The woman who spent N850,000 on food in one day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 March 2012

The woman who spent N850,000 on food in one day

It was revealed yesterday at the National Assembly probe that the Director General of the Security and Exchange Commission, Ms Arunma Oteh, spent N850,000 on food in one day, in violation of regulations on how chief executives can spend. She also allegedly stayed eight months in Transcorp Hilton Hotel Abuja at the cost of N30Million.

The House committee that probed her said she's compromised her position by engaging in a spending spree in the last one year she's been in office. But no one said anything abut her resigning.

N850k on food in one day? Well, it's possible. 24ct gold plated amala and ewedu...:-)

150 comments:

See her puff-puff mouth. Fat pig.

Oj said...

God go punish her.see her check eriot

moi said...

who cares?abeg im tired of all diz stories.mstcheeeeeeeew!

Angelo Xpression said...

Haba mana, Linda Abeg ask her "If na so dem they spend the money before, she come meet anyone?" And there we thought she came to sanitize SEC.

tilda said...

Shey na gucci rice, prada tomatoes abi LV pepper? Choi!!! Nd I thought her body nd face should look like victoria's secret by now

U 4got to add bb porshe table water! ℓ☺ℓ

wat kind of food did she spend it on,is it fendi meat,Gucci rice or phatfarm water,na wa oo,if its not designers food specially prepared den she should face the music.

Amadi Cynthia said...

It is indeed very sad. I did watch the whole probe or most of it at least, at some point, she became agitated. Who would believe that such a pretty woman given her academic pedigree will descend to the level of the "i must chop govt money" syndrome very common with our public office holders? infact, women are said to steal much more than men which makes me doubt the acceptance of a female President in the next decade. Why wont they just learn from the likes of Hilary Clinton, Mitchell Obama and Ekllen Sirleaf? very sad. I hope to be a female politician in the near future God help me

thief woman!

that how they steal our money with reckless abandone, God will punish all of them in due time.

on AIT this morning, patients were soliciting for money from well meaning nigerians because of people like this woman who were entrusted with public funds and they misused them. ole buruku.

850,000k for food in one day, God dey!

Of course we know she didn't actually spend it all on food, that was just a front.

Yes ke!...why can't she spend it?....we av Gucci beans,LV rice,prada stew, Lacoste ponmo! Lol....but on a serious note...they need to fire this thief.

Of course she pocketed N845,000 and spent just N5,000 on food.

I think we should ask questions & find out the truth b4 throwing abusies, 850k food?does that make sense?

SunnyC said...

She understands Nigerian Government intoto. Nobody can do her anything, just noise and matter dies down.

BLOGLORD said...

Money is the root of all evil. i do not blame her..she is taking her own portion of d national cake. she is eating 850,000 in a day meanwhl so many cant afford 50naira agege bread n 10naira pure water in a day. what an irony! God will judge

vincent said...

She dey mad.

D G Herbert said...

Yeah! She eats gold! *smh*

And the ironic thing is that, as per our usual practice, NOTHING will be done about this. Nobody gets punished in Naija for economic crimes, unless you don't have money to 'settle' or u don't have any friend in high places. Next story pls.

Okay people, the Gucci beans and prada rice joke is now old and stale. it just looks stupid now

this is how these goats are destroying our country and future.idiots.

PapaTee said...

dey are making noise and embarrasing her now...lets see the end result weather she will go to jail....all dis kinda noise we have herd nd seen b4 in 9ja.....

So she spent 850k on food what are they going to do about it. Our leaders need to start taking actions not just mouth n displaying their stupidity. What have they done to all the boko haram suspects how many of them have they made to confess or give them clues,U see they know how to catch us they just bring out one stupid story so we will think they are working but at the end of the day No end result. We need to start asking them for Accountability. Efcc to will arrest Governors n make noise but leave them after few months they know nobody will question them. Me have given up on Naija abeg

Manasseh anaba king said...

Well as soft as she might seem she's worse than boko haram, cuz in the last one year many must have lost their lives cuz of her devilish greed, she single handedly murder morethan what bokoharam has killed in a year

Oteh/Ete...is it just me? Or are pple wiv TE in their names naturally greedy? Well I dnt blame her...shey our prez uses 1 million? Abeg joor leave her alone...wen D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ empty d countrys purse, their eye go clear.

N 850 ,000 when some people in nig dnot have money to feed there family God forgive them

And sooooooooo? N850,000.00 on food and people are making noise. That is a tip off the iceberg compared to what entails in some Nigerian govt. parastatals. From clerk to oga, embezzlement is the order of the day. Nothing go happen joooo. Thievery dey inside NIGERIANS blood.

moi said...

wat a stupid hoe!

Yetinde said...

O ga o.850k ke?4 wat?she wan kill herself ni.

linda are u on nairaland? are u d one posting all dat shitz on nairaland? if you are the one plsssssss stop it.i dont want to say i'm disappointed in you.or could it be an impostor trying to make u look bad and shallow?
thjis is the link below-:
http://www.nairaland.com/893532/linda-ikeji-husband-showed-up.
there are still others o.

BLOGLORD said...

linda u didnt add plus how she spent 30million naira on hotel bills in 8months

some of these things are conspiracy...but the public would obviously believe

the white enchantress said...

hmmmm. i talk am say na only GEJ people way no de suffer like the rest of nigerians...... issorai. God de! madame,u go vomit dat money one way or the other.all of una way de steal and spend and launder go see sickness beg God to take una life......yeye people.

There's a cynical look on that woman's face, that tells me she's not there for our good. it says "Yeah, i did that!so what r u goin to do?"

Make una no dey hate like that naaa,the 850k food was made of the blood of Jesus naa that's why it is that expensive.@Amadi Cynthia,my dear male political office holders know what they are doing.They can never appoint a decent woman who is self motivated for a public office of course she will floor all of them.All they do is appoint those ones ones they ve already spoilt and corrupted with money just to prove that women are no good.

Adriel said...

The food is just a front for what she actually did with the money...who is she fooling? lousy woman! I pray she gets infected with a disease that will gulp d same amount of money from her pocket everyday!

Naija!!!! Its only in Naija dat one hears dis kind of story- Public Fund Embezzlement. Nigerians r 2greedy n corruption haz soaked into d bone narrows of our leaders lik oil. Everyone is jst waitin 2get dere n eat his own part of d National Cake. 850k 4food in one day? Wile 60% of Nigerians r livin below $1 per day. Hmmmmm. I pray 4my country

There's more to this story. Can we have more details? Was it her personal meals? Or there was a SECOND event held at the Hilton Hotel attended by 150 guests?

you people should not post ill comment about her. it might not be true. people like to fabricate stories. i know this lady too well. She is a very simple lady.

Stupid pig, see her fat face, you'll die of obesity! mtkcheeeewwwwww

In fact,any woman whose last name ends with "teh" should not be allowed to man any public office because they have proven to be looters.

daniel said...

ITS JUST A PITY...JUST LOOK AT HER OPPORTUNIST

daniel said...

ITS JUST A PITY...JUST LOOK AT HER OPPORTUNIST

Its possible, if it was a party. Why living in Hilton. She no get house again.

bluemagic said...

Na devil go punish her,fat generator...haba,wat sort of country is dis n dey even av d nerve to even say it out..dis is annoying,can't she gv d mney to d less priviledge.fat ram

Oga oooo, Nawa oooo, where is this country going to?... People are suffering, no school for children, no work for graduate, increase fuel price added to the problem of common men, someone spent N850,000k on food only for just a day... God of heaven.. don't stay too long before you george all these people... let them and their family reap the fruit of their did to the people of this country...

She is not Yoruba so it was probably gold plated starch and banga soup plus esi-ewu. Silly woman...

Adebola said...

Hmm oga oh.
And can people stop with the Susan Peter's diss. Its looking like Cyber bulling and this could have very serious effect on her, no matter how tough she is, she is also human. Linda please stop posting mean comment abt her.

Cynthia said...

This is indeed a proof (as are others) that the Nigerian top govt officials are nothin but a set of decayed thieves. Few months ago our very own president case was also 'handled' by the so called lazy fat ass senators but till this moment, nothin was said about whether the President should cut down his feeding allowance (if he did, am not aware) and now this is yet another one. Its just as if Nigeria is all talk, no action. This woman should be dealt with, at least let her be used as a scaregoat.........#850k on food in one day! Of course she spent maybe less than #10k and the remaining #840k entered voicemail. Onye oshi.

Modupsy said...

Just outrageous!!

Sam said...

Linda abeg help me ask her if she's eating diamond as rice or she buy Porsche swallow.

She Ȋ̝̊̅‎​ƨ̣̇ not D̶̲̥̅̊ first,moreover 850k Ȋ̝̊̅ƨ̣̇ too small compare to D̶̲̥̅̊ BILLIONZ they're stealing from 9ja.........Йą only G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ go help us ​Joº°˚°ºϑR

Amadi Cynthia said...

bear in mind folks that the 850k on food in one day is just one of the many monies she stole/spent! she spent 30m on hotel bills in 8months!!! what hotels? why so much, even if the hotel has Tempur mattresses. This woman should head to jail cos am a tax payer so its very upsetting, they steal public funds, buy all sorts of material things and pose with it, the saddest part is that me and you see them in public and admire them, want to meet them, want to shake them, want to say hello! true or false???

Y r u pipoo talking like this na.... Just the other day, I spent roughly 1M just on drinks *batting my lashes*

Udrimz said...

*crying* dat money can feed thousands of poor masses in 9ja...even me sef wey dey comment owu dey blow me

What is she eating that should cost so much...may that food purge her and everybody that has been greedily eating it with her. Wicked people.

to think that some Nigeria children go without food for days because their parents cant afford to feed them. God alone will pay these people back for their wickedness.

He no better for her atubotan re konida

Mama somtee said...

I was watching all the drama on channels Tv and she was just dogging Questions thrown at her , unfortunately for her she was not prepared for the backlash , at a stage the chairman of the commitee asked her if she thought they were illiterates , of course she was not expecting them to be angry , a lot of people has died due to the stock market crisis , yet since her tenure she has done nothing to stabilize it , they akked her why it was going down hill just dey look like mumu , na her staff hear am . But it's a big embarrassment , a won ole jatjati .

Linda, y dem call her Ms? she neva marey?

jescci said...

Ordinary N850k pere.abeg jeun lo joor

almost famous said...

all this insult wouldnt take us anywhere. Since our government wouldnt punish these thieves we have to start doing it ourselves,alienate this bastards, threat them like crap, in ur little office dont collect bribe from them to make their matter easier, make dem follow due process frustrate them a little, when the start getting this type of treatment from all of us the would atleast feel our pain even if the dont change.

Mine said...

no be only designer food she dey eat, dhe na designer...All dis intelligent women wit first class certificate doing nonsense...Once d person school abroad dem go just carry am con head parastatal. abeg d talk don tire me sef*eating gucci kpomo*

sakara said...

gluttons in power, shame on u woman, her cheeks like N5 puffpuff

sirvin4u said...

Nigeria! anything is possible

winnie said...

Wats the biggy ere Oga spends billions and millions on food....wat do expect from the servant ? 850k too small sef.

Linda, It's N85,000 and not N850,000.

Chi said...

Food for who......her state???????

This is terrible! This people have got no conscience at all!

Na God go call them 1 by 1 when d time comes...... Let them spend our moni now, and later them and their children, children will pay for it!! Just like Abacha. Useless ppl.

Nollywood Forever said...

Wow thats amazing!!! What on earth was she eating???

Lord Denning said...

it is mere allegation...it may turn out to be nothing but a smear campaign. since when did National Assembly assume the role of National ombudsman ? Linda pls hear from this woman first b4 u crucify her!

Linda this is sad.what's wrong with nigerians public or private officials .they are all the same.

i usually do not comment on stuff like this but i'll make an exception. first of all the lady spent N85,000 on food and anyone who has ever stayed at the Hilton would know that it is pretty easy to rack up such a bill hosting people. i mean that's barely $600. Secondly, the house of reps members accusing her of all this are even more corrupt. a simple Google search will reveal all this.

Designer food(limited edition) those kind of food ar expensive na wth diamond encrusted toothpick n dnt forget their ar jewels from queen elizabeths crown encrusted on d plates n cutleries 850k haba madam u try oh eating wth class

Guys, c'mon...not like I agree with her o!...she's a thief n I know dat...but dats just about $5,500.Dats quite small. If she worked for the money and she did that, I'm completely okay with it...all you need to do...is just to buy a bottle of wine worth $4000 and eat $1000 and give a tip of $500. So, whats the noise about. There are people who spend more!

Atobatele said...

I’ve said it time without numbers that corruption is the only problem we have in this country and we don’t have people yet that are ready to fight it. NSE,SEC,NNPC,MDA’S ETC.What are we hearing about fuel subsidy probe again,it has gone to the cooler. God will help us in this country. With all these revelations emerging from the so called probe sittings, has any one found or pleaded guilty been prosecuted to curb the same act from those that are still having the mind of looting public fund? Government should stop deceiving us and spare us the everyday drama we watch on TV in the house probe. Access Bank bought Intercontinental Bank over just like that. There must have been an arrangement btw Oteh and Access Bank to do sharp one with investor’s fund.
Why wont there be problem in the financial sector? Lamido is dishing millions of CBN fund to his brothers in Kano, Bank MDs dey buy Estates in Dubai with investors funds and SEC boss dey chop with hands and feet… This is our Naija!!

on hon thief dey probe thief;nothing go happen jo abi something don happen for all the probe entertainment ltd by the senate if then replace am that person too go chop and even you( abeg good people i de find govt job oh before the national cake finish if you go help. pls contact to be provided at your response

lolo uno said...

special hell fire for her n all the embezzlers in dis country...God will not forgive pple like her..she and adolf hilter na d same place na dem go end up special hell fire..OBJ and Jona wud be special advisers there arrgggghhhhhh wickedness...evil woman

Abi ooo jeez!

Am I d only one who's noticed dis woman isn't bad looking?chei make una no kill me o abeg!

Is it not bad enough that a lot of people are dead some groping in the dark cos of borrowed money and hard earned money invested in stock that blown by wind into pockets of people like her. She must pay back oooo!

Dis kind situation reminds u say, u dey naija,dunno wat can b done 2 safe dis nation.sorry!sorry! Ooooooo.I sorry 4 nigeria.

wat a nonsense dnt she hv concience?y nt take d too much money to d motherless babies home if is too much? a woman 4 dat matter if is a man we wil say he's spending it on a woman but who is she spending d money on? hmmmmm God wil really judge her y some people are looking 4 ordinary 850nara to prepare soup that wil last for d whole week and shes spending 850,000 just on a day food,hmmm i pity u kama is coming.thief.

She try naw...if na me, na N5m food I go tell them say I chop...she chop food 850k una dey shout, what about Queen Elizabeth wey visit Nigeria drink ordinary tea of #50m...abeg abeg abeg....make una leave am jwor....

#Queeny!

Nigeria is filled with Idiot And wicked souls, i mean there are kids dying because of N1000 in Nigeria. I'm thankful i got out of that hell hole called Nigeria. The only ones i feel sorry for are the children who's only sin was that they were born in Nigeria. There is no promise of better future for them. This Lady will be allowed to return to her job after she sleeps with one or two big shots and the case will be closed.

Lets be fair pls. If she hosted a 3 course dinner for 50 capital market operators at the NICON Hilton at e.g. 15k per head, that's 750k already. And you can be sure NICON will definitely charge more than that - dinner for two @ a half-decent Chinese restaurant in Lagos is approx 20k - just by way of comparison.

no b hr fort if tosay she no get d moni she fit evn eat r&b

Linda, u too get mouth self....but u kw say na so naija govt
be na. Which way Nigeria?

Olusegun said...

I tire for this country O°˚˚˚. Some peeps hv resolve to milk d nation dry, heartless people. One buy one all of una go die now. Fenk ǦØD̶̲̥̅̊ say dem ₪☺ fit bribe death. If ₪☺ be Ƨ̷̜̩̌̋o...... We r done in dis country. Its a pity dat nofin will b done †Ơ̴̴͡ her. Chop and commot. Patapata plea bargain. Baba come do A̶̲̥̅♏ urself O°˚˚˚ . N̶̲̥̅̊α d food go choke u die. Ole
....Olusegun

Eagle Eye said...

that's why she does'nt want to marry. can u believe she is still single?

Well on d bright side,she spent it on something ebidle than spending it on a gadget n posing with it with hard knuckles!! Susan p. anybody?? ℓ☺ℓ‎​​​ #okbye. HisFlyness

Uzzi said...

All of you here commenting, if they put you there, trust me, you go theif. That ole blood dey for every Nigerian body, no lie. That why wen you ask small pikin for naija now say wetin you wan be wen you don grow up? E go say senator, governor,president because e know say nah theif dem be and e want national cake.Nobody wan do teacher,professor or nurse. Nigeria we hail thee!

What a world!

shbaz said...

...Yet she is on a diet :o

pls wetin she go come dey shit????? i guess christian louis buttin shit she go dey shit!!! ole oniranu buruku, she shld be jailed !!!!!

Bukola said...

Eh yah! And I really like this woman o also we both look alike facially...I'm disappointed such a pretty woman would do that...pls was d 850k for just one particular day or everyday? If its just a day, its pardonable then. But then Oteh ti te...:(

i watchd d probe on NTA yesterday, couldn't even answr simple qtns. was asking her staff to assist her. trust our reps, they refused that she shld answer all qtns. such a shame. KC

See as she dey open eyes during her probe... She must shit all d money complete ooooo!!!

I am, the no Sender. said...

Oyami le nu. Am flabbegasted, dumbfounded and stunned beyond my own imagination at the wanton thievery of the haves over the have nots, of the opportuned over the unopportuned. May this breeze continue to blow to open fowl nyansh.

IDIOT UPON ALL THE CHILDREN IN NIGERIA THAT ARE GOING TO BED HUNGRY ONLY HER IS SPENDING 850K ON FOOD LET ALL THE CHRONIC ILLNESS BE AT HER DOOR STEP THIS MONTH AMEN

i'm not surprise, afterall, they say WAT A MAN CAN DO, A WOMAN CAN DO BETTER. She is a disgrace to motherhood. God will judge her

princess zee said...

She's a DISGRACE to womanhood...I wonder what pple like this would tell God wen dey die

Roli said...

Well shes squealing now on the House of Rep commitee that have been demanding bribe from her, to conceal all this rubbish. They demanded N40million from her, tickets to travel and estacode and she refused! Bunch of idiots.This is so disgraceful

You guys should stop behaving like illitreates.obviously she must have entertained guests at the hotel hence the bill.linda I am surprised at you. Thought you should be in the vanguard of defending women in power not vilifying them, at least do an informed and educated investigation before you caption your blog with misleading headlines..find out how much the senate president uses to entertain his own guests before you allow the poor woman to be unnecessarily insulted by pions.

If it is so,then she is an ugly senseless humanbeing who is not worthy to be among the living soul & my living God will destroy her & d rest citizen who behave in such manners.

850'k in one day ! Wetin u dey chop? #smh#

Femillionaire said...

The woman is fighting back o... Says that the house is fighting her because she refused to give them bribes...http://saharareporters.com/news-page/security-and-exchange-commission-boss-says-house-reps-members-demanded-n44-million-bribe-p

Oh na only 8months she stay 4 Transcorp while one of those probing her was staying a hotel since 1999 till 2011,dem no probe am,abeg make dem leave d woman alone

Oh please! Tomorrow she will buy a BB porshe or a Kanye West inspired nansense, linda as usual will hail them here and you all will still be tripping.

As long as you treat them like gods they will shit on every one of you

za doll said...

na dem dey chop, Gucci garri n prada egusi soup, Wetin person no go see or hear 4 9ja

GlamNotchApparels said...

ridiculous

I do believe it is possible to spend dat amount in a day.pls wats d price of the most expensive bottle of wine??? Eating @ hilton we can all imagine d cost of just a plate and am guessing she was not d only one. I will not judge her bcos most of d peeps judging wold do d same if dey re in her shoes.

This was the same woman who came to SEC and sacked the contracts staffs who hve being in SEC for 3 years employing her own candidates! I pray they don't just let this case die off like that, she should pay for it ooh...

Linda Ikeji said...

@anon 12:47...i don't go on nairaland. i'm sure in ur heart u know i'm not the one writing stuff there. someone is obviously being silly

This is some funny ish right here on this website. All of you people judging her would do ABSOLUTELY THE SAME if you were in her shoes. Its a Nigerian thing ok? Judge not lest ye be judged.

Linda, is this actually 85k or 850k? It's good to ensure accuracy. By the way, you now screen comments. I thought there was freedom of speech on this blog. Isn't it good you let people express themselves freely? Anyone reading through the comments can always choose what is sensible cos a lot of comments are obviously misguided. My take though!

Pls help me ask her is she earth woman heart. Well i can blame her she no that the next life she will come she will not be rich.

Ada said...

Linda, please steer clear of matters that you arent familiar with. Lets not spew ignorance on here. I'll post the same thing I posted on Sahara Reporters here for the ignorant minded folks.

You obviously do not know Ms Arunma Oteh. Anyone who has worked with her, and knows her personally, even when she first started at African Development Bank, will tell you that Arunma is a clear cut and concise young woman. She was born in the UK, and is a British citizen, she finished from UNN with a 1st class, and then went to get her MBA at Harvard on a FULL SCHOLARSHIP. When she started at the African Development Bank at about age 26. By age 30, she was already in charge of the trading Room at the ADB, she was the Division Manager. Her signature was on the bank's checks!! Yes the millions of dollars loans being given to governments such as Nigeria, had HER SIGNATURE!!!

Nigeria begged her to resign her Vice Presidency job at ADB!! She was the VP of Corporate Services (meaning she ran the bank!) there, and God knows if she stayed on, she would have eventually been president of the ADB!!

As someone who knows her, I was wary when she was begged to take the SEC job, because I knew she would do her work WELL and Nigeria does not understand what it means to do work. Arunma is not the type that will let them chop. Arunma is not the type of person to even hire a messenger!!

To people stating false certificate, how dare you?? Call Harvard School of Business Registrar's office and they'll verify her attendance! You can verify it here, it takes less than 24hrs to get a response! Here's the link here for the silly minded folks

http://www.hbs.edu/mba/registrar/general/general-verification.html

Infact I am doing siddon look, because by the time she is done with them. She'll finish the work she was sent to do, expose them all, and walk away and World Bank or IMF will run and hire her. Arunma is a scholar, and most importantly as Nigerians saw on TV today, an articulate and eloquent fighter.

Linda why u no show us her full pix now.i bet she no get ass.

This one worse pass James Ibori..she should be jailed..Oleeeee theif theif.

ONOME says........................
some say they are out to destroy her;some say she did really steal the money.So which is true??
We are in deep sh***t in Nigeria.Our leaders and people in power piss on us and call it rain and we bless them too;reminds me of that pastor that slapped the "witch for Jesus"....When are are going to chase corruption from our country?when are we going to demand for our basic rights?who is the messiah???
All these ranting on websites has achieved zilch so far;just noise;it hasn't helped us.NIGERIANS WHAT ARE WE WAITING FOR???????????

@ Ada, if she has all the qualifications and qualities u mentioned and allowed 30,000000mil=8months=3.2mil monthly on herself; then, she's a FOOL at the highest order.

Temple

@ Ada, if she has all the qualifications and qualities u mentioned and allowed 30,000000mil=8months=3.2mil monthly on herself; then, she's a FOOL at the highest order.

Temple

duchessa said...

Criminal ole that 850000 can feed 4 families for 1 month.

C as una dey pounce on dis woman....come to fink of it, she's not d only wan dat spends huge on fud...even una presido dey chop gucci rice, christian dior dodo, balmain water, lv beans, lacoste milk...so make una leave ha alone..she no dey spend quarter of werin oga jona dey spend..!

Please y'all should take a chill pill!
I love this woman!
PERIOD!
-Phibz.

SUE JORDAN said...

Innocent until proven guilty...

Please, always put the full story, they said she spent N850,000.00 in a day and N85,000.00 in another day. This could mean she entertained more guest and visitors the day she spent the big amount. The panel had asked her for 39m and 5m on different occasions and she refused that is all these you are seeing.

Before everyone talks including you Linda Ikeji, think "Is this true?" People tell lies and level false allegations against others, shey you all know. I don't know this woman but I do know that I can't believe everything I hear and start spreading it without concrete confirmation. Be sure of the facts first before you all start talking and by the way all these people on these probe committees, you gotta watch them well well too. Many of them may not be innocent themselves. They may be colluding to bring someone down who chooses not to play their game with them. This lady may be guilty or she may not be; I'm just saying "Think, be more discerning and confirm info before you spread gist."

one word glutton

devour said...

WE NEED VIGILANTES THAT WILL WIPE OUT ALL THESE HEARTLESS FOOLS.

Ada said...

The problem with us Nigerians is that we are too jaded by corruption, that we expect every corrupt allegation to be true!

1) One paper mentioned N85,000, another mentioned N850,000. Common sense should tell someone that there is a typo somewhere, but instead on this blog, Linda picks the N850,000 one because after all leaders have stolen such in the past.

2) The NSE collapsed before Arunma Oteh came on board. I lost millions myself, and all that happened in 2008. She was hired to start work Aug/Sep 2009. So please get sentiments aside cause it was not hr fault that you lost money in the stock market. She was Group Treasurer of the African Development Bank between 2001-2006, and managed all the banks investments, and the bank didnt lose money. In 2003, while she had this role, the bank received an AAA rating from the major financial rating agencies and had a capital of $32.043 billion. She was in charge of THAT MONEY BEING INVESTED PROPERLY. The Bank loans about $3 billion every year to African countries, and finances projects.

3) When SEC hired her, by right she was entitled to suitable accommodation in Abuja. They put her up in the hotel, why on earth is that now an issue?

4) What many Nigerians do not understand, include the mumus wey dey for House is that as Vice President, when she resigned from her post, she would also be paid off a certain percentage of her salary in cash.

5) @person saying she fired SEC workers. She was doing her job, they were the reason that the NSE went into the gutter, and she had to clean up shop. I am sorry if you/your personal person got fired, but forget sentiments there.

6) I hope someone has gone to verify her Harvard MBA degree, because there are still some ignorant ones there who instead of doing so, are still adamant that its forgery. Again dont be jaded. Here is the link again for those who would like to.
http://www.hbs.edu/mba/registrar/general/general-verification.html

All you need is her full name : Arunma Oteh

7) Even Sahara Reporters has now changed their article to reflect N85,000. Linda, I suggest you do so as well.

Also people think seriously, it is just a mere accusation. I believe we all can make use of our God given brains to understand the difference between personal accusations and vendettas as opposed to one with concrete facts, with conclusive evidence.

Lets get educated folks. Do your own research, dont be spoon fed rubbish, least you get food poisoning.

Ada said...

Look at the House Chairman and the way he was shaking, no he did not expect this. He picked the wrong person to accuse, I really hope he is ready for this fight, because Arunma Oteh has dealt with greater giants than him on the financial global level.

Channels TV link
http://www.channelstv.com/home/2012/03/15/sec-boss-accuses-lawmakers-probing-her-of-demanding-n39-million-bribe/

Ada said...

The same Herman Hembe who tore the cloth of Ms Doris Udoh here.

http://www.nigeriafilms.com/news/8048/4/police-called-in-as-suspended-law-makers-go-to-cou.html

You should be able to see the kind of accusations he is used to. So much for a so-called lawyer.

Its not every goat that says "meeeeeeeeh", that one should listen to.

I'll be back.

Ada said...

Actually from online investigation, she officially started work January 2010!

NSE crashed in 2008.

To the person who accused her of the market crash, come again, was it her, abi was it her ghost abi predecessor????

Linda pls post the update on this because nah the committee chairman collect N5m for the training he never attended, and was also demanding for more millions on this probe, and the actual money spent on food was N8,500. I beg update the story oooo

Let him without sin cast the first stone: those accusing her dont deserve the right. They are probably even worse and want to get her out of the way to create more havoc.
My condolences to the young and upcoming generations. Because it I said people copy what their leaders do. As long as we do nothing about the nations deplorable state more and more innocents would be enticed by this evil called CORRUPTION via our very one leaders!

God help dis country.!

Amadi Cynthia said...

After a more careful observation much later yesterday, i am having a change of midn towards this woamn, first, let us bear in mind that yesterday she was not given enough opportunity to defend herself, she was being asked questions upon questions with no room to answer those questions. I observed that when she read out her resume, she indeed have handled more sensitive positions in the ADB, she was not accused of fraud then. Is it possible that because she refused to release the 40m asked of her as she stated by the Chairman of the panel and another 5m before the probe which she declined to, they went tough on her trying to damage her reputation, which is very typical of Nigerians. Pls lets us be guided in the way we jump into conclusions o! most of the people even singing the theft of 850k did not even watch the probe! they go buy what they are told.
Well, let us see how it all unfolds but i did notice that during her accusation of the chairman of the probe panel, the man lo9oked dazed and his only reaction was to smile and say they will submit her claims and look into it, who is the bigger thief people? well, right now, am on her side, no apologies.

Thanks Ada I had posted previously castigating the illiterates we have on this blog insulting this woman.of course those who have not been fortunate to reach or get a whiff of a CEO position will find the expenditure strange but I tell you when you get there all you need to do is sit back and everything is taken care of food diesel travel school fees plus healthy bonuses at year end.it pains me that Linda has used her blog as a forum to mess this well read Nigerian woman. Just as you begged one useless agbero actress after she had threatened your life i hope you will do the same to this Havard trained 1st class Nsuka graduate.

We commend d good work she's doing buh her eating habit should be questioned....

So because she has a lotta certificates is gud enough reason for her to spend #850k on mere food?

What are u saying?

#Queeny!

only in Nigeria

Before you start to condemn the woman, you have to see this video. Try to air both sides of the story.

http://www.channelstv.com/home/2012/03/15/sec-boss-accuses-lawmakers-probing-her-of-demanding-n39-million-bribe/

Does the money allegations on the SEC DG make sense, what about the money allegations on the committee chairman Herme? Wait until they were both investigate properly by the appropriate body instead of throwing insults on her pls.

Ayombo said...

Nobody has verified the allegations and here you all have already passed judgement. Let he who is not corrupt cast the first stone!!

She just disgraced women..

N850,000 on food? rich ones in Naija are getting richer while the poor are getting poorer.

I pray God will expose every one of these wicked people that keep Nigeria backward. I pray, God will wipe off many of the USELESS older generation that messed up Nigeria, that got Nigeria to where it is now. God will punish them one by one, they will reap what they sow, they will not enjoy that stolen money IJN, Amen.

Who was she feeding? Her village?! We have liver in this country o! 850k a day is probably the amount they calculated based on her yearly expenditure for food. If I wanted to be spiteful I'd pray for God to make her LOOK like she eats 850k worth of food in a day so she can waddle and roll around the country, but I can't even be bothered.

lmao @ 24ct gold plated amala and ewedu