Denrele to host Red Carpet of Hoodrush at the premiere this Friday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 October 2012

Denrele to host Red Carpet of Hoodrush at the premiere this Friday

Article not written by me....
One of the most talked about movies in the past three months, Hoodrush will finally premiere exclusively in grand style at the upscale Silverbird Galleria this Friday, October 12, 2012.
The musical flick from the stable of Flipsyde Studios features an impressive cast of talented Nollywood actress, Bimbo Akintola, O.C Ukeje, mulatto actress, Chelsea Eze, one of the Afolayan brothers, Gabriel, Bolanle Ninolowo of Diesel Music, a company that recently partnered with music artiste, 9ice, Ijeoma Agu, Lee Lee Byoma and others.

Many celebrities and industry stakeholders are all expected to grace the red carpet this Friday as the exclusive premiere takes place. Popular TV host, Denrele Edun will host the highly publicized movie premiere. The cast and crew of the movie will be there as expectant fans can meet their favourite stars.

The movie was written, directed and produced by Dimeji Ajibola, the Technical Director at Flipsyde Studios; he is a creative entrepreneur with creative and business interests in filmmaking, virtual worlds, 3D animation, cartoons, interactive digital media, and music. His background is a blend of traditional skills and digital art. The filmmaker is adept in creative illustrations, visual layout and staging, project planning and execution. He Studied Advance Character animation at a school in San Francisco, he also studied Filmmaking and Cinematography at the New York Film Academy and also at the Universal Studios in California.

Speaking on what to expect at the premiere, one of the leading cast, Bimbo Akintola said ‘’finally, the wait is now over, the cinema audience can now go and see what we the actors and Flipsyde Studios have been busy ‘cooking’ these past months, they won’t regret seeing the movie as it is a departure from the norm in Nollywood’’.

O.C Ukeje, another leading act said ‘’if you are looking for something different but unique, Hoodrush is the movie to watch, it’s not because I starred in it but because the movie was shot on another level of creativity, the director knew what he wanted from us and demanded that we gave it our best shot and the different locations were spot on too. I will be at the premiere for my fans as I would welcome comments from them and also take pictures with them’’.

Hoodrush hits all cinemas across the nation from Friday, October 12, 2012.

30 comments:

who gives a fuck!

Mulatto actress? How offensive Linda!

I'm sorry but Linda did you write this copy or is it an advert ? WTF is "mullato actress" why aren't the other people listed preceded by their racial type?

Bianca said...

Pls how is Chelsea Ezenyirioha mulatto biko nu? Is the girl not complete black? She looks nothing like a mixed race girl abeg. They shud go and park well jor

That 'e go better' sound track though....

*sigh*

African Sweetheart said...

career wise he is doing well for himself isnt he

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

samuel obajimi said...

mulatto actress means a person that is fair skinned, who are these bloody illiterates that come to linda's blog to post silly comments sef? if a particular grammar is beyond you, pls consult a dico instead of dragging Linda into it and disgracing yourself too. thanks

i am impressed with this artwork, this is nice, the movie would be nice too

LETS ALL GO AND SEE THIS MOVIE, I WILL BE AT OZONE 2MORO, I HAVE HEARD SO MUCH ABOUT IT

DENRELE AGAIN? THATS A GOOD ONE, KUDOS TO THE HOODRUSH TEAM FOR THIS CREATIVE FLYER

PLS MIND YOUR LANGUAGE HERE, NO F- WORD, IF U DONT WANT TO SEE THE MOVIE, YOU ARE EXCUSED, BESIDES ITS A GOOD MOVIE, I HAVE SEEN THE TEASERS AND I THINK ITS GUD

LETS STOP HATING AND GO SEE THE MOVIE, SOME PPLE WILL SEE IT AND SOME WONT, THATS JUST HOW LIFE IS, BUT I WOULD SEE IT SHA

ITS HOODRUSH BABYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

kudos to the producer Dimeji Ajibola, nice one bro

Bimbo Akintola and OC would definitely sell this one, thats for sure

Hello said...

Get your facts right Linda and the person who posted a silly comment! Mulato is a derrogatory term to describe someone of mixed heritage. The use of this word in the 21st century is extremely ignorant, and it is also a poor way to describe Chelsea seen as she is light skinned and not mixed! Damn shame! What has her complexion got to do with her craft anyway Linda? Unbelievable!

@Samuel Obajimi u r the illiterate here! Mulatto means a person of Black White parentage. It doesn't mean someone who is fair skin only! U have to be mixed race to be considered mulatto. Whoever wrote this press release failed horribly by using worde he/she knew nothing about. Google is ur friend

You people should leave this samuel obajimi alone na, haba! I am sure many of u cannot write a prose let alone a poem, u all sit here commenting on a particular press release written by someone else. The focus is on Hoodrush as a movie, let's go and see if its worth the hype.

I heard bimbo Akintola played the role of a sugar mummy in this movie, it shud be nice sha

Denrele as host? That's a first for a movie premiere sha, its a nice development

For the first time in Nollywood, we would have a movie premiere that will be a Black Tie event, that's astonishing. Kudos to the producer

Denrele is suc0h a darling. Go go go denrele

I will be watching it too,if you love originality,music and difference come see it.am nt a marketer o.I only watched d trailer its nice.*Ademide*

This people dey use Denrele sell their market wella abi? LMAO
Of course, he is the best choice. His ability to always crack us up on the Redcarpet......none like him.
I'm attending just to take a picture with him and that's that!

Zsa Zsa said...

To all of you questioning Linda, please take a second to read the very first line under the photo.. It says "article not written by me".....you're welcome!

samuel obajim it is that is an illiterate. google is ur friend. mulatto is for mixed race people. ode. itiboribo.

amir said...

@ samuel you be mumu o mulatto is an offensive term to describe a person of mixed races,it originates from the word mule,which is a product of when horse and donkey genes are mixed..... So get your shit together hommie.... And btw why is denrele news sef?

@samuel u claim Mulatto is 4 fair skin den y isn't Monalisa, rita Dominic who r whiter dan Chelsea reffered 2 as such? Olodo repete!!
I wonder wr u got ur internet google from cos I bliv google aint stupid 2 give u wrong info.
Mulatto is 4 ppl of mixed race (black and white) I.e caroline danjuma, Shan George, lillian Bach etc. Rme*
Anyway y make a big deal abt Derenle cos he is presenting a premier?? I tire 4 u!!
Billie jean

hmmmmmmmmm Chelsea Ezerioha is a full blown Nigerian ooooooo from the east.whom ever wrote dis article should get facts first before writing.moreover mulatto is a derogatory term to use to describe a human being.

@Samuel obajimi. It is you that obviously needs a dictionary. Irony of life! Olodo