Linda Ikeji's most revealing interview EVER!!! (A must read!) :-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 May 2012

Linda Ikeji's most revealing interview EVER!!! (A must read!) :-)

This is by far the most revealing interview I have ever done. I said things here that I have never ever said before in any interview. Yesterday & Today had been chasing me for a while for a no-holds-barred interview and I finally agreed to do it. For two reasons; to set the record straight on some issues and to reveal more about myself that some of you don't know. It's quite revealing. You know me I can say anything, I no send anybody...lol. You will find the interview after the cut. Also I did an interview with Bella Naija last week. You will also find a link to the BN interview after the cut...enjoy...:-)

Culled from Yesterday & Today

Much has been written in the formal and informal media about Nigerian’s most popular blogger Linda Ikeji, this  last Monday was  a memorable opportunity for a personal conversation with the famous blogger, I  took a deliberate swipe on her on personal issues. I am most happy and comfortable, I could not be more so until I forced every word out from her in a clandestine type of interview. it was for me the most revealing conversation recorded, we had a long chat as my midget captured every dots of the J and every tittle of the T leaving no stone unturned.

A lot of your fans and readers were quite disappointed by your Mark Zuckerberg article last week. It made you sound very materialistic and shallow. What happened?
Linda: I was trying to be funny but people didn't get the joke (laughs). I didn't know people would take me literally and that seriously. I clown a lot. Sometimes I write things just to get reaction or just to make people laugh. Mark Zuckerberg is someone I really respect. I've always said there are 3 people I'd like to meet before I die. President Obama, Mark Zuckerberg and Jackie Chan. In that particular order. So Mark is someone I'm in awe of and I sincerely admire his simplicity. But for a minute I asked myself; is Mark being simple or doesn't he just like to spend money? I was looking to get people's opinion on the issue. What I should have asked was; where do you cross the line from 'simple' to 'cheap'? Remember Mr Scrooge in A Christmas Carol? He had so much money but was a miser. And that was why I put up that post. But I guess I didn't put my point across very well, so I came out sounding shallow and materialistic. I was just trying to be funny and sarcastic at the same time considering how much money Mark has. There are other billionaires who have mansions, private jets and million dollar yachts, it's how they chose to spend their money. Mark obviously is not concerned about such things and its admirable.

So you're not materialist?
Linda: (laughs) No, I'm not! You should see the laptop I'm using to blog. There's so much I don't really care about. Materialism is when you can't differentiate between your want and your need. When money/material things is your driving force. That's not who I am. Like I always say, I'll never sleep with a man for money, date a man for money or marry a man for money. I don't operate on that level because I don't understand it. I believe in hard work, I believe in dignity of labour, and I believe that the best kind of money to have is your own money. I also believe that money should not be the only reason why you do anything. I blogged for four straight years without making one kobo and I was more than happy with it and would have continued for another four years without making a dime but God decided to bless me. That I spend the money God has blessed me with doesn't make me materialistic. It's written in the bible that people should enjoy the good of their labour because its a gift from God. If you get to a point in your life where you can afford to live well, please live well, because you will only live once. I don't believe in excesses like having five mansions, ten cars, four jets, two yachts etc. Just have enough that you need to live a good life. I met a woman once who told me her bag was worth $12 thousand dollars. I looked at her like 'b**ch you crazy?' but she said to me, Linda I've been working for 27 years, I work hard for my money and I will spend it on anything that makes me happy. Will I spend $12 thousand dollars on a bag? Right now I can't imagine it, but who am I to judge her or say she's materialistic? If that's what she wants to use her money for, that's fine. It's her money.

But don't you think a $12,000 bag is excessive?
To some people maybe because they can't afford it but not for someone who has the money. What do you work hard for? So you can live the good life you want for yourself. Whatever that maybe. God blesses us for two reasons; to be able to take care of ourselves and take care of others. I spend more money on people than I spend on myself. The shoes, hair, phones I have are mostly freebies from advertisers on my blog. But if I tell you the things I'm doing for people, you would think I'm only using this interview to show off, which I am by the way (laughs). I'm the same person financing the release of two prison inmates. One of them I already talked about on my blog, the other one I'm not allowed to talk about until we get to a point in the case. People's priorities are different. Whatever they want to do with their money is their business.

So money doesn't freak you? You seem to talk a lot about it. You mentioned once that money is chasing you
(Laughs) Yes I did, but I was just trying to make a point. When I was running my magazine I used to go to a telecoms company begging them for adverts. They gave me no attention. Sometimes I would not even go pass their reception. But now they are the ones chasing me to advertise on my blog. Sometimes I do shakara for them sef. (laughs). I'm happy I have money but it doesn't freak me. For instance I drive a Camry but I can afford a Range Rover. But the thing is; am I buying a Range because I need it or because I want to show people I'm making money? I can afford to live on the Island but I live at home with my parents in Surulere. I get a lot of flak for still living at home at my age, but who cares? Sometimes you have to find a balance between people's expectations of you and your own expectations of yourself.

Okay what about all this talk about you desperately searching for a man? Are you really desperate?
I'm searching for love, desperately. (laughs). I always laugh when I say 'desperate' because it confuses people. They don't know whether to take me seriously or not.

But are you serious when you say it?
Maybe. Or maybe I just say it for the shock value (laughs). But I am seriously searching.

What exactly are you searching for?
I'm looking for a man who takes my breath away. Love I think is the best gift God gave us humans and I'm not going to settle down until I find it. I'm not single because men are not coming. In fact I have more toasters now than ever before. Some men think I have money so they probably want some of it (laughs). But I haven't found anyone that makes me want to give up my single status. Until then I'm happily Ms Ikeji.

You're young, pretty and successful. Why is it hard to find a husband?
Some people don't get it. There are lots of available men for women to marry. But there's a difference between marrying a man who's available and marrying the man of your dreams. If I wanted to be married now, I would. I have a few options. But would I be married to the man of my dreams? No! So I'm just waiting to meet him. I want a man I'm happy to come home to. Someone I miss when I'm not around him. Someone I love to the very core of my soul. I hear some women talk about their husbands and I shudder. I think a lot of people marry for the wrong reasons these days. I'd rather be single than be married to someone I don't love. I'm going to live once and I plan to live it right.

What's your definition of an ideal man?
For me any man who respects women, respects people, considerate, kind, free spirited, funny, supportive and has principles. Also a man with a job. I almost dated a jobless man last year. Cute guy and all, but no money (laughs). At first I didn't mind but then when I had to start buying him shaving stick I knew there was wahala. I took off. I didn't take off because he had no money, I took off because I didn't see any potential and he seemed more than happy to be constantly asking me for money. That says a lot about a man's character. A dependent man can be a real turn off. I don't need a man's money, but let him at least not need mine. Then we will be fine.

So you don't believe in giving money to men?
I saw a $2,000 wrist watch one day and I said to myself I wish I had a man to buy this for. But I won't be buying it because he can't afford it himself but because it's a token of my love. I will definitely support my man financially. I've saved money for the best kitchen in the world (laughs). I think every woman should support their men in every way they can, but not when the responsibility is yours 100%. Those are two different things. You don't have to have as much money as I have but at least don't need me to buy you recharge cards and shaving sticks (laughs).

What if you meet a man who wants you to stop blogging? Would you stop?
Sincerely, no. I won't even get involved with a guy who tries to stop me from living or achieving my dreams. One day this life will be over, so while I still have it, I will live it the way I want to not the way someone else wants me to or thinks I should. I met a guy in 2009 who wanted to marry me but on the condition that I'll stop my modeling and events business. He said he would get me a job at the UN office in the UK. I said to him if you want to marry a woman that works in the UN why don't you go to the UN office building and find a wife there? I met another man in 2010 who wanted me to be a house wife. He said I will give you N200 thousand a month for your upkeep. I said how about you go to your village to look for a housewife. A 21st century woman likes to work. I think the worst kind of man to end up with is a man who doesn't support your dream or tries to cut your wings. He will turn you to nothing. Sometimes I feel insecure men are worse than cheating men.

You mentioned in a recent interview that you can never date a younger man. Why?
It's really hard to explain. The way a broke man is a turn off is the same way a younger man is a turn off. On the plane back to Nigeria from the US in February, I sat next to this really nice looking, soft spoken, intelligent guy. It was a joy sitting beside him for 11 hours. I had the most amazing time talking to him about a lot of things, and for a minute I thought I'd finally found a boyfriend. But then before we got off the plane they gave passengers those immigration papers to fill out and I saw him write down his date of birth. 1984. In my head I was like please lose my phone number. (laughs). I can't explain it, I'd rather just be with someone older than I am.

Have you ever been in love?
Yes. Once. I saw this guy one day and I literally stopped breathing. I'd never been affected by a man like that before.

What happened between you two?
Nothing. We ended up being friends for a long time but nothing happened between us. He wasn't interested.

Why wasn't he interested?
You would have to ask him.

Did he know how you felt about him?
When you love someone, you have to find the courage to let that person know how you feel. How they react to it is entirely their concern.

Have you ever been heartbroken?
I've faced rejection once but not heartbreak. You can't break a heart you never took.

Do you believe in celibacy?
Yes I do. I actually practice it despite all the nonsense I say (laughs). I don't believe in casual sex. I think sex should only happen between two people who love each other. Whether married or not. That's my sincere opinion.

But that's fornication
Unfortunately we live in a sinful world

You once mentioned being circumcised, and not enjoying penetrative sex. Can you tell us more about that?
Yes I said that. But someone told me later, when you find the right man who loves you and cares about your sexual satisfaction, you will enjoy sex. I believe him and I'm waiting to meet that man.

What about all the lesbian talk? I'm sure you have heard some people suggest you're one?
(Laughs) Yes I have. I've been on the internet actively for five years so I've heard it all. But no, I'm not a lesbian. Funny thing is I used to think women who were attracted to other women had some kind of demonic, spiritual problem. I couldn't fathom how that's even possible. You know how we human beings are, what we don't understand we call evil. But now I've learnt to tolerate it even though I still don't understand it. How people choose to live their lives is their business as long as they are not hurting anyone. We have to learn to live and let live.

Tell us about growing up. You mentioned having it tough growing up
Everyone has read my sob story. Next question please.

How much do you earn a month? We heard its up to N5million a month
Not correct! It's actually more.

Are you serious?
(Laughs) No, I'm kidding.

Who's your role model and why?
Tyra Banks. Because we kinda have similar backgrounds. Ex-model, media personality and then she's very morally upright and a go-getter.

Has anything changed about you since you came into the limelight?
Am I in the limelight? I'm only popular online. I walk freely around town and only people who read my blog recognize me. I've changed with age and not with status. I used to be kind of introverted and snobbish but with age comes maturity. I'm a better person now.

I notice you have a thick skin. People are constantly bashing you but it doesn't seem to affect you. How do you do it?
People bash me a lot but I also have voltrons (laugh). I think I generally get more love than I get hate so I focus my energy on those who like me. You can't run a blog such as mine and take everything people say to heart. I don't take myself too seriously so I don't take what people say seriously either. But for those who want to know, there are two major secrets to having a thick skin. 1. Know yourself and love yourself unconditional. With that you don't need validation from anyone. 2. Always have it at the back of your mind that for every person who thinks or says something terrible about you, there's someone out there who thinks or says something terrible about them. Someone thinks you're an idiot. Don't worry about that, there's someone who thinks he's a fool. She thinks you stink? Her ex-best friend thinks she's nasty. He thinks you're arrogant? His brother thinks he's lazy. She says you're rude and obnoxious, well, her colleagues think she's dumb and shallow. And so on and so forth. It's a vicious circle. No one is perfect, so why should the words of an imperfect person give me sleepless nights? Shrug it off and move on.

How old are you really, Linda?
I'm 31.

Some people think you're older
To know someone's real age, ask for the year they finished secondary school. Most people finish between 16/17 years old. I finished secondary school in 1997. I've never lied about my age.

What helps you sleep at night?
I don't concern myself with what anyone else in the world who doesn't know me thinks of me. I know my truth, I know where I am coming from, I know the hurdles I've had to cross to get to where I am now today, I know the good I've done, I know how many lives I've impacted positively. So you see, when I lay my head on that pillow of mine, it's a beautiful, peaceful sleep.

What about those who think your blog is causing more harm than good? Especially the comments section
I can't help how people feel. I didn't start the blog to harm people or bring people down. I'm not an evil b**ch like some people think. The blog is supposed to be a place where people come for news, gossip, fun, share ideas and opinions etc. And that is ultimately what it is. About the comments, I upload them because it makes the blog more interesting. It's nothing personal. People insult me all the time and I upload them. Even my own sister was not spared. She started a new business and I put up her photos and people called her and her new business all sorts of names, and I still uploaded the nasty comments. That's my younger sister who I should protect. But just like me, she has a tough skin and laughed off the comments. I think people should learn not to take things said on the internet seriously. Half the time, the people who write these things don't mean it. They are catching fun so don't take it to heart.

Have you ever been threatened by people you write about?
No, never. People have called to me to take down comments on a post or the post itself, but never to threaten me. I've also heard that I collect money to take some posts down and that's absolutely false. I would never do that. That's like shooting yourself in the leg, it might come back to hunt you. I make enough money from advertisers, I don't need to cheapen myself by demanding for money to take down a post.

Secrets to having a successful blog?
Be passionate about it. Work hard. Be consistent. Be interesting. And finally, make the blog personal. Let it be a reflection of who you are. Instead of being anonymous, let people know the person behind the blog. It helps.

What do you do for fun?
I love watching movies. I go to the movies at least twice a week.

Who's your favorite Nigerian actress and actor
Genny and Omotola. I'm not really a huge fan of Nollywood but I've watched Genny's Keeping Faith like three times and I've watched Omotola's I belong like four times. My best actors would have to be RMD and Ramsey Noah.

And Nigerian musician?
Right now, Tuface, MI and Tiwa Savage.

What's your biggest motivation?
In January 2011 I sat at a friend's office for five hours waiting for him to return so I can get some money from him. I got there 1.30 and I didn't leave till about 6:30 after which I got N10,000, which I was more than grateful for. I never stopped working and I never stopped believing. This is just a year plus later and I can't believe how blessed I am. What's my biggest motivation? God. Every time I remember that he's somewhere up in heaven looking down on me, guiding me, guarding me, it keeps me going. It doesn't matter how tough it gets, God keeps me going.

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?
I love myself 100%. There's nothing about me I would change because God made me exactly the way I was meant to be.

What do you look forward to more than anything else?
Being a mum. I have a godson and I love him to death. I can imagine how much I will love my own child.

Secrets to success?
Hard work. Determination. Courage. Take risks. Test the limits so you know what you're capable of achieving. Be good at what you do because then you won't have to go to people, they will come to you.

Secrets to happiness?
Life is full of beauty. Notice it. Only then will you know how truly blessed you are to still be here. Also be thankful for the things you have and don't focus on the things you don't have. Love yourself regardless of what anyone thinks of you. And always remember that life is too short to be anything but happy.

Any advice to young people out there?
Three things: One: One day your life will flash before your eyes, make sure its worth watching.
2. Never ever give anybody in this world the power to make you hate yourself. Or the power to make you feel you're not good enough, or deserving enough, or make you believe you won't amount to anything. The only Being that has the right to judge you is God. Anyone else can try but don't they pay them any attention
Finally. There's absolutely nothing you can't achieve. All you need is will, drive, incredible courage and a lot of faith.

It's been great talking to you Linda
I thoroughly enjoyed myself, thanks

Find the The Bella Naija interview HERE

405 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 405   Newer›   Newest»

I've always luvd ur blog+ ds interview is really inspirational! Kip up de gud wrk.

linda this is the best interview i have read in years, you are indeed beautiful within

Did i just read Tyra Banks is morally upright? hmmm... maybe now... go back NBA days when she was a groupie... pile change tho.. so hey!!..

Nne, you try ooo. This is revealing. It shows you are more comfortable with yourself. I like your openness and your view on life. You are more blessed than you know. Keep up the good work. When next I'm in Naija, we should hang out; and when next you are in Texas, holla at me.

Chy,

Hello linda u re a wonderful person.I read thru ur interview and it was owesome. u re a role model and i tell u truly that d best is yet to come. And pls let mi correct u, dont feel belittled about a guy dat u re older than. after all u chatted wit him for eleven hours before u discoverd that. It shows he acts very maturely.And u never kn he cud ve been d one. he is of d same level wit u, he is doin well jus like u too. No one is perfect u dont wnt a man u wud buy recharge card and shaving sticks. And now u met a guy dats comforrtable and travels on vacation like u too and then u start complainin about age. Think about it no one wud ve it completely. U were both compatable to ve talked dat long. I am three yrs older than my man and we re engaged. D guys that were older dont ve wat he has. so please renew ur mind. cheers

Now this is my Linda.. I am keeping some of your phrase to answer critics.... Welcome girl

Nice one Linda....inspiring

I love you Linda,can't wait to meet you!!!
Shaynee

I LoVe yoU linda.ngee

Well Linda...I think Peter Okoye d sexy muffin wud b pissd off wif u 4 not including him in ur best naija artiste list.
Billie jean!!

VANESSA OBIOHA said...

This is my best part of the interview, so inspiring. Proud of you girl!!!
Secrets to happiness?
Life is full of beauty. Notice it. Only then will
you know how truly blessed you are to still be
here. Also be thankful for the things you have
and don't focus on the things you don't have.
Love yourself regardless of what anyone
thinks of you. And always remember that life
is too short to be anything but happy.
Any advice to young people out there?
Three things: One: One day your life will flash
before your eyes, make sure its worth
watching.
2. Never ever give anybody in this world the
power to make you hate yourself. Or the
power to make you feel you're not good
enough, or deserving enough, or make you
believe you won't amount to anything. The
only Being that has the right to judge you is
God. Anyone else can try but don't they pay
them any attention
Finally. There's absolutely nothing you can't
achieve. All you need is will, drive, incredible
courage and a lot of faith.

Linda abeg go marry ooo, marry one those men wey dey chase u now before it is too late, leave all those story of "falling in love man of my dreams" some people have missed their God ordained husbands becos of "ohhh-he-doesn't-make-my-feet-curl" kind of talk. Better go and marry the decent one that loves you, no make mistake wey some people don make ooo, Love is a choice.

Overall sha, i give u 7/10. Nice interview

OMG........................... This is the best interview i have ever read all my life. Linda u r really a star. nice interview,well written.

IAmhairs said...

*gasps*...wow linda dat was breath taking.....jst knw iloved u 1st

Nice interview linda. So u wanna tell me if bill gates divorces his wife n'wanna marry u, u will refuse. Haba linda stop pretendin na. U be angel from heaven?

I love u linda.u really inspire me.I luv an independent woman.u r mean at tymz but u r actually very lovable.tanks for inspiring us especially we young ladies

Ada Joseph Nzewi said...

Liiiiinda you are now my second Genevieve. I will be watching you!

I like ur interview,but dat your we live in a sinful world is wrong,so because of dat pple shud kip sinning.I jst pray it is not when u ar fornicating,Jesus will come n u will end up in hell.Rubbish

Nathan said...

i kinda feel like i know you already linda.. it was a pleasure MEETING you. God's grace my dear.

willie workman said...

Hi linda just stoped by ur blog am glad ur doin ok. But pls down play on ur financial success hence 419ers, kidnappers, and agents of destruction Culd b readn ur blog. Pls remain humble by not emphasising on ur yet to b amased wealth, honestly am wondering if u come bcome bill gates nko? Am saying this because i know your hard working and a well focused woman who needs to be reminded of the kind of society we now live in.

Lovely and inspiring.

I sincerely appreciate this interview. However, it does appear to me that you don't really believe this statement yourself "Finally. There's absolutely nothing you can't achieve. All you need is will, drive, incredible courage and a lot of faith."

If you truly believe it then you should know that "broke" is not like the final status of that poor guy that u ran away from. You never can tell, he may be able to buy you over and over and over again within a few months!

I just hope that was not your REAL DREAM man you just thrown out of the door. :)

I wish you every success.

You living with your folks and another living alone does not make u modest.. Let us change this mind set.. A man that will marry you and how people perceive are relative... I hear people say am not driving a car because its going to drive men away.. U can afford a range drive it.. It does not reduce y.. Gudluck to u.. More grace I pray for u.

Pinc_Viros said...

Lol! Linda Ikeji...

Joshua-Chigbo said...

Dis is incrdbly motvtg!!! Thanks Linda 4 posting dis! Evol Fashion Challenge!

Vintage Linda - Very mature, on point and astute!

Linda will love u and OMOTOLA'S I BELONG IS CLASSIC!!!

Obinna Bina said...

Cheiii....u cant imagine how inspired i am. I follow this blog like my life depends on it even though smtimes i feel it doesn't help my spiritual life. But right now linda, i would say u r a role model to someone, cos m really inspired and gingered after reading dis even as a guy.

lovely

Well, well, well...i digested everything you said.....you inspire me to be better. kudos

Chai Linda....u be parrot sha. Anyways, nice interview. Abeg, give me small of your thick skin.....I need that sh*t!!

Linda, i love u and love ur courage. may God continue to lead u to d right path. more grace to ur elbow.

Never commented on your blog before now, yet I read it everyday and keep waiting for new posts every hour. I'm not that young but, the last three things you said caught my attention and got me emotional - I've copied and pasted it on my wise quotes stickies right on my desktop... Thanks Linda, henceforth I'm building a life that's awesomely amazing! A life I'd be proud to roll back the tape and watch over and over again!... Best regards! Loads of love!

My name is Ese Grage and I really just want to let you know that I think you are a huge inspiration!!! God Bless you Ms Ikeji and may you find true happiness in all that you do!!!!

Nice one you are an inspiration; I have a question for you linda, why were you circumcised and what state are you from. I want to know because l heard that people from a particular state circumcise female children despite campaign against genital mutilation.
Cheers.

Fusspot

So inspiring! great talk. Now I see, one must not judge a book by it's cover. Linda I throway respect ohh.

An interesting one.

Miss pepe said...

My Linda *chop kiss*

I visit your blog everyday, I've never commented and never thought I ever would but this is....awe-inspiring. You are one strong woman - there arent much around. May all your dreams come true. Keetay.

Blunt Queen said...

Linda seriously are u circumsized ??????????????

Blunt Queen said...

Linda ur too skiny look at ur neck and ur tiny breast pls add some weight inugo?

Great interview Linda,n nice nuggets of wisdom too.Wishing u d best and more.Keep blazing a trail wherever u go.Bless u.

Linda what do u mean A MUST READ,,,huh? U think ur dat fantastic,,?luv u anyway

This was a good read. You are an inspiration to many so never let any negativity affect you or your work.

A word of advice from a fellow 31 year-old who waited for & found true love recently: Due to the fact that you are a successful woman, I would advice you never to go for the rich, arrogant snobs who would like to add you to their trophy chest & disregard you thereafter.
You are unique and God has someone for you out their. He may not be perfect and you might want to drop him after the first date but if he is yours, you will give him a second chance. (I did & that was the best decision I've ever made....)

I have commented on the love-life segment because professionally, you rock!!! & it can only get better:))

Kemisola(Bahrain) said...

Im so proud of you girl....i like the way you take life easy. im currently based in the middle east and want to start blogging. i must say, you inspire me!!!!who knows i might just be a successful blogger like you one of these days!

I absolutely loved it

Lara Akin said...

Wow!! Great Interview!! Keep up the good work Linda!!

A is for Awesome!!! Straight outta the heart. Last words are a Truthful Masterpiece. May God increase you more. Amen

But Linda, you look local sha. Serious wannabe. Really dont care about your story.

EPISTLE of Linda to her readers.read if you intend to bore yourself to a coma.

Awww Bless you!!! :')

kween said...

Wow.. I'm loving you even more.. May God make you bigger Linda..♥♥

kween said...

Wow.. I'm loving you even more. May God make you bigger Linda.. ♥♥

LyricalMessiah said...

Interesting!!!!

kbknt30 said...

linda, i have been following ur blog for a very long tym and even on twitter @kbknt30

I just love u linda!!! We r almost d same kinda pipu, our thoughts n blves r alike. -buchi!!!

Momen said...

This is truly the most revealing Interview as you rightly said even revealing that your were circumcised(reading it for the first). That really turned me on.*wink*

For ur mind now u don answer d questions well *angry and jealous face*otis

you are an awesome person Linda and you sound like lotsa fun too. u seem to not take urself too seriously yet you are super focused n ambitious. God bless your hustle jare. I enjoyed reading your interview. u r an inspiration. Thank you
-Uju

zaridear said...

am commenting here for the first time. very inspiring Linda. God bless u.

This is my first time of commenting on your blog even though I am an ardent fan. I must confess that your interview was really inspiring. I use to tell pple dat Linda Ikeji is one person dat has immunity for criticism. I think u are great. I wish u d very best of luck in your career. I hope to also meet you someday.

Grace Ihejiamaizu said...

The VERY BEST of you Linda. You are truly an inspiration. God bless you and keep you. I would definitely love to meet you soon. My very first comment on your blog ever. Cheers lady!

This is what you call an interview. Didn't enjoy the Bella Naija interview because the choice of questions did nothing to show us a deeper side to you like this did.

I like this interview because you answered a question people seem to struggle with: Are you serious?

I happen to get your humor and find it laughable that people would think you're serious about materialistic or sex-driven comments like Zuckerberg's or men involving in oral transactions. If people can't appreciate your subtle ways of attracting hits to your site, they'll be OK. What would they rather? You put people's personal lives on front street like some other desperate, but terribly run blog (everyone knows who I'm referring to?)

Keep doing what you do. Props to you for making your money the right way.

Madam, you no reveal anything o! The interview was just there. There was nothing in that interview that's new

Linda why would anyone be interested in your interview??? I used to like you with some measure of respect until I saw some photos of you I believed you pasted on your blog. That was when it became clear to me that you are not what I initially thought you were. I advice you go back to school so as acquire the knowledge you so desperately need in order to position yourself in the society with the status symbol you truely deserve. Needless of advertising yourself in the way and manners you currently doing. This is a candid advise from an honest friend. There is no better way to do this. Thx and stay blessed.

I just got put onto your blog a few wks ago. You are officially someone I'd hang with (not date o. LoL). I actually thought your blog had been popular for longer than a year. Amazing. Wishing you even more success

Chuks said...

Linda dear.... you know you have a man that will be there for you.....give me a chance so i can complete your jigsaw puzzle.

Brilliant interview!quite inspirational.

Uknaija said...

Self promotion! Well done Linda. Lol

Nice and intresting Interview. Linda i truely admire your personality and its obvious you are full of life. Please never rush into anything including marriage. All you have said thus far is the bitter truth people are scared of, or dont want to own up to. May God crown all your effort with success and your own CROWN(hubby). God bless you.

SocialDela said...

good interview girl

Anabel said...

Lin Lin, nice one. Soooooo on point. I loved ur view on marriage most. Swts, we are rocking thesame boat. I would rather remain single than marry someone i don't love.....SIMPLE. This is a new age. It just shudders me on how pple with their eyes wide open still settle for thesame mistake most of our mothers made. Love u loads Linda. Sleep tight

FRIVOLOUZ said...

Refreshing, Nice1 :)

Linda, that's a nice interview. you got every stuff intact, and now there is more love for you from the people. But hey. they aspect * of you not gonna date a younger guy* maybe you should have a re-think about that. LOVE KNOWS NO AGE!!! my dear, no ones knows whats around the corner for him/her, and the guy that has no money fit be Dangote tomorrow,remember Jonathan has no Shoes. lol Big Up to you Linda., 1 Luv

oginni motunrayo said...

U r so real and straight forward......,nice one

Linda I just sent you a comment to question why anyone would want to read your interview. Just after I had sent it, I said to myself if I really want to know why anyone should read your interview then I should read the interview so as to find the answers to my question. I have just read the comprehesive interview and I certainly did find my answers. If everything you said on that interview is true, then for the very first time since I know you, I have now a completely different opinion about you. I feel truely connected with you right now and I will recommend everyone to read it. I have something very special I would like to share with you but is for your ears only I will be oblidged if you inbox me your e-mail. looking forward to hearing from you shortly. Stay blessed.

Tessy M said...

Awwwww Linda, your such a sweetheart

ONE QUESTION,WAT WERE U WEARING IN THESE PIXS ABOVE

Jade said...

Thank you so much Linda. I have never commented on your blog but today I had to. Your words of advice went straight to me. God bless you and keep being you.

Louisa A. said...

LinLin, you are beautiful, in and out. God bless you. I pray for you that you will find a man who truly deserves you.

Keep up the good work.

Lots of love,

̥-̶̯͡»̶JOE BAZZ»̶┈̥⌣ said...

To get d great reward in LIFE U have to master taking calculated risk, this interview is one of such risk Linda and u KILLED IT. Thumbs up dear!

BonkoINC said...

linda u re really tryin....buh put more effort in postin our comments nah...iz not fair wen one posts n he iz not seein it...tanx as for ur interview on bella naija........who hasnt seen...it....dat guy wey wan sell domain for u.........i can hack his account o!....lol.....jez be creativ n cre8 anoda domains name......we go stil dey follow u aunty linda..

steezz.com said...

Lovely interview. Linda u'er on point. In the past i used to be scared for u when u go reveling some very personal details of ur self, but now i guess i know better. I love every aspect of this interview but my fav line has to be "One day your life will flash before your eyes, make sure its worth watching". God bless u Linda.

Pasunney. said...

Linda thank your God and your star for the achievement so far. Almighty God will grant you more wisdom, knowledge and your utmost heart desire in jesus name (Amen).

i love this, very inspiring

Linda Ikeji, I love you!

You were sounding like a superwoman all through the interview. Loving it.

gazalazeez.blogspot.com

haggie Joe said...

Üя head dey dia Linda

Owotoki said...

So real and plain...I just felt that resonance of just being so comfortable in your own skin.No-water-under- the-tougue kind of honesty.And the part where u said 'one day your life will flash before your eyes,make sure it is worth watching' just thrills me.

beauty said...

I understand, where Linda was coming from with Mark Zuckerberg post, don't get why so many people took it personal. Linda, is my girl and words can't describe how much I admire her.

Zuckerberg is a freaking billionaire, who cares how he spends his money. Some wealthy people are some of the simplest people in the world. Poor people are the ones who spend their money on material things because they have to prove they are not poor.

mikelo said...

Wow, nice interview, feels like I've known u for a longtime. Tanx for being an inspiration to young ones like me wu face tough challenges everyday, ur story is a sign that all will b well. God bless U

I have thoruoghly enjoyed reading your interview Linda.I am happy to see a young woman who thinks like a real woman. keep up the good work i'm sure we'd meet one of these days. Best of Luck

Egoruomare Efiok Eyo Efiok said...

Linda girl, you have remained constant from the start and you are living proof that God ALWAYS keeps to His word and He is blessing the works of your hands.

You are so right about being thick skinned as well, for the more people hate on you and are jealous and spiteful, especially when you have a good heart, the more God will increase your blessings and then they can have more to be jealous of as they watch you progress higher. I wish people who fret and annoy themselves over coward anon comments could think the way you do, hiss and ignore them and move on to the next important work to do. The fact that they aren't bold enough to say these things to you as themselves speaks volumes, so why lose sleep over a coward spitting venom through a computer when you can sleep well and leave them for God to deal with? And trust me the VENGEANCE God wreaks on such evil people when you least expect it will SHOCK you. I have seen several examples. So no answer them mbok, leave them for God. lol!

Keep being you girl and I pray that God gives you the type of husband and children that your heart desires. He will not bless you halfway; just keep being the real you with a good heart and you will see more of His faithfulness manifest.

I remember when I used to tell you years ago to delete some crazy personal stuff you write, and it's funny to now see you being questioned about one (err...the mildest of them, lol) of them so matter-of-factly, which shows that your audience embrace you regardless.

I believe that God chose you as a vessel to publicly manifest His blessings in, so don't worry, the world will also witness Him complete what He has started in your life IJMN- AMEN.

God bless you tons girl.

Nice 1 lin I love u...

Stella said...

The three answers to the questions before the last were awesome. You just encouraged me. Thank you

lolo said...

You are an intelligent woman.

YOU'RE SIMPLY AN INSPIRATION!!!I KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

That last advice to young people is just too awesome. Linda you are amazing, love from your biggest fan in Canada :D God will continue to bless you

Wow your more awesome than I thought. No matter what people say you are a role model,good job Linda

Intelligent and articulate

Great interview. Linda at the right time God will give you d man of your dreams, someone who will live you & appreciate the deposit of God in your life.

You look stressed and tired in thse fotos

keep doing ur good work Linda, u dey try :)

Linda, I must say that I enjoyed your interview.You sounded real and authentic to me,the part i did't like so much is you braging about how much money you have or how money you are making.It really shows that you never expected to see this kind of money in your life time. A case of "onye amaro na oga echi ozo"........,You know the rest.So tone it down.I still love you and all the efforts you make to keep your blog readers entertained.

~Sirius~ said...

No validation here......but Linda you rock!😊

Nice one!

Is dat an engagement ring lin?

Naijasfourthdisciple said...

hello linda...nice one...u r doing a great job and i neva knew u were that young...lol...neways Godspeed!!!-naijasfourthdiscple aka demola creme

Hi,linda am a great reader of ur blog,but dis is my first time of commenting.....i love ur inteview it make feel d way i ffl about u dat u are great woman..al my bliv abt all nigeria galz is dat dey materialistic bt u hav make realise dat dey are stil sum dat dey are nt...pls linda is it bad to date sum dat u r older dan?

Hehehe I call it d chronicle of linda ikeji.....frm Ejie kemka
www.facebook.com/ejie.kurtz

Nyc 1 darling...

Nice one, Linda. Plain, real and simple. I like the part most about choosing the right guy. I don't need a dependent man. That's the worst a woman could wish for.

dakazi said...

" I don't need a man's money, but let him at least not need mine. Then we will be fine" I wish there were a lot more women like you out there. The materialistic nature of women in 9ja these days is astonishing.

you money obsession is worrying. I know you come from a poor home,yet you consumed by talk of money all the time.
How much do you even have?
I beg, take it easy.
No be you first count millions.

Humble Village Parrot said...

Aunty linda,can I be ur Godson too *hopeful*

Tyra Banks, morally upright?
you need to have your head checked.

Deep Soul said...

Great interview. Plenty words of wisdom. You go girl!

Linda, great interview. You showed class by not dodging the age question, and you were unafraid to answer questions and give your honest opinions.
This is why you are the best blogger in Nigeria, and I forsee greater things coming to you as a blogger. Forgive my comparism, but you are just as good as sandrarose.com.

Looking at ur pic, i could tell your age, you are truly, a very smart and wise woman, i can see your parents taught you well. We are actually mates. I pray you meet all your heart desires, because God will never fail you. Keep up the good work. Please enjoy yourself dear, like you rightly said, "you live once".I enjoyed reading the interview.

I am a christian so I don't believe in sex before marriage, asides from dt I agree with all uv said Linda. It's amazing how someone can make money and not be frustrated in this country.. All the best boo.

Linda,this is the 1st time A̶̲̥̅♏ ever writing on your blog and I discovered your blog february when you went to US and always reading your post since then, I love your intaview and you haff inspired me with your wise word and personality,I will make sure my life is worth watching as Ýöû said,God'face will continue to shine on Ýöû IJN. I luv you*no homo*,Stay focus

God will allow me to see you 1 day,I A̶̲̥̅♏ staying glued to ur blog more and more

I like ur interview,but dat your we live in a sinful world is wrong,so because of dat pple shud kip sinning.I jst pray it is not when u ar fornicating,Jesus will come n u will end up in hell.Rubbish

I love u, u sounded real but sex bf marriage is a sin. Does it mean when u find love 20 times in a year then you sleep with all of them.

anon 8.03am
''your money obsession is worrying'' please shut the fuck up. see person when de talk i sure say na u do runs pass o. linda dear you know the drill na, no mind them o jare. u rock!!!

Doha said...

I have always been extremelyimpressed by you, mostly amazed by how you are able to stay refreshing and captivating at the same time (that is truly a gift from God) ....but I must say that this interview brings you out in a totally bright light. I hope you get all you wish for in life and the humility that makes the blessings constant because the inspiration I've gotten from this is beyond everything I've been reading on ur blog.... Linda, the sky is your limit.....
God bless.

linda darling always loving u and ur blog, but dis interview is da BOMB, nice one NNE

Idiot ni e

Jst 3 words...YOU ARE REAL

"Ardent reader" nt "great reader".

Linda,i find it completely laughable that u wld compare urself to Tyra Banks,a super model just because u happened to have a little short-lived romance with d modelling wrld.U might have forayed into d modelling world bt u were never a good model.U ddnt look like one,u ddnt ve d qualities.Being a model is more than having a long neck n narrow hips.U were never a model.
There is nothing exceptional about your interview,nothing new there.If that is all there is to you,thn I must say u r a very boring,shallow person.
You come across as being obssessed with ur new found wealth.I knw u come frm a poor backround bt still dat dsnt mean u ve to talk about mny all d time.U may be rich,but u ll always hv d poverty syndrome.
U also come across as insecure.So what if u r 31 n still unmarried?I knw pple who r older,unmarried n happy.So pls u dnt ve to talk about it in every interview.I knw u wnt publish this as u cnt stand critism.

Never knew I could like a blog...I'm a lil addicted already. I'm inspired to put my thoughts online too...keep going girl. I hope you find that dream man that will love and nrture you.

Cheers.
SG

Linda, I have not been to Nigeria for a while but when I do... I love to see you in person.

You are an admirable lady a true role model.

Thumbs up keep up the good work.

MAXIMUS said...

*checks self to see if I'm in coma*

erm, I pretty much think your the only one who feels that way. Can u possibly hate any less? Gush!

Olu-omo of d source said...

The part that got me was saving money 4 d best kitchen and it's not cos i'm a glutton but a guy that loves to be creative with food.I'm a little older than u,a responsible single dad(partially due to racial difference),very straight n good looking with a wicked sense of humor.Share ur views on marriage completely n totally,got some admirers but none i see my self loving forever yet and did i say i've got plenty of my own money?yeah,i have so i'd only need u 4 ur mind,ur body n ur soul.

manesa said...

You can like to HATE sha! ah ah. Wetin sef. U never chop food since yesterday? Coz I nor kuku understand wetin dey run ur belle. Get ur life!!!

linda u act n speak like u r in competition with some pple ... that so not lady like ... look at ur answers to just simple questions ... u r acting n speaking like some pple r against u ... u cnt just b my role model cos i hv gone past that stage where i hv to listen to someone talk d way u do...just cool down n talk life n thing easy

linda range n house on d island isa not all there is to wealth... am not frm a rich home too but am a success at wht i do ... but un like u i hv wash away that poverty mentality frm my head ... am very such u dnt understand wht wealth n riches r ...

BLOGLORD said...

Lindastic ikejegbish!!! My gurl for life. i love @i got voltrons.
hahaahahaa, u can say that again cos i am ur number one voltron. wink. very nice interview.
i just luvssss u more

linda please com and marry me .Am 32 yrs old,i promise to love and to cherish you for ever,i would sit at home and do all the house chores while you continue to blog..... yours truly
gandyyyy

Inspiring!

linda thank GOD u r not poor again o ...but honestly i think ur wealth is just too early for u to start talking abt it now ... there is something they call generational wealth where u pass u wealth to d next generations ... there is also something they call not working at all n ur money is working for u ... still u get to that level pls my dear ibo sister dnt talk abt range rover kind of money as waelth ...

She is shallow so what do u expect.

Lanrocks said...

Wow! I ve finally gotten what I ve bin longing to know all these while @ Linda

Nigerian interviewers are stupid!!!!! They ask the same question over and over again in an indirect way.. Getting the same fuckin answer! No depth, no width.. Shallow bitches!

Hmmmm Ese! I see you. Lol

stella said...

luk @ this imbecile,this fat,big baboon,king king,gorilla,who tries to copy my frend work for years,thinking she is a star,hypocrite you are,linda heed my advice beware of this kind of people who make you think they are your friend,becez is pretence,they are not frend with you,they are 2face
baboon below
Egoruomare Efiok Eyo Efiok said...
Linda girl, you have remained constant from the start and you are living proof that God ALWAYS keeps to His word and He is blessing the works of your hands.

You are so right about being thick skinned as well, for the more people hate on you and are jealous and spiteful, especially when you have a good heart, the more God will increase your blessings and then they can have more to be jealous of as they watch you progress higher. I wish people who fret and annoy themselves over coward anon comments could think the way you do, hiss and ignore them and move on to the next important work to do. The fact that they aren't bold enough to say these things to you as themselves speaks volumes, so why lose sleep over a coward spitting venom through a computer when you can sleep well and leave them for God to deal with? And trust me the VENGEANCE God wreaks on such evil people when you least expect it will SHOCK you. I have seen several examples. So no answer them mbok, leave them for God. lol!

Keep being you girl and I pray that God gives you the type of husband and children that your heart desires. He will not bless you halfway; just keep being the real you with a good heart and you will see more of His faithfulness manifest.

I remember when I used to tell you years ago to delete some crazy personal stuff you write, and it's funny to now see you being questioned about one (err...the mildest of them, lol) of them so matter-of-factly, which shows that your audience embrace you regardless.

I believe that God chose you as a vessel to publicly manifest His blessings in, so don't worry, the world will also witness Him complete what He has started in your life IJMN- AMEN.

God bless you tons girl.

my dear i come to ur blog to hear hear gist in town not ur personal life ... cos u cnt me my role model ... i hv past that level where linda or nollyhood movie ll n anything i can learn from ... i dnt hate u but i dnt hv past that level where u ll b an inspiration ... u speak very insecure n intimidated ... try n b a lady , b cool calm n collected ... look at ibidun of elizabeth r , ifeoma williams , even genny ... stop talking abt range rover n house on the island kinda of wealth ... whn u talk hv it in mind u r talking to d world of highly intelligent pple ,that ll guide u whn u talk, u r not just talking to surulere pple

Apart from putting giving me a reason to smile this morning, inspiring me for d future and giving me few quotes to hold unto, i must say u are awesome and wonderfull; keep living the role model to our young girls (even guys) and never look back.

i only found 1 or 2 opinions of urs uncomfortable but i guess that's y and where we vary as human beings.

God bless u now and always LINDA!

May God bless you for what you have just said.

Babe u re jst too much,i have really learnt from ur interview,and would really want to meet u in person.i like ur spirit and courage go girl u rock..

Linda, I visit your blog everyday, yes...everyday, its almost part of my work schedule..lol. I was introduced to your blog last year and since then I haven't relented from visiting frequently.

Though I have never commented, after reading this interview I had to break my silence. I must commend the simplicity and sincerity you oozed in this interview and also in your style of writing...u rock girl.

I wish you continued grace in your chosen path and as you encourage and positively impact the lives of people, the Lord Almighty will visit you at the very point of your need and grant your heart desires.

P.S: Cant wait to see pictures of your 'desired man' and the cute babies that will follow afterwards.

God bless.

A bit like self adulation to me;)take it easy girl.Good wine needs no advertisement ok?

Linda u are da bomb,i really appreciate God for your life if not for anything in dis world but for affecting lives positively.im happy that u dont bother yourself with dose negative forces that run their mouth anyhow,they will never see good in what people do thats why they can never move to greater heights.just keep up the good work ok...

ugo frank said...

What more can I say ? Linda just keep being Linda and God will keep blessing you....... U r awesome, too bad am younger lol

ugo frank said...

What more can I say ? Linda just keep being Linda and God will keep blessing you....... U r awesome, too bad am younger lol

the white enchantress said...

Nice interview aunt Linda......in as much as you are happy at what you do and you are blunt at saying things the way they are,a times less is better.....give us reason to keep wondering who Linda ikeji is.....more grease to ur elbow.

nyx interview gurl,i think der wil always and forever b 1 linda ikeji blog.u sound so so honest...me lyk....thumpz up chap...singing bruno mars marry u...lol...jokin...met u at d top

Ogah Peters aka P-money said...

I'm one of the regular readers of ur blog but never like u as a person but today u ve made me to love u dearly.Really appreciate u Linda, i wish u re my sista.keep the spirit up gal.cheer. (Do u mind if i get ur person contact? phone number/any other means of contact. I'm one of the Batch C corp Members presently servicing in Lagos and there is something very important i will love to discuss with u).u may take the bracket off before u post the first comment. thank u.

Still dont get whats revealing here Linda.

That you're 31yrs/went to Moshood Abiola Uni/make about N5M a month/desperately searching/dont enjoy sex/ can now afford $2k worth of wristwatch for a man.....which is news abeg???

and i know u wont publish it but shey uve read it. thats d 'koko'

I just saw on Bella naija the other week, then i saw ur interview.from there i decided to have a look at your blog,it is wonderful.I like the interview, you are a good person.
Keep it up

Kai!!! But Linda u need to dress better o. What kinds outfits do you have on?(an ini edo/Susan peters blend) not good for business o. Mayb u Sud divid dat money to buy an island u have saved up and use it to enhance ur dress sense. Like the saying goes, looking good Is good business. Love u to bits girl

@ anon 2012 8:59 wutz ur prob and or u odas let her be she bin tru tink and tin in life and she just xpressed it infact u guyz are full if critism here i out mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Ogah Peters said...

this is my e-mail address Ogahpeters@yahoo.com

wini syno speaks said...

Linda your humility and truthfulness beasts my imagination, this interview is what i call frankly speaking. You answered many questions most celebrities wouldnt have answered, more especially ur age and ur single n searching state. God will surely bless u with all ur heart's desire, especially your dream man. U are a source of inspiration to many out there, God will surely bless u for those lives that u have touched and changed

Linda, a word of advice for you! Stop harping on the issue of wealth. This is the most shallow interview I have come across in recent times. From this interview, one is able to infer that you are fixated with money. Please, lay more emphasis on making impact, positive impact at that. Also, beware of people who sing your praise at all times. When the shit hit the fan, they will be no where to be found. Moreover, desist from writing or posting write-ups about yourself. It is irritating. Finally, do bear it in mind that you cannot be a blogger for ever. Nothing last for ever, except of course, the grace of God.

Olusegun said...

Wow! What shall i say? You are simply incredible, wish I could increase my age by 6yrs, don't worry i you won't need to buy me recharge cards!lool Kai my fiancee must not know i said this ooo (Lmao). Now you are amongst the few people I would love to meet with the likes of Obama & Mark. You are free-spirited that is what i love most about your person. Cheers!

no said...

Linda, i bet u guy of ur dream will surely come in due time. with this, i subscribe to the belief that says... no one has it all.

love u dear.

Ibelema said...

Linda I love u, you are natural not every person will like u and not every person will hate you
Always have it at the back of your mind that for every person who thinks or says something terrible about you, there's someone out there who thinks or says something terrible about them. Linda you are wonderful thanks for motivating me.

well.....don't ve much to say. Keep up the good work.

Ade said...

Girl, just started reading your blog. keep up the good work cos it's really cool. read your interview and i ca lil of me in you. All the best. takia.

chinedu said...

Hello Linda.
Nice and Interesting interview. I've been following your blog, read some interesting posts and admired the way you write but I ve never commented.
I'm a blogger too and also the founder of Jobgurus Nigeria and I understand the motivation behind bogging for four year with nothing to show for it.
You are really touching alot of life with your blog.Keep it up and May God grant you your inner most heart desire.
Thanks

Adeyinka said...

wow Linda, i totally loved the interview and that is what i call "LINDA UN-CUT" plus the shaving stick part kept me rolling on the floor. like seriously?????? hehehehehehehe. i hope that guy gets to see dis *evil grin*

1 + The One said...

Linda! I LOVE you!
I think the wonderful thing about you is how real you are. You are indeed a role model and I hope to meet you one day!
Always grateful to you for inspiring me to start my own blog! God bless you loads and may He continue to guide you and help you to be ALL that He wants you to and more..
.. And may that man you described find you very soon :-)xx

Olu-omo of d source said...

Why post my comment only to take it down?This seems like d handiwork of d young lady that refuses to answer d 'how'r u doing' question.Ah well,to each their own.

Muse said...

I love you Linda in my own way, never met you but i think you're a sweet person deep inside.
One thing tugs at my mind. Are you born again? You need Christ in your life to cap up this beautiful life you try to live.
Think about it and make the decision if you haven't yet.

Titilola said...

I admire you Linda......May all your dreams come true

Good interview Linda. You're willing to take the punch as well as give it. I like that.
http://tobechidaniel.blogspot.com/

Ayoola Olateju said...

This interview made me fall more in love with you as an invisible friend though. Wish i can have a date. Do you do motivational speeches? you should consider it. God bless you.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Nothing like having one's own medium for damage control(Zuckerberg)..Oprah..Rupert Murdoch they all did..u learnt from the best..
When we talk about revelations..maybe we talking about some out of this world experience u wanted to let out..this is just a regular everyday revelation!!..career women..all want what u stated...make their own cash\dream fella\marriage!!..just saying..

Chuka Ewelukwa said...

If only i was older than you, i would have made sure i marry you. You may reject me but am gonna keep coming, switching character until i match up with the character in your mind. But am younger, i envy your future husband. Linda you are the symbol of what a beautiful woman should be, the perfect ingredient i want in a woman. You have sent me on a journey to find a replica of you, someone i will fall in love with and get married to. You are an inspiration. Linda You are blessed.

Linda words can't say but you are definitely a very humble and sincere lady.. I love you more than ever. You are very inspirational and you deinately have a sense of humour. BIG UPS LINDA!!!!!!!

Ok please come out in the open and tell us why some comments are not posted even though they contain no !!!! or negative sentiments. This is my 4th comment.

Linda u'r intelligent.I love it when ladies talk intelligently. Kudos!

Theo said...

Linda, you are a most inspiring person. I recently became a reader of your blog, say about two months ago. Quite frankly I am truly inspired by your constancy and the fun way you keep this blog going. This interview is a revelation of the beautiful strong woman inside of you. I think you are not just a success at what you do, you are also brilliant. Thank you for helping me recapture my dream. God bless you.

God bless you linda

Birrion said...

You seem to be my inspiration

Anon May 31, 2012 12:43 PM; it's LI's inferiority complex that is her problem. Money miss road.

Wow.. Linda this is so nice. You're so intelligent and YES!!,you're a role model. Keep going strond dear... Xoxo

LINDA YOU NEED TO ACCEPT JESUS CHRIST AS YOUR LORD AND SAVIOUR.GOD LOVES YOU AND IS KNOCKING WAITING FOR YOU TO ANSWER

Akanimo Sunday said...

Linda,your ideals and views are so darn real.I love your your panache,style and spirit.I'm dying to meet you someday and I trust that you will make that happen.Permit me to say that I love you.................................................................................................................................................

taiwo said...

lovely lovely lovely...dts all i can say.God will continue to bless your kind heart.

www.teeshogs-fashionandlovers.blogspot.com

~Sirius~ said...

I wonder if you actually had the time to read all the comments.

And like you said......Much more Love than hate in the comments section.
There's really no need to worry about the Haters in this life.
They will always be there.

Have a fab weekend.

Chinedu said...

linda ur blog is a smile to a frown face...

Always ur no. 1 fan
1 love

otoray said...

why dnt u post my comment linda?

you look too slim and old, maybe if you gain a lil weight would be better. you are facially not attractive too, but i like the interview. kudos

for the fact that you are thin doesnt make you a model linda, you look hungry. And this your outfit and poszture is too local. Models dont wear this biko.

Really inspiring.. Especially where u had to wait for 6hours just for 10k.. Gurl, u got so faith and I'm infected with it! Xoxo!

Henrygee said...

Linda i love you somuch. thankz i really picked some points here. love u. n i jst posted d secrets of success on my facebook status. May God bless u wif husband you'll love n he wil also love u for who u are. Thankz 1z again.

Linda I sincerely and honestly have to give credit to your blog,despite its simple format without your dot com,I believe traffic to your site is way incredible.I am not much of a blog visitor but the likes of bella naija,talkofnaija,nairaforum(not sure of the name though)dont capture my mind enough.Your positioning strategy in the mind of the readers is brilliant.Despite my busy schedule in London,I still find time to check the latest plus you really get information from confirmed sources unlike the others.If the Nigerian stock market was strong,I would advise you float up your blog on the floor of the exchange but its not the time though. I wish I could meet you in person and learn a thing or two.

linda, nice interview. You want to meet Jackie Chan, that's so random. That's why I like you, you are just yourself.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 405   Newer› Newest»