Aluu 4 killing: Llyod Michael's devastated parents speak | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 October 2012

Aluu 4 killing: Llyod Michael's devastated parents speak

Llyod's parents                                                                                               Llyod

Mrs. Jane Toku, the mother of Lloyd, one of the four undergraduates of the University of Port Harcourt that were lynched at Aluu community in Rivers State, says her son’s death will always haunt her.

She also expressed shock that the crowd could watch how her son and his friends were gruesomely murdered. Jane spoke with Punch correspondent amid tears on Monday in Port Harcourt.

Jane said, “When we got there, one of them was still breathing. He was gasping for breath, but the crowd…they were all there watching while my baby (Lloyd) was butchered. Come to my area and ask questions about my child; the child I trained.

“Penultimate Sunday, we went to church, Salvation Ministry; that is where he worshipped. We all went together for the second service. He stayed back for the remaining service. When he came back, he started preparing to go to school. I can still see him as I talk to you.
“He brought out a book; ‘How Faith Works’ by David Ibiyomie and he said ‘Mummy, read this book and you will know what faith is all about. By the time I come back on Friday, you will tell me what faith is all about.’

“Ever since, I have been moving around with that book, so that I could read and not get him angry when he comes back from school and ask me about what I learnt from the book.

“Thursday was his daddy’s birthday. He (Lloyd) called him and wished him happy birthday. When his daddy asked him if he would be coming home to celebrate the birthday with the family, he (Lloyd) promised to be back on Friday after lectures.

“But on Friday morning, we got the call that my son was being beaten. How can I erase the fact that my son was lynched from my mind? He studied very hard and got admission into the university.”

Meanwhile, the community was like a ghost town on Monday as the inhabitants of the area left their homes to avoid being arrested by security agents.

Shops, restaurants and mini supermarkets were also shut by their owners who felt students of the university were planning a reprisal on the community.

Four students were on Friday morning lynched by suspected members of the community for allegedly stealing laptops and mobile phones.

Students living off campus in the community were not left out in the rush to leave the community to avoid the wrath of security agents, who had been patrolling the area.

The police had since the killing of the four students arrested 13 suspects from Omuokiri village in Aluu, including the village head.

Immediate past President of UNIPORT Student’s Union, Mr. Rhino Owhorkire, told our correspondent that students had shelved the idea of any reprisal.

Owhorkire vowed not to rest until those behind the killings were brought to book.

Lloyd’s parents appealed to government not to allow those involved in the gruesome murder of their child and his friends go scot-free.

Lloyd Toku was a 200 level undergraduate of Civil Engineering at the university before he was killed.

Speaking with PUNCH Metro on Monday, Lloyd’s father, Mr. Mike Toku, insisted that his son was neither a thief nor a cult member.
Toku, who is the Assistant Director, Presentation, Radio Rivers and a father of three male children, narrated how he got a distress call that his son was being beaten up by a mob.

He said, “On Friday morning at about 7am, we got a distress call that our son was being beaten alongside two of his friends. So, we quickly rushed down. Initially, it was very difficult for us to locate the place, but by the grace of God, we were able to locate the place.

“By the time we got there, we saw a mammoth crowd with a few Joint Task Force members there. So, we pulled through the crowd and when I tried to move closer, the JTF operatives told me to move back. Later on, one of my cousins supported me and we moved on again and explained to them (JTF operatives).

“I move close to the four corpses on the ground and I discovered that one of them was my son. We were also able to identify the other three as his friends. We took the corpses to UPTH to ascertain whether they were still alive. A doctor came out, examined them and said they were all dead. My son has never stolen before,” Toku explained amid tears.

He called on government not to allow those behind the gruesome murder of his son and his friends to go unpunished.

“All I want is for justice to be done. That’s all. Whoever carried out that dastardly act should be brought to book. That is all I want. I have not got assurance from anybody that justice will be done. I am yet to get that (assurance). Nobody has talked to us yet.
Also, Toku’s wife, Mrs. Jane Toku, stated that the crowd was watching while his son was being butchered to death.

Culled from Punch

180 comments:

very very sad!!!

I am soooo sorry for ur loss... Its terrible to believe that such a thing happened, but GOD ll give u the strength... We will not stop agitating for justice to b done, we will NEVER stop!

Stargal said...

chai.....all of dem must be caught nd punished...if dey like make dem run

homesteady said...

Chooii...i'm feelin d pain of d moda.....as i watched dat vudeo...i cursed those dat were beatin dem...nd my curse 'll follow dem

Cold shivers...
I can imagine the pain of the parents...God pls console them.
The murderers will all die a more gruesome death...God dey nah!

its so sad. May their soul rest in peace
Amen

This is such a sad sad situation. I am a parent and i cannot imagine what the parents of these kids are going through emotionally. How you can kill 4 YOUNG Boys is beyond me. May their souls RIP.

good work

Gozzy said...

If i cld shed tears and feel so much pain jst from reading all these,without even watching d cruel video,how much more d parents of these boys who were beaten and burnt to death.all d aluu community people who had a part in this and all those who were happy to witness humanbeings being slaughtered like animals,and those who even had d guts 2 video dis inhuman act,i have no words 4 u.May God judge all accordingly.I pray dat God consoles d victims loved ones and i hope justice will b served at the end.May their souls rest in peace,Amen!

Justice must be done to all those who stood and watched the gruelsome act, i just wonder how u guys can sleep @ night. may they all RIP

olive said...

My God!!!my fellow woman,the pain will never leave her,never.to think that innocent,bright,handsome boys were killed for nothing tears me to pieces.if only the police got there on time,if only someone just called even a soldier,if only the village head stopped it,if only they didn't die before help came.if only,if only,if only.my heart is aching from all this.linda pls use ur blog to garner enough publicity and pls don't ever stopped writing about this even if others do till the world sees just served

Can't help but imagine how she must be feeling. I pray she finds solace and lasting consolation.

*Kingsley* said...

People are wicked o. . May thier souls RIP. . . www.definitelykingsley.blogspot.com

African weight loss Diva said...

this is so painful. the wickedness of Man. May they be brought to book.

www.africanweightloss.com

ahhh! so sorry! i feel ur pain, know wat it is to loose a child not to talk of this gruesome way. may they not even rest in peace till justice is availed.

The most annoying thing about this situation is there is a high probability every1 invovled will go scot free that's the nigerian system and give the press a week the story will die too. The Only person that wouldn't forget is God and that is all those families need

titi said...

Oh God! I knew these boys could not be thieves! Why do these kind of things happen?

may all those who stood there to watch how other people's children were being lynched to death die via jungle justice aluu is a cursed place my the wrath of GOD decend upon that community

god< pls hear the cries of the others of these boys!! hear their cry ol Lord and grant their curses!!! You are not a seeping God, arise & let justice prevail!!! may peace depart frm evry one daht participated in daht gruesome act!! even those that had the effontery to record it on ohnes, may your secret deeds be exposed lyk daht!! MAY THEIR CHILDREN ALL SUFFER THE SAME FATE DAHT THEYINFLICTED UPON THESE BOIZ IJN!!!

The almighty God will judge,God will Judge,God will judge...God you are watching,Judge every household that partook in this gruesome act,even up till their 10th generation ,they must not be spared...people are looting funds meant for masses and you tell me that these 4 responsible looking boys stole a laptop and ended up like this ...God i am crying ,i don't know them but with these tears in my eyes God judge the killers

Adelakun Kehinde said...

Its so painful to see young undergraduates to be butchered like a goat.The offenders should be properly executed and arrested...You can visit my site www.kwnwtomagazine.blogspot.com to see more brutal pictures of this assault...We should just pray to God to grant thier family a strong heart to withstand this pain.

I SWEAR TO GOD!!! NOBODY!!!!!! I MEAN NOBODY CAN DO THIS TO MY CHILD AND LIVE TO TELL THE TALE!!! NOBODY BORN OF A FUCKING WOMAN!!!!!!!!!!

Ermah Micheals said...

So somebody in dat crowd knew them well enough to have called Lloyd's father?????!!!!!
OMG!
http://m.naij.com/news/local/10952.html

I think dis issue will be swept under d carpet, like it has always being. Dose pple are demented

my web said...

Justice must surely be done none of those bastards will escape it no matter were they run to. Accept my deepest condolence.

sad

galore said...

chaai....ds thing just dey enter my bone marrow now for real.......it is very sad.........thank GOD,,hv nt been able to watch d video...........it is well wt u Ma'm and Sir

the tears of a mother...the picture alone brings tears to my eyes. may God comfort her

FortySeven said...

Linda, his name is LLOYD not Llyod. You've made this mistake one too many times!

This whole incident has just left me heartbroken. We live in a country that has no respect WHATSOEVER for human life and I for one have had enough of it. This is the slast straw for me. I outta here!

As a mother I feel her pain... crying

I saw the video and wept, what kept ringing a bell was the fact that it wasn't a home video, it was live! For Christ sake, it was live!!, no onlooker had the commons sense to call the police Jesus! no common sense, they just watched 4 boys killed inhumanly. This just reinforces the fact that so many other Nigerians has lost their lives this way; over false accusation. God punish the children of everyone that stood, watched and enjoyed the view of those boys being killed. May their the death of their own children be worse than what they've meted out to these boys, may their land be cursed and may no grown man ever come out successful from that land in Jesus name.

My heart goes out to the parents of the boys. May God grant you the fortitude to bear your losses.

And to the Nigerian security officials: its the lack of confidence that people have in the justice system that gives the morale to carry out jungle justice, that a second to think...
What if it were your son...
Do your jobs gracefully for pete's sake! If you are police officer or in the justice system do your job with so much passion that when you die all the host of heaven will recognize you as the best that ever was...
We want justice!!!

Lisa. London said...

Who are these JTF agents who knew what was going on and did nothing to stop it?? (aren't they employed by the govt & therefore owe the public a duty of care?) They should also be arrested!

My heart bleeds for the victims of this terrible crime and their poor dear parents who trusted that some parent in the crowd would reach out and save thier child.
And poor Ugona who fought in hope until he gave up with humanity. that image will haunt me for ever, his eyes pleading out for mercy, grace....

Sad. No parent should have to go thought this. In death,the dead become "so peaceful,so kindhearted,so good,so christain like,etc etc. Mommy Lloyd sad your son had to suffer like this but was he really a glorious son as painted by you?

Rip guys.

Rauzmeiri said...

I have not been able to contain the grief within me since the break of this terrible occurrence. How can? Why should young men such as these be wasted just like that? Seeing the picture of this mother completely broke my heart.

I saw the video and wept, what kept ringing a bell was the fact that it wasn't a home video, it was live! For Christ sake, it was live!!, no onlooker had the commons sense to call the police Jesus! no common sense, they just watched 4 boys killed inhumanly. This just reinforces the fact that so many other Nigerians has lost their lives this way; over false accusation. God punish the children of everyone that stood, watched and enjoyed the view of those boys being killed. May their the death of their own children be worse than what they've meted out to these boys, may their land be cursed and may no grown man ever come out successful from that land in Jesus name.

My heart goes out to the parents of the boys. May God grant you the fortitude to bear your losses.

And to the Nigerian security officials: its the lack of confidence that people have in the justice system that gives the morale to carry out jungle justice, that a second to think...
What if it were your son...
Do your jobs gracefully for pete's sake! If you are police officer or in the justice system do your job with so much passion that when you die all the host of heaven will recognize you as the best that ever was...
We want justice!!!

my heart bleeds seriously...cant seem to get the thought of this evil act outta my head....May God take absolute control and comfort the family of the deceased ones...

Honestly I'm short of words, can imagine what the parents of these young promising sons are going through. Linda pls we are 100 percent behind you, this case must not go like that justice must prevail..they could be any body's son,brother,nephew or cousin. It's just too sad

A.T MONEY said...

ALL THE VILLAGE PEOPLE SHOULD BE KILLED I MEAN ALL?

crying

Adele said...

I cannot even begin to imagine the devastation of these poor parents! If I feel this helpless and devastated, what are the families, friends and loved ones of these poor boys going through? Knowing that people just calmly stared and watched whilst your loved ones were brutally murdered.

What can we as citizens do to ensure things like these never happen again and importantly what can we do to ensure that these boys don't die in vain, that their killers are brought to book? There must be something we can do.

AGONY OF A MOTHER, PARENT, BROTHERS, SISTERS......MY HEART FEELS HEAVY....SUCH A CRUEL WORD...JUSTICE OH LORD, HEAR THE CRY OF YOUR PEOPLE, HAVE MERCY!!!

i weep becos i imaagine the torment she will got thru for the rest of her life,taking into consideration how they died.so all it will take to harm me in this country is a mere shout of theif! theif!and im gone, im now so afraid and concious of where i go.its these poor young promising friends today,it could be any one of us or our children tomorrow let all students,mothers,fathers ,brothers, and sisters rise up to fight this menace it is not all right to kill,let us always remember the rule of law and all it take its due course

Lynnajade said...

Na wah!!! Am so sorry for your loss

Its Am act of inhumanity and must be brought to book and if the government did not act then OUR God will do justice to that community FAMILIES THAT SUPPORTERS OF THIS ACT.

baby cute said...

i cant imagen what they are going thru!!!! so much pain, theseurderers must suffer for dis!!

baby cute said...

i feel di pains of this parents, so much pain, may God grant them the strenght to pass thru dis, dese murderes must suffer for dis!!!!

hire mobile application developer said...

I’m so happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that’s at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this best doc.

baby cute said...

i cant imagen what they are going thru!!!! so much pain, theseurderers must suffer for dis!!

Justice must be done,aluu must nt go free

All of them,fine promising fresh young men. Future leaders of tomorrow. Who knows if we had the president that would change Nigeria for the best amongst them? I listened to a track by Big L and Tipsy this morning,and I couldn't hold back the tears.
The entire Aluu or Allu community or whatever it is called should be wiped out! Boko haram, I hope you now know your new target when you plan your next hit. This one must not fail! They killed by fire, they must die by fire! Bloody carnivorous bastards!
May God almighty forgive them their sins, rest their souls and make a room for them in heaven to enjoy eternity,in Jesus' name!
*Dee

Such promising handsome boys all wasted for flimsy excuse, this country is turning into state of anarchy, May the soul of Lloyd Toku rest in Peace, To the River State Government, your subjects have mudered sleep and they will not sleep for the blood of those boys must cry out for justice. Please show us the face of that devil that is holding the plank and the one putting the tyre so that the world will see the face of a devil

Nigerian women shud stand up and fight for this so that it will nt repeat it self again.aluu comunity God w fish u out

GLAM ME PRO said...

i just cant get d video outta my head,Gosh! i know they arent resting but all i can pray is for God to comfort there families and may they suffer no more loss,MAY GOD ACCEPT THEIR SOULS IN HEAVEN seeing that they died innocently let dia blood be on d head of those killers,AMEN!

Maxi said...

I pity the Mom coz she had an emotional moment with her son...but my questions are where's the 5th guy who ran away? Who were this guys planking those boys JTF members? Security ? Army? I mean wtf is wrong with this Nation? Where's the weapons found on them? Where's the guy who refused to pay his debt and his laptop and blackberry was seized? And how can human beings stand and watch their fellow human planked like that? Even if they were robbers/cultist/assasins/rapist/thieves ? My prayer is May all the humans(both young and old) who stood and watch this Guys been killed DIE!!! Accidentally, they shall go blind and not see good thing in their lives, even in their hideout premature deaths will never leave their generations until they come out individually and confess their SINS in public and in secret, and know that the BATTLE is Lords...

May God console the parents of those innocent boys dat where killed and may their killers b brought to book. What a wicked world.

Lloyd Baiyegunhi said...

So sad how four promising young guys could be cut-off in their prime by a senseless community still baffles my imagination. I have been following the story but no one has come up to say they bungle into his/her house. Let the person they stole from come out! This is so bad! Killing your fellow human being......eish, this is barbaric! May God comfort the family, this is hard o! But God dey!!

If u pple cn burnt who steal￴ phone nd laptop. Ok accepted wot cn u do with pple who steal billion money frm state money . I belief if FG didn't judge dis pple. My great God will judge dem very well for evil work u pple did ￴￴

hmmmm.... Stories dat touch, take heart mama n papa Toku, God never sleeps nor slumbers
BTW linda i just got info dat a guy jumped from d 8 floor of federal secetariat in ph just 30 mins ago, wats happenin in dis country!

eyhaaa ds story reminds me of mary mother of jesus dt watched her chjild gt murdedred by ppl dt called him a thief and a liar...nnendalu, the way mary was given the strenght so shall you be given the devine strenght.nono

bunny said...

my heart is so heavy.. I can imagine how his mother feels.. its heart breaking. Human beings are so wicked and heartless how can they allow such to happen without police investigation. What happened to the phase Innocent until proven guilty. This is worst thing that can ever happen to a person. Innocent lives wasted. Justice must be served. The murderers shall never have peace. Karma will meet up with them.

May God grant the parents fortitude τ̲̅ȍ bear D̶̲̥̅̊ loss,tears roll down as i read ‎​Đɪ̣̝̇§! It is well....

Linda pls check ur mail,I just sent u pics of one of the murderers that has been captured.

cy said...

God will visit dat full community in full force,they shall see der children die b4 der eyes!am so sorry 4ur loss

Viano said...

May their soul rest in peace! It's unimaginable that people can do this to other humans like them. The worst is that the others just stood there and watched. No conscience, compassion and human feeling. Where do we go from here? It could have happened to their brothers, fathers, sons, uncles, husbands etc. Did they ever think about that while they were at it?

SUE JORDAN said...

I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO SLEEP PROPERLY SINCE I WATCHED THAT VIDEO ON SUNDAY...

AS A MOTHER I WOULD PROBABLY GO MADDDDDDDDDDDDD.....

God will punish those who brought pain to these families. Olord arise and punish all of dem who took part in this act. God do not rest until dey r punished. Arise lord and let dem kno no peace. Its so painful. Even as an outsider its painful nt to talk of as a family member.lord let yur justice prevail in dis situation.

ibijoke adufe said...

I feel ur pain ma'am nd am sooooo sorry for ur loss...may almighty allah comfort u......

linda pls use ur influene and help them get justice pls pls pls pls pls linda we need justice.

Doris said..... said...

I don't even know what to say but let the will of God be done and may he grant their souls eternal rest! For those who committed the act and dose who watched it happen n did nothing may God never forgive u unless u confess ur sins and ask for forgiveness....Linda pls help these families find justice

Rip boys,may God give d famliies fortitude to bear d great loss.hmmmmmmmmmmnn

Oooooh God of justice! As I cry reading dis, I call upon u not allow d wicked go unpunished! Let dem all die a painful,slow n shameful death...

Jeny-alorah said...

***SOBBING WITH HOT TEARS***....We fly to thy patronage ;oh holy mother of God.

Warri Girl said...

I feel for the parents. Nobody prays for their children to die before them and to die in such tragic manner

SINGLE MUM said...

'COME TO MY AREA AND ASK ABOUT MY CHILD WHO I TRAINED...............IM A MOTHER AND MY BABY BOY IS STILL ONE YR ....I CANT IMAGINE ANYBODY HURTING MY BABY....WHETHER OLD OR YOUNG....HE IS STILL MY BABY.....I CARRIED HIM FOR 9MONTHS.....WEN ABEL KILLED CAIN...HIS BLOOD CRIED TO GOD......DER BLOOD WILL SURELY CRY TO GOD FOR REVENGE..IM IN D OFFICE AND IM WEEPING BITTERLY....LINDA PLS HELP DEM......DEY MUST ARREST D KILLERS.....

We should not all worry ourselves as I know dat d almighty GOD is already dishing out wraths on all d murderes and the unlookers. Especially d women who are supposed to be mothers. I really can't get dis sad story off my mind. Am really sadddddddddddddddd!!! My heart is breaking.

The blood of those 4 boys will cry ou to God for vengeance. justice may not prevail but God surely will. He never sleeps.

vion said...

As far as am concerned,doz who stood around and watched while ds kids wher beatn to death nd did notin except watch and video are also murderers nd Gods judgemnt will fall upon dem all. Dis is d most heart breaking incident of all tyms. Frm d pictures,u'l see dt d crowd watchin ws enuf to stop dt incident buh dey didn't so dey'l live nd beg 4 death to cme buh t wil nt cme,dey'l suffer t in ds life. Read genesis 9:4-6,u'l see dt killin anoda is forbiden nd condemed by God. Evn murderers r treated with greater respect dan dt accorded to doz boys. Ok,dey alledgedly stole,so u killed,whch is worse.the heart of man is truly desperately wicked nd God has a lot to judge. The govt shud beta nt seat dwn and wait for dis matter to die down bcz dey dnt knw d victims. See hw dey quickly solved cynthia's case bcz she's 1 of dia own. Dey had better do smtin abt dis as well or suffer d wrath of God.

Please there should be a ransom for these killers. we have pictures of at least two of them all over the internet, they will be fished out. The parents of the boys don't have to pay.
Well meaning Nigerians can contribute n pay.
a 100,000 naira ransom n u will see how fast they will be fished out cuz like them their frnds n relatives r hungry the will give them up.
I am willing to bring out money so please Linda use ur influence to get this suggestion out there

FT said...

God have mercy on this nation *NG*,pls console d parents of the deceased,they murderers will face the wrath of God.they are even more dangerous than the so called 'Boko Haram'.

NIGERIA IS A FAILED COUNTRY! SIMPLE. COUNT THE NUMBER OF TIMES YOU READ ABOUT SUCH THINGS ON LINDA'S BLOG ALONE.STUDENTS KILLED,COMMUNITIES BOMBED etc etc. NO RESPECT FOR HUMAN LIFE AT ALL. LOOK AT THE DANA AIRLINE ISSUE,AFTER THE NOISE WHAT ELSE HAPPENED? NOTHING..... LIKE I SAID NO RESPECT FOR HUMAN LIFE.WAKE UP NIGERIA,WAKE UP! YOU'VE BEEN SLEEPING FOR TOO LONG.

dis is really bad!!! its torture for me every time i read about it am moved to tears!!!!!......this is not right at all.Wonder how the parents are taking this loss.......may the God lord give them the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss and the strength to forge ahead!!!

Vengeance is of the lord!if truly ds bois were innocent,its only a mata of tym,d sins of d fadas will visit d childrn,is it not d God I serve,may God comfrt each family n may ds bois find peace in d bossom of jesus,do nt b surprisd on d day of judgmnt wn ds bois wld b in hvn n thse of dem dat killd dem oda wise,who is witout sin in ds world?ds is beyond mi!

How can we ever outlive the fact that four stars were fell by a people given to a depraved mind, and people who had, and will never have anything to live for! The perpetrators of this dastardly act have brought curses on themselves, and their descendants; they have sown wind, and definitely, shall reap whirlwind!

madam i know how u feel nd i dont want start telling u to take heart becos it is not easy, if i was in ur shoes, i will make sure atleast i know one person to participated in the murder, i will take his name to the devil

not gotten myself ever since i read nd saw d pics,tears fill my eyes nd i wonder what d parents will be going thru dis moment,,all i can say is GOD pls we beg u to avenge dis death.

My question are these: out of all the people there (in the crowd)was there no single voice of reasoning? The father of one of the victims said JTF guys were there, couldn't they have stopped them from being killed? Its very sad what we are (Nigerians) turning out to be. Justice must be done.

May their gentle souls rest in peace. Lord,please accept them into your kingdom.

madam i know how u feel nd i dont want start telling u to take heart becos it is not easy, if i was in ur shoes, i will make sure atleast i know one person to participated in the murder, i will take his name to the devil

edirin said...

speechless*sobbing*so painful to loose a loved ones dis way.I pray d God lord comfort d heart of d bereaved family...R.I.P aluu4

I am amazed some people are saying maybe the boys were not so innocent, truth be told if you have a brother that is a thief, you would never wish for him to be killed, but rather you would pray for him to change, and to think they were on a debt recovery mission and took the guys bb and laptop because the guy did not pay-up, nobody deserves to die for that and the boy that owned the laptop and phone must pay he this, he must have been in the crowd and he knew those boys not not actually thieves, yet he watched them murdered. So so sad

So so sad!God

titi said...

This few minutes of false accusation brought death to this four promising people, bringing nothing but tears to their families and humans who do have conscience.
It is very painful indeed that it touches deep into the heart.
May their souls rest in perfect peace and may GOD console their families. Amen.

A lot of questions on mind.

You realy expect an answer??? Well here it is, on behalf of Lloyd's Mom........
First of all, I don't see how it is your right or business to ask that question. You were out of line!
Secondly, even if he wasn't all his mother said he was, the trauma he and his friends went through before their subsequent deaths is in no way justified.
I am a mother of three and I cannot even begin to imagine what this woman is going through. Please let's think before we speak, thank you.

Lord please console them. This so hard...

I could not sleep the night i watched the gruesome inhumanity to man so called jungle justice; so so sad . may God in HIS infinite mercies grant the parents and loved ones of the departed the strength to bear the loss . amen ooo

This is devastating and absolutely abominable! How people can be so heartless is beyond me! They were treated worse than animals..... How can one inflict such pain and suffering, put the law into your own hands and totally disregard the human life? God, please comfort and strengthen their friends and family. May the perpetrators be brought to book!

IB said...

Why??? why all the hate? why the killing? why bludgeon them to death? for hours and hours you tortured them, you planked them, you beat them in and out of consciousness. Why did you do that? so no one in that crowd could say NO? no one was bold enough to say NO? its too late. they are gone!

But will justice prevail? will the murderers be brought to justice? in NIgeria?

GOD pls end this world. I am tired of it. Africa is dark. Nigeria is dark. Uniport should be shut down for that school is a breeding ground for rapes, robberies, cultism. its just sad.

Nnamdi said...

It is good to pray for the departed and especially these four boys murdered in the meanest possible manner, but more importantly is to fight for justice for the boys and their families. FIGHT FOR JUSTICE FOR ALUU FOUR!!!
Please Linda, how do we move this campaign forward. We want answers and we want them now. We want justice and we want it now. All the scumbags that perpetrated this gruesome act as well as all the people that stood watching must be brought to the book. To do nothing is simply not an option in this matter.

osinanl said...

Man inhumanity to man...
so sad!!!

Pls did i just read that JTF was there, thorough investigation must be done on this. How come is an alhaji blood sucking muslim that is the village head?

Therese said...

My condolences to the parents of all the boys.
A nation prays for the rest of their souls.
God give the parents peace.
Mary Mother who watched her own son tortured and killed, give the mourning parents rest.

Seriously, Do you all think Nigeria is a country?? How on earth will people stand and watch their fellow human being killed , You cant even do that to a dog, Watching the Video , I over heard one woman saying" That one don die hit am" Can you imagine, I dont live in nigeria and i never will live there again! Its a big shame, how people act so wicked mannerless , No human feelings no one cares about the other person. NIGERIA IS DEAD as far as am concern, Yet some people say they deserve to die who are you to judge any one regardless of what they have done, People just live grow old and still have no common sense! How do you think the family of the deceased will feel, watching the video which will mark as a record forever. Its really diabolical! we can talk and say alot of things, Nothing changes the problem in nigeria isnt the govenment alone but the civilians too we care for ourselves alone not other persons, But one last thing is every nigerian isnt like this thank God there are few good people reasonable well educated people with good morals like me , seriously imagine oyedepo or whats his name buying get of 45Million usd! PASTOR and he has more than one, His he working for the govenment NO! im not saying our stupid useless government are uptodate they arent but we also as civilians should try our best and be good to each other and work hand in hand to make things good.

You see a sign , Dont unirate here people will do it, Its only in nigeria you see people pressing horn for traffic light i mean its sickenening !!! Very Very and so many other examples, Usa is good why the citizens are law abiding and they obey not disregarding rules and regulations! I am Kenny Carlsberg

Seriously, Do you all think Nigeria is a country?? How on earth will people stand and watch their fellow human being killed , You cant even do that to a dog, Watching the Video , I over heard one woman saying" That one don die hit am" Can you imagine, I dont live in nigeria and i never will live there again! Its a big shame, how people act so wicked mannerless , No human feelings no one cares about the other person. NIGERIA IS DEAD as far as am concern, Yet some people say they deserve to die who are you to judge any one regardless of what they have done, People just live grow old and still have no common sense! How do you think the family of the deceased will feel, watching the video which will mark as a record forever. Its really diabolical! we can talk and say alot of things, Nothing changes the problem in nigeria isnt the govenment alone but the civilians too we care for ourselves alone not other persons, But one last thing is every nigerian isnt like this thank God there are few good people reasonable well educated people with good morals like me , seriously imagine oyedepo or whats his name buying get of 45Million usd! PASTOR and he has more than one, His he working for the govenment NO! im not saying our stupid useless government are uptodate they arent but we also as civilians should try our best and be good to each other and work hand in hand to make things good.

You see a sign , Dont unirate here people will do it, Its only in nigeria you see people pressing horn for traffic light i mean its sickenening !!! Very Very and so many other examples, Usa is good why the citizens are law abiding and they obey not disregarding rules and regulations! I am Kenny Carlsberg

LINDA PLS PLS ,DIS MA COMMENT IS IMPORTANT,SO PUBLISH IT OR SEND TO THE RIGHT AUTHORITIES.JST READ A COMMENT ON BELLA NAIJA ;ON THE ARTICLE TITLED 'FRIENDS TILL THE END' CONCERNING D #ALUU4.READ BELLOW;
sheshi October 9, 2012 at 11:20 AM what is the true story about the four students burnt alive in portharcourt cos there have been series of stories some say they are thieves while others say they belong to a dreaded cult group hummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm first we blame the pple of aluu for not giving the boiz the chance to proove their selves innocent or make it clear to the world what they have done wrong to deserve this brutal death.
i just checked their facebook walls one after the other and here is what have been able to gather.i found out on one of their friends wall whose name on facebook is MEEkNESS ASIME,he had a comment saying they were 5 and one of them escaped from the scene whos name on facebook is Ibinabo Kalio (the only person who escape from the scene)truely ibinabo kalio as picture of him and 3 of the victims posted thru hes blackberry on the 22nd of september which shows how close they were b4 the killings.
i want the world to findout the whereabout of ibinabo kalio so he can give d correct account of what actually happened,pls anyone who knows them or have them as friend on facebook should give any information about the whereabout of the only living witness in this case so justice can be done.
to check them out on facebook here are their full names,Ibinabo Kalio,Lloyd Michael,Tekena Elkanah the rest id isnt known pls give us their full name if u have their information so we can get to the root of this case……………..
no man deserves the way this guys died…………..its wicked and the most devastating act i have ever seen in ma entire life.
PLS LETS FIND DIS IBINABO KALIO TO TELL US WAT HAPPEND AM SO PAINED .PLS LINDA

I know and believe that God does not sleep.whoever brought dis young promising boys 2 their untimely death will never go unpunish. God will definetly act!! As 4 those evil people that stood and watched while this happened..may God judge u all too

UGeee>>> Ex-Uniport Student said...

Oh, what a wicked world? I Can't help but imagine how the families will be feeling. I pray the families finds solace and lasting consolation AMEN!

How much does a phone or laptop cost that would give one the right to take a life. If you can't give life why take one?! God is in control. Sad life...

Ziba! said...

I'm still speechless. I honestly dunno how their parents must feel. Man's inhumanity to man! Let's not stop until the truth is revealed! #JusticeForAluu4

Can u imagine JTF members where also present @ da scene!!! They shld be arrested & punished as well.

just see the pain of a mother.why evil? all the people involve will not go unpunished, we are all sinners nobody is clean including pastors cos dey confess by themselves.who are we to judge when we sin against GOD everyday and he never forsake us.who are you to take life that you cant build.i feel for the fresh blood and the family may their souls rest in perfect peace.

The sad reality of everyday Nigeria, yet we fool ourselves into thinking we are getting there, question is getting where ?
The govt steals our resources, the religious bodies rapes us of any diginity and ability to think straight.
Those that worked hard in the so called home land have these issues to deal with.
We need to to act fast, where is the future ?
We can`t continue like this !

We celebrate politicians who should be jailed , Entertainers who prostitute, we have embraced the celebrity culture and fast life that will lead us nowhere.

We are so narrow minded in our appraisal of our once beautiful country ( Linda especially).
Lets stop for a moment and THINK !

All i know is dat there's a God, and he's a God of Justice.

I'm really in tears..may God console their parents..so sad #YB#

So sorry for ur loss,,,,,,,God will give d grace t bear d loss

I can't stop cryin. Wept no more mum nd dad. God wil surely avenge d death of ur son nd his frds. Alluuuuuuu. I pity dat community coz dey hav incurred d fierce wrath of God. God wil visit dat community even 2 d 10th generation wit his wrath. Nd 2 u pple, talkin rubbish concernin dis evil act, worry nt, d rain doesn't fall on only one man's roof. U wil hav a taste of dis.

Everyone screaming for the heads of the people that were watching, what do you expect them to do?

There were police men at the scene who wouldnt even allow anyone except those beating them to go near
what would you have done in that situation?
pls lets be realistic, will you allow a gun-yielding madman to kill you because you dont want them to beat the boys who you arent even sure what they did?
pls people be real here and call out the guys that were doing the beating not the bystanders

MYPAGE said...

I did not and will neva watch di video. Thoz who killed di innocent boys wld surely get der pay in di near future by the law of karma-itz natural.The blood of the innocent will always avenge der killers! Pple cld not call law enforcement but watched.The video shud be banned, thoz who shot it shud be arrested. The parents shud formerly report the matter to police and with us all protest, protest. OH MY GOD, WHAT ESLE CAN I SAY/ WRITE...

Angeleyez said...

I have not been able to function properly since last friday! I have been an emotional wreck!!! I felt sick to my stomach and cried bitterly! Even my darling hubby's arms which always make me feel better seems to have lost its magic. I have two angels, a 7yr old boy and a 3yr old girl(whom I have bluntly refused to attend school yesterday and even today! Please don't ask me why because I really don't know). I rather imagine my death than see someone put them on harms way let alone...! OMG!!! If I can be this emotional how about the parents of these boys? Oh Thou balm of Gilead heal the broken hearted parents and loved ones, grant the souls of these young boys rest and may no parent have to bury any child ever again! Amen.

God knows best

Uduak Dyamond said...

I'm so sad.

Im so not happy cos there were women in the mob crowd who stood there watching other people's children being butchered!

I heard the boys were on an initiation assignment into a cult and the village has been experiencing several attacks form arm robbers and thieves prior to this incident BUT REGARDLESS. under no circumstances must you take another person's life!!!!! even if they were caught killing! Hand them over to the authority and let them have a right to defend themselves

Wicked, heartless and inhumane people, scratch that, not people, animals!!!...

Justice must be served not only for Aluu4 but for people who were linched for stealing 100 naira, the girl who was stripped naked, beaten and boys were pulling her nipples and fingering her because she stole a blackberry phone!

Killing and molesting people in the name of jungle/street justice is not news in Nigeria....but it must stop!!! And it must with this!

I have seen and heard of theives being burnt in the middle of the road and the whole community will stand by.

God! Vengeance is Yours!

emeka said...

@Linda, i feel it is important for us, and u guys doing the good work of ensuring this case is not swept under the ground, to note that lloy's father said some JTF members were there when he got there. I guess we need to expand that view. what were they doing there....watching as those guys were killed.

Man's inhumanity to Man. God, when will this stop! demons are taking over the hearts of many in this Country.

So much anger and hatred in Nigeria but killing each other can never solve the problems of this Great Nation.

God is still on the throne and He will surely console his own. Take heart by people.

I will never watch the video, looking at the pictures I cried my eyes out. why. something has to be done to this Aluu villagers. God will console the families.

Everyone that raised a finger against these boys, said a word against these boys or watched these boys being lynched without a move to get help may any child born unto ur generation not live up to the significant "4"years,may ur days be covered in darkness, may worms eat ur flesh while u are alive and in death ur remains be food for vultures..in Jesus Name! To the Families of the #Aluu4, may u find solance in God, he will be ur strenght and ur pillar in this time of ur loss..I wont tell U not to weep, weep and let ur pains and bitterness out, it is well with you

MRS,TOKIN D GOD OF DAVID IBIYEOMIE IS NOT ASLEEP,DAT COMMUNITY WILL KNOW NO REST....!!!! MAY UR FAMILY BEAR D LOSS N REMEMBER THE DAYS OF RECKONING WILL BEFALL ALUU.

ada said...

The Blood of that hopeless community cant be quantified with these promising guys, life imprisonment with hard labour and torture and no parole.

D killers will have no peace till dey die.

May God also judge those people who watched those people being lynched without doing anything. May God judge them. This is very painful

ZimidE### said...

diz iz xo Damn paiNful.....tearrx full ma eyez..perpetratorx oF diz shuld nt b left b 2 go scot fwee

Isn't it "Lloyd?"

God Almighty would comfort you, i feel 4 this lovely mother hmmm....it is well.
.nways, we need Love commandos in Nigeria for parents that forcefully choose partners for their children.Lib readers need to read this article, i got the site while i was reading comments as usual.

those that took part in the act shall not no peace in their entire life. All of them will not found an iota of peace in their entire life.if the government kept quite on this issue then i see no future for this country. It is reaaly bad.

Aduke said...

OMG.....*sigh* SMH...This is more than sad. Gosh! Cant even imagine their feelings......Lord. :(

This is devastating and absolutely abominable! How people can act like this is beyond me? The boys were treated worse than animals! I cannot imagine such being done to an animal, talk less of humans. Where is the regard for human life? How can one inflict such pain and suffering on a fellow human? Who made those killers judges? I cannot even begin to imagine what their friends and families must be going through. May God comfort and strengthen them.

Sumtin funny has happened, both ugonna and aladin's account ain't coming up on fbk

gender equality said...

For every drop of tears i shed for dis innocent uniport boiz so shall there be loads n loads of tears and sorrow be upon every single soul dat watch u guys die helplessly, Mk we just forget aw e take start o! Dis so called Aluu community shud be a forgotten town by nw. Ha! lucky them oh say no be lagos dem try dis rubbish.... Imagine aw wud d future of this innocent young blood wud ave be.... my heart is just damn too heavy. May ur soul rest in peace. But b4 u guyz finally rest in perfect peace IIyod,Ugonna,Tekena,Chidiaka hunt any gaddam body huntable dat has hand in ur death.

MY FATHER MY GOD!!!! I just saw d vedio , words can not describe it! Government of Nigeria, government of river state...God is watching!!! Tot of coming home soon, but that would be far..

I am so sad...I can actually feel my heart weighing heavily in chest. How I wish that black friday never dawned! Man has become beast,man has become prey. Where is my refuge,where am I safe?(Nightfall in soweto by oswald mitshali). I can't stop wondering...if only...if only. But also,its too late. Its over and done with in d most gruesome,wicked,inhumane way! RIP..tekana,lloyd,ugonna and chidiaka. Sleep on...little brodas. No one can hurt u now,no one can touch u now. We will neva forget u.

TO THE PARENTS OF THE BOYS KILLED....I KNOW IT'S EASY FOR US ALL TO SAY "TAKE HEART"......BUT I WANT YOU TO KNOW THAT I AM SPECIALLY PRAYING FOR YOU ON THIS INHUMANITY!.....PLEASE, YOU MAY NOT WANT TO HEAR THIS NOW, BUT PSALM 37 PROMISES JUSTICE!

MY LOVE AND PRAYERS ARE WITH YOU....

I am so sad...I can actually feel my heart weighing heavily in chest. How I wish that black friday never dawned! Man has become beast,man has become prey. Where is my refuge,where am I safe?(Nightfall in soweto by oswald mitshali). I can't stop wondering...if only...if only. But also,its too late. Its over and done with in d most gruesome,wicked,inhumane way! RIP..tekana,lloyd,ugonna and chidiaka. Sleep on...little brodas. No one can hurt u now,no one can touch u now. We will neva forget u.

The father said the JTF people stopped him... It means that the JTF were protecting the villagers, gave a go-ahead for the killing, and stood by to prevent any intervention... The members of the JTF who were present should be identified, and also arrested by the security operatives...

Pot Of Honey said...

after reading all this i will never watch the video,bcos if i watch the video i might cry out blood so is better i dont watch.

A mothers cry 4 Aluu...We d mothers of dis country commiserate wth our fellow mothers over d loss of Ugonna, Tekena, Lloyd and Chidiaka. No doubt they were to excel, but d evil community in d name of Aluu in Portharcourt Rivers State cut dem short. Nevertheless, dey will never die cos dey will forever live in our Hearts. And in dis our Country Nigeria, never again will such happen cos whn d nemesis dat has befallen Aluu will start to boomerang, even their graves will be too hot for dem.We therefore decree and say with one voice dat d Aluu student who is d borrower, their chief and the killers be made to die d same way - naked, beaten into pulp and marched to d same execution ground where their heads and faces will be smitten with woods, planks and stones, thereafter set ablaze.This will not bring back our beloved sons,we knw, but it will serve as a deterrent to people. On dat day, our ever sleeping police will go to sleep as usual and will ignore evry call made to dis effect. As for d so called mothers of dis community who went to sleep so dat dia husbands and sons can carry out dis dastardly act,u will nvr evr know peace again.Ur sons shall before ur eyes be cut down in d same manner for no just cause. And for Aluu - u hv just danced d dance of d spirits. Not until u produce d borrower, d chief and d killers, ur community will never have any male child dat will live past d age of 24. Dos children u slaughtered were between 20 to 24. On their 24th birthday, each male child of your comminity will die a gruesome death and his carcass fed to d vultures and flies.On dat day your hearts will bleed just like the hearts of d real mothers of dis Country Nig,are bleeding now and u will find no one to console u cos ALUU is a condemned community. Ugonna,Tekena, Lloyd and Chidiaka,rest in d bossom of d Almighty. U can never ever be forgotten. Adieu beautiful Sons.

May the Lord console the parents of all these promising Nigerians. I have been having sleepless night over this, my heart bleeds for these young men, God please wash Nigeria clean of evil, this is too much to bear.

I saw a glimpse of the video on sunday and lost faith in humanity. I refused to watch but the look on a friends face while he watched and his reaction said enough. Oh!!! I know there is God and He is all seeing.

I hope no member of their families ever sees that gruesome video.

This is how bad this country has degenerated to. I tell you that after 1 month, this will die like others . Apo 6 does that ring a bell

i can't hold back my tears! My U̲̅я gentle souls RIP

Take heart mum and dad, the battle is for the lord. I pray God grant you the fortitude to bear the irreplaceable loss.

naijaopenmouth.com

I weep for my country. Rest in peace guys. can't stop weeping. Can't get it off my head. God, Y?

Oladapo said...

Only God can console you, accept my sympathy

PHGirl said...

Linda please let us start a search for IBINABO KALIO. He's close friends with all 4 guys killed especially chiadi and Ugo. They are always together. Let him please tell us what happened. Haven't seen him around school since then and he's not on twitter too. I hope he's not dead :(

@ anon 10:39! U are a wicked bastard! Were u born of a woman? Wat sort of stupid question is that? U jst brought a curse upon ursef.

Me too

This is why I like oBj. If he was still President, this Aluu community would have since dissappeared from the face of the earth. None of the members of that community deserve to live. GEJ is so weak, that's why all these anomalies are happening. And more will still happen.

Uniport Bigboy said...

Now here's the story of what happened. Ugonna borrowed a guy some money (between 200k - 500k) with an agreed time to be paid back. But alas, he gets treated in a hanky-panky attitude by the debtor which always results to the debtor - an Aluu indegene - either threatening him or appearing absence each time Ugonna goes to tax him. It was on that faithful fiday morning (6am) he decides to go along accompaning him Timi Kay, Big L, Aladdin and Charles. Getting to the debtors house, there was arguement of which an agreement was finally reached between Ugonna and the debtor of which Ugonna happens to collect the debtors laptop, making up his mind to only give it back once the debtor pays up (its normal in any university setting). But the debtor being an Aluu indegene and comes from Ikwerre (a tribe that thrives in oppressing other tribes in Rivers state except Ogoni, Bonny and Kalabari) knowing he has upper hand as an indegene, happens to know most of the vigilante group securing Aluu, screaming that Ugonna and his friends were thieves since that's the only possible way to get outta the whole debt issue and get back his laptop. Within a moment, there was security men everywhere but Charles managed to escape, abandoning the rest of his friends to their fate. Now, ever wondered why the debtor insisted on killing those four guys? Its simply because he knows that dead men tells no tales and that's the only possible means to get outta paying up the amount borrowed. Ugonna coming from a rich family, isn't concerned about the money, but felt that he shouldn't be treated the way he's being treated by the debtor. Ugonna is a big boy. Being the only son of his parents, he has everything he can ever want. Ugonna, lloyd, Chidiaka and Tekena, after being beaten blue and black, was taken to the Aluu chief whom again, the debtor insisted that these innocent four guys are criminals and deserves to be killed with fear that they will come back for him on a later occassion. And why did the Aluu chief play along with the debtor? Its simply cos he's also an Aluu indegene (ikwerre tribe) - whom are good at playing along with eachother except you're from another tribe. Big L, Tipsy, Timi Kay and Aladdin, were beaten to death before setting ablaze. And that's the story.. Anything contrary to this that you may have read up from somewhere is just pure bunkum and a made-up tale. The fact that those four dudes weren't with any weapon says it all. Not just that, but who on earth robs around 6am? And which armed robber robs in his neighboorhood where he's known? That's the case of those innocent four guys..... Back to Aluu, I myself stays in Aluu (off-k) and the robbery case there is somewhat outta hand. But I can tell you that none of these robbers are students. These robbers are Choba boys (Choba is another community not so far from Aluu and also from Ikwerre tribe). These Choba boys are hoodlums who hates Uniport students in the same magnitude just like Aluu, because they're jealous of Uniports students extravagant lifestyle. The fact that a single room in off-k can go for 320k per anum, tells you how much they hate students. Cos being a school setting, the cost of living should be moderate and affordable, not for me but to the masses

Meanwhile, Ugonna's mum died dis moning, she culdnt survive d shock of her son's death, since Ugonna is her ONLY son

May God punish U for U just said now, and may U be in a situation that U would wish bystanders to help U but they would not because they are afraid of being beaten too.... AMEN

osinanl said...

ALUU will remain a cursed community for the rest of their lives...

Adriel said...

Looking at the picture of Llyod parents and imagining the agony they are going through, the saying "May the peace of God that passes all human understanding be with you" is my prayer for you & the families of the other boys

may the gentle souls of the faithful departed rest in peace- Amen. i weep for u boys, my heart is broken.
Aluu women, shame on u! none of you will knw the joys of motherhood. For those of you with children already, no matter where they may be, their own lives would also be cut short in their prime.

Asaa said...

Did Ugonna's mum really die? I hear she died some years ago. hmmm. I feel so sad reading this story. That's why i don't lend ppl. If i have, I give. if I don't have, i won't. this has proven it. Kai, I feel sad. so saaaaad.

Davexo said...

I still maintain we should all speak up and rid this country of jungle justice now! it could be you or me tommorow!!!

Just very very SAD!!! Its just SAD!!!

ADANDIIGBO CULTURAL PAGEANT said...

ITS SAD PEOPLE TRY TO JUSTIFY JUNGLE JUSTICE IF IT WAS FOR CRIMINALS.

ALL HUMANS ARE NOT WORTH KILLING WE ALL ARE MADE IN GODS IMAGE . THIEVES ARE A CREATION OF AN EVIL SOCIETY LETS MAKE THE SOCIETY BETTER.

ADANDIIGBO 2011

TheDoc said...

There's something not right about this story. I don't wanna believe that the parents of one of these boys could do nothing while their son was being killed, and they just stood by watching helplessly. Paternal/maternal instincts will make you push and fight your way though whatever crowd to protect your child, even if it's with your own life. If the parents were actually there then they should've seen that the boys were handled in such a manner that no one would've survived. They were even burnt. To say that they watched all this and then carried the corpses to the hospital afterwards to check if they were still alive does not seem right. I think the person that wrote the story where this was culled from should get the parent's version right.
I keep praying for the families of these boys. I heard the mother of one of the boys passed away. I sincerely hope it's not true. These murderers deserve to be sentenced to nothing less than death by firing squad or hanging or put in a cage with pit-bulls. This was pre-meditated, cold-blooded murder. Gosh. Envious illiterates. Life imprisonment won't suffice. These children did not deserve to die like this. This incident is gonna be in the memories of Nigerians for a very long time. May God Almighty console the families of these young boys and all those who lose their loved ones everyday in this country due to one form of attack or the other. Even those who are supposed to protect the citizens join in cutting their lives short. Nigeria is definitely in need of deliverance.

TheDoc said...

And all those asking for the real story, it doesn't matter what the true story is. No human being deserves to die this way. Even the ritualists we've had in this country were not killed like this. Serial killers are not handled in this manner. Those in the seats of power that steal billions don't get a hundredth of this type of treatment. So the 'real' story should not be an issue

The killers cant even create a breathless Robot, how much more a human being! I feel rily devastated and havnt recovered frm d trauma afta watchin d video. Only God knws d kind of pain dats flowing thru d veins of the parents nd family of the young lads. Oh God, if u be God, let ur vengance come upon every soul that masterminded, supported and videoed this act. Let it be so obvious that all men shall see nd know dat u'r God. The sufferness this kids went thru is almost equal to the one Jesus suffered for us (if not more than). If only dey could come bak, if only dis was all a dream, if only... If nd if only *sobs*

Efe said...

Shame on the onlookers! shame on those who videod the incident and took pictures.. uploaded it online without consideration of the families, friends and the general public who are hurt by this terrible act by animals! shame on the government for not providing security. shame on Goodluck Jonathan for acting like nothing has happened. shame on the murderers, everyone present at the incident is as guilty as the murderers, may they never find peace!

My God what is this world turning to. I watched that video half way, didn't have the nerve to finish it. What a terrible and gruesome way to die. No matter the offense they didn't deserve such horrible death. May their souls rest in peace.

this is bad, the pain is unbearable, how can a human do this to a fellow human, its gruesome, its babaric, we are not animals, RIP guys, i pray God comforts ur families but this can never be forgotten, as for those killers i wish them worse things, may the die like rats, may the never know peace, may the suffer for the rest of their miserable lives.

may Aluu community be in darkness for ever, may their sons never grow above the years of those innocent boys they killed, may they all suffer.

all of you who watched this happen and dint do a thing but watched with glee..dieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee NOW in the name of Jesus
sob sob sob sob....

What is the name of the student who was owing Ugonna money? People who know him should post his pictures and name on facebook/internet so we can find him and strip him and castrate him and burn him sharp sharp!!!

are you guys sure it wasnt Ibinabo who shouted thief!? why else will he be missing? Was he staying in Aluu?

VERY VERY SAD