Aluu Killings:“Policemen said they should burn them alive” - Tekena’s sister | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 October 2012

Aluu Killings:“Policemen said they should burn them alive” - Tekena’s sister

A sister of one of the four University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT) students brutally murdered last Friday in Umuokiri village, Aluu, Rivers State, has narrated how her younger brother and his friends were lynched.

Miss Ibisobia Elkanah, elder sister of Tekena Friday Elkanah (both pictured above), revealed yesterday that policemen visited the scene where the students were burnt to death after they were severely injured and that one of the law enforcement agents told the perpetrators of the dastardly act “to burn them alive”

Can you guys believe this? Policemen were there? I think all the policemen at the scene of this brutal killing should be dismissed and charged to court. How could they have allowed this happen? Please continue...

The murdered students, Chiadika Lordson, Ugonna Kelechi Obusor, Mike Lloyd Toku, and Tekena Elkanah, all part two students, were murdered in cold blood over alleged theft of a laptop computer and a blackberry phone. Ibisobia, a part-time final year student of Marketing, at the same university who witnessed the incident, said on that fateful day, at about 7.30 am, she was at the house of her girl friend in the community when she heard people shouting outside. “I dashed out and beckoned on my friend to come since she lived in the area.

The thing attracted much noise and attention. I went there but did not actually see or recognize any of them, due to the crowd. “I heard when people were saying the people they (vigilance group) caught were strangers; that they want to burn them.

They said they were asking them questions, so that they could know their senders.” She said after that, she went back to her friend’s house, but could not stay there. “I went back again. I went through the bush path so that I could see them properly. I started jumping to see if I could see them. I jumped again but saw nothing. I jumped the second time and I saw Tekena. Tekena happened to be my brother. “I told myself that I was not seeing well, this thing is a lie. I jumped the third time, I saw Lloyd (one of the victims). So, I started shouting.

From what I gathered, the first time I came, they said they were not known; that they were strangers. As I identified them, I started shouting. Ibisobia said she continued shouting that Tekena was her brother, saying that he came to her on Thursday in school and she gave him his school fees. “I told them that somebody should allow me to ask him what happened and what he came to do. He would confide in me. He was wailing and in a pool of blood.”

“Tekena has been my younger brother for many years. I saw them as they lay in the water naked with leaves covering their nakedness.” His elder sister said she struggled and entered the crowd. Somebody shouted “Who is that? What is she doing inside?” “People were pushing me and I started crying. He is my brother! He is not a thief! Somebody behind me said O’girl run for your life.

About two persons turned and asked, are you sure he is your brother, and said may be I was the person that sent him to go and steal.” Ibisobia replied them that how could she send him, that she did not look as such. ‘They said I should run for my life that I would be the next one, fifth person.” The young lady lamented that before she could get to her friend’s room to call her family members, she learnt that the mob had taken them to the burrow pit. “So, I went there again.

I called my family and they started coming. The police van came, went into the mob and they were talking to them (youths). The people kept quiet as police were making statements. “I heard them laughing. You know, they were happy. They kept quiet again. Police talked and they laughed again. The next was for me to see three policemen coming out of the mob, boarded their van. And, one of the said “burn them alive”. “I must confess, I was gripped with fear.

I had the intention to talk to the man that said they should be burnt alive. As soon as they (police) drove off, I saw the flames. I was thinking they burnt them after they had killed them. Later, I discovered that they were burnt while they were alive.

Source: Daily Sun

168 comments:

Nutella said...

OMG!!! What a thing to experience. This will never go away!

I hope she's b able to recognize doz animals in uniform dat gave d instruction.d evil dat men do......

Ogechukwu said...

Abeg forget we all feel their pain but police cannot tell them to burn them alive..lets live the police a break kilode.?

Lagos-is-my_Home said...

Reading this brought chills to my BONES.... I said it yesterday, the police are so useless and are as bad as ALUU people. IMAGINE THAT THEY WERE LAUGHING. Now they are forming activity telling us they have arrested somepeople.

LET US DEMAND TO SEE THE FACES OF WHO THEY ARRESTED. The police is lying , they are evil . This world is truly an evil place

BLOGLORD said...

Am juat lost for words! am just perplexed!
what a wiorld we live in! what wickedness! and nthey say 'the police is ur friend' IT WILL NEVER BE WELL WITH THOSE POLICEMEN.THEY WILL DIE LIKE FLIES.
God!
this is just so sad.

those policemen will be burnt alive too, he who condemns shall be condemned

so dis was tru dat police was der chai!! wat a wicked world

*speechless*

Whistling Beautiful said...

Every time i read anything about this incident, it gets even more horrifying. May the souls of these young men rest in peace and may God avenge their deaths in his own time. Amen!!

BLOGLORD said...

THE POLICE STATION SHOULD BE BURNT. its not there to protect the masses. THEY SHOULD BURNit down. what sort of thing is ds???

typical naija mess...stoy changes by the minute. the lack of reliable witness robs anyone of deserved justice. eveyrone will come out with their own embelishments and exaggerations it's impossoible to find the truth

only God knows why this happened. I cant understand it but God knows best cuz I can't comprehend that the police got there n they did nothing to save them

So sad this hs 2 happen,d police shd be dismissed nd charge 2 court as well,wht a wickend place,police dnt do their work.d 1 they were meant 2 do they did nt do,allowing those mobs kill innocent ppl.God ve mercy on my country

I said it. Policemen are usually around that area. I also hear JTF was in the area, watching.

oyinda said...

OMG!!!!!! what has 9ja turned into???the idiots that are suppose to protect our lives are also the same people supporting injustice??? this is so sad and those police men should be caught and killed in cold blood bunch of stupid idiots....may their souls rest in peace...justiceforALUU4

Am not nigerian but this happening has saddened me beyond words. My tears have been in the faith that these 4 young souls may find peace and I know for certain the souls ofthose involved will never find peace even in their afterlife.

For me i didnt see any policeman in the footage, i understand the sister pain, but she was not there.And the wicked Aluu people have all fled their homes to tell the story..........abeg if u are from Aluu dont cross my path

Na wa oooo....there is no SECURITY in this country of ours at all. May there gentle souls rest peacefully in the bossom of the Lord>

Gosh!! This is really crazy... Izioba, ur brother's soul rest in peace! As 4 the police man, he"ll surely die wretched.. So fresh!

Linda, why in the world do u keep writing that they were allegedly killed for stealing phones and laptop when i already posted an account by the fifth guy who said they didnt steal but only went to recover one of the boy's money from a debtor who refused to pay. If u're gonna post an unconfirmed "alleged" reason for their murder, why not post that account as well?

I am sorry to say this but UNIPORT students are cowards!!!that community should be wiped out!

Mercy said...

Its no embellishments. People said it from day one that Police were on site ..it was also said from day one that a police van was packed there too....

ohno said...

I have refused to watch the video but I am having nightmares from people's encounter who did watch the video now to read from someone who is related to one of these poor darlings and saw it live is going to be with me for a long time. I pray I get over this. I wonder how people who actully knew these young men feel. I see their handsome "butter" faces everyday. No one deserves to be killed the way they were killed. It bothers me that a LOT of the people on LIB are also seeking revenge in the same format for the perpetrators. Please are we this wicked in our hearts. Why should anyone even think of killing people in that manner

She said the police left after askn dem to b burnt alive. Omg, this country is somtin else. I pray deir soul ll rest in peace after justice has been done. I saw ugonna's pix shoping in US imagine. So I wonder y dey said dey were thieve .the bastard who shouted tiefs shd b butchered to death, they ll knw no peace

I do believe her story. I did not see the footage but people have stated several times that one of the victims was asked "oh so you just paid your school fees" which reiterates the sister saying she just gave her brother money. Also from day 1, I read on Ladun's blog where someone from Ikwerre said they beat up one of the sisters who tried to stop them so she is not lying for sure. This is like one of the most evil things to ever happen in that naija walahi

Horrifying. God! Pls give the family peace of mind and rest them in peace.

There is tension in the state.OKirika people where Tekena is from are saying, somebody must go down with these fine guys.....GALAXY!

May God punish all those involved in this barbaric act. They will never ever know peace.

Hmmmmm am so lost for words,anyway I pray dat justice in its fairness be done.

AJ said...

pls, did this Tekena attend Nigerian Navy Sec. sch, Ojo.. He looks familiar... God! This is horrible. If only she had taken the details of the policemen, atleast one name!

And this is why an act as evil as this will continue to make the news rounds. Some much from those who we all call to intervene.

Honestly I hate our police .....poverished black maggots... Lowest common fXXXKn denominators.....and our soldiers shootn @ innocnt people on d streets...... Naija which way to go?

Really Painful.....God knws Bst,RIP Aluu 4

i wonder about your penchant for taking one-sided story as the gospel truth. The police ordered them to burn them? does that make any darn sense? thye are hurt, and emotional but that doesn't mean they should carelessly throw accusations around.

Immaculate said...

Nigeria soil is crying for cleansing.The soil is tired of being soiled every now and then with HUMAN blood.God have mercy on us.

who said the police could not have said that? those people are heartless. i pray you do not encounter them.

I'v always known this,I sent a message like this to linda,she ignored it,tho it wasn't well presented,but my point ther was the police precence,an eye witness told me police came there,too bad he didn't take a photo of them...all source of help deserted them..what a pity.

Worst death I've ever heard of. Only God knows the truth

Did u say d sister wasn't there? Were u there? Abeg shut up and don't bear false witness!

@anonymous 6.42pm. U are saying u didn't see any policeman in the footage. Reports say it went on for hours. The footage u saw was less than 10 mins so ur point is invalid. The victims were paraded round the community naked and I didn't see that part in the footage. Don't be quick to jump into conclusions.

janded said...

What an ordeal! What pain; what sorrow.

What a country, I'm angry with both the police and the Narrator (Sister)

1. She didn't do or wasn't willing to do anything other than watch the show until she discovered her brother was amongst the victims...(Mentality of sum wicked Nigerians)

2. The fact that we have policemen like these in this country is disheartening, They could have saved the lives of those young men.

I hope Rivers state government reads these and call every officer stationed at or near the ALUU community to book.

@annon 6.39pm did u employ anybody to video d killing dat u are saying u did not see any police. d video and photo we saw was by chance they were able to get it.may be u would have gone there to video it urself then u wil know dat police were there.nigerian police dont know their job. PERIOD

I ll kip saying dis anywhere anytime... Those ALUU people will not witnex d pix of God in there land again, where ever they go in there life, what they did not do will always end there life in such a miserable way... And for the police so shall d cause of policemen neva depart from dem which means they will neva witness or Hapinex from their children.... Oh tekena nd fwends rest in d bossom of the almighty God

Police can in nigeria

No wonder, I heard one of them say while watching the video ' u, dem just pay your school. fees and you dey here' Tekena's sister was really there. Jesus...d demons of fear, hate and death were much in that situation.

God punish d mouth of dat stupid person ogechukwu dat said police can not say such a thing. They wud soon kill u like they did to dose innocent boys. Who knows if u are d person dat said kill them alive? Go jor. D souls of dose boys wol not rest till they bring this ALUU wicked pple 2 justice.

Legendkid said...

How true is this story? Until there is proof, can she identify the man who said they should be burn alive? Is the police man from aluu?

I tire for ds plenty versions of story o.its all so perplexing,only God knows wat went down dr.May dose poor boys RIP.

I cannot imagine what you went through today. God help you and the families who have been through this eventually forget. I am totally speechless.

Chiichii said...

the ugly fact is that these boys died for nothing but the stories are so much.Lloyds father told bbc that he too them in an ambulance and went UPTH where they were confirmed dead.he also sed he met one of them alive.now ds version says Tekenas sister saw them burn them alive.WHICH DO WE BELIEVE NOW?

WOT GIVES ME PEACE IS THE FACT THAT I KNOW THE HOLY SPIRIT PRAYS FOR US WHEN WE CAN'T PRAY RIGHT SO I KNW EVEN IF THEY MAY NOT HAVE SAID THE RIGHT PRAYERS OR BEEN IN TOO MUCH PAIN TO PRAY, THE HOLY SPIRIT WOULD BE THERE TO PRAY FOR THEM. FOR THAT JESUS I SAY THANK U. AND AS FOR THOSE INVOLVED IN THIS BRUTALITY, BOTH THE ALUU PEOPLE AND THE POLICE PEOPLE... EVERY PERSON THAT HAS BEEN PAINED BY THIS, THAT HAS CRIED CONCERNING THIS CASE. WE LEAVE U TO GOD ALMIGHTY

Hnmmm...dnt kn what 2 believe anymore...bt there is one thin I kn n believe, nigeria policemen are very...I mean 'VERY' useless. I wudn't be suprise if dey actually said 'that', dat shows hw useless dey are n can b anytime.

POLA said...

I've always said NIGERIAN POLICE FORCE IS A BUNCH OF FAILED IDIOTS. Now if all the police men/women at the scene do lose their jobs THEN THE RIVERS STATE GOVERNMENT HAVE FAILED THE MASSES.

noni said...

Ogechukwu said...
ur are a big ode. what a nonsense comment may God forgive u

cardinal arynze said...

dis fils soooo absurd.i reside in aluu,..and am already considering movin out.

Linda, Dismissal of the policemen is too mild a word. They should be "courtmarshalled", and also burnt alive.Chikena

If it were not her brother,would she had begged them to stop? Why did she come to have a peep then go back home? It shows the general attitude of lack of love in nigerians. I do not believe the police will allow the murderes to get to that extent,except she has physical evidence or better still,let us have the name of the division written on the van. May their souls rest in peace

Ode what is dis mumu sayn? FOOL..datf dog!!!
Monkey ..c his mouth like d police cannot tell to Burn them ul grow up To becom a police ijn.. MI*

I WILL NOT STOP SAYING IT AND IF WE TRULY WANT JUSTICE FOR THEM ,ITS TIME WE DEMAND FOR THE HEAD OF THE DPO IN THAT COMMUNITY QED.

bos bos said...

Then you obvious don't no a thing about the nigerian police!they are as useless as a left hand!the girl has no reason2lie!pls let's b leaving comments dat makes sense!she must b a mess now,I can imagine I would av gone mental.my own blood brother and I can't do nothing2help.chai!God give her the grace 2get ova dis

clevadani said...

Barbaric Α̲̅ή∂ disgusting. Our police system nids 2 b overhauled
If U̶̲̥̅̊ r A̷̷̴̐͠ matured Nigerian,den U̶̲̥̅̊ must visit Ʈђi§ blog
Naijamustchange.blogspot.com

All student forum said...

Just Imagine, Police that are suppose to secure life and properties is the once ordering for fellow human beign to be bunt alive. NA GOD GO PUNISH THOSE POLICE MEN and their kids will die at the same age in that same way.

Since I watched the video I cry myself to sleep everyday but as hurt and emotional as I am about the incident I believe we should not use the police as a scapegoat, are they culpable? Probably but so was everyone present at the heartless murder of the boys. But from the account u rendered, you are as culpable as they were because if you had raised alarm or gone to look for help from outside the mad People present, maybe they wld be alive. But u went back home bcos u didn't knw someone close to u was among and when u discovered your brother was there u were too scared and confused at that point. I am sorry dear but we know our police are not trustworthy but from the incident so are our people and even the students raising hell should go and sleep cos they were there and instead of mobilising against the murder they watched and recorded. Shame on all of u...

Gosh it is so appalling that the police were there and did not do anything at all. May their souls rest in peace.

The word of God did not lie about the heart of man. God help us

Stories confirmed! The inside gist of DSTV's Tinsel only at www.insidetinseltown.blogspot.com

I beg to dis-agree Oge. I think the police can. I have been at the police station oneday and an alleged thief who had been badly beaten was brought there. One of the policemen said "why una go dey bring people wey we go still release come police station? Una for don kill am becos he go still go thief". I chatted one of them up. He got soo engrossed in our conversation that he told me that they usually prefer such cases reported after they must have killed the person. I don't think you should have sooo much confidence in the Nigerian Poilce force oh! Don't!!!

Stories confirmed! The inside gist of DSTV's Tinsel only at www.insidetinseltown.blogspot.com

Lisa said...

This is the second witness statement that the police/ jtf officials were around. The first being Chidi's mom who said JTF stopped her! It now unfortunately makes sense why this barbaric act went ahead. They had the OK from their community head and police. Jesus Wept.

those doubting her presence: their have been comments on different boards since Friday that she was there & I've been waiting to hear her story since.

LINDA, WE NEED TO PRESS FOR THOSE POLICE TO BE ARRESTED TOO.

I just dey vex anytime I hear aluu. Those people are really evil!!!!! Even on blogs, we have maximumu d aluu chieftain.

1. The people leading those boys on the street. I saw in one of the pictures. The boys were alive, naked and badly beaten being led by a group. I noticed these group were on a uniform, blue and white. They are a proper group and easily identified

2.The people killing the boys. I read that the pictures and videos were meant to be a mark of heroism and thats why it was so public and they were so confident in the killing. They are also easily identified.

3. The people who owed one of the boys some money, should boldly come out.I know their own version is to call the boys thieves for seizing their (Debtors) laptop and phone, well just as the boys lives have been exposed in such details and we can see they are well to do, so should they (debtor) come out and tell their side as well.if they feel they were right.

4 The owner of the video can easuly be traced. They did a goodjob with that kind of evidence now being played all over the world, yes, but they still had a part in this killing. let them come out and defend themselves. Even the soldiers killing during hitlers war came out to say their own side that they were only obeying hitler or whatever. so let the aluu camera men and women come out and speak.

YES SOME PEOPLE AT THE CRIME WILL GO SCOT FREE, BUT IF WE START WITH THESE GROUP, JUSTICE WILL BE NEARER. LET US SHOW THE EXAMPLE OF TRUE JUSTICE BY HEARING WHAT THEY HAVE TO SAY.

THE ALUU 4 CAME TO PROMINENCE VIA SOCIAL MEDIA, THOSE GROUPS I MENTIONED CAN AS WELL WRITE TO SOCIAL MEDIAS WITH THEIR OWN ACCOUNT OF EVENT!!PEOPLE WILL PUBLISH IT.

Everyman shall be rewarded according to d works of his hand...na only bribe dem sabi collect..tchwww

david_sugar said...

it was almost funny. Nt until more voices joined the chorus as they screamed and shouted on us. We cud av ran at least to save our lives, but little did we know how the day would end. From a handful of young men shouting and throwing questions at us, it escalated to a crowd of angry mob. There was no way we could escape this one, so we calmed down. They pushed us around and then stripped us all. These men pulled us pants down, we were more than embarrassed, the whole community watched, I recognized few faces from the crowd. Obviously they were so afraid to say "stop" then the beating started, I wished it to be just a nightmare. But it was real, these men were determined. They dropped heavy rocks on our heads, they pounded our faces wit large planks, blood covered our eyes, they matched and kicked us right on our nostrils, we couldn't breathe. "Bring tire" one of the men repeated, until they brought the tires. "Oh God!" We watched the crowd watch us, we raised hands of plea, we couldn't speak, Some hid, some shot videos and took pictures. there was no one to stop this. This was the point we knew it was over. We felt pain, helpless and hopeless. I thought of my siblings, i wondered how my mum would take this. She would fall apart. I begged God to hold her for me, comfort and make her strong for me, I prayed same for my friends. Then we started crying, we cried together. the tears gave us headaches. We looked up high, the sky was still. Rings of tires landed on our necks, they kept hitting us, but we were numb already. They set us ablaze. We rolled around, tried to reach for each other, I wondered who would give up first, the fire burned our bodies. it hurt, it hurt and then it hurt. But suddenly the pain stopped, Then I couldn't hear any other thing, but silence. I thanked God. the pain was over. Goodbye. RIP Ugonna,RIP Lloyd,RIP Tekena,RIP Chiadika:(:'(

OMG!!! Someone actually said it earlier on that they were burnt alive and that the ones that had no strength to fight after the beating started struggling for life when the fire hit Their skins... OMG!! I will never forget these poor boys. What a traumatic experience for the sister... May God judge every Aluu perpetrator as they judged these boys, may the police involved never know peace till they die. Police pple do this a lot! They stand and watch pple carry out jungle justice.. What a sad wicked world. I'm shaking and horrified

Ogechukwu u are very mad. May God punish u for saying abeg forget

kimmy. said...

The police men I see collect 20 naira bribe will and you should also know that from my brother-in-law's house, in a room upstairs, you can look directly into a police station and on two different occasions, me and his cousin has caught on camera, the police men lining up guys and shhoting them dead then load them at the back of their hilux van then speed off with their sirens blaring. They are the ones giving rise to jungle justice because I know for a fact non of those men shot and killed were ever tried. I ended up telling a judge what I observed and he tried to justify it by saying that most of the ppl they kill are ppl that are constant visitors to the station and well known criminals so they kill them and issue statements that they died during a cross fire. These killing happened in broad daylight as early as 11am. (linda pls post because ppl should be scared of our police and we seriously need a total overhaul in our security departments).

Mad person saying abeg firget dat we feel their pain. Does the lady gain anytin by lying?

Linda do u no dat where d incident took place is not too far frm police station, dis lady was not d only sister to d victims dat was around, another of d victim sister also called one of my mummy in d church while they where pouring fuel on them and she was screaming on phone, my mummy tried to made contact bcos she was far away, buy d person she called said dat kind place nobody goes close. To tell u dat those boys were given power to kill by some persons , so those persons shld be brought out.

God forbid my brother was in such state,even if na entire country I dnt see me standing up from his body not to talk of leaving to go get a phone.am not saying u didn't try as a sister plus they must hve been much and u would hve been scared but in my opinion u would hve cried harder till someone listen to u.jut saying o

R4R said...

eya i pray to God that the family of the departed get the fortitude to bear the loss. its well with us all. Amen.

Uzo said...

Is it not Naija Police again?? They are a bunch of lazy, mentally imbalanced bunch!! God MUST deal with all of them involved in this case, AMEN!

mario said...

9ja police r good in lies. dat policeman. Shd. Be burn alive.

Dr. Rukevwe said...

Speechless...

May there souls continue to rest in the Bossom of the Lord...Amen! I sincerely believe dey nid our prayers more dan earthly justice. May God recieve their souls. Rip my handsome ones

sharon said...

Th police Men should be burnt to death I pray God should give there families the heart to bear the lost

whoever said that the police cannot say burn them is deceiving himself or herself. That is because you have not had an issue with them.
One night between 7.30 and 8pm i went to drop a friend who had come visiting. and we sat in the car chatting, next thing a police patrol van came and stopped the car ordered my friend into their van and one of them entered my car, and were taking us to Garki police station in abuja. What was the issue, that they had heard that there was arm robbery attack around where we were and because we were in the car we were suspects. Anyway, i kept begging the police man and asked what he wanted. I told him we were just chatting and that i was dropping the friend. He communicated with others, the long and short story is that I went to the ATM and parted with 15k that night. That was there demand. imagine if i hadnt given them the money. nothing surprises me about the police. There are good police officers and there are corrupt police officers. IF those officers were drunk i wont put it past the fact that they actually said to burn those 4 guys alive. The heart of man is deceitful above all things and DESPERATELY WICKED who can know it. Believe it or not it happened to me.

Women of Revealed Destiny (WORD) said...

God ll judge everyone that stayed and watched this act. They' were even worst than the people who physically killed them. May the souls of these fine young men continue to rest in peace. There killers ll find no rest

I honestly think we re simply wasting our time on this case cos its as sure as hell nothing will come out of it!!...sadly we live in a society where everybody acts concerned but truly not many people do,..so I suppose in some weeks from now the news would fizzle out. Just like the Dana crash, or the farouk Lawan case, or the okija shrine, or the dimeji bankole case...the earlier you get a clear understanding of NIGERIA the better. So help us God,..I find it disturbing and hard to prove that 5 guys with a gun at 5am were just going after debtors! Unfortunately we ll never know the real truth but nonetheless we have a Primitive society "ALUU"

francis said...

May their soul rest in peace in Jesus name Amen.

She's right...if you watch the video very closely,just before they were set on fire you'll see d front of a police van and siren lights(not sure what they're called)

SHANTELSLEEK DESIGNS said...

Me my brother God forbid I will burn d police car den I will go 2 jesus God forbid again again nd again chim ooooooooo may dier soul rest in peace

ALL YOU HYPOCRITES, IF YOU WERE IN THE COMMUNITY AND YOU SAW A COMMOTION OUTSIDE WITH HOARDS OF PEOPLE AND YOU ASKED THE FEW AROUND YOU WHAT THE COMMOTION WAS ABOUT, TO BE TOLD THE THT THE VIGILANTE HAD CAUGHT SOME THIEVES WHO YOU COULD NOT SEE ECAUSE OF THE LARGE CROWD IN FRONT OF YOU ...YES YOU WOULD NOW THEN PROCEED BY ALL MEANS TO BUTCHER YOUR WAY THROUGH THE CROWD TO GO AND PLACE YOURSELVES IN THE FRONT OF THE BARBARIANS TO ASCERTAIN THE TRUTH (YOU A COMMON STUDENT) FROM THE VIGILANTE BARBARIANS OF THE COMMUNITY ABI? THOSE OF YOU CHIDING THE SISTER FOR GOING BACK TO HER ROOM, PLEASE STOP AND THINK. STOP WITH THIS NIGERIAN HYPOCRITICAL ATTITUDE. WE KNOW THAT ITS ONLY NATURAL THAT WHAT DOES NOT CONCERN US WE TRY TO KEEP WELL AWAY FROM IN THAT COUNTRY BECAUSE OF THIS SAME JUNGLE JUSTICE THAT IMPLICATES ALL AND SUNDRY WHO HAPPEN TO BE CLOSE TO AN INCIDENT. AS FAR AS SHE KNEW - SHE WAS TOLD WITH SKETCHY DETAILS THAT THE THIEVES BOTHERING THE COMMUNITY HAD BEEN CAUGHT. AT THAT POINT WHAT DO YOU EXPECT HER TO DO? GO ON A SPECIAL MISSION TO SAVE THEIR LIVES? SHE MUST HAVE BELIEVED THAT THOSE GUYS WERE THIEVES. NOTHING WRONG WITH HER GOING BACK TO HER ROOM. AND IF YOU ARE SUCH A SOCIAL ACTIVIST MR AND MISS HYPOCRITE - PLEASE GET OFF YOU DAMN ASS AND FROM THE FRONT OF YOUR PC AND MAKE THAT TRIP TO ALUU, GO ON AND HELP THE AUTHORITIES INVESTIGATE AND BRING EVERY CULPABLE PERSON TO BOOK. ITS SO EASY TO TALK AND CASTRATE PEOPLE WHEN YOU ARE NOT BEING FACED WITH THE SITUATION AS PLAYED OUT. MAY THE SOULS OF THE YOUNG MEN RIP AND I PRAY GOD WILL SPEEDILY EXPOSE EVERY HAND THAT HAS THESE YOUNG MEN'S BLOOD ON IT.

Ogechukwu,I wonder if u r jst displaying gross ignorance or stupidity 2 think d police cnt.I'd wished I cud substitute u 4 Tekena & wait 2 hia u repeat ur foolish statement. -'jesseweezle'-

In actual fact d NPF is to blame 4 all these,time 2 leave ignorant Aluu people,it could av been anywhere,ow many allerged thieves av been burnt in Lagos?(Who can count?),a remember 1 sunday on our way to church,a guy jumped into our car in a lil traffick at Anthony,he was about being mobbed,hearing d real story,it was jus a mistaken identity,he brought his old parents 4rm Ondo to thank us,so let's fight d Police 4 not leaving up to their duties,a frnd in Uniport staying at Aluu confirmed dat policemen were at the scene! dat is wat we're meant to be up against.Govt!

some of you will believe anything..as long as you read it from the internet

Anon 7:13 if ur dad is a policeman or u r one, shudnt warrant such height of senseless statements frm u.Ppl like u r d barbarians still amongs us.U instead of ds guys shud hav had d police abate ur gruesome death.

May God help dis country ooooooo

These innocent boys died for nothing!!. I rilly dnt want to blive that a police man shouted kill them but anything with nigerian police is possible! Bcos the are bunch of lazy fool and castrated fouls. But the can be fetched out but the policemen and the killers them selves! If the can't fetch them out gov should give me all the resources and I would help them with the investigation that is if gov want truth!! I trust my self. May there soul rest in peace (amee)

Move o move! The entire Aluu should be burned to the ground and converted to a memorial.

Sharap der may they not question your family when you cave like fowl!

Shut up dat gutter u call mouth and read d story cos I'm sure u did not read it. The sister was there.how many things did you see in d footage? Arindin, Oponu.

Mr man, I bet u don't live in Nigeria... Pray, pray I say that u don't encounter Nigeria police men. They are worse than satan.

My dear try n read with understanding. He said when he got there one of them was still alive and that he was prevented from reaching them by JTF n d angry mob. That was before they were burnt. Guess he took them in an ambulance after being burnt cos a mother to one of them said she saw her son in an ambulance, already burnt. So say may they RIP

Hmmm! The Nation's number one enemy....."THE NIGERIAN POLICE FORCE!". When it comes to extrajudicial killing......they are WORLD RENOWNED!! Rest in peace ALUU4.

R u so daft?!!!! Burning sum1 alive means setting d person ablaze without killing the person 1st! I also listened to Mr Toku on bbc, he met 3boys including his son died, still tried taking them to UPTH when the 4th one died shortly before he got to the hospital. I don't knw y pple read but still find it difficult to comprehend! Na wah o. As for the police, am not surprised at all.

I am in awe

I am horrified by this story, the video made me cry and throw up, that any country could allow this to happen to ppl just is beyond me, I live in a country that ppl of all cultures live together without such abuse, I am told whites dislike blacks BUT NEVER have I seen anyone in my country do this to another human being, and to see ppl do these acts to their own country men is beyond words, may god have mercy o your souls, I have never believed in an eye for an eye until now the people who have done this and the police who walked away without stopping it all deserve to burn in hell, and suffer the same fate, god forgive me for thinking this way, this video has scared me for life god help me and the other ppl who live in this country in such fear.

SUPERDI said...

God....we can't question u. U knw best. Dis pain is unbearable...God..U knw it all..

An Xclusive story behind their death.... Ugo and Lloyd were cousins. Some1 was indebted to Ugo around d community and had vowed not to pay. Ugo who was popularly known as Tipsy had gone to meet wit a fearless University guy (name-withheld) to help dem track d debtor who had been on d run. The guy who was feared by many in the school had accepted to accompany his friends to get d debtor tracked down and get his own percentage of d money. They were joined by their room mate, Chidiaka. On their way to d place, dey met one of their friends, Tekena, who knew nothing about d plan, and he joined, just for d hype as it’s normal with young boys of juvenile age.
They were actually 5 dat got to d debtor’s compound. Unknown to d other four, d “Confra” guy who was contracted to intimid8 d debtor just to get d money paid went with a gun .When they got to the guy’s house around 12am, fight ensued, as d debtor confronted dem. A next door neighbour, a woman started shouting on top of her voice, dat dey were thieves, attracting other bad boys around the areas, whom dey said were mainly “vickins”, rival cult group of d one on contract. They swung into action by tipping d vigilantee who confronted d boys, referring to dem as thieves. At d process of beating d boys, and while dey were trying to explain, the fifth ‘guy’,d cultist brought out his gun to scare d people, and he escaped, leaving d rest four at d mercy of d villagers.
The explanation dey tried to give fell on d community’s deaf ears as d people insisted dat dey must be killed. This story is an eyewitness account from d 5th boy who escaped. He narrated dis to Ugo and Lloyd’s friend who has pleaded dat his identity be kept secret. Sad!

Ngwa dede said...

ALUU 4: Lloyd, Ugonna, Tekena, Chidiaka.

Some call u cultists

Some call u thieves

Initially u were worried about the shame of being stripped naked in full of the view of the crowd...

The shame quickly turned into fear 4 ur life...

They beat u so badly, u could not mutter a word...

Your heart was saying "Please, please wait we're not thieves" but ur mouth would not move...

You were tired, aching and gasping 4 the breath of life...

You look at the crowd and u see children, men and women that are ur fellow country men...

Shock met disbelieve...
Your hearts cried 4 help.

You were thinking it was a dream, that this cannot be happening.
They are not going to kill us...

You wanted to wake up so that u dream no more...

But sadly enough, the dream was not an illusion but apparent reality...

You shouted, Somebody Help! Please Somebody Help!...

Your Dad was not there to feel ur pain...
Your Mum was not there to hear ur cry 4 help...

Your Brothers & Sisters were somewhere on their daily businesses, while u were dying somewhere in Aluu community...

You were so badly beaten.
You were hoping just to die so that it will all end...

Then came the Petrol...and u were thinking... No they wont burn us... No No No Nooo!

The fire came... The sun became so hot... You hoped 4 the rain which will never come... Oh the Pain... So Unbearable...

Then there was silence and peace... You crossed over to eternity, waving ur hands to ur lifeless body...

Finally u found rest from ur tormentors.

You were betrayed...

...betrayed by the person who won't pay his debt and dare turn on u and watch u die in such anguish.

...betrayed by the community who made so many assumptions and exercised their jungle judgement on u.

...betrayed by those who stood by and enjoyed this injustice.

...betrayed by the authorities that has no immediate response to community uproar.

...betrayed by every observer who thinks 4 whatever reason, u deserve this gruesome judgment.

...betrayed by any huma

May there souls continue to rest in the Bossom of the Lord...Amen! I sincerely believe dey nid our prayers more dan earthly justice. May God recieve their souls. Rip my handsome ones

Any illetrate that needs a job will go and join police.in many advanced countries'only those with proper degrees join tHe force.the average policeman can hardly spell his own name,most cannot operate a computer.and d poor uncivilized state of d present nigerian force has opened doors 4 thugs to b part of the police force.they bribe their way to enter,they bribe their way during exams and interview,I know plenty police secrets and dealings...I have several cousins that r cops and they can't undastand a full sentence in English..they can't write properly and do not know the use of any technology apart from making calls.a life so devalued.please be afraid of nig police.be very afraid.

Backward people. When this story first broke, I remember commenting that I was sure the police was there and this lady just confirmed it. We are truly living in a country where there are no laws. And the police is supposed to be our friend? God forbid!!!

Well Said...

Chikamso said...

Wat a painful that, everyone should be careful that is why my blog is focus on education to enlighten student a must read for all http://chibenze-alltopic.blogspot.com

NIGERIANS SHOULD STOP BEING SENTIMENTAL.
FIRST AND FOREMOST, ALUU COMMUNITY IS PREDOMINANTLY MADE UP OFF STUDENTS WHO STAY OFF CAMPUS.
SECONDLY, AS NARRATED, THESE BOYS WERE PARADED ROUND THE COMMUNITY FOR HOURS BEFORE THEY WERE LYNCED
THIRDLY, FELLOW STUDENTS SAW AND RECOGNIZED THE FOUR BOYS AND EVEN THE FIFTH ONE WHO ESCAPED.
TEKENA'S SISTER WHO IS A STUDENT ATLEAST SUPPORTS THE CLAIM THAT SHE WAS THERE AND RECOGNIZED HER BROTHER. SHE IS A STUDENT AND HER CRIES SHOULD HAVE PROMPTED OTHER STUDENTS TO INTERVENE IF ALL WAS RIGHT AND SOMETHING IS NOT MISSING FROM THE WHOLE STORY.
LASTLY, THE MURDER OR JUNGLE JUSTICE METED OUT ON THOSE BOYS RECIEVED THE PASSIVE SUPPORT OF MOST STUDENTS WHO RESIDE IN ALUU AND WERE PRESENT DURING THE MURDER AND EXTRA JUDICIAL KILLING CUM JUNGLE JUSTICE. STUDENTS ARE IN MAJORITY IN ALUU.

Linda no wonder boko haram is after d police pple dey are wicked.

Any one saying the sister to one of the boys is lying is a big fool.. Cos its totally true,even without her saying it,u know its true. Cos the place the incident took place isn't far from the police station. And the boys were said to have been caught at 5:30,and they were killed at 7:30,so are we saying the police didn't hear the noise or didn't get a distress call? That's like impossible.. So if the police came to scene and asked them what happened and all,how come they were still burnt to death.. And if u watch the footage,u would know that that 3-4mins that was sent out was just the part where they wanted to burn them,so the police just left the scene and they were burnt,cos if the police stopped them,they boys would be alive now. And they shouldn't even say they couldn't stop them cos if they shot there gun in the air,everybody would have disappeared,so the police should be charged for murder. Everyone of them in that police station close to the community should be charged to court for first degree murder and failure of duty,when that is done,they would fish out the main culprits

Anon 6.50 that's why she used the word "alleged" do you understand English?

We can all make a difference, even sometimes as a single person. We should believe that and stand strong knowing it.

I personally feel that the sister failed her brother. She had a chance to stop this madness. I would have joined my brother, it either i go home with him or they kill me and join him. Infact, i would start taking off my clothes and join them, they should take us both together. She could have saved those boys.

Thats why mothers are blessed. There is no way a mother would stand there and watch people kill her child. They must kill her first.

We can make a difference even as a single individual. NEVER FORGET THAT !

Just look at all the things "Linda Ikeji" in her own way has achieved and saved. She has single handedly made the world a better place.

We all can do it. Don't be scared.

If you've watched the video, you would notice that one of them was still alive even while being burnt. Lloyd's father stated that by the time he got there, they had already been burnt but one was still breathing. There's no contradiction to the story.
Let's all be careful with our replies & opinions, bearing in mind that friends & families of the deceased have access to the internet and all publications relating to this incident. Do not add to their pain with careless statements.

If it was you, would you have risked your life to save total strangers? We talk as if we don't know what's happening in this country. Most Nigerians would have gone for help in a nearby police station, that's the best any Nigerian would have done. Let us stop this heightened hypocrisy & sermons of humanity. Who will willingly risk being lynched? Who? For all she knew they may have really been criminals caught in a dastardly act even though jungle justice is barbaric it is something that has always been. The fact that she came out again to check shows she's human. How many of us are unaware that If you try to stop an angry mob you have a great chance of being lynched. I was 11 yrs old when I witnessed a boy being burnt alive in Ijesha, surulere Lagos alongside his mother because he stole indomie. Like Tekena's sister she heard her son was about to be burnt alive, came out to plead his case and met the same fate as her son.
Stop antagonising the poor girl.

If you've watched the video, you would notice that one of them was still alive even while being burnt. Lloyd's father stated that by the time he got there, they had already been burnt but one was still breathing. There's no contradiction to the story.
Let's all be careful with our replies & opinions, bearing in mind that friends & families of the deceased have access to the internet and all publications relating to this incident. Do not add to their pain with careless statements.

Gosh!this is so absurd,May G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ puish all does who ar responsible!A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ Fø̲̣̣я̅ d family of Τ̅ђε̲̣̣̣̥ Victims,ℓ̊ pray G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ see dem tru dis hurible situation!

Okoawo BlueGate said...

This is cruel. when i read all the post and this, tears kept dropping from my eyes. I just couldn't phantom the kind of mind those murderers had. I am really surprised the police that was to ensure peace and orderliness could give such order of 'burn them alive'. It's inhuman, unprofessional, callous and barbaric. The entire police in that division should be brought to book as one the major perpetrators of this evil.

I recall one of them shouting "so them don pay your school fess yesterday, na e you dey here". No wonder! What a pity. This is terrible. Those police men must be found.

POLICE APATHY TO CRIME IN ALUU LONG BEFORE THIS KILLING TURNED THE PEOPLE THERE TO MONSTERS. THAT PLACE IS A RAPE AND ROBBERY ZONE YET THE PEOPLE GOT NO HELP TILL THEY DECIDED TO HELP THEMSELVES

Any country without proper policing is a failed state. Nigeria is a failed state and our police are institutionally corrupt. We need to remove all of our existing police and introduce a 4 years police degree with international police officers training them on how to police. Only a revolution can save Nigeria starting from our policing. Politicians turn blind eye until something like this will happen to their family. Justice

LegalEagle said...

Ahh...ds s so disheartening.May deir souls rest in perfect peace..I dnt fnk. Ds Aluu community can eva be done...JUSTICE MUST BE DONe..d d.p.o. Of d police station must be probed, dose vigilantees must B arrested.....

May their souls rest in peace. I knw notin wil be done abt dis case as nija is concern. Nawa o

Jaja said...

The police in PH have been carrying out summary executions of suspected thieves overnight in PH. What is worse is, they usually display those bodies on the road for all to see in the morning. Everyone used to commend these atrocities at the time. How many innocent people have been killed in this fashion since? Yet the people have been cheering the acts. well this is just a step in the same direction. Say NO to jungle, uncivilized justice!!!

This is sad, but I cannot be there and watch them burn my brother alive. If the police did come there as she claims atleast she shld v followed them to see her brother knw wat he did etc if d did say burn dem alive get d names and where they r stationed. She was able to see her brother nd let dem kill him God. She did nt try for him. There is no way they wld ve killed her she shld v gotten to the scene fall on her, brother knee beg for mercy do something. She did nt do anything It is jus so sad may there soul rest in peace.

True talk a total waste of time. Godforbid

This is sad, but I cannot be there and watch them burn my brother alive. If the police did come there as she claims atleast she shld v followed them to see her brother knw wat he did etc if d did say burn dem alive get d names and where they r stationed. She was able to see her brother nd let dem kill him God. She did nt try for him. There is no way they wld ve killed her she shld v gotten to the scene fall on her, brother knee beg for mercy do something. She did nt do anything It is jus so sad may there soul rest in peace.

Everybody blaming the sister should pls take a second to reanalyse this issue. She had come out in curiosity to see what had caused d crowd to gather and make so much noise bt was unable to mk it pass the mammoth crowd. What if she hadn't jumped? What if she just returned home?
In the case of a mob,there is very little,one voice can do. It would hv helped if other students stood their ground alongside d sister bt that wasn't d case.
As for the police,I believe what d sister said. It isn't today that the same ppl expected to protect us will turn around and harm us.
Honestly,it is sad. Still in shock of the matter. I'm sure the sister is so traumatized. I don't pray such for anyone. It is well.

Oge Nsimah said...

i belive this lady.... my contribution is that the D P O of that station close to the scene of the crime should be fired so the he can say thetruth among his men that he send there ... unless things. the blood of this guyz are on theri stinking head... police men my foot

police !,well check,that is why most of them do not have responsible children,so what do you expect.God dey sha.

I believe his story 100%, because, about 9 years ago, my friend, on her way back from jamb lesson witnessed the same thing happen to a young man at Obalende, a few meters from a police station and a police man was present. they evenually burnt the young man alive.

Sometime ago, one of three policemen stopped me and was checking my vehicle particulars, on the other side of the road, some robbers were trying to snatch a guy's car and to my amazement the policemen were not only observing, they were passing comments like "hey, sharp guy, he's escaped sha" lauging and clapping. Forget our policemen o. they are just as wicked as Aluu killers.. and they are not out to protect anybody. do i blame them. maybe not! victims of this dear country Nigeria.

labb said...

Since this incident, i have hoped and sincerely prayed that this would not be swept under the carpet like the rest.I m not really a fan of an eye for an eye but meeehn this has got to be two eyes for an eye.My heart still aches from the dana crash, apo 6,and so on.These things happen in our society everyday and i mean everyday, even worse than this but beacuse we have been able to see this video,it has come to everyones consciousness.Look at the Mubi 40 for example,more lives were lost and they were also executed.Our land needs Gods call,May we not be forgotten by God.Because we use our hands to appoint wrong people into power and all these are by- products.I pray for the souls of the innocent ones that have been killed and may God grant them eternal rest and heal them because of the way they have been tortured.I pray that God forgives us and has mercy on us.I pray God heals the hearts of the parents of these students and i pray God help us all.The solution is in our own hands.

www.labbthehealthnut.com

Teejay said...

Oge you must be naive...for you 2 say dat d police cant do so. This same police men kill pple jst bcos of #20 so wot the hell are u nau saying. The fools in uniform shud be burn alive too

All the police men even the commissioner of police should be brought to book. Innocent or non innocent. Let me tell you guys, the Nigerian police are very corrupt.

The Nigerian police are among those colliding for kidnapping to happen, and i am telling you the truth as my dad has been one. They give the young armed youths the assurance that they should do it, and when the investigation occurs they will extend the investigation to when the family have forgotten the case.

They always believe they have the law to their hands now, because the corruption is too much, they can do what they like to anyone and anytime. God save them when i enter politics they are going to be my next target, if any police or army fuckup i will treat you and ur culprits wether innocent or not, if any kidnapping occur in any area, the police or army deparments there will be to blame for not securing the lives and properties. Just wait and see for me when i join that politics seat, Una go all see fire.

Gozzy said...

Whoever said dat how cld d police giv a go ahead for dem 2 b burnt,"your ignorance is legendary".wit d way things are done in dis country?dis is nt a cover story cos frm day 1 som pple attestd to d fact dat a police van was packd dre.and 4 those asking y it waznt caught on d video,did d video capture evrytin dat happend d whole time?how cld pple open their mouths and talk so insensitively bcos u aint related 2 any of dem,ryt?God will judge us all!dre is no justification 4 dis cruel act.LINDA GOD BLESS U JARE,#Justice4Aluu4#

My question is if those guys where indigen of that community would they have killed them? they were killed because they were strangers and nobody to stand for them. its a pity, the entire Aluu community are wicked set of Animals.

Se some pple were sAying "why can't someone try to stop them from killing them" "why did they call police" tekena sis said what exactly wat I said in perious Aluu4 stories, angry mob can't be stopped if beg for mercy they will beat u join or even kill you. *Sombody pikin*

Ewu that is why called "alleged" pls consult Google if u don't understand

To the gullible ones who are quick to take sides with the Nigerian Police:its 100% possible for them to act in a manner described by the victim's sister.

I once witnessed an assault/robbery incident (in Lagos) where a street urchin was trying to rob a woman of her valuables & assaulting her in the process, on sighting one of the 'men in black', I sighed a relief thinking there'll be respite for the poor lady in distress. And alas! the policeman said, 'give am wetin e want make e leave u nah!

P.S: Having to pay tax to the Federal Govt of Nigeria is the biggest fraud ever in history!

God will punish all perpetrators http://yinkaarinola.blogspot.com

Lisa said...

The more i learn, the more dissappointed I become and get a dreary feeling that nothing would be done. The president is still yet to make any address. the fact that the police were there and did nothing is a huge issue which is already being swept under the carpet.

In any civilised country,the head of the police would be held accountable. instead the constable is the one ranting about how he has arrested 13 people. when he & his taskforce should be among those arrested. TEHY FAILED IN THEIR DUTY TO PROTECT THE PUBLIC. That includes the boys families.

If police heads are made accountable they will enforce the law properly. The next time police here anyone is being mobbed they would run fetch the person and bring them to the station so due process can take place. THE POLICE ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS!

@ Anon 12:39 Gbamest! I almost got arrested by police some time ago when I was in uni. Me n My Bf and his friends when to a local joint late night few hrs I needed to pee bAdly but the joint toilet was so bad I had 'go' outside since it was dark. From bending to standing up to zip up, I got some lashes of koboko. It was just like film, The police grab me to take to there vehicle saying I was an ashawo and a truant. I struggle to free my self he weep me the more, I had to scream(my bf name)cos why my BF was far. He n his friends rushed out met the police even settled and that is how I was free. I'm sure if I was taken to the station they would have said I killed someone... *floetry in motion*

If you actually have confidence in the Nigerian police, then you dont value your life. Just yesterday i saw a police officer shoot at a bus around Ikeja coz the driver refused to be 'taxed'. I bliv this lady's story coz one other eye witness said when the police got to the scene, one of them recognised one of the boys and said 'Alaadin na you sef, God don catch you today'. We're living in an unsafe country. May we not incur the wrath of God with all this evil going on in our midst. I pray God comforts the families of these boys and may He fish out Ibinabo (the 5th boy). May everyone involved never know peace till they confess.

AS YOU THINK...
One of the major truths I've come to concur with is that your Mind is a major tool to shape your life. Infact, whatever controls your mind is also controlling your life. I have overtime seen how the contents of a person's mind shows in their dressing, style of speech, choice of relationship etc. So, you know now why you must guard your mind with every soul security technique there is.
I recall trying out an experiment on a Dog sometime back. I went to where it was always chained and I loosened the chain from the tree it was held to, though other end of the chain was still hooked to its neck. Despite not being hooked to the tree again, it sat and lay there as though my action was of no effect. It reminded me of how our Mindset can keep us against God's will and action for us. Faulty beliefs that we've grown to be familiar with can be injurious, especially when God chooses another format to do things.
As you think, so are you! I set that dog free, but it was thinking it wasn't free, so it remained 'unfree'! Wow! See how little misconceptions can unleash hell over a person's life. Check your mental faculty now and be sure there's no thought-inflicted delay in you. May your mind be illuminated for total expansion in Jesus name! Your paths are shining like a thousand Suns henceforth! God bless You!

I so hate policemen wit all ma heart......(Bbm angry faces 20)wen I was lil,wen I cee dem I grit dem but wen I discovad dey were devils,I hated dem instanly same way I hate d devil....dose policemen av placed curses on demselvs nd dia generation..

TRUE OR NO TRUE,THIEVES OR NO THIEVES, WHY WILL THOSE POLICEMEN LEAVE THE SCENE LIKE THAT SEEING THAT KIND OF MOB? I THOUGHT THEY ARE TO KEEP ORDER AND PEACE? POLICE ARE OUR FRIENDS......MAKE UNA DEY SEE AM. IF REALLY THOSE PEOPLE REALLY CLAIMED DAT THEY CAUGHT THIEVES, WHY DID EVERYBODY TOOK TO THEIR HEELS? EVEN THEIR ARE THIEVES AS CLAIMED, THEY DONT DESERVE THIS KIND DEATH...AM REALLY COLD HERE 4 THEM.

Gkay said...

sighs* There is no peace, says the LORD, unto the wicked {Isaiah 48:22}

she shud simply tell the world d divison where d police officers belong to...so they can be prosecuted..

Ola said...

Hmmmm, I have read every article about the Aluu4 with great hope that justice must be done and that it wont be swept under the carpet. But somewhere deep inside me, a lil voice tells me that all our hulabaloo will end in nothing but I sincerely pray it doesnt.

Also,I think attention should be drawn to the guy who owed Ugo. Where is he? He actually stood aside and allowed 4 lives to snuffed out of their owners on the pretext that they were thieves when he outrghtly knew they were not thieves, when he knew he was the one owing them money. How could he have kept quiet when the crowd were just a bunch of people asking questions and accusing them of theft, before things got out of hand. How could he. and now that they are all dead- does he feel he has achieved something. He no longer has to pay his debt. Can he go to sleep knowing he was the origin of the death of these four young boys... so many questions on my mind concerning this debtor/

I also wish to bring attention to the fact that from the way this killing happened, i sncerely believe that this is not the first time this is happening in Aluu. It has been a norm for the people of Aluu to catch thieves and carry out jungle justice on them because the act was done in broad day light with so much confidence and evrybody watching. They muct have felt nothing was wrong with their act. I didnt watch the video, but I have read that some people said children were also there... it just goes to prove it was a usual occurence in the community. If not so, why would the people be asking for compensation amidst all these woes- it only shows that they see nothing wrong in what happened or better put, they cant be bothered. The only reason why this case is different from all the other jungle justice acts they have been doing was because it a video of it was done and hence it has recieved so much media attention, otherwise nobody will know about it other than the relatives of the boys... they would go to police station for like a month or two and that would be it.

There is also something not right about the students of Uniport, because I believe some students were there. where was the SUG of the school, there was ample time for the SUG to have made an appearance to stop the death of these four and also, the killings happened on friday and it took the association of Nigerian Students to mobilize the students of Uniport to do demonstration to protest the killing on Monday. What were they doing on sat and sun. I can safely assume that if NANS had not shown up on monday, there would have been no demonstrations by UNIPORT students. I stand to be corrected

This is APPALLING! Barbaaric! We need to stop this our mob mentality. Any time 'ole' is heard,pple start lookin for tires,petrol,matches. I was unable to watch the video,I unknowingly clicked on the link and saw 4 naked bodies,tires around their necks n what looked as if some of the bodies had been beheaded n quickly closed it. Even if,they stole? Does that justify the treatnment meted out to them? Young guys descended on and their lives which could have been saved cut so short! We should all be ashamed!!

Politicians n oil subsidy scammers are there stealing billions and getting away with it,yet we can't die to beta our country. Look at the Arab Spring who died to save their country,look at Syria who are still plodding on a year n a half later but we Nigerians cannot die to take back our country but are ready to kill 4 young men in their prime? May the blood of those 4 students hunt and destroy all those who had a hand in their deaths n may the almighty God seek Vengeance on them n their families to everlastin generations,Amen.

EACH TIME I THINK OF THIS INCIDENCE WATER RUNS DOWN MY EYES.
OMG WHY?
PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS.

Benatozar said...

is just that our God is a Mercyfull...hmmmmmm. but am very sure that God will not 4give them..... ALLU community will surely regr*8t Kill those young guys....... i hate This Country..........cry............cry.......cry..... am crying for people i hv never seen b4. hmmmmmmmmmm

President Good luck Johnathan have not said anything in Aluu killing,i don’t think that Good luck Eberechukwu is capable of ruling this country.since he be come the president of Nigeria they have been a lot of killings. Abek Oga Goodluck step down because we have found out that you are a woman.

If you can do any thing on this issue Aluu being Barbaric.

Thanks Chief Elelia Nwa Ite 1.

Oreo cookies said...

1. The people leading those boys on the street. I saw in one of the pictures. The boys were alive, naked and badly beaten being led by a group. I noticed these group were on a uniform, blue and white. They are a proper group and easily identified

2.The people killing the boys. I read that the pictures and videos were meant to be a mark of heroism and thats why it was so public and they were so confident in the killing. They are also easily identified.

3. The people who owed one of the boys some money, should boldly come out.I know their own version is to call the boys thieves for seizing their (Debtors) laptop and phone, well just as the boys lives have been exposed in such details and we can see they are well to do, so should they (debtor) come out and tell their side as well.if they feel they were right.

4 The owner of the video can easuly be traced. They did a goodjob with that kind of evidence now being played all over the world, yes, but they still had a part in this killing. let them come out and defend themselves. Even the soldiers killing during hitlers war came out to say their own side that they were only obeying hitler or whatever. so let the aluu camera men and women come out and speak.

YES SOME PEOPLE AT THE CRIME WILL GO SCOT FREE, BUT IF WE START WITH THESE GROUP, JUSTICE WILL BE NEARER. LET US SHOW THE EXAMPLE OF TRUE JUSTICE BY HEARING WHAT THEY HAVE TO SAY.

THE ALUU 4 CAME TO PROMINENCE VIA SOCIAL MEDIA, THOSE GROUPS I MENTIONED CAN AS WELL WRITE TO SOCIAL MEDIAS WITH THEIR OWN ACCOUNT OF EVENT!!PEOPLE WILL PUBLISH IT.

Therese I. said...

Nigerian police are an apology to the word police. I believe every word the sister said, although it pains me to believe that those boys saw rescue come, mock them and leave them to their fate, but yes I believe it.
But on an even bigger note, why has President Goodluck Jonathon remained silent?
Why are the faces of the so called arrested suspects not been shown? A part of me is beginning to wonder if they have in fact been any arrests at all.

sleekreek said...

@Ogechukwu,,,u must be silly for ur comment......its either u are a police officer or the wife/friend of one of the police men.......u'll also be burnt alive IJN,,,,do u think its an interesting story for the sister of one of the victims to tell???? she saw it all and u are here seated behind ur computer typing rubbish......u idiot.....u'll tell d story better when u are burnt alive,,oloshi!!! and u Linda,,make sure u post my comment.....

sleekreek said...

@LegendKid.......u must be mad for that question??? if u were in the shoes of the sister of one of the victims,,,is it the face of the policeman that u will be concerned about or how to save ur brother's life.......go to ALUU and ask the people of that God forsaken community if the policeman is from ALUU and if he wore a uniform?????who knows,,u may be the policeman sef........i dont blame u ,,,u have a Kid brain as ur name implies but it must be a kid goat brain cos kids of today are very wise......idiot!!!

my fellow nigerians i have never seen such in my life , in the country where i was born people dont's act this way, even Satan can't treat people like this, please is only in Nigeria that such thing can happen am ashame of Niger, You people have to do something and stop talking much this so called Aluu community have to be finished, all of them have to be killed, the are not human they have not consence, they dont deserve to be humans.