Minister of Aviation Stella Oduah paddles canoe in her flooded village | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 October 2012

Minister of Aviation Stella Oduah paddles canoe in her flooded village

The minister posted the photos on her Facebook page showing the state of her own village in Akili, Anambra State. The flood, which began in September after the Lagdo Dam in Northern Cameroon broke, has displaced over 50, 000 people and killed at least one hundred so far!

President Jonathan made an emergency broadcast this morning where he directed the release of billions of Naira to several flood-raved states in Nigeria. Aliko Dangote and others have also donated to flood victims

116 comments:

she can use the exercise

Mr Bendel said...

Na by paddling...we change in the system so we have sustainable institutions and processes to run this society.

Bazooka said...

Damn, I have always loved this woman.See body!If my futur wife no get yansh like this babe,I no dey marry.

Cameroon Boy said...

This one na sample.We just wan make Nigeria know say we Cameroonians no dey smile with una.Stay off our Bakassi Penissula or we would use water flood una country.The billiuons wey una corrupt government is spending now will triple when you don't remove your hands from our land.
Next time,na earthquake we go send to una.

Why is she laughin??

All these are just cosmetics SMH

Who's fooling who? She should go and take several seats at Abuja National stadium. As if she also took Lokoja-Abuja road home. Everything must be used to score some cheap political points. We're tired of their d more u look d less u see. Lindiway iwe na ewemuoo coz of dis Aluu4.

Her going 2 her villa is one tin bt doing smtin abt it is also anoda,I pray its jus nt jus 4 publicity sake o

These leaders. Never cease t amaze me see d way she's smiling o d canoe lik she on holiday in hawai mschew smh

linda one of the boy ugonna mother just died from..the shock.

what is she smiling at??? her dressing sef! she looks like she is at a holiday resort or thinks she is

Iyaeto said...

Hasn't she got welly boots?All na propaganda jare

bolar said...

Linda u a realy trying for goten dis information so fast.I pray God will help us in dis country.diferent story every hour.

Umar baba said...

Since u no go ur village, but as u hear say mr Jona want to share money for victim u come go dey snapp ur village put for facebook to be a beneficiary. Barawo kowe.

hey yah!

She luk lyk fisherwoman

Chiazora said...

Has this become some show?, we need genuine concern here, and not this circus.

I pray all d money will b disbursed accordingly and not to certain people's pocket and bank account.

Soooo sad... Hope something gets done soon. But this is what happens when a country ignores warnings from its fellow neighboring countries n adequate infrastructure needed to avoid these types of things...

ikunkun babbles said...

see her smiling like a fool.....

ebeano said...

my sister ur wellcome to akili use position to let goverment know about our problem,ka chineke mezia okwu

ebeano said...

my sister ur wellcome to akili use position to let goverment know about our problem,ka chineke mezia okwu

lanre curtis said...

Dis is serious o! I pray the money gets to the victims..

namesake said...

Bia nwanyia,stop all dis publicity stunts and gt bk to wrk,get fg to do the right tin,stop deceving your self,ewu! Bia linda where v u bin dt u r nt posting comments?warm ya self o,r u high?

she's back to the good old days of canoeing before she hit it big. stunt.

Show off
Check Ʈђi§ blog Α̲̅ή∂ find out d 1st lady's real illness
naijamustchange.blogspot.com

Jay O said...

All na for show! How many mins did she spend there? She prob flew into Enugu airport or Asaba airport and used convoy to enter villa. I know she didnt struggled on that flooded Lokoja-Abuja road to enter the east.

See her fancy Wellies! Smiling, some people have to live here day in and out for weeks now!
Ndi aru ala!

Oh shut up you he goat!and get the f*ck out of here!

BIG DADDY LONG D!CK said...

Stella Oduah paddles canoe. So what? People are sick of her, PDP and all the rogues and vagabonds in power in Nigeria calling themselves our leaders. Stella Oduah. paddle your canoe out of the media and out of office. I'm not buying your pr bullsh!t. Stop fooling yourself. You are only in that area for photo opportunity. Smh.

All this our south east governors should do something before Nigeria breaks up o. Hmmmmmmmnnnnnnnnnnnnn

WHATEVA!!! As sadistic as this sounds I am glad that a McMansion is under water. ha ha ha. Make dem see small of wetin poor man dey see.

#dead#

Wow just wow! You find her size/yansh atractive? Wow!

stella dnt tell me u re happy with dis. wats that smile 4?

y d smile?

y d smile?

NYC-1 says: In such a time as this when the nation is in shock for what happened in Aluu, P.H., it is incomprehensible to see a Niaja minister creating a light moment on facebook. Do you feel the pain of the families at all; or they are just common Nigerians?

Thanks to David Mark; there is nothing so bad in a person, that there is nothing good that person. Some bad guys can change, and support a noble cause.

Its not your fault. Its the stupid man that signed Bakassi over to Cameroun for his petty ideology that I blame. Shame on you for visiting this site. You guys don't have any blog? You beef Nigeria but won't let us be. Poor u.

Really! Is it funny?

Bitch please!!

Exactly, see her smiling like a big fool! Like seriously it's a fun thing for her village and the whole of South east and South south to be flooded abi? Awon oloshi! Minister my ass, Minister of bottom power.

Did she also fly DANA air to Anambara??? Just wondering!

is ur mum dats smilin lyk a fool. Idiot. As if ur ur mum ll eva luk lyk her. Aturu hausa.

She should be ashamed of herself to even put it on fb to let the world know the kind of country she is a minister for.....this na wetin person dey happy for dey use take pishure???...she see canoe paddle....good for her..

i dont understand how in the midst of so much suffering some people are more concerned with trivialities as shown by the comments made by some persons

The fedral government should sue Cameroon for their negligence and careless handling, preventive laws needs to be put in place. Significantly, our water needs proper technical check and reengineering.

You can't even spell billions. Dummy

She should paddle often so that she tone those arms and then lie inside the canoe and do scissor kicks for those beefy thighs. After that, she should dive into the water and swim to a neighbouring village.

Nigerians has become 2 aggressive. Wat hs dis woman done 2 deserve ur insults hmmmm anyway God go help all of us sha

She looks like if she is having a joy ride. Look at the big smile on her face. Smh.

deczylet said...

She's smilin lyk she's on a miami boat cruise,na 2 whr bikini remain 4 her

Worse minister I'd ever seen. An aviation minister who doesn't know what an aircraft fuselage is, and talks like the president's wife. Wadding thru water, so what? I wonder what these politicians have in the space meant for a brain or what they think we have in there... Tomao the'd say she felt the sufferin of her pple cos she rode a canoe thru flood waters, hence should be voted as govnor! Buncha psycopaths!

Tank God, atlst dey finally doing sumtin abt dis issue... Ωε are less concerned abt d minister's villa, see as she dey smile sef *mstchew* #Aluu4

Biko Y won't she smile?? Will she kill herself? My village is flooded, I went to pack stuff, people put canopy n tv to watch match on d road,smiling.. She can't kill herself.. Wen there is life there is hope. Besides, she's chopping money, Good reason

Mumu Na yanch concern уσυ шнєи ppl dey Die!!! Foolish ijebu bazooka!!

Show off
Ʈђi§ â„“̊sn't d proper way 2 go abt it. Its gona lead 2 more deaths. We shud force d govt 2 mk sure τнατ justice È‹̝̊̅Úª served. Definitely №† k
Lyk Ʈђi§. Ʈђi§ È‹̝̊̅Úª anoda blow 2 our internationa reputation. Violence wil №† yield anytin
Check Ʈђi§ blog Α̲̅ή∂ find out d 1st lady's real illness
naijamustchange.blogspot.com

Since September? And she only decided to go when the president declred "a state of emergency". Who is foooling who? Mscheew!!

Am just tired of dis Nigeria. We r in need of a revolution. Crime evrywhr, people falling victims ... Is it eva goin 2 get batter?

Linda pls confirm,is it true Ugonna's mum died after she went into a coma yesterday?I came down to ph to see things for myself but I can't seem to get the real story plus I just jejely dey stroll on my own,police begin give me warning.I pray for the future cos as an aluminus I know the community hasn't heard the last of the students.I pray no more blood is shed.
Sira Teeh.

ahdahnnayah said...

What is wrong with nigerians? Do u wnt her to b cryin when she's on d canoe? Dis woman is one of the ministers I know that is really tryin in her sector. Oh plz! Give her a break. She's dis nd she's that, pls take a hike. To d pple who said that she's dressed like she's on vac, is that shallow u guys can be? Peharps she shud v clothed in rags then we will know she genuinely concerned... Smh... Everyone is concerned because it's a national problem and so far something is being done to help those pple. Can't we just appreciate our country for once? May God help us all esp those affected by this terrible thing. If u r more concerned as u calim to be, making a donation to d flood victims no matter how little will b a starting point and not to sit in d luxury of ur house lamenting about those who are doing something. God bless Nigeria nd her citizens... Amen!

DITLO said...

eh, abeg she's just looking for PR...moving on!

ah,she must "paddle her own canoe ni o"all of us dey "paddle" our own too na.wetin dey special for her own?infact,we av paddle it tey tey b4 her!

Ziba! said...

Stupid woman. What has been done to help the flood victims? Is it by coming to take pictures and smiling while wading through flood? Are the masses affected smiling?

@Linda, I see you read my mail on what Shell plans to do ei? *wink wink*

Abeg o! How u take see the yansh from front?

Who is this born by mistake?

tHIS IS A GOOD ONE. HOW MANY OF OUR LEADERS HAVE THE GUTS TO GO HOME LIKE HER WHEN THERE IS TROUBLE. MOST OF THEM ONES THEY GET TO ABUJA THEY FORGET THE ROAD HOME. WELDONE HON MINISTER

i just pray given will be utilised well and not go into the pockets of our so called wicked leaders

BBC are u sure or broadcasting fake uncensored information.confirm before you start your fake journalism.

How does that affect the price of garri in the market?*raised brows*

Why is nobody attacking dat mumu cameroon boy. You guys are happy killing ova 100 humans abi? Nothing 2 say 2 u but God go judge una. Dark tins, as una dark 4 skin na so una dark 4 hrt.

Is it funny?All this is just Media hype. let her move into the flooded area and know how it feels.Rubbish.

this woman no serious... our govt officials always playing politics with people's life.. Is paddling canoe now solution to helping people devastated by the flood.. awon oniranu oshi.. ole de de

bobby said...

U need to check wat @ogenna twitted abt u, did u date him n broke his heart, or he needs publicity.

sakara said...

see her smiling, someone that shd be ashamed of the govt she's part of

anyway see her laps, hope she was able to drop few pounds, awon ole

SOLISOL said...

She really thinks its a picnic site or wah...see her enjoying herself..PS...I LOVE U LINDA

Lol..u be proper mumu!!

U are cameroon and ur pigin be like this? Lol..mumu oshi! Abeg shift jare

U need some evening lessons. Enrol now!

Does she have to paddle the canoe herself. What's she trying to prove. Shey dem tink sey dis tin na joke abi?

donations cuz he village was affected, nonsense people!!! hope they will use the money wisely and for the purpose and not to their pocket sha.....................there is flood in my village but who cares!!!

@Cameroon boy. I beg make una tamper jungle justice with mercy. Na d common man dey suffer pass sake of say poverty don turn dem to mumus. Siddon look dogs.

linda i heard dat ugonna's mum is dead!! chineke me....i couldnt sleep last night im deeply troubled. This incidence has left me sad and depressed

sweets said...

@Anon 10:13pm Hahahahaha!!!! U'r such a clown, abi ooo make she use d opportunity take slim dwn small and mayb she has gone 2 d gym in a long while or nt at all so dat wld help!

Oro buruku to un te rin! But i pity dos pple sha, itz really terrible!

Dat is my village i thank d govt 4 doing something but i hope i money go reach poor villager hand o!

Still sad. God help Nigeria
@ogesplendour

tru na propaganda but STILL!!! Aunty gets points for this oo. see as she balance...i like this jo. carry go

Deejah said...

Thank God I no dey that Akili again! I did my NYSC there 2 years ago, without water d place was really frustrating! I pirry corpers for dere now! chai!

Ameriestyle said...

please read this article
http://www.ameriestyle.com/2012/10/how-not-to-behave.html

Linda u didn't put mi on ur blog we I was using my hand to paddle myself in a flood. Wonder wat we do abt her now,lift up d canoe for ha to bare ground

she even get mouth to smile.

Funny on her publicity stunt, who paddles a canoe in flood and smiles.

Bazooka Joe.......do you know the chewing gum ? So you want big butt to gum ursef to abi? Aha !!who no like beta tin

See you ewu cameroun , anuofia, mumu.....thunder! Lighting! Brimstone! All tsunami descend and shut that ur mouth. I dnt want to descend to ur level and wish ur country bad, but may the calamity of Egypt follow you..mtcheeeeeew

EMEKA. raphael said...

The rich also cry .

LMBAO @ the first comment and the Dana Air comment. LIB readers though... She doesn't look too sad sha. Even an episode of Survivor is more convincing than this.

BLOGLORD said...

My brother BONARIO, am with u jor! u spoke my mind.

Are you her daughter?

Linda, please verify your information before publishing. The dam in Cameroon did not break. It was opened because it was about to exceed its design water level capacity and thus had to be opened before it bursts. The Kainji was also opened as well. The Nigerian authority were informed of the decision to open these dams months before it happened. Let us not make a mountain out of a mole hill.

Jay O she's too bush to know what wellies are. She's got none on. Just her feet. Her trousers are knee high wet because she walked through deep water. Fake, bush bitch.

Just Me said...

No be only paddling...she for swim inside the water, mstchewwwwww!!!

KMT ur take pictures with a smile on ur face and u posted dem on fb!!!so ppl will hail u, and say u are work rubish! Infact ferk yew!!!!!!

utter nonsense!!! so a minister doesnt have the common sense to put on shoes?? when did she become minister or commissioner of environment anyway? of what use was her going to visit? she should get out of the way joh!

U ppl hav serious problems. Get off this blog and work on fixing ur country! Get a life or the worse is yet to come!!! Talking nonsense selves...Smdh " y d smile, yansh, ..." Get out and ask questions bout corruption, killings, education, health and employment. Ah mess! Ain't nothing but crabs in a damn bucket.

Na wash!!!!

ChiChiLuv said...

THIS WHAT WE CALL MEDICINE AFTER DEATH!!!

MUST THESE SO-CALLED LEADERS WAIT UNTIL THERE IS FLOODING BEFORE THEY RELEASE MONEY TO THE COMMUNITY? MUST PEOPLE DIE FIRST? THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THERE HAS BEEN MASSIVE FLOODING! THESE MORONIC FUCKING BASTARDS HAVE LIVED IN NIGERIA ALL THEIR GOD DAMNED LIVES AND YOU DON'T KNOW THAT MAYBE WHEN IT ISN'T RAINING SEASON YOU SHOULD SPEND MONEY TO SHORE UP THE AREAS PRONE TO FLOODING???????????????????? EH!!!

OH MY GOD, I KNOW HATE IS A STRONG WORD BUT I AM SO BORDERING ON SAYING I HATE THESE BASTARDS THAT HAVE RUN MY COUNTRY INTO THE GROUND! LET ME GET OUT OF THIS POST BEFORE I POP AN ARTERY!

This' the most hilarious comment i've read in a while,initially i thought u were genuinely concerned about her health lmao!Fat oaf things

Warri Girl said...

All this ones she is doing are just show for the media.

some weight training in order

pleas can someone tell me, if this is leadrship by example or what? who cares if swims to her village. if a proper drainage system was initiated, this news wouldn't have been here

Gosh!!!!am sick alrdyy....

Str8FrmDaHips said...

More worried about them phat azz thighs sinking the canoe!!

Good for her, so that they put the necessary infrastructure

naijaopenmouth.com

Maryjane Blogazine said...

EMERGENCY THINGS,SO URGENT,NO JOKES,NOT A LAUGHING MATTER.VISIT/FOLLOW MY BLOG-Maryjanedavidson.blogspot.com

n she dey smile mumu

i think this woman's PR and special assistants don't advise her. it would have sounded well that these pics were taken by others and not that she posted them on her facebook wall, madam minister you know how the public perception is, common, pretend you are busy all the time

This STELLA IS SO SEXY, have you seen her eyes. Older though but Me love her. Will like to hang out with her.

TEJUMADE said...

really?and she is smiling and taking pictures?like this is some sort of joke?clueless government.