Chidi Mokeme returns as the anchor of Gulder Ultimate Search | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 October 2012

Chidi Mokeme returns as the anchor of Gulder Ultimate Search

Chidi Mokeme was the first anchor of Gulder Ultimate Search. He anchored season one and two before being replaced by Tintin in Season three.

7 years after he left without any explanations, he's back as the anchor! The show producers announced this at a selection party held recently in Lagos. This year's search will take place at the Usaka Forest in Obot Akara LGA of Akwa Ibom State.

71 comments:

Was he replaced by tintin or bob Manuel odogwu

Nice!!

wow dats d best news for today,time to spiceup d show again. Welcome back Chidi.

Indeed God is the author of marriage and indeed, he who finds a wife, finds a good thing and obtaineth favour... i saw this coming when i heard of his wedding,,, obviously he was kicked out of ultimate search due to his play boy status with senator it......(complete it)which doesnt depict d ideal ultimate brand of gulder :-), now he is offically married woah!!! record don clean,,, i love chidi so much, after he left d show i lost interest, bob manuel triedd but there can only be one GQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQ, am so happyyyyyy, he shd ensure he is paid good cash ohhh

bimbo michaels said...

*yaay*gud 2 av u bac

Chidi this ur blazer sef , e get as e be o

Finally, our very own Chidi Ȋ̝̊̅§ back. Cant wait 4 GUS 2 start. Welcome back baby!

The best anchor.

Yaaaay!! good thing he is back.. He made the show so interesting. Loved his serious expression especially during the evictions.. lol

KOFOSHY said...

yay!!!

Not feeling his blazer.. Looks too African..

debbyt said...

Ï sÖ MÚçh LØV d §ëÂSÒN§ HÈ ÂñchÖRëÐ

nenyeAD said...

Why won't he disappear for years.his WIFE hasn't left him yet. His disappearance is one of the reasons I stopped watching naija movies.I don't see him again talking from one side of his mouth. Can't wait for the search though.

At laaaaaast! He was the first and the best! None has been able to contend with him, 'Tintin' was an error! Welcome back Chidi and Bob has finally *been evicted from the ultimate search* (in Chidi's voice)

Good, Mr. Mokeme will return as the anchor of Gulder Ultimate Search. I believe that he, just like Uche Jumbo has come to realize that America is not bed of rosses. America will have to 'humble' you before you can fit into their System. It's not like Nigeria where anyone can come from anywhere and start working as a Managing Director without verification of credentials. The only way Mokeme would have avoided this 'drill' was, if he was coming to America with a professional qualification - thus, would have just been required to take a License Exam before he could start looking for work. So, its a smart thing to do: mary someone who leaves and work in America, who can send you new cloths and shoes; then remain in Nigeria where you are popular (other than going to America where no one will recognize you as an actor or actress or anything for that matter)Why be a puapa and a nobody, when you can say Mokeme or Uche Jumbo celebrates birthday and everyone will want to see the party pictures. Smart boy and smart girl doing smart things.

chidi congrats.it's lovely.

chidi congrats.it's lovely.Krist.

Femiluv said...

That's awesome. He was a great host.

wow...so happy to have him back,i really missed him when he left the GUS...welcome back,dear

Endy N. Edeson said...

i can't wait to see him again as the host.Chidi will reverberate the ULTIMATE SEARCH again.

More Gist on my blog:

www.endyedesonnews.blogspot.cok

Endy N. Edeson said...

i can't wait to see him again as the host.Chidi will reverberate the ULTIMATE SEARCH again.

More Gist on my blog:

www.endyedesonnews.blogspot.com

What in the world is he wearing?

wow...so happy to have him back,i have really lost interest in watching GUS since he left...welcome back,dear!

wow...so happy to have him back,i really missed him when he left the GUS...welcome back,dear

Ok! Besides tacky jacket.... Looks like aba made.......

Sasha Fierce! said...

Welcome back Chidi.We've missed you.
Gulder Ultimate search has never been the same since you left the stage.Memories of GUS 1 still remain fresh in our hearts, and am sure you would not disappoint.Well done GQ.
By the way, where are those people that participated in that first show? The Ezeugo,Julian,Uche,Sandra et al?
It will be nice you guys bring back all the best candidates in the past series for a celebrity showdown or give us info on what they are doing at the moment.

what manner of blazer is dis?!!!!!!

i actually liked chidi. i also liked bob manuel, but he was always "acting". Dare was also really good but i'm glad they have Chidi again.

Am a deadhead fan of chidi mokeme his command of English is superb! Diction on point! Charisma fantastic! Nice n gud to have u bck may be GUS will make me start watching our local channels oops forgot I think afmag shows it late at nite!

I remember his famous quote when the contenders finished a pebble challenge and A guy that lost was on the floor in pain and panting and chidi said 'Can I have my pebbles please?'

Classic!!

Nna, which kain coat this guy were like this na??!!!

I wish my heart could type,dis kine happiness woh ah no understand oh!my chimdi oh.
Am calling my sister naw naw!

tgray said...

What is wrong with being african? Be proud of your heritage. You don't have to copy everything that is 'western'.

He has to be relevant in Nigeria to keep his wife. Like a commentator just said,America humbles new comers and sometimes makes local stars like Chidi totally irrelevant!

Inem said...

Yaaaay! They're coming to my state *dancing azonto*.. Lol.. Lyk LIBers care! Heheheeee

TINTIN was the worst. even the contestants didn't like him. me as a fan of GUS, i skipped tintin's season. Bbob manuel came and made everything better. but like everyone else has said, there can only be one GQ, THE ULTIMATE ANCHOR.Chidi is soo likeable regardless of his personal life. i'm happy. happy, happy!

Blunt Queen said...

This one na American sermon.

Abeg Chidi and d contestants, make una mind as una dey waka inside Akwa Ibom bush oh... Lest Ɣ☺ΰ turn to meat inside soup. A word is enuf for the wise!

Chidi: Ahhh, you came in last this time, what happened?
Contestant: (pants)...I dunno, I think I took a wrong turn in the bushes....(pants)
Chidi: oh wow, it's okay....can I have my pebble please?
Contestant: (pants)....I think I lost it!
Chidi: (suddenly angry)so, you came in last, and you have no pebbles?
Contestant: I know I had it...but....(pants)
Chidi: (cuts in) as a result of this, you are hereby EVICTED from the ULTIMATE SEARCH!!!

CLASSIC!!!!!! That is what made ultimate search the first and best reality show in naija!!!

Wellcum back Chidi. Really happy 4 u. Some don't no d wot of wat u r wearing. Don't u worry till u guys get 2 d bridge den it ll b don on u on hw u shld cross it. Wink wink *

Yaay!!! I'm so glad dat he is back. This has made me to be so interested in this year's GUS.

HOnestly without Chidi, GUS was never the same, GUS2 was the best, were we had all the stars that impressed every one...BOB was never a good anchor, was just to fake........

Warri Girl said...

I liked the 1st season bcs of him, its good he is coming back

kasillars said...

Finally, I can start watching GUS back. He was made 4 d show

Idiot! Shut up! If u dnt know, u ask Qs. Boring Tintin replaced chidi for a season befor bob came onboard. IKTM oshi!

Sharap!!! Must u condemn? Comment on d topic n not his blazers. Ode oshi!

SUE JORDAN said...

THIS IS THE UGLIEST BLAZER I HAVE EVER SEEN....

Nneka said...

Og Chidi and his taste for coloured blazers, coats, suits.... Glad he'z been re-called. Gulder ultimate search would be finally refreshing to actually look forward to. yeaay

Nice to be back on board Chidi, i lost interest since he left the show. He is indeed the Ultimate Man.

http://profitsee.org/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=16058

galore Says said...

the truth is,,i stopd watchin d show sinc Chidi left.......am glad,,he is back....pls wen is d new season startin?.........And pls LINDA,,,,i kno sabi wen ur Laptop begin get mouth dey swalow my coments....habaa.....sinc d Yoruba stuff saga?.......I hv the right to say what ever,,,,,na my hand i dey use type.....i hv d right to xpress my self......na im make u no wan do Auto coments....u kno we gonna drop it like is hot......*thanks in advance for Postin all my coments*

phoenix said...

I am extremely happy that he's back! I didn't really like him at first but I shed tears when Tintin and Bob Manuel took over. I've been rolling my eyes for the past 7 years!
I missed him! lol
Welcome back, Mwuah!

phoenix said...

yaayyyy! So glad he's back!
I didn't like him at first, but when Tintin and Bob Manuel came I shed tears. Believe me when I say I've been rolling my eyes for the past 7 years!
I've missed you Chidi, welcome back! Mwuah!

This blazer eh. Lwkmd. Made in Aba. When will stop wearing ibo made clothes just like Nonso Diobi and Mike Ezuronye? Linda, biko, post my comment.

Ziba! said...

FINALLYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY! I'm so happy. No offence Bob Manuel, but you weren't a natural for this show! Chidi takes it home hands down. Will mos def watch this season's episodes.

ghastly jacket

Paz said...

Yes, Tintin anchored the very next after Chidi...the driest, dullest and uninteresting season I must say.Bob came to the rescue on subsiquent seasons. No one like Chidi though...now I look forward to the show.

ebuka said...

dis is good news. even Gulder knew all along.after Tintin,dey brought in Bob. d tin no still click.dey still combined Bob & Darey. 4 wr? if e no b Gulder,e no fit be like Gulder. Welcome back Boss.make your head no over swell oh.

Zinnia:
Mr Tintin was so boring when he anchored the 3rd season held in NIFOR, Edo state. He was too strict; more like watching a military man in action. Infact, he was always dressed in military-like attire.

I didn't enjoy the show one bit with him on board then.

nice one good to have him back. best anchor GuS has ever had.

Oge said...

yeah, we don't see anyone calling him up for movie roles or giving him endorsement deals so he had to come back.....but seriously, who cares?!?!?

Zinnia:
Awwww, this is good news. I've missed watching him anchor GUS on TV after such a long break. I'm sure the organisers will be happy they did the right thing in bring him BACK! with all these supporting comments.

History of GUS
Location~Anchor~Winner~Year
1st Season: Snake Island, Lagos~Chidi~Ezeugo Egwuagu~2004

2nd Season: Obudu Hill, Cross River~Chidi~Lucan Chambalis~2005

3rd Season: Nigerian Institute
for Oil Palm Research(NIFOR), Edo~Tintin~Hector Jobarteh~2006

4th Season: Shere Hill, Plateau~Bob-Mannuel~Dominic Mudabai~2007

5th Season: Agwu Hill, Enugu~Bob-Manuel~Michael Nwachukwu~2008

6th Season: Omodo Forest, Aagba, Osun~Bob-Manuel~Uche Nwaezeapu~2009

7th Season
*Celebrity Showdown: La Campagne Tropicana, Lekki~Genevieve~Emeka Ike~2010
*Usual Show: Omo Forest Reserve, Ogun~Bob-Manuel~Oluwaremi Oyekunle~2010

8th Season: Egbetua Forest
Quarters, Ososo Hill, Edo~Bob-Manuel~Christopher Okagbue~2011

9th Season: Akwa Ibom~Chidi~?????~2012

For this year's season, 3 past winners are coming as Gate Keepers. They are:
*2007 winner: Dominic Mudabai
*2008 winner: Michael Nwachukwu
2011 winner: Christopher Okagbue

Starting October 20 2012; STAY TUNED!!!

If only hanks anuku was clean from all his whala, he woulda been the best person to replace chidi back then. Hanks is jungle mehn. Anyways chidi is perfect as well. Congrats

Please tell Chidi to leave this his green coat in the forest

RAXS said...

AM HAPPY IS NOW IN MY OWN TOWN CONGRATS TO NIGERIAN BREWERIES FOR CHOOSING MY STATE, AND A WARM CONGRATS TO MY GOVERNOR FOR MAKING MY STATE A MODEL STATE. HAPPY STAYING GUYS, AFTER THE FIGHT ENOUGH AFANG, AND EDIKAN-IKONG AWAITS YOU.LOL

this is a very good news, am excited....welcome back chidi, d show was not the same when u left

When is the GUS starting?

Augustin "tin tin"! My guy was friggin booooring! And i'll never forget when he said 'YOU HAVE BELLE FULL HUH!'

sleekreek said...

Woooooowwwwww........that's great,,,,Chidi Mokeme,,the first anchor and the best so far.....makes the show so interesting,,,,Bob Manuel,,u sef try but Chidi is still the best,,,,dat Tintin guy na real tintin,,,so dry and boring.....cant wait for the show to start!!!