Dear LIB readers: Is it right for a married woman to publicly buy condoms? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 June 2013

Dear LIB readers: Is it right for a married woman to publicly buy condoms?

From a female LIB reader
I'm a happily married woman with two lovely boys in my early thirties. My husband and I are recently planning to have another child and this time,we want to try the Pre-sex selection method and see if we can skew the odds to our advantage and get a baby girl.Not that we would mind if it wasn't a girl but we want to have our last child and try our luck in the process.
The way it works is since I need to monitor my cycle for a couple of months,I'm not on any contraceptive and we've agreed to use condoms during intercourse.The only issue is that my husband sometimes forgets to buy them before coming home and then we've ended up making love without condoms twice now.
My question is "Is it right for a married woman to publicly buy condoms?" Because I'm seriously considering doing that to avoid conceiving before the planned date.

185 comments:

Honey, you grown. Stop tripping. What is wrong with Nigerians? Buy whatever the hell you want. Ah ah.

Badowski said...

Which kain mumu question be dis?? If it is not right for a married woman to buy condoms, then who should buy??? Unmarried woman? Abegi if you no get better question go play!

No, It's not.

So far your intentions of buying the condoms is genuinely for you and your hubby, it's ok. If you are shy or uncomfortable about it, ask to see the pharmacist in private & ask for 3 months worth of condoms...loool...to avoid repeat visitation.

Kobikes

yes now............you can buy condoms in any place u like. Even if u'r not married. U are am adult. What is there.

U got me laughing!!!!!!!!!

What are you?12? You are a grown woman, you should know your body and when you ovulate, if not sure discuss with your doctor or see a gynecologist.

Call your husband on his way home from work to remind him, let him get a pack n keep in d house. Am married and I dnt think I can buy condom in public o!

Its a free world pls! Why give a f**k to what people think and their spasticated reasoning? Buy your condom jor, plus I think to make it easier for you if you are shy, then buy a carton of it, Lol!

Why not after all u are married, go and get ur CD and enjoy wht u want dear.

Capital Yes!!! I'm married with 2 lovely kids and I do buy condom. The only person i owe an explanation to is my hubby and since he is the one that will be using it with me then there is no cause for alarm...

And it is anybody's business what you buy or not because?

Abi o! Like... I'm wondering why it should even be a biggie. You're grown.. Plus you're using them with your husband.... Buy it!

TeeII said...

Married or not, you can buy whatever you want to buy whenever you want to.

People always talk! Do whatever please you and your conscience!

it works l did the same after 2 boys,l and hubby want 3kids,so the condom system is ok,but why care about what is right or wrong ,buy what ever u want and do what ever u like my dear,to hell with people and what they think,at the end of the day is your life.l am now a happy mother of 3,baby number 3 is a girl now 18 months old.WISH U GOOD LUCK

What's d biggie in it. Am sure whoever is goin 2 sell it 2 u will not ask if u r married or not. There's no law or rule sayin condoms should only b bought by single ladies or gents.Girl ask 4 ur durex or ruff rider, there's no shame in doin so.

Her question is valid o!! Hubby and i want to have an interval btw kids and everytime we go 2 buy condoms everyone including the pharmacists look at us funny.
For Petes sake we are wearing our rings and buying condoms together!!! I don't understand the snickers. Nigerians need to grow up

meche said...

I love that jor

What a question. imagine u go into a pharmacy store, walk straight to where it is, pick one and pay @ d counter, or if its not visible, u simply call on any of the store attendant, whisper 2 ear, get ur stuu and get out! who cares!

Sex-selection? Hope you know it's always negative most of the time. You not God, only God decides if your next kid will be a girl or boy, don't bother yourself on what you're powerless about!

FYI. I've been the one buying condoms and had to buy postinor on one or two occasions in the past 4 years. We simply are done with our family and I'll never have an abortion! So I happily flaunt my rings in the face of the pharmacist when purchasing my stuff.

There's nothing wrong, but inform your hubby since he forgets to buy it. (so when an aproko goes about thinking he/she has a vital gist, your hubby would shock them).

Laughable tin anytime u need it hala @ me hmmmm I'll help u buy shikenan

Gaia said...

Anonymous@4:43pm with the first comment; couldn't have said it any better!! OF COURSE IT IS!!! Kini big deal? Just bone and ask for it very proudly at the counter; if anyone looks at you funny stare back at them... them cowards will usually look away!

What kind of question is this? Linda you should know the kind of question you put up here pls not kindergarten question. nonsense!!

Discipline him, any day he forgets, don't let him come near you, next time he will remember.

Am not married,don't tink I have a say in dis

Pls I need to know how to have another sex too.I ve two lovely girls and I need to have a boy to Close delivery chapter.Any advice pls

onyi said...

so everything is now a question...water will pour on the ground and adults will come to blogs.to ask silly questions...cmon now grow up ppl...is this attention seeking behavior?...ask questions that will elevate ur soul...about the bible...and lay up for urselves treasures in heaven..

Oby Azike said...

why not? I see no reason why a married woman shouldn't publicly buy condoms
obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

Marcel Duplexis said...

As long as the above story is the actual situation, there's nothing wrong with her buying them.

I don't c anything wrong in a married woman buying a condom. Or do u have other intentions?

They nothing wrong with it is for u an ur hubby it ok

Bloomandgrownaija said...

My dear, don't mind them bad "mouthers" here. Its ok to buy them. Just make sure you are buying from a good pharmacy that ensures the condoms are stored properly. #why do I think this story is made up?

It looks awkward

James said...

What the hell?!
Buy the condoms naw. I actually don't see the problem here. We too dey shame unnecessarily abeg.

Hahahhahahahahaahahahhahahahahahhshshshhshshshshhshsgsgsg my belle wan burst. God bless u joor. Some libers can ask stupid question s n yeye linda go post

Why you hold condom for hand still dey ask us. No be buy you buy that one? Anyway, e fit be say na your husband buyam shaa. Yes, u fit go buy condom even for malam place.

Buy the condom and fuck your hubby.
Jare!!!

should i help u with that? but under 1 condition......#thinking

I don't even know how to answer this question sef. What has ur marital status got to do with rightness or wrongness of buying condoms, bikonu? U want to practise safe sex, buy condom!!! Abi ur man go flog you? Or d pharmacist go flog you?

Debbie said...

What a farce! Parents please speak honestly and openly with your children about sex, to avoid an adult having to grow up and ask this type of question. PLEASE!

even my girlfrnd whom i'm nt yet married to buy d condoms we use most times... So ur's is so so LEGAL... Jayvince said so!

I dey buy menstrual pad for my wife nd i no the type she dey use.

Abeg tell your husband to buy three months worth . I understand ur fear of going to buy and then some olofofos wld go gossip or report to ur husband and it can lead to something else..ur husband should buy it for you if u r worries

If ur so shy-which I think is ridiculous-Dont buy frm ur neighbourhood!

Doesn't matter if you're married,single,widowed or whatever.a condom is legalized in 9ija,that's why its an over the counter product.(doesn't need a prescription)the smart option is to buy a box,that way u deal with ur cold feet just once.

Fuck people 100 times over!(Thanks Linda; you blog is my only escape to use foul languages). As I was saying; why the hell do people still care about other's opinions and impression? I am married too and I will buy condoms wherever I please. It is my body, my purpose and my life. No one needs anyone to dictate how to live especially when the outcome is non of their frigging business. If you get to contract HIV and other STIs bcos u care about giving wrong impressions, girl, you'll have to live with the pain and stigma these same people you're considering will dole out to you. You're only answerable to 3 persons: God, your hubby and you! okay?

Of course, why not? Why are you worried about what other people think? *sigh*

mirabel said...

My dear, u are an adult, so u can go ahead and buy condom is no ones biz.

U are a waste of megabytes. What has the condom question got to do with sex selection....you cannot sex select with position, timing, or anything else....so have ur 3rd born boy and don't bother us with your irritating questions....and ur husband is a moron and cuckold for putting up with you...

Mama ifu

Ijjoy said...

Goshhhhh, who the hell hz time to see if u are buying condoms and hu u are using it with, Mshewwwwwwwwww. This question is jst unnecessary abeg

Chief Iseh Abraham (FCA) said...

There is nothing wrong when a woman buys condom for her love mate. After all "what a man can do, a woman will do better". Morestill, it takes two to tangle. looool

bumblebee said...

I am married and every month when shopping for the month I always buy a big pack (containing 50) of condoms. Its part of my provision for the month.

lol very funny i don't think there is a problem with buying condoms married or not

share your US visa experiences here
usimmigrationdiary.blogspot.sg

Chief Iseh Abraham (FCA) said...

There is nothing wrong when a woman decides to buys condoms for her love mate. After all "what a man can do, a woman will do better". Morestil, it takes two to tangle. enjoy girl.loool

Lol..pharmacists in nija are sooo silly..they look at you like you are doing the worst thing in the world..hehe ..evevn my hubby is shy sometimes but what do I care, he is d guy..he has to buy it! Funny tho..

Linda such articles bring down the authencity of this your blog! Slow news day or what?

Queen Bee said...

What's d big deal?
We expect too much from married pple around here that makes pple scared of everything cos of marriage blah blah blah!!
Marriage does not make anyone a more sacred being!
Kai Africans should take it easy on it
Madam feel free to do all want as long as u are on the right path.

it really a free world, pple will think anything, just enjoy gal.

Nawa ooo there's no big deal my dear suffa is saleable u can get as many as u wnt @ any f**kin time u need it.

Dumbest question of the century.

My dear,buy whatsoever U want to.Even single lil girls buy worse things in public,how much more a married woman like U?I would gladly do it,knowing I'm buying it for just me nd my hubby.

Desire said...

hmmmmm why the guilt trips and explanation madam??? nobody really cares one way or the other

IkwerreBoy said...

hahaha well it's okay for you to buy condoms... I remember those days when ladies buy condoms from our pharmacy I look at them somehow then I was young JSS1... back to reality because of the society you live in and how people around you (Nigerians) think... It will be saver to buy it from a place far from where you live before goodluck tell Jonathan and Jonathan tell Buhari, then Buhari go come assume say you they cheat. you know that kind thing naw.

Without a doubt NO! It is not wrong. It is very right, it can't get any righter

BARRY said...

Its not a bad idea buying it urself...drive far from u stay and buy it in bulk or u can call your husby on his way back from work to buy it!

Please, let ur husband buy it himself o! As a lady, I don't feel comfy buying my sanitary pads at a supermarket where guys are around, I wait for them to leave. If the shop attendant is a guy, I leave the store so the same should go for condoms

Janelicious said...

U may feel a bit shy to request for a condom buh to avoid dt ur husband can buy a carton of it so dt u don't need to be reminding him of dat.

Dumb question...my dear u owe ur life,u got no explanation 2 any damn pesin....even if u r single...I see notin in it..

Dis is a very stupid question as far as I m concerned...like srzly!!!

linda find info on dis gist or reach me on 07060959842.....2 dead odas wounded as crazy riot hits uniuyo......al send pics wen u rch me...thanks.....university of uyo

Adeyinka said...

Why not, if not??? If Secondary School Students and Uni students can buy dem, how much more for u that has a license to knack and be knacked. My friend go on soun jor.

Well I think thr is no big deal abt it snc ur hubby knws u r getting a condom for safety'family planning'U owe no one an apology if ur hubby is ok with it

If u r shy then go far fm ur home or place n buy, nothing wrong with that.

Why won't she? Even a young girl could. It could save ur life, so if necessary, buy it!

of course, who are d men buying it doing it with.i think its pure hypocrisy for anyone to frown at a woman buying and its no ones business. i purchased and will do so when i need to. women need to stop acting like kids and own up to their sexuality. that is why women are expected to be virgins before marriage and men arent.

I can't stop laffing! I know how u feel! I felt that same wen I went to buy oral contaceptives from a pharmacy on my street. Inside me I was like, chai dis people will know I've had sex! Than again. I was like, wat d hell they know I'm married jo! So yes!!! It's okay for a married woman to buy condoms biko or ask to see the pharmacist.lol

goddybabe said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmm I stilll dey laugh oooo

Can ur husb lend u to me for a second for practicals.

This is a really silly question and a wate of space.

Meant waste of space...

U said it best! Like seriously a grown woman asking that type of question?

Infact you should STOP having sex. As you are not matured enough to choose your contraception .

Mumu question jor! Who cares if your buy a condom. If you like don't live your life! Talking like a kid, rubbish.

ROTFL

it doesn't matter if you are married or not, a male or a female you should be able to buy a condom.

I love you!

Girl! Go get a carton of condom..right ko? U cum earth 2 luk uche face? Do wat will benefit u 1st b4 lukin @ wat pple will say...ur happiness is all dat counts

mimi said...

Is this a trick question?

@EDDYSYFAR said...

U can buy wateva u wanna buy. No 1 will question you

damilola said...

My dear, your question is not that bad. Buh, its wondering. It isnt good for a married woman to buy condoms, this is because whatever intention you have as regards the condom is negative. If you are married,why then do you need a condom, if you want to have sex with your husband, why then do you need a condom. Dont bé deceived, there is little to what a condom can prevent. Prevention is better than cure.
Moreover, if you are a good christian, the thought of buying a condom as a married woman will not even come.
I recommend you visit www.damlahq.wordpress.com, they have the answers to questions like this. I amb a witness.
Do what you think is right. God bless you

Detoba75 said...

nothing wrong with buying condom as far as I am concern,but if you feel shy as a married woman then make it a point of duty to remind your husband to buy enough in the house to also save you the stress of haven to remind him all the time.

Duh!!!! Like is this broad for real? Honey aint nothing wrong! Except the cds aren't 4 u and ur hubby.

ichie richie said...

If u r scared,send one of your lil boys 2 go buy daddy's baloon at d nearest pharmacy#winks#

Why not? Of course you can.You are married so.... No one will judge u or laugh at you. Your covered!!

Is it if u go 2 d store or pharmacy u will start screaming dat u need CD.do ur tin menh,unless u ve any hiden agenda

This is lowkey meaningless.

Yaaaayyy.......linda its my bday today. HBD to me

SMH...its a free world missy buy the condom if u want and if u aren't shy....nothing do u....

am sorry but this question is so dumb! Its only guilty conscience that will make you think its wrong.

As long as you know you are gonna use it with your husband, that alone should make you careless of whatever or whoever thinks.

When I buy condoms I look the receptionist in the eyes and ask for the fitting room in a loud voice.

Doggy

Hmmmmm....QUESTION!!!??*yawns

Am a married woman have been married for over 15years. I buy my consoms with pride. I aint fucking no other but him.

Dear Librs,
I know there are lots of beautiful women on this blog some even beauticians.Please I need ur help;someone please recommend a really nice toning and moisturising body cream for me.I'm fair skin naturally but pregnancy has really affected my complextion and now my once fair skin is lookn linder ikeji dark :).I don't want a bleaching cream or one of this cheap creams that will rubbish my skin o!I want a nice tried and trust cream to evenly tone my skin 'cleanly'
Thanks beautiful ladies.

If it's too much for your heart to handle, then let your husband buy it and be done with this. Why even send in a question about this? And I am even crazier for responding to this silly ass question

I don't see any thing wrong in you buying condom, but if you feel shy about it the make it a point of duty to guy enough of it in the house so you wont have to buy it.

Which kind of mumu question is this, nigerian women can be ignorant and naive, heck nigerian men too, pls there's nothing wrong in buying a condom abeg

Jessica said...

Wt ever u intentions are.as long as u are an adult,u can buy wteva u want eveneva u choose...its a free world

In fact dts wt i do am in 2 condom distribution we cn even open d company in ur house ok if u permits hahahhhhhhh (handsome sam)

God go bless u for dis ur comment so! I mean, what kinda ridiculosu question Is dat?! And madam linda still went ahead to post it up! Smh

Babe i'm married & i use condom τ̅☺ space my children. I do buy condom i don't care who's @ d pharmacist wen i go τ̅☺ buy it, watever ppl want let them say cos i know i'm using it for a good reason. Pls feel free τ̅☺ buy condom U̶̲̥̅̊ owe no body.

Go to a supermarket, pick a basket and pick all the things u want and pay, that way u won't have to mention u want to buy condom Or call ur Doctor to get it 4 u or look for an NGO that can give you or wen u want to buy from a store, say 'do u have a pack of gold circle' sounds better right? Or look for a close friend or sister who can help u buy. Try any of these. Dnt be shy sweetie! Do ya thing. ''Wink'' we all use condoms.

Go to the pharmacy get it in bulk

e bonto said...

My dear.go ahead,u hv every right 2 buy CD,even if its not 4 d control of making babies,u can also use CD against STD's and VD's

Oz-reports said...

Abeg my dear, baj into dat pharmacy and order your condom abeg. Dis the 21st century joooooo. 4 any other question ,just ask on www.aliozor.blogspot.com.

for me o is nt right jst tel ur husand 2 buy a cartoon. 2 avoid gossip i guess u dont want dat. u dont kw who wil misundestand whats nt dere business. be careful alittle mistake can cause a happy home.

@ e bonto,who was saying sometin abt STD?is it †̥ђã†̥ U̶̲̥̅̊ cannot read or U̶̲̥̅̊ r just dumb enuf to undastand †̥ђã†̥ she's a married woman,some pple dou...#rme#......

HELLLOOOOOO.....FEMALE CONDOM DEY OO!!!!!! Why u dey shame na, when some dey buy abortion pills. I buy pad for my wife na so wetin??

This woman na olodo rabata,wch kind mumu question be this..huh?linda gimme her email addy mk I cure her..mcheww

@ The pregnant commenter seeking answers.

Your change in complexion is based on hormonal disturbance during pregnancy you just have to live with it. This happens a lot with pregnant women, some even break out very badly. When you give birth you complexion will go back to normal.

@ Eze Chukwumereze,not every woman has a regular cycle that can be timed and relied upon.
Please google hormonal imbalances in women and Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome before passing judgement...
No need to thank me.

guys una fit buy pad for una babes....why not. Abeg buy female condom abi who u dey fear?

@Damilola your response is daft, because of religion some people choose not to use their brains in this country. Have you ever heard of family planning, what do u mean by as a Christian it is wrong to use condoms? TF?

OGE said...

Damilola abi wetin u call urself.pls wen u get married dnt use a condom oh.begin born like fowl every year u hear or every 6mths.madam plsssssssssss buy cartons of condoms biko u need it badly!!damilola ya using style to advertise ur jehova witness blog abi?lindi baby post ma comment oh

What does she mean by pre-sex selection method?

HELLLOOOOOO.....FEMALE CONDOM DEY OO!!!!!! Why u dey shame na, when some dey buy abortion pills. I buy pad for my wife na so wetin??

Eya Ayambem said...

What is wrong with that? Is that not a form of contra?

Eya Ayambem said...

Nothing wrong with it

You can buy your condoms online at konga.com or jumia.com

linda please stop wasting our valuable MB and GB on silly questions.....lets help people with genuine problems oh

Lol..nice one @funkiedipsy

Everyone has right to buy whatever they want because we are all human being.....but There are some thing that one need to be ashamed to say outside..........

Please I am married too and I buy condoms when i feel the need to. Men can be forgetful....you shouldnt even be askin this question...It's nobody's business if u're married and buying condoms. You know what u need it for, dont care about what people think pls. Live your life.

@doggy and @onyi and @anonymous 7:12i, I nearly broke my water laughing at your comments! I think these are the funniest/best comments in a while...screaming for cd, asking for fitting room! You people won't send me into premature labor oh!!!

Mama Ifu

I never comment on blogs but this question had me kinda of irritated as a doctor but then again as a nigerian I somewhat understand the concern. First and foremost condom is a form of contraceptive which means married people who for whatever reason don't want kids yet and do not what other forms of contraception and use condoms....so why should you not be able to buy it and like everyone else you are an ADULT so if you what to buy it just do it. You can't keep people from saying crap if they choose to.

Assinnn i taya sef

Lmao! Bumble bee una dey do wella oh! I salute!

u can buy whatever u want to buy who cares. let me supply u snd i will charge u for delivery. to all shy women out there let me ssly u

Really?...I'm beginning to think these questions are as a result of no tales to tell...*rme*

And dats why ladies disgust men, they act like they got it all, yet they know how disgusting they re wit all deir menstrual blah blah blah. God punish any girl wey do shakara beside me again.

U disgust me, piece of shit. So you're ashamed cos u had sex. Its babes like u dat re easy to bully into having sex.

all dis married women ehhhhh,una turf die

Please guys, i need to ask an innocent question. Why do you need condom in marriage? I thought the flesh to flesh was one of the benefits of marriage. I understand kids need to be spaced but what of other methods of contraception like the coil, etc..

Your definition of "Publicly" appears obscure from the Quiz. Does the word mean the Bus Stops, the garage or where are we talking about.
Wherever it may be anyway, she (the Married Woman) has the license to do so in any DECENT supermarket or drug outlet, we don't have to hide under one finger especially when there's no cause for us to do so. Her Marriage is enough Moral ground cum approval for her to consummate the union.
HAPPY MARRIED LIFE JARE, MADAM C D DUREX

i dey buy 4 package and keep, and my girl dey buy 4 also and package them the same plcae i keep the condom, pls grown up if you need it go for it, you know the reason

thanks

Quite Funny

Quite Funny

I buy condoms BOLDLY even though I'm not married.I'm 23 nd I see no shame in it...

kunle said...

She is feeling shame to buy one because she hasn't done it before. My dear, to feel as such because you're doing the right thing. Better play safe and smart because of the plan you intended like plan B.

Jeeezzz. Y so mean? Kaii! We r just bitter ppl in dis blog. ℓσℓ

Oliver Onyibe said...

That was unnecessary...I mean insulting her husband.

Hiaaa. R u a nun. Pad kee? ┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥Ơ̴̴̴͡K⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ u must b a very shy person. I bet u r not shy in d bedroom. =))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=))

Oliver Onyibe said...

Happy birthday...greater height IJN

Odinanwa1 said...

Funny

Odinanwa1 said...

Funny

M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ dear, buy olay goat milk n b using it 2 shower cos dts wot sm1 introduced me to wen I was pregnant with ma last baby n it worked buh dnt use daily on d face so it won't b white but Ʊя̲̅ neck down daily n face I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ btwn days. Enjoy!

NOOOOOOO Its soooo not ok!! Use nylon instead. Mtsew.Shebi thats what you want to hear?

There is nothing wrong in buying condom. I buy condom for my husband when the need arises. It is your husband dear.

Since u using it with ur husband nd nt with sombody else I assume don't tink dere is anytin bad in it.

An adult doesn't ask baby questions.

Abeg I get 3 questions:

1. What quantity of condoms do you and your husband use at once? 10, 20 or 50.

2. Why don't u just call him and remind him to buy in large quantities? maybe like 500 pieces since it seems you guys consume a lot of it

3. If your husband was having extra marital affairs with some random girls, will he really forget to buy condoms?

Your answer is so off point! 'Is it okay for a married woman to buy condoms publicly?' is the question not 'how do I know when I ovulate?'!...its not by force to comment

Yes you can buy condoms even if you are single! It is a free world. buy a pack of 24 so you dnt have to go often. good luck

Shuoooo... It is a form of contraceptive what is wrong with you all

is it written on the condom that only men can buy it?Madam this is a stupid question u r asking,as long as u have u money anyone can buy it

@8.32 pm I don't have a woman's body, and only a doc or a gynecologist can proffer solutions. :)Even google is not enough to explain.

Rubbish question,na mi go come buy 4u wait 4 mi.mature woman talking lik dis.u beta buy.

Listen Naija, it is right for any sexually active person be it boy, girl to buy condom anywhere anytime!!!! Lets stop all the pretence of not being a sexually active nation!!!! AIDS IS REAL!!!

Madam its very easy na since ure shy ull jst don't goet it in your area asuming you stay in magodo jst go to eko idumota to buy it atleast nobody sabi you der and u can buy as many as you want or you go and do COPPER T to save your self from all dis.#shikena#

Naija babe said...

What is wrong with a grown up mother of 2 buying condoms? If u dont want to do it around ur area, den buy it when u ar shopping for ur household groceries from maybe shoprite. Besides, This ur husband na wa o! He sleeps with u everynite? He no dey tire after a hard day's job? Lmao... Truth is, i dont think he forgets to buy the condom, he actually enjoys having sex without it. Just like everyman. My husband will never agree to use condom and dats y i did my IUCD family planning jejely, to avoid stories dat touch. I have 3 kids by the way.

@DAMILOLA.....are u kidding me? Where is it written in d bible dat condom is wrong. Goshhhhh I cant bliv som ppl still tink dis way. Wen u get married plz hv ur kids on per second billing, since u hv neva heard of family planning. U WONT JUST KIP UR NAIVE THINKING 2 URSELF. Is dat wat u guys 4 tot in ur kingdom hall. Jehovah Witness Indeed. Mcthewwwwwwwwwwwwwww

JOY

pretty T said...

lol. u shd be like me. i swear i can be soooo brazen at times. if i go to a pharmacy and im buying something"sex related"'so to speak. i like to create a lil private drama, u know raise my voice a little , so that one or two ppl will turn and stare and then i stare back at all of them unflinchingly and dare them to judge me. how much more when im married? i'll even take my precious time(the way i do when im buying perfumes) and browse their condom sections and even ask entertaining questions .lol

lol. who do yu want to tell that ure a married woman even if yu have ur ring, pple will looked at yu as a prostitute that always need it for her sex work. as a matther of fact is not right for woman to go and get condom in the phermacy, tell ur husband to get it, afterall yu both needs it.

temmybalogun said...

Buying condom has nothing to do with gender or marital status... As long as u cant abstain from sex u need to protect urself from not only been pregnant bur from any kind of sexually transmitted diseases.(last line for d single ladies)

SHOLA said...

Wahala dey Africa oo, see condoms wey little children dey use as balloons in the carribean, na him married woman dey fear to buy for hia.
Who else has more right to buy condoms if not a married woman???
Go siddon jare.
So Linda how far with what we discussed naa??? are you still going to marry me???

next jamb is in 2014< wait!!!

Funny question. So, if they see you buying the condoms, will they beat you? If you are waiting for pple to validate ur actions, might as well stop wearing jeans too, because some people see it as sinful. Please be an adult and do whatever you need to do

@pretty LOL u are very funny I swear! U are married if u like carry loudspeaker and go to a pharmacist and ask for 22 packets of condom to me it doesnt make u look bad! i buy test strips alot and i dont hide it! and im not married so go figure!

Didi said...

Seriously?!

Didi said...

Hell yeah

Didi said...

Seriously?!

You must be a very bitter and lonely old hag. Seriously, why are you insulting the woman and also her husband. I'm sure you're not married cos if you were, you would think twice before opening your foul smelling mouth to insult someone's husband for no reason!

You're a grown woman , you can do what you wanna do

LMAO @ anon 9:30 , tell him jare

This was unnecessary. What kind of stupid question is this? Abeg jo. Or are you a learner