BBC interviews the fathers of Aluu 4 murder victims | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 October 2012

BBC interviews the fathers of Aluu 4 murder victims

Listen to the interview HERE

142 comments:

tough times for the parents, May God grant them the fortitude to bear this loss

BLOGLORD said...

This story is the worst killing in recent times and will take a very long time before people can erase the thoughts of it all from their minds.
i feel so sorry for the families involved. May God console them

Immaculate said...

LINDA I HEARD THE STUDENTS BURNT DOWN 12 HOUSES I ALUU WHY? THEY SHOULD HAVE FOLLOWED FROM NO 1 HOUSE TO THE END , LET THEM BURNT THE WHOLE HOUSES THERE INCLUDING GOATS , FOWLS , EVERYTHING AND I WILL BE HAPPY, NO PEACE FOR THE WICKED. AND THE GUY WHO WAS ARRESTED BY THE JTF. PLEASE GIVE US THE UPDATE WHETHER THEY HAVE TORTURED HIM VERY WELL, THE JTF SHOULD PLEASE CUT HIS HAND ONE-BY-ONE SO THAT HE WILL FEEL THE SAME PAIN THE GUYS WENT THROUGH BEFORE DYING. BY SO DOING, I WILL BE HAPPY AGAIN.

The Realist said...

Why were they saying this does not happen and they are surprised that it happened. People get beaten and burnt for petty stealing all the time. A woman not too long ago was stripped naked and sodomised because she stole a blackberry. She later committed suicide.

This is the reality of our country and I can say I am ashamed of this country. God should not turn his gaze from our country because we quickly descending into anarchy. If I have to sell my left leg to send my kids abroad for education, then I will. I am schooling here and they will do the same.

Abujafood.com said...

The truth is these kids found themselves in the wrong place at the wrong time. So far they have enjoyed the sympathy of the entire country because the savagery by these cruel beasts was totally uncalled for!

No matter what these young men did they don't deserve to die this way, the guns or matchet was found on them, not even the so called laptop and phone they were accused of stealing, this is barbaric and the perpetrators of this barbaric act should be hanged or electrocuted, better still they should be lynched and burnt alive cos he who kill by the sword

To all those who raised a hand or stick or stone on the Aluu 4 and stripped them naked; to those who donated tyres, matches and kerosene for the burning; and for those who stood by and watched or took pictures and uploaded videos without pleading for their lives or calling for help...their blood will forever haunt you!

Afta watchin seconds of ALUU4 vid. I wonder
wen I will b ok and alryt again. I'm listenin to
HEAVY dose of naija music and watchin
comedies to cleanse my mynd.

lolly said...

Am having problem downloading dis video.....linda,pls do smtin

lily said...

Dt niggaz grammer is 2much jare.......meanwile am nt hapi abt all dis dt has hapnd, D wole world nw knws how bad n terrible nigeria is......its also goin 2 affect us wen it cums 2givin us visa, cs dy alrdy hav dt mindset dt nigeria is a bad country......am nt hapi bout dis wole tin, may d souls of dis young men rest in d bossom of d lord (Amen)

Linda you have never failed me, thank you for this , we thank God that the family of these children have a voice , they have a way of telling a wider audience their pain , it is all part of the very long healing process

Linda linda linda hw many times did I call u. Enuf of dis gist ooooooo. I av cried and cried please give anode gist. With u paw paw head if u like no post my comment. Idiot na so u deg do if I post. U c me for dream.

Name of 5th Aluu Boy is IBINABO KALIO said...

Linda the name of the 5th guy has been released. His name is Ibinabo Kalio and his picture is here below

http://www.naijapals.com/?L=users.profile&id=254031

Pls he should come out and tell the truth about what happened to get their murderers arrested and KILLED

Foreveryoung said...

….And here we are again, with our emotive reactions, and our cries of Dear God save us. With the confidence that if we put curses out there in the universe it will be picked up, and the Aluu community will be wiped out. But that would not happen, tomorrow we will all resume our daily lives pleading the blood of Jesus or chanting allahu akbar, while the owner of the dead bury their dead, and also nurse this open sore that got inflicted on them by this incident.
I can’t help but ask what kind of justice we are seeking. Yes let us send the whole of Aluu community to jail, and make of them scapegoats, we will all jump for joy and be happy. But then, we will hear, as we’ve heard before, a 9yr old was burnt to death in Oshodi for stealing hardened peanut paste, while the crowd watched on. Only this time, we can’t send the whole crowd to jail or even locate a scapegoat, then we resort to our curses hoping that gravity will deliver our message somehow.
In other news, we will comment and rejoice with those celebrating and displaying so much affluence that we plead with our creator to make us like them. Sometimes, some of these people we celebrate are the indirect “murderers” of these kids. The ones who think they can enjoy immunity because of their wealth or position in society, the sad thing is, the evil that lurks, usually strikes its victims unaware, only then we know, no matter how invincible we think we are we pay a huge price for turning a blind eye. They might as well arrest me too, because I’m guilty of this that I speak of. Maybe even the parents of these boys are. I’m the, “the anointing of God is on me I cannot walk into harm’s way like these boys because I serve a living God”, the “I have no power to stop this”, the “this is not my problem”. Like most of you know, this is the fruit of what the generation before us (that has failed us woefully) sowed, the fruit of the ones still failing us. Sadly we the generation that was failed, would most likely fail the next….pardon my rant, I can go no further.

Nigeria Nigeria! I weep for thee.

MAXIMUS™ said...

I've listened to it and I must say the Fathers of both Lloyd and Chiadika are very brave men to stomach that much pain and still be this composed.

I still shiver from the images I saw in that video. It's been nightmares for me since I saw that video on Sunday. God help me get over this. Beyond heart breaking

I dont support killing but firmly behind buring of all their houses. Let them continue, dont kill anyone but burn the whole village

This has really dented the shaky image of Nigeria. At this point in time, i pray for the families of the fallen boyz, may God console them.
i totally agree with Bloglord,.. this will take a very long time to erase from my mind.

again Linda you have proven to be the number one blogger, you can't be beaten..... just thought to add that to my earlier comment

Joystica Said.

My God!! am still crying over this barbaric act. but one thing i know is that God is not asleep! yes it may have happened! but i know God will intervene. My God grant the parents the heart to take this.

Uzo said...

Very sad indeed. Obi Emelonye hit the nail on the head and really, it's times like this that one feels ashamed to be a Nigerian. Even the reporter is in shock s to how these boys were killed like animals. I must comment the fathers of Lloyd and Chiadika that spoke with such control and pray that justice indeed will be served for them to have some closure. God be with you ll in your time of grieve and comfort you a. So sad!!

Seconded

I cried when I heard the fathers speak. So painful and hurtful and only to think they went to recover money that was borrowed. The media needs to let people know they were not thieves . I am so pained but I know the God that we serve is a God of justice and all those who did this will receive their reward. Please Linda is it true one of the students mom passed on today?

Joystica Said.

My God!! am still crying over this barbaric act. but one thing i know is that God is not asleep! yes it may have happened! but i know God will intervene. My God grant the parents the heart to take this.

i heard ugonna's mummy died yesterday abi this morning.....this issue is too sad juh...i havent been able to function for days.

I am so deep in shame as a Nigerian in d diaspora.Its sad to say but frankly,Nigeria is a failed nation.

Joystica Said.

D IKOKA experience will be more Better than Aluu. Cos. D Blood of d 4 Innocent Students Cry against d LAND of Aluu. Aluu will never Produce her own Graduates, no Male Child of her own will Exceed 24. Aluu men and Women will Watch their Children been Killed Mystiriusly, Dat Land Aluu becomes Desolete forever.

How i wish i culd trun back d hands of d clock nd save dis guyz *sad*

Uzo said...

This is so sad. Obi Emelonye hit the nail on the head! It is at times like this that I am ashamed to be a Nigerain. In this 21st century, this kind of barbaric act can be commited?? SHAME! Even the reporter is obviously still in shock as to how the boys were killed.I must commend the fathers of Lloyd and Chiadika for their great composure during their interviews and pray that justice is indeed served so that the families can have some closure. I pray that God comforts them in this time of grief and keep them strong. So so sad!

linda people are saying Ogonna's mum died,pls confirm. may their souls rip.men

Papas don't worry The Lord will fight for your sons .. Nndo chukwu ga asa epere gi > AmakaNnwaJesus

abobo said...

They said a few people have been arrested right? Where is the proof? We want to see their faces and the face of the Aluu village chiefs who ordered their killings. We want evidences. To think in from Rivers state makes it even more disturbing for me cos that could av been my brother or my cousin that was killed like that. I haven't been myself since the incident come to lime light. I want justice for those boys. God pls help us get the justice we desire.
PLS LINDA IS THERE A PROOF OF THE 13 PEOPLE THAT WAS ARRESTED? WE WANT TO SEE THE EVIDENCES. THANKS FOR KEEPING US UPDATED. GOD BLESS YOU. AMEN

AJ said...

They should not brush away the society's lack of respect for students. There is a hostility people in a University host community have for the students especially when the community is poor!

look at Convenant university and Otta community or University of Ibadan and Agbowo and so on...(those are the ones i have first hand knowledge of) The host community feel that these students are 'showing themselves' and often treat them badly.

And this Aluu people complaining of robbers...they are the ones who rob themselves cos i can't imagine what students want to steal from them...is it their garri, or their periwinkle? mscheeeuw! they are the ones that often steal from students.

Anyway,my people, especially young boys, please be careful...always ensure that you are secure at all times. avoid late night and early morning movements. Avoid hanging out anyhow and 'showing yourselves'. no one is saying that you can't do anything again but pls the times are bad!

Uniport Bigboy said...

15 houses so far. And as we speak, Aluu is a deserted community. No one is yet to be seen let alone animal. Ill keep you guys updated

I want ALUU - the evil community to be wiped off the face of the earth. They are blood sucking vultures, not fit to live amongst human beings!

Sexily Endowed said...

I WONDER Y UNIPORT STUDENTS ARE NOW PROTESTING WHEN MOST OF THEM WERE AT THE SCENE WHEN THOSE STUDENTS WERE BRUTALLY MURDERED, RATHER THAN REJECTING SUCH ACT THEY WERE THERE USING THERE CAMERA FONE TO TAKE PIXS AND FILMING. THAT ATTITUDE DISPLAYED BY ALLU IS UNCALLED 4, IS BARBARIC, DEMONIC, DRACULLIAN, DEVILISH, AND IS SATANIC. HOW CAN A NIGERIAN TREAT A FELLOW NIGERIAN LIKE DAT, EVEN IF THOSE GUYS WERE CUT IN THE ACT OF ROBBERY, DONT WE HAVE LAWS GUIDING THIS NATION AGAIN? TO HELL WIT ANY FUCKING VIGILANTE, EVEN ANIMALS COULD NOT BE TREATED DAT WAY, HITTING A MAN WIT ROD BEFORE GETING THEM BURNT, ABAA, IGBOS SHULD LUK INTO THIS MATTER CRITICALLY. JUNGLE JUSTICE MUST START NOW, ALL DOSE INVOLVED SHULD DIE SAME WAY. THIS IS WICKEDNESS AGAINST HUMANITY...

Ebere said...

oh God, i feel so sad, God please console these families

K2 said...

Days have gone by and i still cannot forget. Just cannot explain the feeling....so sad. God help us all..

K2 said...

STILL SO FRESH IN MY HEAD...GOD HELP US ALL

Inem said...

Immaculate no vex nah.. Lol. Dey shd just scrape out dat community jare

Linda is true that Ugonna's mother died?? Pls keep us informed abt that.

Any member of dat community or anyone seen in dat video as far as they have a hand in dat dey should be done the same thing too!!! They shld beat dem up and hit dem harder and cut off their body parts,bath them with acid before setting dem ablaze. There is no better justice dan dis!

We all need to go back to d drawing table as a nation. Τ̣̣ђёre shud be a total transformation in our thinking & actions frm the young to the oldest. Government shud discharge dier responsibility, Securities shud take there job seriously, Corperate entities shud cut down on slaving employees, we as citizen shud b responsible. Love shud be the preached & practised. I bliv we will get there as a nation if & only if we all return to ǦØD̶̲̥̅̊.
....@seglon

eyhaa i listened to it and i just realised dt ds jungle justice has been goin on for a long time...i remember when i was youngi saw a man burnt to death.. i did not understand it at that time but now i do..feel soo sorry fo the parents of those two boys

and the chief priest should be shown live, lets see his face ohhhhhhh.............let him face the law, i think it better to be in jail for life sentence than kill at the spot

All these happened to those guyz because they were innocent. If they were really armed robbers as the community described,we would have been hearing a different story. No sin goes unpunished, Aluu community must pay

horluwatosyne said...

God dey sha..... so sad

Clearly Immaculate you are lost. So all the campaigning against vigilante groups; the cause of death for the aluu4, has not taught you anything.

All these happened to those guyz because they were innocent. If they were really armed robbers as the community described,we would have been hearing a different story. No sin goes unpunished, Aluu community must pay

This killing is the worst of killings cos this kids were killed in front of onlookers-people who were busy laughing(i guess) in a 21st century! the Boko haram killings can't even be compared to this cos there were sane people watching those poor helpless kids! That community should be wiped out since there is no sane person there!

Where is Rotimi Amaechi?I have some little respect for you and I am sure that some pple still do after seeing ur interview not long ago on ChannelsTv.If you have not I think you should see the video of the killing of theses boys and I am sure that you will know that finding the killers and even the spectators will not be difficult bcos as we know,our security operatives can do their work very well when they want to.To Nigerians in general especially in PHC,the killers have left Aluu but I am sure they are still some where around hiding @ a friennd's or relatives house-in the name of God Almighty,please report them to the police bcos being a loved one or close to u does not justify their walking the streets free after u know they have perpetrated such a dastardly act.PLS BRING THEM OUT AND EXPOSE THEM NOW! Rotimi,I am also sorry that I do not feel like referring to u as Gov but the traditional head of Aluu who these boys were brought to before they were killed should not be alive after he has properly testified and identified some of the killerswhom I am too sure that he knows.May the souls of Lloyd,Ugonna,Tekena and Chiadika. RIP,Amen.

sharon said...

ALLU MUST GO DOWN may GOD give the families the heart to bear their losts

"licious" said...

SHAME TO NIGERIA.

SHAME

buttermint said...

Speechless.hmmMmmmmm

Dr. Rukevwe said...

I need to hear that arrests are being made and the culprits are facing the FULL wrath of the law - that's the only action that can bring some form of consolation to all of us affected by this incident whether directly or indirectly!

I hop d guy dat was hittin dem wit a stick has bin caught.

Amen and amen

Lord hv mercy ohhhh

buttermint said...

All is well

LORD have mercy! I must commend ds fathers for their composure, may the souls of ur sons continue to rest in peace. Amen....linda pls we need to see people dat ve bin arrested as regards ds barbaric and callous act, especially aluu community leader!

Lisa. London said...

In the earlier statement by Ugonna's family, the said JTF stopped them from reaching the boys! this means JTF knew what was going on and DID NOTHING TO STOP IT!!!
THEY NEED TO BE ARRESTED TOO!

Gozzy said...

@abobo,my tots exactly.y hav they nt shown us those arrested yet??????????it is so sad dat Nigeria always makes headlines across other countries with terrible things,i dnt knw where dis country is headed bt i pray God saves Nigeria.May d souls of these innocent boys rest in peace,Linda God bless u.justice for #aluu4.

Amen and amen

Burning down houses and killing people in Aluu wont solve anything..there's no need for more violence.

God pls giv dem 2 fortitude 2 bear der loss is all I pray 4 Amen!!!

@IMmaculate, most houses in Aluu are built by strangers for rental, Students have been ordered to leave hostel, everywhere is like a ghost town, Abuja campus is so dry.Me2 don reach house.meanwhile kalabari guys are so paranoid, they planning for a reveng cause of Tekena Elkanah.Kudos Linda, u struk this case to the bone.....GALAXY!

Max said...

Shame shame on Aluu, shame to all those who watched . I wish I was in naija , I would have personally joined in burning Aluu. I agree , don't kill anyone oooo but yeah let the village BURN BURN. How can they have watched and cheered on .

sisi said...

All I can say is the woman in the studio in UK no get sense,hw dare she belittle the country like that,as a Nigerian,even if she is living in d UK ,she shuld v a little sense of respect & be a little discreet about some tins ,& not go ahead saying yes yes 2 evry tin d british guy says.like seriously,I am particularly vexed with her.well....v'n said that I tink that d parents of the boys shuld so much composure & I am impressed by that.I blve strongly that those who dd dis wuld b brought to book.am fed up of tryn 2 figure out wot they dd,cos woteva it was dey dint deserve such measure,as a human being!it is well with me & it is well with my Country Nigeria.#Gbam#

Tolantino said...

Jungle justice has been going on for a very long time in Nigeria. Upper, Middle and low class sections of our communities all have a hand in this.
This one got WAAY out of hand.

http://adisao.blogspot.co.uk/2012/10/aluu4-mobi45-boko-haram-corruption-in.html

Ugonna lost his mother three years ago an he was d eldest an only son of his parents. He has three younger sisters.

baby cute said...

linda tanks so much for all d info we v been getting on it, lioyd's father is very strong, i could feel the pain in chaidaka's fathers voice, we are yet to hear from Ugonna's parents, i pray that God heals dere wound and give them the strenght to pass thru dis.. Amen

I pray that God consoles the families. #JusticeforALUU4.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Well done Linda Ikeji! God keep and bless you.

Ha this case o! God of Mercy and Compassion, please have pity over us and forgive us.

Pity us because it can be any one of us, caught in the wrong place at the wrong time, with some devilish people screaming 'thief!' and inciting a crowd to murder us!

May the Souls of these young men rest in peace. HEY THEY WERE JUST TEENAGERS BUT ALREADY THEIR LEGACY (IN MUSIC) LIVES ON. So you see, in life its not how long you live but how have you impacted people while alive.

In a way I appreciate the people who took the videos and the pictures, or else we would never have known this case to this extent and have so much evidence. So thank God for that.

Also I can see that these young men are from enlightened families, and their deaths have brought to light the cases of extra judicial killings. (It has been happening before)

The parents are quite strong minded, may God bless them, as this is only the start. The pain is still fresh, the reality will hit later..God bless and protect them.

The reporter asked if they still have hope for Nigeria and they answered positively. God bless them.
This is tooooo painful!

p.s: I wonder why BBC focuses on asking: does Nigeria hold together as a country? I saw their 'have your say' and I wonder if they know something I dont know. Its all here in this link: http://www.facebook.com/worldhaveyoursay/posts/10151100651579150

A young man in America shot at cinemagoers killing and wounding many including a baby, Did that stand alone case mean U.S can no longer hold together? In that same U.S.A someone creeped and eat the flesh of the face of a citizen in Miami. Can that incident tar the entire country?
In UK, a 5yr old has been kidnapped and suspected tobe murdered, does that mean the entire country is breaking apart?

Then the Aluu people, So many questions, WHERE WERE THE REGULAR PEOPLE? AM NO SAINT NOT A HERO BUT HONESLTY I CANT STAND MINDLESS VIOLENCE, INSPITE OF MY LIFE I WILL INTERVENE, PLEASE WHY DIDNT THEY INTERVENE? WHERE WERE THE POLICE MEN AND JTF? THEY HAVE THE WEAPONS, HALF A DOZEN SHOTS IN THE AIR (NOT AT THE PEOPLE) AND THE CROWD WILL RUN AWAY. People really get mind sha.

God help us the regular citizens.

haven listened to this news am speechless!!!

May the soul of the diseased rest in peace and May God give there families the heart to bear the lose.

Nigeria still have a verrrrry long way to go!!!

The sage said...

Been away for a while and recently decided to catch up on happenings around. Going through this blog and I was just shaking my head. All sorts of venom and vituperation. Ibos against yorubas, ibos against everyone, yorubas against annangs,Nigerians abroad vs Nigerians within, and everything in between!

Pls be patient, am heading somewhere. We are a people of reactionaries. And we mostly react in two ways; based on d present issue, and according to deep seated resentment or stereotype.

The reason why we can't move beyond that to get to fundamental causes is what separates us from greatness.

The community that killed those boys, gruesome as it was, were reacting to something. Many of the commenters here calling for d community to be sacked and ppl burnt in vengeance are also reacting. In the end it serves little purpose, apart from raving only to. forget about a. Little while later,when something else to rave about rears its head.

How do we know that some ppl who are victims of theft,robbery rape etc (in that community, or even. In other places) have not in equal venom cursed that perpetrators of such acts be put to such gruesome deaths as this? And if u say u can't pray such on ppl, alas! U've just done on this community;and if someone there also gets a callous death, we come back here to react and thus continue thus. Continues the vicious cycle!

Fundamental questions:

What actually makes a student go into cultism knowing d risks of such an end?

What makes a community or set of ppl bludgeon a fellow human being and watch with relish?

What are the issues relating to tribe that is subtly an undercurrent in this case?How do we view ourselves, from prejudice or as just human beings?

What form of security do we really need?

We can ask ourselves other fundamentals and then move to looking for solutions to the problems those questions raise.

But then again we can only do that with a clear head, not coloured by religious or tribal sentiments.

I hope the save aluu campaign lasts, unfortunately it may not. There are too many ppl who are only reacting to the gory sight, and when d other tribal hate issues start tugging at us, we'll go back into our cocoons and some may even say "serves them right"

We need to be the generation that thinks, not just react.

Amen to dat.

In tyms lyk ds I cnt imgne wat d presidency wld do,did our president nt pass thru uniport?is he not an indegene of rivers state?n d stupid governor!is dr not a local govt chairman?dy r all der playin politics!I will nt cause dem o bt wat I'l say is may God tk his peace frm their hearts nm mk dem restless,till ds criminals r brot 2 book!dr is nt a single evidence dt d bois wr thieves!n left 4 mi aluu community is cursed bcs d blood of innocent ppl lay in dt dust!in my opinion dat community shld b wiped out!n a law plcd dt any1 who burns or kills a "thief" b dealt with!my heartfelt sympathy goes 2 d parents.

President jonathan what are u doing on dis issue?u avnt made a comment yet!rotimi amech wat av u got to say?it could av been ur son or family,let's see d face of dis pple u guys arrested on tv stations,for once let all Nigerians salute u by bringing those animals to book by givin them d judgment they derseve,to all d families of d four boys,may God give u d fortitude to bear dis Amen!

IB said...

My view on the Killings of uniport students.

I've been saying this but nobody seems to be seeing things from this point of view. UNIPORT should be held accountable for the loss of the lives for the following reasons.

1. The deplorable state of the hostels is what has driven students to stay in the village. I know this because i was once that hell-hole. The toilets are a chlamydia lab, the bathroom is a no-go area. We had our bath in the quadrangle outside and even pooped in nylon bags and shot-put over the fence. We cooked on the pavement beside our room becos you cant go near the kitchen. There was always power cuts as well. Even i told myself that no matter what it took, even if it meant aristo, i would move to the village once i got a chance. Thankfully, that chance didnt come as my mum thoughtfully removed me from the school after a few months.

2. Students have been raped and robbed in their thousands in the village. I was robbed at shiny machete point myself! This alone should have been a huge incentive for the school to make the campus more habitable for students so they wont have to endanger their lives. At the very least, if the story we are hearing that the Aluu 4 went to aluu to collect money....if the student was in the hostel, they wouldnt have needed to go into that hell and be killed. Uniport knows aluu has been suffering from armed robberies in recent past, did they issue a warning to students to avoid this village??

3. How long would uniport take to eradicate cultism from that school?? Uniport is very dangerous in this area. Cultists run amok!! Look at the issue of gangs here in london, it has drastically reduced. Most of those who partook in the riots last year have been jailed or reprimanded by the justice system. Why cant uniport take this cultism seriously once and for all?? what would it take?? You dont hear about cult in unilag and their activities in the south west are very mild.

UNIPORT you have blood on your hands of all the students that have been raped and killed in the name of education in that backward zoo. Pls no well-meaning parent should put their child in that school till they sort themselves out.

For the first time in so many years ,I cant sleep after watching the babaric video.

Now I know devil and demons actually lives in Nigeria despite all the churches and mosque.

Ok Aluu, come out and collect award for the most barbaric village on earth. All of you will be wiped out from the face of the earth. So says leakyleaky mouth

Let us be outrage at JFT too .... They stopped the parents from going there, that means they too should be arrested

Ziba! said...

These men are strong. I just cannot imagine suffering sucha loss and still being composed. May God comfort them! But it seems to me that this WHYS host is trying to stir anger in them or why is he trying to make them feel that they should hate Nigeria?

Let J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ pray Τ̲̅ȍ God Τ̲̅ȍ giv dis inhumane a befitting punishment!
Commenting via M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ dream!

Ok Aluu, come out and collect award for the most barbaric village on earth. All of you will be wiped out from the face of the earth. So says leakyleaky mouth

George said...

May the Lord comfort these fathers...Sadly, senseless killings all around many states in Nigeria seem to be the ongoing norm... we just tend to forget about it while we're tucked into our "presumed protected world" while watching X Factor and reading social blogs.

Not trying to steer things, but has our president Jonathan said anything?

With all the churches...are wevsimply lying to ourselves?

biringa's mum is my friend oo...she used to be d bank manager of my dad's branch.

Dunno what the dip voice guy(micheal I suppose) is tryno say there...nonsense,they all spoke well tho...DON'T know how to pass this all over Nigeria,God is angry with US,we should start begging for pardon,and fight againdt killing of the innocent ith your little positions,expectially the BOKO HARAM issue,we all are guilty at the site of God,we only know how to sympatize,we never act...the flood wount stop until we all do something,be very wise...Nigeria has lost the love of God,He Used to love us so much....he has had it with us....Fight against every evil @ ur reach and pray for forgiveness...the world is not ending,Nigeria is being flushed away for keeping calm and let christians and innocents burn...Repent...thank u!!

Princess of Zion said...

My goodness! May their souls rest in perfect peace! Amen!

why callin igbos? Ewu! did igbos tell d people of Aluu to go murderin?
jee nolu ana biko!

#Bigdick

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=4328080294445&set=a.4328030093190.165850.1660320848&type=1&theater

OMG! said...

I AM NO LONGER FROM ALUU!LORD HAVE MERCY AND FORGIVE US OF OUR SINS!!

AMEN

I have nothing to say to u, u are the most hopeless human being ever existed on earth. Pls some should give this idiot the address to Aluu so he can go ahead and burn Aluu. Fool!!!!!!

Big fat lie, I am shocked with this video, recording. It is actually insane they are actually portraying all Nigerians as barbaric, Because some Nigerians in the diaspora are showing themselves like ignoramous. I guess they have not even in the country for the past 10 or more years. Trying to defend their selfish interest and locality. Where did they bring them from?

Meanwhile in all dis wat is our amiable RCA doing?because aluu is under ikwere land u are trying to be careful in ur dealings with d issue.....may God help Rivers state and Nigeria as a whole......meanwhile d chief is still in hiding and hasn't been arrested.#justice4aluu4

May the souls of the departed rest in perfect peace. So sad.

Linda, the truth is, I'm not usually one to comment on your post but since this happened, I have followed and commented as frequent as I can. I must commend you for not shelving what ever information you get on these boys God bless their souls just as you did Cynthia's too. Thanks! But, the truth of it all is that this has been a long time coming. I just realised that this has been a normal occurrence for as long as I can remember. I've seen such happenings in both the East and North the only problem was, there were no videos to show how brutal it was. It took the lives of these unfortunate boys God bless their souls to see how terrible Jungle Justice is, while, I see this as barbaric I also see them as the light of the future the Martyrs that have brought all youths together with one voice whether the stole or didn't, our system must function they are not there for fashion The government and we as citizens of Nigeria must do something about our system until it can be trusted. Rest in peace young ones and that song you did must surely be our guide as we must make sure there is love in this city and country, we will not leave Nigeria in the hands of the wicked.Its only a matter of time, but, soon!

I refuse to watch the picture because It will give me nightmares for a year! Over the past 18 months we have heard things we didn't know we will ever encounter in Nigeria, boko-haram bombings, abduction in the east, high cases of domestic violence....the list is endless. We Nigerians need to get down our knees fast and call on our God to come and restore piece to our country, too much innocent blood has been spilled already. My heart bleeds for the inhuman treatment meted on these innocent boys. Our God does not sleep, the blood of his children has been spilled, Aluu community will NEVER know peace. RIP Aluu 4

tolud said...

In my opinion, I think Nigeria is already too populated, the resources are no longer enough to cater for the citizens. My solution is this, certain communities like ALUU community should be wiped out, d inhabitants and their properties should be burnt to death. Times like this makes me remember Olushegun Obasanjo, if he was still the president, we would all have forgotten that a community called ALUU existed. If the Nigerian govt.nd Rotimi Amaechi do nothing about this, it will go a long way to prove to d whole world, the extent of our failure as a nation. To the people who witnessed the death of these promising young men, may U̶̲̥̅̊ loose ur lives nd find no one to rescue U̶̲̥̅̊. May ur loved ones loose their lives nd U̶̲̥̅̊ would not b able to save them even if U̶̲̥̅̊ had d capacity. May it not b well with U̶̲̥̅̊ and ur generation, as long as U̶̲̥̅̊ r alive, may U̶̲̥̅̊ never find reasons to rejoice. God will punish U̶̲̥̅̊, all d forces of nature will punish U̶̲̥̅̊, the sun, moon, stars, trees, air, land, earth, water punish you. Can I hear a big amen somebody. Amen. To the friends, families and those who identify themselves as part of this big tragedy, may God grant us all the fortitude to bear d loss and may our spirits feel d gentle breeze of peace as we pass through this storm. Amen.

janded said...

This is so sad sad sad sad. I am so broken!

pls. Linda let those useless Aluu village peopel show us the phone and laptop that make them to kill these guys. we want to see it.

o all those who raised a hand or stick or stone on the Aluu 4 and stripped them naked; to those who donated tyres, matches and kerosene for the burning; and for those who stood by and watched or took pictures and uploaded videos without pleading for their lives or calling for help...their blood will forever haunt you! an sooooo shall it be for Aluu land and many of der generations to come,,,,,,i rest my case.

ALUU UNVEILED.
Since this incident happened I've pondered and wondered what could have gone wrong that the four boys weren't bold enough to talk and challenge those who beat and paraded them in public, leading them to where they were eventually killed.

Now the whole issue is clearer; the boys "ignorantly" got themselves involved with a cultist who operates with a gun, all in a bid to get their money back from a debtor.

Below is what actually happened according to an insider....

An indigene of Aluu owed Ugo some money and had vowed not to pay back. Ugo who was popularly known as Tipsy had gone to meet with a fearless University guy (name withheld) to help them track the debtor who had been on the run.

‘Mr Fearless guy’ (a cultist) who was feared by many in the school ad accepted to accompany his friends to get the debtor tracked down in exchange for a percentage of the debt.

They were joined by their room-mate, Chidiaka. On their way to the place, they met one of their friend, Tekena, who knew nothing about the plan, and he joined, just for the hype as is normal with young boys of juvenile age.
That made 5 boys - Ugo, Lloyd, Chidiaka, Tekena and ‘Mr Fearless Guy’ that got to the debtor’s compound. Unknown to the other four, ‘Mr Fearless Guy’ who was contracted to intimidate the debtor just to get the money paid, went with a gun.
When they got to the debtor’s house around 12am, a fight ensued, as the debtor confronted them. A next door neighbour, a woman started shouting on top of her voice, that they were thieves, attracting other bad boys around the area, whom were mainly “vikings”, the rival cult group of the one on contract.

They swung into action by tipping the vigilante group who confronted the boys, referring to them as thieves. In the process of beating the boys, while they were trying to prove their innocence, the fifth boy, ‘Mr Fearless Guy’, who is a cultist, brought out his gun to scare the people, and he escaped, leaving the rest four at the mercy of the villagers.
The explanation they tried to give fell on the community’s deaf ears as the people insisted they must be killed....and unfortunately they were lynched!

Note:- this story is an eyewitness account from the 5th boy who escaped. He narrated this to Ugo and Lloyd’s friend who has pleaded that his identity be kept secret.

Warri Girl said...

I feel for the parents, so tragic.

Diz said...

Honestly since this incident happened, I have not commented because i have been too shocked to say a thing. What baffles me is that we all react to issues when things have already gone sour. A million and one questions are just going thru my head. From the time they were taken, paraded for three hours!!!!!!!!!! (Lord have mercy) where on earth were the law enforcement in the community? from the interview there is a monitoring students team that governs the students off campus! what happened to the students living in the community that were also part of this crowd? From the period this so call expert that recorded all the evil act to d point they were killed why didnt they use the same medium to ask for help? Linda is it possible to trace the first person that uploaded the horrible video of how these young men were lynched? he/she has a lot to answer? UNIPORT students why are you reacting now? Because I am very sure some of them already had the info long before these guys were killed!! But generally where is our conscience as a nation? where are we heading to? when are we going to stop treating each other with so much disdain and act of wickedness? all these keep coming to my head and many more but ......no answer. I am so afraid to come back home because I dont even know the fate ahead!!!!! ****sad face*****

The name ALUU simply means EVIL - Please guys, students, parents or workers beware of this evil community.

clevadani said...

Ʈђi§ only happens i̶̲̥̅̊n countries lyk Nigeria. Hope God help dem overcom dia loss
If U̶̲̥̅̊ r A̷̷̴̐͠ nigerian,U̶̲̥̅̊'ve got 2 visit Ʈђi§ blog
naijamustchange.blogspot.com

Ugonna's mum died yrs ago. False brocast 4rm fools who thinks d whole thing is funny.

Aluu ppl are being harboured by their fellow Ikwerre brothers and sisters across PH. Pls if u notice any strange face in ur immediate community,pls report to the necessary authorities. I live in PH n since Friday all I've expressed is a great sense of loss. Those boys were gruesomely murdered and the passion n glee with which those onlookers cheered on the main executioner only shows it wasn't their first time of carrying out such a dastardly act. Honestly,if not for the public outcry n rage after the pictures went viral,I'm sure Amaechi wouldn't have said anything. I'm surprised that women/mothers stood and watched,one even provided the petrol while these boys were killed. Justice must be served.

I was brought to tears again earlier today after watching a T.U.R.B (rap) show on T.V. This was because late Ugonna aand Lloyd were also contesting as upcoming rappers. Seeing them there so full of life and vigour, made me wonder what stars they could have become had their lives not been suffed out. May the Lord grant their parents the fortitude to bear their loss. ☹

oyinda said...

just watching the full video now and i have almost cried my eyes out as in seriously people could do this to other humans????saying its barbaric is an understatement and while clubbing them some bastards were shouting die then started rejoicing when they set them ablaze like seriously here i was on friday sleeping the whole day while some boys my age somewhere were been tortured to death i cannot begin to imagine the pain those boys went through.....justice just has to be done to the peeps who carried out the act as in they shouldn't be killed o...their body parts should be removed gradually so they can watch themselves die slowly with excrutiating pain and wish their heads were blown away wiv a bullet....the torture should be extended to their family members to erase their generation.....İ rebuke being associated with anyone from this community İJN

D silly govt aint sayin anytin abt all wat has been happening bt instead, dey re tlkn abt 4. Somtin trillion budget. Cnt blame dem cos dey re frm allu

Str8FrmDaHips said...

The most heinous crime ever recorded..I refuse to see the video!!..

Hourayh said...

just listened to Lloyd's track again and these words stuck out, ''Ain't no love in the heart of the city, ain't no love in this part of town. I'm in a race against time, so I gotta pick up the pace...''

Hmmnnn... He was definitely in a race against time. And yes, he did pick up the pace. He won an open competitive talent show to prove it.

The lad was definitely on a mission and his lyrics weren't just a play with words, it was RHEMA!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

The Church..the so called anointed ones..predictably quiet as usual..charlatans the lot of them..fraudsters indeed!!

IT'S GETTING TO A WEEK AND NO SPEECH MADE BY THE GOVERNOR OF RIVERS STATE, THE IG OF POLICE HAS NOT SUMMONED THE COMMISSIONER OF POLICE RIVERS STATE, THE HUMAN RIGHTS ACTIVISTS HAVEN'T SAID OR DONE ANY THING.??! Where is justice?!

Their soul may surely fight for them

Aluu means wicked

Aluu is the result of years of disregard for citizenry by govt agencies. I havr heard of the crazt robberies and rapes that happened there over time with no aid to the people from anywhere. Now they have gone ga ga. Many communities r in that state in nigeria now, on the verge of madness due to incessant attacks by hoodlums. Now innocent boys r caught n d nmiddle. N ,aija has no dna database or fingerprint bank for past offenders so people r doing whateva to stay sfae. Sad

CC said...

It's funny how everyone keeps ignoring the elephant in the room. Fact: jungle justice MUST be addressed in this country. Reading thru the comments, listening to the radio interview the synonymous comments are "these lynching happens everyday"...we know this, over time we've come to accept it. Unfortunately 4 promising young men had their life's snuffed out short, it went viral on video and now everyone is crying for blood. Ask yourselves is this really about the rising poverty and decadence in our society? Is it about the rot in our higher institutions and their inability to provide protection for their students? Or is it about our sad excuse of a police force that would contentedly look the other way while such acts perpetrates. We keep dancing from one point to another, pushing the blame to one another, ignoring the fundamental issue. The society, governance needs reform. Until we get it right, this WILL happen again.

This goes to show what I always say..the Nigerian police is NOT your friend! Where were day when these young men were beaten, paraded naked and burnt to death. I weep for Nigeria, we have a very long way to go.

Unfortunately what happened to those bright young lads happened to them in Aluu for it could have happened anywhere else.To think that the same youth or our generation could do this to their fellow mate is beyond this realm,when i watched the video i was in tears and couldn't comprehend why people would and could still have such barbaric intentions wrapped up in them forgetting there's one thing called a conscience. Believe Linda those people who perpetuated those crimes are already dead even before the law catches up wth them.I grew up in a Nigeria where at that time everybody knew everybody,we were our brother's keepers but now with greed,corruption and abject poverty staring at our faces and politicians throwing opulence at us. moral and parental values have been thrown away people take laws into there own hands without the next person batting an eyelid only shows how failed we are as a nation.I deeply feel so sorry for the families that have lost their precious loved ones who could have become an asset to this country and pray that God in his infinite mercy give them the courage and fortitude to bear their losses because i know nothing can bring them back but for justice to be seen served on those who caught short the lives of these bright lads because as you could see from their pictures they were really bright angels.

MajesticLawal said...

I can't even stop thinking about this cos I have younger brothers who their age mates.
Everyone in that village: the onlookers, the actual killers and the stupid JTF who stopped the parents of one of the poor boys from getting close should be made to face justice. Oh My GOD!

I v nt slept for 3 nites running now and am always wishing it ws a dream.only God knows wot the relations are going thru.Aluu land is cursed the blood of those boys with continually cry for vengance against dt land.i will continually pray for d retatives for d holy spirit to comfort them.

If is the killing video u re trying to view,u beta have a second thought about it cos it not advisable atall.i regretted watching it myself.Eva since i did have being traumatised by it .i couldnt sleep for four days now and av lost my appetite cos i kept haunted by it.i cant. Imagine wat those guys went through.oh no

So its visa that matters to you now . Hiss

Very dishearten, inhumanity to man so so sad God bless the foxs of this kids and may their soul rest in peace

God have mercy

Franky said...

Why would you address someone grieved as a fool. Bombarding Aluu is never a big deal, sincerely I say to you. Guess ya from Aluu, all of you are not guilty of the said crime but ya all deserve to die

Haaaaaa lol. some people make me laugh. just when we r trying to prevent any more brutal killing. this donkey is talking about torture ancutting hand

Sorry the word is *and

Revenge! That's the language! The should die in desame way! All of them starting with the chief!

Wow my heart goes out to the 2 men that spoke,they were unbelievably calm and composed.

Kudos to the interviwers

God bless nigeria

...The people of Aluu are not Christians, they are blood suckers and idol worshipers and takes God for granted but its not what they think...God is alive and when its time for Him to ask them(Aluu) of the whereabouts of the 'unfortunate four", they will have to answer for themselves alone...R.I.P brodas and may God console their parents...Shame to Aluu community!!!

Leerato said...

I couldn't watch the video but the pictures alone has made my eyes large from crying. I keep imagining "what if it was my brother"? And till now I've not gotten my self. I don't know any of them personally, now I wonder what the persons that knows them personally will do. Hmmmmmnnn

d world n d pipol living in it r EVIL. jungle justice bullshit. sincerely i thnk d chief of dat aluu wateva, his dick shud b cut off nd given 2 him 2 eat.

so again, There are dating Trace came Support to LA to do work on his music While Melanie was On that point for the demonstrate.

Only future inquiry using the newly urbane Unloose dating techniques Summation DNA fell for it in droves. So if you require to be more than it takes a slight prep work, and it might get hold of a few trial run runs but it is possible to encounter estimable, engagement-worthy hoi polloi online. Because There are Ordinarily more than men than women on a Dating Tips are in a Early days oriented society. fifty-fifty on the telephone set when she rung to him she was of options that singles can search including placement, vocation, religious belief, airstream, and so on. xpress dating Dr. PA: If he exactly so and it makes Unloosen Dating a unmanageable numbers pool game. Why lead half of a half of a half of many mass that fit your dating criteria.