Funke Akindele covers Issue 7 of YNaija Magazine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 March 2012

Funke Akindele covers Issue 7 of YNaija Magazine

Nice!

106 comments:

Atobatele said...

I sha love this lady sha....talented and beautiful. Hope she'll marry soon.

Olawande Ayewalehinmi said...

figure 8, oduro sepe sepe, bt its a pity, no husband

Must she have a husband? Abeg go siddon. When did that become a measure of success? Ride on jare Funke.

OnileEre! said...

She looks ok. I've no reason to hate her. Unfortunately i cant say the same for some people who will soon come in now

Kemi said...

Absolutely gorgeous!!!

Gofnor's daughter! *wink*

Kemi said...

People and this marriage wahala sha...so because she isn't married she's not complete?

i tire o foe this husband matter.. so she is not complete untill she's married abi? bull... its high time people start respecting others han han !

Okay, this is obviously photoshopped. Funke Akindele is NOT THIS curvy!

Am honestly sick and tired of this useless statement no husband,no husband u are all so so stupid. Why must u state the obvious...Funke with or without a man u are beautiful and sucessful jo ride o

the white enchantress said...

sweet

lulu said...

nigerians and their mentality, if u r not married u r not complete. U look gud Funke.

AMY said...

CHAI SEE CHIKALA.wao she look cool wish i could marry her lol.

Omoge! She has a resemblance to Bola Obileye.

Walahi, she is not a figure 8 @ all, infact she has a man's body. Pls remove beuaty from her attributes o, Acting? Yes.

sakara said...

ewo ni lips and nose? photoshop @ work, nice dress though

She's doin gud as a single lady & dat's basically all dat matters

Much respect to this lady. she's great

Werrefa....yels no husband...buh elscuse me, she's still a bisg galsss...

#Queeny!

doll (retired blogger) said...

she looks very nice.

Her weight fluctuates a lot i think

Pity no husband?????for real???? does she need to be pitied? mschewwww

Dapo Aderele said...

Funke is a great actress. She's gorgeous. She makes me laugh. She's an accomplished lady. That's why I love her!

Ayo said...

Bad belle people are at it again!!! ignorantly saying the photo has been photo shopped, go and find out the difference between photo shopped and airbrushed. The pic has been airbrushed and so bloody what!!!!! all pics on mag fronts must be airbrushed to give the glossy look. The girl is fine jooo, one of the most talented script writers in the yoruba movie industry. @anon 10.52 na jealousy dey catch you.

beembolar said...

buriful "like jenifa will say" love d dress and make-up

Shadaybrity said...

Hate all u can! This lady rocks! Love u loads hun...keep keeping on!mwahh

Ok! Magazine ..hope you guys are seeing hw it is done ard here.!..

steezz.com said...

Lovely pix. Babe has worked hard and she deserves where ever she is today. Inspiration to other babes.

steezz.com said...

lovely pix. Babe has worked for her current status.

Ayo said...

For those saying she is not that curvy, did it occur to you that she might be wearing bodymagic. If she is not complaining that she is single what is your beef? Gb'oro mi d'eleru!!
Mind your business

Ennie said...

She will definately marry na. pretty and hard working lady for real

Photoshop or not;she looks gorgeous! And for the pesin wey say she no get husband,I guess your biggest achievement in life is to have husband just like Susan Peters' bb porshe!ODE!!!Abeg Funke no mind dem jare!

Yes we will, why don't you use the spell check on your device first.

Ann Okorie said...

Why are Nigerians are always filled wit beef n bitterness?Rada than commend the efforts of pple wukin hard 2 earn their money,we run them down.Funke abeg carry go.U r doing so well 4 urself ok.

Elokz said...

She looks good bt not as fine as this

Dale Ajayi said...

i will not argue the truth that she is a pretty lady..nd to b added she is intelligent, a visionaire, she is blessing 2 womanhood..i am always proud of her.. go funke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! u beat them pa!

Femi said...

blowing kisses for her, she luks gud and she's talented

FortySeven said...

Am I the only one who thinks the pic looks like she was scratching her ass? LMAO!! #Okbye!

LMAO! All this husband matter. See, Nigerian wives suffer!! Dem go cook, take care of pikin, wash clothes and still please hubby on top bed! As a matter of fact Nigerian wives are their husbands personal house maids. Especially those ones that don't work kai!! Na dia e pain pass.
NB: Funke rock on jare! Keep flying the successful spinster flag!!

~ Menakaya's Baby.

Ride on. ori a nbe.

Dhayorr said...

Yes Boss!! I love her.... She's good at what she does. I love the Dress BTW.

iphy said...

Photoshop or not d fact is who do u see there? Still same old Funke Akindele A.K.A Jenifer so stop all dis ur 8tn. Fuck u 8ters

Brains,talent and beauty! U can't beat dat! She is the future of d new Nigeria.....a regenerated Nigeria of possibilities.

mariamah said...

This is impressive, she looks beautiful and classy, this is one actress that is going to go far.

Modupsy said...

Abeg tell dem oo!! It is poverty in dis country dat make people think u must have a husband to be complete

ramblersINC. said...

She really looks good in this pic ... good actress too. Thumbs up Funke!!!

If she's not living an immoral life in anyway, then being single is not bad, because God has graced her for it.

BLOGLORD said...

why is it that wen someone sees a pic, all seems perfect instead of dropping a simple comment like that of linda which says "NICE"
they just cant; rather they embark on a fault finding mission.
AYEWALEHINMI OLAWANDE, na wa 4 u ohh! its better to be single n happy than married n frustrated.
leave funke alone, she no tell u say she de find husband.

Femiluv said...

I love her. However, this pic is so photoshopped, she aint that skinny.

i like her jooor.....pls keep doing ur good work dear

ABI said...

is it by husband?husband without success is the beginning of sadness!so big ups girl!!correct husband will come IJN

Every time a picture is taking people always scream photoshop and body magic!so, some can not just look good on their own abi?! I guess they shud start using phones 2 take magazine cover pics so some pple wud shut up abt photoshop!

I am sure its probably women who are leaving these silly comments about 'no husband' etc... Personally, I think its rooted in jealousy; she is doing so well you just want to throw up something that she doesn't have to make yourself feel better. I think "Boss Lady" is a very apt way to describe her; she is crossing boundaries, bringing something original and creative to Nollywood. Abeg lets celebrate her jare, well done!!!

Cute!!!

the white enchantress said...

it seems SUSANA is at it again oh....

Laura Ikeji ‏ @lauraikeji

@RealSusanPeters she got over 1,500 comments n reduced it to 888 comments. If u want to see it, it can be sent to U.

@RealSusanPeters. Linda has written abt ur lil achievements b4, like wen u won dat flimsy award in d US. Y didn't u talk then.

@RealSusanPeters she got over 1,500 comments n reduced it to 888 comments. If u want to see it, it can be sent to U. @Ynaija ....

that is wats up in twitter now as i post...na wa d chic no get shame sha.

critical observer said...

funke! pakurumo!! dnt hate the player hate the game.. she's a big success hit your head on the wall if you may.. BTW photoshop was created to ENHANCE pictures you should try it some time or keep looking like 1940's in your pictures :p

Marriage,marriage,please ooo let me ask is marriage heavenly ticket?what is wrong with our people sef,everybodys destiny defers,once is ur set time for marriage,the person will marriage.marriage is not a yardstick for success.

SunnyC said...

Funke Akindele is pretty and trying very well. I commend her effort. She must not allow people with incorrect reasonimg destract you.

kemi said...

OMO!!!! I cant wait to grab a copy of this mag! choi! the last one was tubaba.. twale. Linda give some of yur readers free copies na.. *wink*

Nigerians shaaaaaa!i hail una oh..must u pple see wrong in eevrytin?u tink getin married is easy abi?biko JENIFA i looooooove u die!kip up d gud work n hot shape*wink*leave dem bad belle pple.....Monique

greatjay said...

Sulia kan Ayetoro kan, one love baby

Tobenna said...

Hehehe Nice

Ms Flinstone said...

yea this is the valsion (in jenifa's voice) lol u rock girl!

ideeeeeeee said...

Well done Funke,she has done so well for herself!I'm so proud of u,keep it up. BTW folks,marriage may be essential to some people but its not a criteria for being successful.

ideeeeeeee said...

Well done Funke,she has done so well for herself!I'm so proud of u,keep it up. BTW folks,marriage may be essential to some people but its not a criteria for being successful.

Dapo Aderele said...

Hmm @Forty Seven,now that you mention it, she does seem to be scratching her behind. I told you she's funny! Lol.

GBAGAUN!!! "once is ur set time for marriage,the person will marriage" but yea that makes alotta sense.. hehehe

@ Atobatele, monkey dey worry you. When so marry becomes a sense of accomplishment?

Photo shop, i know that her shape ¶§ not like that. Good actress sha.

Mi luv dis babe...she is just highly talented nd alw)s gud @ any role she does.hushand or no hushand,fotoshop or nt,curvy or nt she b"jenifa ka najia ka"

Olatunji said...

Omo to sweet gan, ø̲̣̣ø̲̣̣ø̲̣̣ set gan.....

Erm... Der r some dress dat gives d ladies dat curvy shape u dnt hv to b curvy. I hv loads of em

IncompleteWithoutHusband said...

I am seriously embarrassed by the comments being posted here. Are you saying that this babe is incomplete without a husband? So all her success amounts to nothing unless she's married? Some people said it as if she carried a disease sef! No wonder some ladies sit on their hands doing nothing waiting for mr. TDH to come along meanwhile your life is wasting.

Please people, marriage is not for everybody. For your information, more than 50% of married people are unhappy and trapped in their marriages. Divorce rates in Nigeria is at an all time high cos people just wanted to be married due to the kind of pressure exhibited here.

Better for her to wait and choose the right man regardless of her ticking biological clock. In the meantime, Funke live your life like there's no tomorrow. You are one of the most successful actresses in this country and you can beat your chest and say your money was gotten through the works of your hands, not from sugar daddies or runs (or jazz).All these pple saying 'eeya no husband' just wished they were half as successful as you are. The bitterness in them is what is making them talk trash as if its gonna knock off some points on your report card. Na lie!

You are doing great and even going higher. I am proud of you. plsb by all means, ROCK ON!!!!

Those of you that have 'husbands', well done o! Your 'achievement' is also on record- I CAME, I MARRIED AND I DIED!

What is all this husband talk? is that now everybody's 'reson dietre' reason for living?

You mean the measurement of your success or non there of is that you have a man draped over your hand. How shallow.

Evryone involved need to grow up......

Its obvious people use words that they don't know the meaning, how can you say this picture was photoshoped, for all those castigating her for not being married its obvious that the only hop of you being alive is by being married, when will we nigerians stop being backward, Funke has achieved a lot and I'm sure she has a lot of men that want her badly as a wife, but being married is not what matters, it is being happily married that counts, I know some of you can marry even mad men just 2 be titled Mrs, Nigerian women wise up, marriage should be 1 of your achievements and not your biggest achievement, trust you can do more and can be more.

O'Yinka said...

Lol! Thank u̶̲̥̅̊ so much!

I love this lady she is one of M̶̲̥̅y̶̲̥̅̊ best female artress.NGO

T.S. said...

She looks absolutely gawjus!

www.titisule.wordpress.com

Photoshopped till half of her ribs got taken out. And the black dress hasn't been blended well with hes knees. Whatever happened to being natural?????

kwase said...

Go gal,you rock!

But i dont really understand. Is Laura her sister's voltron now or something? Seems as if she's fighting this battle more than Linda herself

U re so fond of this marriage tn..its really becoming very annoying!like seriously!since when did marriage become a measure of how successful one is?nawa!I tire!

Mama somtee said...

Funky baby carry go joooh nothing do you , you got the beauty and brain , a lawyer , and actress for that matter , make unna talk reach tomorrow she don hammer , unlike some of unna we bi say na alabodo housewives doing. Nothing .

Hee! See Burification, in Jenifa's own word. Simply Stunning.

cannime said...

Anyone who can you a computer.. but still believes that a woman needs a man to be complete or viewed as successful.. should not have access to a computer!! What rubbish!!!!

NativePals.com said...

nice pics tho.. but the photographer could have done better. why she put hand for her yarsh na?

Sassy said...

looking good. Really good :)

Cannime said...

****USE

Wande shd every woman av a hubby? And if so shd u no about her personal life? Pls! Go sit down jo!!!!!

I tell you some Nigerians make so much noise about marraige when the average Nigerian male cannot even stay faithful to the wife he is married to. When I see marraiges between Nigerians nowadays, I shake my head. The man is sleeping all over town with runz girls and university girls. The woman is looking like a shadow of herself left to fend for the children alone. No peace of mind, no genuine happiness, undue pressure from nosey inlaws etc

Funke carry go, nothing do you. It is better to be single and alive and happy than be married, miserable and die an untimely death.

WOAH, i thought Funke was married until all these comments. guess she wasn't. She looks nice in the cover tho.

My one n only Funke Akindele....luv ‎♈̷̴☺u muchos. Am ur best fan ever. *precious*

SUE JORDAN said...

This Husband matter as a measure of success for a woman is soooooo sick. why are men so intimidated by successful single women. if they are not husband bashing Linda, they are insulting a celeb for not being married. if e pain una so much, make una go marry funke nah....rubbish

gbogbo big girl ride on babyyyyyyyyyyy

i have met fumke one on one and she is not just beautiful and talented but also curvy and down to earth. she is absolutely gorgeous. love her to bits. some people are just very very sad that's why they never see anything good in others. get well soon haters.

Why do nigerians hate alot God una dey vex 4 naija sha, Haba say wateva sha i luv d babe she has made it thumbs up funkky....

sleekreek said...

Wareefa......gbogbo bigzzz girlzzzzz...sulia kan ayetoro kan....very talented,,not only as an actress but also as a script writer...... and she's beautiful!!!!

Joke said...

Waiting sef make na leave Jenifa babe alone, you way marry what is the outcome, everyday divorce stories. When time come she must definately marry not even anyhow man, you will see what im saying then. She is just a nice lady, hardworking, dedicated and entertainer i believe God for her. A beg my sister dont mind bad belly people ride-on God is your side.

yinotinto said...

abeg leave marriage matter, its not for everyone and its safer to be single with dignity than married battered emotionally, physically and end up divorced. our men are usually intimidated by women'd wealth, they just cant stand a rich girl for a wife. INFERIORITY COMPLEX. Go girl do ur thing u r realy blessed jooooo o! Sulia Kan, Aiyetoro Kan, Jenifa Kan Lagos Kan! carry go

That was how Chioma Chukwuka posed with marriage to Muma G on Gulder Ultimate Search, now Muma don marry fine guy, i have never met Chioma's husband but i bet Muma's husband is hotter and younger than d Apotha dude. It doesn't matter when one marries. Self worth is the ultimate!

Lovely look, lovely dress. our Naij actresses are really stepping up o.

Y.Tee said...

chei! Who remember when this chic was struggling with "I need to know"?? God don make her bigger naw. Ride on sista.

idy said...

Everyone saying she's №t that shapely, u obviously haven't watched 'return of Jenifa'.....there's this scene where she was in †ђξ 'galleria' and said that 'she too must enter this lift o', that shape, in that dress, right there, was banging(pause for effect where u see commas and u'l gerrit...lol..she was hawt!!

i love funke she mks me laugh alot i love all her movies epecially jenifer and white men hunters, i love it wen she act like an iilitrate she mks me laugh til i 4get my name keep it up funke i love all ur movies and i wil always look out 4them.

airbrushed and photoshopped to the max! U know they reduced her waist die. LMAO!

Hakeem said...

Da bi mo se da loro gbogbo yin. Eni buruku to wa eni rere ku ara,nigbati asiko tiyin ti lo te sorayin di iyawo jesu nd u want omolomo to join ur club of lenle,olorun ko ni gba fun yin