Genevieve Nnaji celebrates with brother as he graduates from UK university | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 March 2012

Genevieve Nnaji celebrates with brother as he graduates from UK university

Genevieve, Stephen and their mum                                      Genevieve and her mum
At the graduation party with other family members

The actress and her mum were there to celebrate with the young man, Stephen Nnaji, as he graduated from the University of London (International programme)...

At graduation dinner
Stephen Nnaji

133 comments:

were is genevie's daugther

lulu said...

congrats young man! Genny and mum looks gud. Nice one girl! Haters hug d transformer

Atobatele said...

Simple and beautiful. I love Genevieve

Genevieve is stunning

Chiek said...

God bless you Gene. You are much loved.

Genevieve is stunning

BLOGLORD said...

wow, first time i will be getting to see member(s) of her family. she is so coded when it comes to family. congrats to u genevieve's brother.
BTW, she looks like her mum.

That is one FINE brother ......... humm , Her mama born fine children.
CONGRATS to him

Da-zi said...

Aaawww....their mum is pretty!

Da-zi said...

Aaawww...their mom is pretty!

I just love Genevieve, mwah..classy woman. You never get to see the personal side of her, so its nice. And Genevieve kinda takes after her mom.
Anyway, I'm ready to read all sorts of comments...so let them roll in.

Nice. I want to see more pictures of her brother. Did not know she had such a cute brother

Congratulations on your graduation , I am single and available ***wink wink**

SHe herself should go back to school.

I love this woman i swear.she makes my heart warm. glad to see part of her family.her mother is graciously blessed and her brother is plain handsome :)

Akin Farmar said...

Congrats! Steve, I am happy for you buddy. It's been a long time and I am so happy for your accomplishments. I remember our undergraduate days at Unilag Akoka - You, Me and Biggie.Good times!
We need talk sometime. Check out my blog, www.akinfarmar.blogspot.com

Akin Farmar

Jesse's wife said...

he looks like her!congrats young man
is her daughter also in school in the UK?

Look at Genny,all poise and grace.Like we(celebrities) know how we do it for the camera.And the other family members...Do the maths.Congrats to her brother though.

MRS.F said...

which one be International Programe?
Well done!

Seb's Wife said...

Guess what Lin! I showed my silly husband this your post and he goes that maybe the programme is a swimmming or jogging degree!

Amanda Reginald said...

and dis is news becos?

Her brother is HOT HOT HOT.........

nkay said...

international programme be say the guy do the programme here and they do their final exams and graduation in uk at the school's main campsus.

Now this is a classic example of a boy I wanna kiss! Lmao...sowiee jst had to bear ma soul....hahahahaha I really do think I jst felt cupid's arrow...and it pierced me like yummm

Admin said...

Interesting! Kudos to the Chap. Lovely pictures...

armiey said...

I miss diz boi... Vry nice nd kul dude.h he sings well too. I miss saint joseph cath church sha.

Seb's Wife said...

While i appreciate, Gen/her mum and bro i cannot help but wonder at this post. University of London International Programme in what. This post is almost targeted at stark illiterates much like the nollywood movies, so very annoying. I am sorry but sometimes i think our actresses are so much into out doing each other that they become frivolous and silly sounding. Clearly it is long distance learning so he just went to the UK for the graduation that is why the course has the prefix International Programme. But is it a diploma or degree? what is the area of expertise? It almost looks like some cv's that come to me and they have Bsc.... in what i think before i shove it in the shredder. This story is just about seeing lovely Genny and her family at the Barbican but nothing else was achieved by the post other than me thinking someone needs to get an education!

End of Rant! How are you Linda?!

to Anonymous

SHe herself should go back to school.

March 15, 2012 6:54 PM

To do what again the young lady has a degree already, must every1 hv a masters, all those tht hv a degree and r looking 4 jobs nko,she's got talent & has made name & money 4 herself so wetin again mumu hater how dumb can u be mchewwwww

losers so u think the guy is hot and kissable cos he is related to genevieve or he finished from a school in uk''like he is the first person dat went to school abroad..smh..so wat will u do if u met a guy that was even born abroad and studied there u will enter the computer in grab him..stupid wannabees

Mama somtee said...

@ sayingitasitis that is a very unfair statement , who told you a child out of wedlock is a failure , who told you she is not proud of her daughter , because she is not throwing her to the media , and you wolves means what ? Who would not protect her child in this environment or even abroad with her status , ordinary people are protective not to talk or a star .
Though no fan of her's but I feel that was just unnecessary na pickin oooh dem no dey sell am for oyinbo market .

Beacause its genevieve!and because its a gud tn!aren't u guys just tired of hating!like seriously aren't u????...toni

Awwww...dts so sweet...btw is 'bare',not 'bear'...u welcome

Pls just say 'congrats steve' and move on.don't ask abt her child,don't ask wen she will get her degree,just be positive...Toni

Lovely Genevieve!!!.She is classy.

Royal Attah said...

Linda, what kind of programme? Is it DLI programme or Open university programme or computer programme? Please, somebody should help me call Genevieve to confirm before we commence Naija Owambe

Lmao...thanx! My baaad...I blame the butterflies...*blush blush*

Pu2 said...

The boy is a cutie just like his sista......lovely

So what if he had the programme in nigeria or London. He achieved a gud thing and she's celebrating a special moment..why all d hating.Jeezzzzzzzzzzz congrats gen and congrats cute brother of gen.

Ur subjectiveness has ruled all... Please drink acid!

LooooooL ur husband just killed me ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha SMH he is not serious

I lik Genny. She is my best!

Someone is missing in that picture--> HER HUSBAND. Let her go and plant her bum in a man's house and get out of her celibacy jare.

That said, I am happy for her and her family. She has done well for herself and is looking as radiant as ever. Way to Go Genevieve. Congrats to her bro.

Seb u married ur kind a hater like u ... Put ur life out here let's talk abt u too maybe both of u ll learn how to b positive ..

U r asking for her dsughter do u can start hating too

If u new proper news to to CNN ... This is a blog pple

Fearless! said...

Toni toni,defender of the uniVerse!
​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ºLmaoº°˚˚˚°º‎​°º‎​=))

Fearless! said...

Blush fire!
Rolling my eyes!

I think cupid hit u in the head!

LMAO @ MissJuwon's description of International Program......hahahahhaha!!! Choi!

Hummmmmm!!!!! 9ja! What is ur own na? Maybe she's with d dad sha????

Fearless! said...

Gbagaun!!!that's the sound of Your head!
#Empty!!!

Please explain things that you know and dnt ConfusE ppLe that don't!

Who told u that international program means PGD, na wa for u oH!

The annoying thing is tHat you went on to explain like u know it, smh!!!

Cute ooo, I want my sis to be Genevieve *tears*.

International programme is harder to pass. The guy tried o.

Lol. That ur hubby must be serious fun!

danny said...

who wants his numba?

OMG! I need me some Stephen Nnaji! *Lovestruck*

ONOME says........................
I love this woman seriously :))))I love the way she keeps herself from controversies!!I love the way she has protected her daughter from the media and bad belle people.I love the fact that no media is yet to publish a picture of her daughter and most importantly I love the fact that her family seems to value education!
p.s did I mention that I love the fact that she won't be caught dead holding a BB porsche like a trophy? #sigh#

Collins said...

She is ageless.
WANNA EARN SALARY FOR LIFE? CHECK OUT THIS LINK.
http://signup.wazzub.info/?lrRef=b379b

I dont understand how this is suppose to be a news..is he the first to do international programme!!! abi becos na genevie broda..abeg i dey do international programme for Harvard...will send u my graduation pics in sept, pls be ready to flash the pics.

Hater! We think he is hot and kissable because he is! Get over it and move on Mr Not hot and Kissable!

OMG! He's so hot! them lips!

Is he not on facebook? *Stephen Nnaji* that is.. i bin try add him. Stalker!lol

some people should remember that Genevieve has 7 SIBLINGS!!! abeg!

jobsfornaija said...

I was at the graduation, i no see them dia oh. Besides, the graduation dinner was at Grand conaught hall. where dem go do dia own dinner?

Ayombo said...

And what makes you think the dude will get this message? This is Linda's blog, not Steve's.

Oscar said...

what a Nice latest free browsing cheats blog for blogging tips, adsense tips and mobile tips and tricks.

Where is the 18 year old daughter she claims to be raising? Lovely looking family but there is something simmering under waiting to come to the surface

He go school for yaba go graduation for london. E don tey for that school o, thank God sey e graduate finally. I no come sabi wich one concern party inside edede mata o

Mama somtee said...

Am not into gene but on this one no hating she has tried for her family and I can see why she dey hassle left , right and centre ,

@Seb's wife, tell ur husband say regardless of wettin d boy read at least na degree dem give am at the end of the day. plus, to skool in uk is not moin moin and ogi!

Femiluv said...

They all look alike. Dude is cuute, and Genevieve looks so classy and gorgeous. Congrats to them!

Femiluv said...

Oh, and to those saying girls say he's cute cos he's Genevieve's bro. NOPE! Even if he wasn't Genevieve's bro, he's still a good looking guy.

lmao @ the comment saying Genevieve should go back to school. How dumb!

Congratulations Stephen....

No one knoes u! So don't bother

congrats too her brother... d dude fyn shaa.
@linda: reply my mail nah, i sent it d day b4 yday.

hater detector said...

Naija journalists/papparazi are laidback ( let me not say lazy). I trust E! In the US, someone would have leaked Genevieve's daughter's pic. So up until this day, no one knows what the daughter looks like or who she is? No paparazzi has camped outside Genevieve's house to get a glimpse of the girl? No insider has sold a story or pic to the press?? I am beyond surprised. What is journalism about then??Genevieve is like Naija's No1 celeb o!! Let's improve please.Linda this is my next assignment for you,get Genevieve's daughter's pic no matter what you do. Even if she lives abroad, pay someone to get it if you havee to *winks*

sakara said...

so how is this news now?? ok Linda & Genevieve clap for urselves kpa kpa kpakpakpa

Hira Data said...

Lmao, na wa oh. Now with all d comments I still never know which one be international program. E be like say I go just Google am. Congrats Steve! You all look lovely!

the white enchantress said...

nyce

Amebor...I'm sure u were roaming up nd down lookin 4 every1 dt was thr...mtcheeeww....say congrats nd move on ojare...

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

anyday anytime genny is d babe to beat,simple and elegant.wish her broda d best of luck

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

anyday anytime genny is d babe to beat,simple and elegant.wish her broda d best of luck

Congrat

Nne said...

Ms Juwon, i do not believe your pointless comments should be shared.And quite frankly, i always find your comments in the past irritating too!!

She looks like her mum. Pretty! Congrats to her brother!

linda hook me up wif ds boi naa...hs soooooo cute wooow...:)
nono

@ Onome, just google genevieve and daughter and u will see pics of n her daughter. They look like sisters.

If they value education so much why did they allow her 2 drop out of secondary school just cos she got pregnant?

To be sincere Linda, i read a lot of blogs and i have never come across one that always has hateful comments! it is so sad!
Wateva happned to just being happy for the fam n sayin congrats? jeez! u guys always have sth nasty to say! mschew!!!

I don't understand your rant? He has a first degree from Unilag so he must have gone for a post graduate degree. PS, when u say PGD, in Nigerian context it means a post graduate diploma totally different from what the initial poster said.

An international programme is one that the person did long distance and he just came for the graduation.

So what is your bile about his post? You actually sound like the ignorant one with an empty head. #Gbagaun.

Well done mama, ur kids are doing well.

Raheemah said...

why do some ppl just like to hate. abeg get a life jor, loosers. mshewwwwwwwww.

Raheemah said...

why do ppl just like to hate, as if u r any better. abeg get a life jor, loosers. msheeeewwwwww

wini syno speaks said...

wow, what a beauty to behold. Genevive Nnaji Nigeria's N0 1 celeb. She is the photocopy of her mama, Congrats to Steve the great achiever. For those who said they've not seen her child google Genevieve Nnaji and daughter you will see her, she is so beautiful like her mum.

Fine family. Their Mum is so pretty. I see where their good looks are from.

as myself said...

@seb wife. international programme is an external programme ie long distance.it is the same as the internal programme same same degree.

G babe you are always whaoooo: cute family
@jobsfornaija che nah everybody we de there you see abi nah people you go count for there,

Pls Linda,what do u mean by international program?Abi u too no go school?Even if dem tell u say International program,use ur head na,ask more questions like 'international program in what?'Abeg,u sef.

Shadaybrity said...

@Fearless u are just one sick fella(in a good way)*trolllllinggg*

ONOME yaff kill me wit laugh oooooo
"Holding a BB porsche like world cup"
Hahahaha Hehehehehe huhuhuhu
Lol​​‎ in tongue....................
Obarune

Shadaybrity said...

Looool @replies. Evulzzz!!!:D

Abi oo, go and look for him on FB.

Plz keep it in ur album except ur Omotolas Brother.

Why do U̶̲̥̅̊ want to se her daughter? Will U̶̲̥̅̊ pay linda for this job? Abeg U̶̲̥̅̊ go and find her urself.

yinotinto said...

see how ppl can kill them self over other ppl's palava. whether it is diploma or pgd or woreva. just say congrats or shut up 4 life. STOP HATING!

@ fearless! You need a shrink! Calm d hell down..silly

juliet igboekwe said...

@blog lord u took the words right out of my mouth.
it's good she is coded cos if she is nt the tabloids for use her gook ofe oha lol.
congratz stephen

linda why is this news????

ChiChiLuv said...

Mom has very strong genes because both of her children favor her. She looks great. Congratulations, Mr. Nnaji. You've done well.

la cream said...

U wey don go skool finish who know u..did u not just write anonymous as ur name..people can't just mind dir biznez.

la cream said...

Thank u for dat Lovely reply..lol.

la cream said...

Linda,pls try not to upload hateful comments frm peeps.dis blog is gradually turnin to a hate zone.Let's Be happy for people so dat good things will come our way too.

Shaddy said...

congratulations brother

dearest Gen I Love you

there are so much cheap girls on dis blog triping 4 a guy u dnt knw just bcos he graduated frm UK and answer genevive brother shame on u girls dieying for material tings dis is y guys just use girls lk u and dump u lk trash cos of ur smal brain and dat is wat u desearve, u hv no focus,cheap ass lk u,u can trip 4 d guy if u lk but let me remind u that after sleeping wt u he wil 4get ur name imidietly and look 4 another avialable fool lk u,hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm i hate cheap and senseless ladies.

and as for u jenevive wat are u doing here i hv abandoned u 4 lolo and lalaland now u hv cm looking 4 me in dis linda ikeja blog where i hv cm to hide pls stay away frm dis blog is nt mearnt 4 expired products like u coss all i see here are fresh,new and special people nt old people lk u so pls stay away cos i dnt wnt to insult u dnt cm here wt ur wicked face and remind me of ur wickedness rubish.

bisola said...

oh well,i checked d cute guy out on fbk and nothing really shows he studied d course in naija and went for d graduation in london.all of his pictures showed he;s in d uk studying for d course i believe.

omg!!u guys are sad sha.fine boy like dis with no sin and u all are still hating on him.some of u here are still struggling to pass jamb o or even strugling to pass a mere 4 year course and u are hating on someone that has a degree already.oshisko!!

Bellaz said...

Please what is Linda's email address?

You BIG fool!!! Pls do ur reserch before running ur mouth!! Genny even said it herself on TBF show! She did not drop out of secondary school FYI, she finished in imo state. She left her theatre arts studies in Unilag to work instead. And from the look of things, she didn't need a degree in arts to be successful?? Those who went to acting school should go and learn some acting skills from Genny. Hers is all natatural. BANK THAT HATERZZZZ!!!! *Kmt*

nice one,hear the latest news.....http://www.plentynews.com/

Gogo said...

@ITK FEARLESS..ur own is to be attacking people's comments here and there. And again only the comments of those who defend Genny. U should change ur name to coward cause that's what u r. If u were fealess u would make a statement of ur own and stand for something. Follow! follow! Bad belle! Nonsense! Mtcheeeeewwwwww....

Father Moses said...

This blog seems to be a place where people come to pour all their frustrations. This blog needs to be exorcised.

The bad belle is vile and just EVIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sharrap ya mouth you......

Choi!!!!!!!famzer

BLOGLORD said...

Reading thru d comments...menn, some people have energy to diss others shaa.... n some hateful comments here aint necessary. Be it International programme, lasu programme or yaba tech programme, d main gist is he has graduated n d celebration of it is the resultant picture we all r looking at.
Bros congrats ohh! End!

pens said...

congrates steve, u still own me an appointment with your sis, guess who? 4@4

Blossom said...

Wow! So he had an International program degree in Obodo Oyibo. *Chai* I cannot wait for him to come back to Nigeria and grab a job. I hope there is plenty jobs waiting for him. it is not easy to be an Internationaly educated programmer. Infact there are many international opportunities available in the Local security menace for instance Boko haram and liquidity. Also he can even become my tweeting representation as he will add loads of International World class to my handle. Once more, i celebrated you Sir. It is not easy to read in the hot sun of Las Gidi and catapult to graduation in the cold snow of America soooory London. I love your Sister. Maybe she can pay her brideprice so we can marry. Dbanj is wasting her time and finally You are a lucky chap to be trained suddenly in India... Sorry UK.

candylove said...

Congrat cute stephen.......is that not an engagement ring on genny's finger?wow! Who is d lucky guy cos i heard dbanj is history.cute family

Some Nigerians are very envious and empty headed. End if Genevieve went to London shopping, it would still be news because she is a star.

As for those who assumed that long distance British university degree programmes are easy PLEASE enroll today and shut up. British education is the hardest in the world.

It's Genie's brother, that's why it's news. Period. She's one of Naija's biggest. Period. If you don't like it, jump into a lagoon. Period. If you have a complex, please don't show it here. Even if Genie had gone for her bro's graduation at Otta, it would still have been news. If it's anything to do with Genevieve,it's news on an entertainment blog/site. Hating shouldn't make you foolish.

To Genny's haters,

Say it loud and clear, Genevieve Nnaji is a GODDESS. Gongrats to her brother. Continue to shine and enjoy life, Genny.

Aduke-luv said...

Sooo cuute!...I love n admire Genevieve a lottt! She got maaad style,VERY CLASSY plus a GOOD ACTRESS!!!

Congrats Steve!...Nice one!

And @FEARLESS!...Must u always freaking respond to everyone's comment on here?!?With all ur very silly uncalled for attacks all the time?!?Are u Linda's assistant?!?...Abeg FOH with ur ways already!!!U'r soooo freaking annoying mehn! Mtcheeeeeeeewwww!

Dorothy Njemanze said...

I love Genie! Wonderful things come to my mind always whenever she does. Congrats to her bro! I can imagine how proud her mum is.

May the lord almighty himself continue to prosper pretty miss genevieve nnaji and her family. And a big congrats to you, lil stephen nnaji.

Boredstiff said...

....and how is this news Linda? Hiss!

Behind a talented, gorgeous person are haters who are miserable with their lives.

Genny, keep being you, and congrats to your bro. Mom looks good too.