from..I know many of us r just beefing d poor girl(Anna) because she's 4rm Bayelsa n d show was hosted in bayelsa n also d president is also a bayelsan..Many of us neva liked d president n av even gone as far as insulting d state.I fink its d same fin u guys did here.Can't we 4 once just accept fins n b happy 4 one another?Just b happy 4 d girl.U guys can even make her commit suicide wif al these hating.

Habah aunty Linda,U used very nice pix of miss nigeria n used ugly ones 4 mbgn that's really not fair.Pple fa just dey hate d poor girl..she don win she don win so wateva we say doesn't matter.Let's just hope she goes far in d miss world competition.She'l need all of our support wen d time comes.

Miss Nigeria all d way. Ezinne is a true beauty, Anna does't resemble a model wit her fat body. By d way, she does't deserve d crow.. I'll go wit Ezinne.. Princess Ama

Me too :)

miss nigeria all d way

miss nigeria pls! she's preetier, black is beautiful. shes also older than this yellow sisi. the other one is fine too but lacks the international look. shes also very short with a fat face.miss nigeria it is'(i cant believe i just said dt cos silverbird usually gets it right but not this time, miss nigeria is better)

Gbam!

The structure of Ezinne's is LOVELY!

So therefore Ezinne's is the CHAMPION!

How many beautiful girl do we av in naija now, because they call omotola jolade the beautiful girl in nigeria. Well u av z it that 'Most beautiful

N7 said...

And the winner is Ezinne Akudo!

Ezinne

Miss Nigeria. I say interestingly so because Ebiere is beautiful but unremarkable - not a head turner. Miss Akudo is stunning relative to Ebiere.

Miss MBGN shuld be striped of dat crown 4 declaring such age. She's notin less dan 27. Ezinna is far prettier

Anna looks like Shinji Kagawa of Manchester-UTD

Is any of them a virgin?
I don't think so.
So no morals in this beauty contest.

Miss Nigeria of course

The Movie Guy said...

Half a crown for each -Nollywood Mistakes.

If it's who I will like to fuck then MBGN will take the day, but if it's marriage thing of course Ezinne is the bomb

In reality Miss Nigeria will sure win MBGN with a lot of difference, but in Nigeria the person that settles the organisers both in kind and ... Will win

Plus the owner of silverbird is a Bayelsan

Ezinne most definitely

when do we turn to white people? 18yrs ke..abeg make she go sleep she go don turn 34...

OMG!WOMAN said...

Thought they said she was an heamophrodite, she should have taken off her hand to prove her self

peace said...

Watched the MBGN last week, Miss Adamawa deserves to win the MBGN crown and not the Anna bannar..... Ezinne is my favorite, pretty African girl....anna bannar don sacrifice her virginity to the Bruce family for crown. Nawa for her and her family.

Hard to pick, non of them are jaw droppers, however they are beautiful in their own ways. Based on the pics, the black girl takes it , however I feel like her makeup and weave added to her beauty, the miss Mbgn is more of a natural beauty

miss Nigeria!

Ezinne Akudo is the ishh queen.She is black and beautiful and has all it takes to be an international beauty queen.Anna on the other hand is pretty but in a local Nigerian way and that age she adopted is obviously false.

i give a yes!!! 2 Miss 9ja..............kudos

Adamma said...

Ezinne for sure

Miss Nigeria. No need to compare.

Its definitely Ezinne 'cos Anna banna doz not even deserve d crown.....there is every indication she was pre planned 2 win...after d blunder "fearful abi na fearless" she made,Abeg Jooor!

Weaves,weaves and more weaves.MBGN should be in local braids.SMH

2G said...

Miss Nigeria all day, that girl is fiiinnneeee!!!!

Miss Nigeria, and you did not tell us she failed her question- fearful and fearless...
You choose whom to fight i guess.

ijebaby said...

Bia linda, why u no publish my comment? ........i dey vex ooooo.

hw u tk no;hmmmmm

Betewen the two of them and Linda Ikeji who would you pick? Don't judge women by mere physical appearance. And don't go defending yourself that you had intelligence in mind because all you posted were just pictures for us to choose from and not the answers to the questions they answered. I wouldn't also know how they fared in that regard because I didn't watch the pageant like some other people.

MBGN all the way.

the miss nigeria girl has so much make up and weave on, not natural at all, so i go with Anna.

Anna is all natural, her hair trips me.

awon aye, people fear God. why insult the child and her family? are you pained that your family didnt have what it takes to support your dreams? pls go and sleep, Anna is a beauty queen any day any time.

i have had the pleasure of meeting miss anna of MBGN and i must say she is one of the most sweet, polite and lovely 18year old i have ever met. for those of you who judge her without knowing her may you not swallow your tongue when you meet her.

MBGN ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Silverbird has stood the test of time for so many years, where was miss nigeria when MBGN made history by producing the first MISS WORLD from black Africa?
now you dare to compare? JOKERS

anna banna shes still more beautiful witout makeup so quit saying the clown and black is beauty obj is black ryt

you all have always complained and criticize every young girl that is bold enough to live her dreams, you say every year Silverbird cheats; yet every year you wait eagerly for the next show.

hate it or leave it, here is the truth: you love silverbird, you love MBGN, you love the Bruce family. BIG smile......

I vote for MBGN any day any time.

Anna Banner has the WOW effect, she stands out.

aunty linda am sure you could have gotten a better picture of the mbgn girl, just like you did for the miss nigeria one because the mbgn girl iw way hotter.

the one whose picture is below.

the one above looks a bit funny, almost as though the bone structure of her face didn't form well, i pick the other one.

all these comments for younga girl who are living the life right now. they probably don't know ya all are commenting.

kai see people hating the little girl that God has lifted up, talk from today till next year, your comments won't change a thing.
She is still the most beautiful girl in Nigeria, she will represent YOU at Miss world, serve her fatherland as a special adviser( an office you can only occupy in your dreams) constantly have breakfast, lunch and dinner with people you will never get to meet( except in your lousy dreams).

she is a LEGEND, i will end by quoting another legend "BEAT IT"

hi Van_O, you sound like you know the miss nigeria girl so well, and like you clearly stated you don't know Anna,so you are in no position to judge.

of course all you will see is a fair skinned ATTRACTIVE very young girl who was favoured by old cunning men because you are obviously as blind as a bat, you tell us you want to break it down then tell us you only know one party and went on to compare because you are as stupid as northern ram and you sum it all up with a thank you? that must be because you are as foolish as a FOOL can possibly be.

what exactly do you think a pageant that has run for 26 years consistently without fail, produced the likes of Nike, omowunmi, Bianca, Adaeze, Munachi, Agbani who brought home the title of miss world, and so many more would be looking out for?

MBGN queens are an embodiment of true beauty, inside out.
as the PR consultant of Miss Nigeria i expect you to do your homework rather than misinform and mislead Nigerians.

get your facts straight!!!

Jeky iyke said...

Ezinne of cos. Ann is wearin a fake crown dat wuld hav bin given 2Miss. Imo. She also forged her age, cuz she cant b 18years bt rada 25years. When u see an 18yrs old girl u can figure it out. They have brot in politics into our most famous Beauty Pageant in Nigeria. Why?, I therefore call on the concerned Authorities to probe the Judges of 2013 MBGN. The truth most come out. Omotola wasnt so pleasant with the final result @d MBGN, it should be given to Miss Imo cuz Miss Bayelsa will b d last contestant if she go for Miss World dis yr. Thank you

ezinee akudo is most bautiful

Dumb answer, you were asked a direct question..pick one!!

emmanuel iKharo said...

EZINNE!!! Derz no contest

emmanuel iKharo said...

Of course EZINNE..no contest n dat

Its definitely Ezinne 'cos Anna banna doz not even deserve d crown.....there is every indication she was pre planned 2 win...after d blunder "fearful abi na fearless" she made,Abeg Jooor!

peace said...

Una no dey publish comments again.

peace said...

When?

Haprofuche said...

Miss Nigeria looks like a model/beauty queen than Anna,miss MBGN looks like a crying doll

lolz#sharp omo edo

Miss Nigeria...

BOTH ARE VERY STUNNING....@ANON 8:41 EZINNE ONLY LOOKS ARTIFICIAL COZ OF HER SQUARED EYEBROWS

I go for my galfrnd Ezinne,she is a queen,intelligent,smart n so on.While Anna is jst yellowish is complexion

definitely the one below for me, shes PRETTY!!!!!!! nATURAL BEAUTY 4DAT MATTER:)

Ralph said...

This is fantastic!

Nepali said...

Judging sometimes get too difficult. But the result should be announced at the end. So, I would choose beautiful.

mindyourownbusiness said...

All u haters I dnt understand y ur hating on som1 dat God has put a big piece of meat on her plate. As for u dat said dat the only reason Anna won d contest is "bcus she is special adviser on Bed masters....." Dat one is ur own problem. Ur probably jealous cus ur own bed master gives u 5k after every meeting. Is it easy to make ur bed master to give u a crown, special advicer and give u a beta life? If u tink its so easy den get ur ass off dat brock horse and go ride on a diamond one dat can get u wah ever u desire. All of u saying she lied abt her age,if its giving u so much malaria u can either take it d way it is or u can go to hell and never return. if u want a fight , email me @ mindyourownbusinessperious@gmail.com . Trust me its not a fake address .

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 561 of 561   Newer› Newest»