Beyonce kinda suggests Jay Z is the only man she's been with. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 January 2011

Beyonce kinda suggests Jay Z is the only man she's been with.

"People would be surprised as to the lack of experiences I've had,' she says. 'When I was 12, 13 I had my first boyfriend, and he was my boyfriend till I was 17. At that age, that was a long time. I've always been very loyal and a little more mature. Though I was too young for it to really be a boyfriend - we didn't live together, we didn't, you know . . . That was my only experience with a guy, and since then I've only had one other boyfriend in my life - Jay" Beyonce to a British magazine

Hmmmm, do you believe her? 
It's possible sha. *cough*
lol

44 comments:

muero_ebony said...

I belive her, linda u"d be surprised dat a lot of girls wey u think say tear eye are still virgins

Surprise said...

Yes o, I believe her. Anybody with contrary opinion should produce facts to substantiate their claim.

its so true linda and stop getting ideas. you can on ur own account for it right from when she started, dats if u have been following up news about her.

ibiluv said...

she's been singing since she was 9?
if you are busy building a career
it's easy not to build a relationship

so its possible

joicee said...

I believe her...she has alluded to this indirectly many times in her interviews...

Erm it's old news. She's stated directly that he was her first, and she did this ages ago...

Tunmama said...

i believe her well!

I totally believe her. She's a very serious minded, devoted person so she'd give a lot of thought to the person she has sex with. And they've been together since she was 20 so it makes a lot of sense.

ChiChiLuv said...

I most certainly can buy it because like most people have stated, she has been in the business since she was nine years old and would have had very little time to date or explore like most teens. I certainly believe that is the reason Jay-Z wived her as well because he's seen all kinds of women,tricks, chicken heads etc in and around the hood and even more so AFTER he got his paper so of course he wived the virgin with her own millions, he'd be dumb not to do so.

Do I think they have chemistry? No! Do I think she would have given him the time of day if he WAS NOT Jigga? No. Does their relationship make good business sense and a good partnership? Yes. It works because they both understand what the business is all about, they both have their monies and don't need to worry about the other being in the relationship for the lucrative benefits etc.

Maybe sometimes that's what some couples need, to be great friends and partners first and let love develop slowly. Maybe sometimes it is better to WALK INTO LOVE with ones eyes open and clear expectations than to FALL in love because walking depicts control while falling depicts a lack of control.

i just knew it!!!

I believe her. All her exes were women :)

She would not lie since Jay-Z could laugh at her. She became a star as a child. I believe her.

It is not like here where you can just move around as you wish as a star.

They don't have to date sugar daddies to survive. It is a different orientation and government.

Myne said...

I believe, she started dating Jay Z when she was still 19 or so...

Linda, i am sure you are just like her, in this sense.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

old gist. the whole freaking world already knows that mr. carter's tadpole was/is the first and only to swim her ocean.

so stupid! beyonce just wanst to be perfect! NO infact shes a virgin! what kinda of stupid lie is this? someone that dated mosdef? or had somn with usher? is it cos jayz payed everyone to shut up abt it? for his ego? this is rubbish! and im just tired of this beyonce and her goody2shoes behavor! i am a fan funny enuff, but im tired of this bulshit! brainwashin us

Linda, this is old news...can we get some new ones.

Anyway, she met Jay -z when she was 19, so ofcourse this is possible. Many girls at 19 only had one or two bfs except for the ones that are really fast.

I don't know why people are finding it hard to believe. I am 24yrs old and people don't believe me when I say my current bf has been the only man in my life. Many pretty girls out there that people think, they have been passed around, you will be surprise to find out they are still virgins and have marriage on their minds.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

i believe her. she is unbelievably shy, and she's quite boring so most men wouldn't be as interested even if she has a pretty face. but girls like her are always crazy indoors...so i've heard from some guys.and she seems like a tough nut to crack so it would be hard for men to even talk to her cuz she is extremely shy...hence bottled up emotions. but i think jay z is like her friend so they make their relationship work cuz they understand each other.

chichiluv...you are good....I like your analysis all round!!!!!

its very possible, and im saying this because im also in a similar situation. i wouldn't want to date just any man and bcoz of Wat Ive achieved I've had high expectations from men and whoever i end up up will certainly be my first and this is not a case of "lack of opportunity".... trust me, Ive had juicy opportunities but turned them down just to remain focused.

Linda she is telling the truth she started dating Jay-z when she was 19 years old and before that, she only had one guy. Even Kelly rowland and her mom have confirmed to this.

YES I BELIEVE HER

Not everybody sleps around for the heck of it linda its a sin to sleep with a man you are not marrried to so please stop coughing.....SMH! you guys want to make the person who was a virgin till marriage look bad when you are the one who needs HELP!

doll (retired blogger) said...

i believe her...she is very decent and had stayed scandal free..

Beyonce is a lie.
One does not need to be in a relationship to open eye (or leg as the case may be).

I totally believe her. i am in my thirties how many men have i been with myself. Totally possible.

Meanwhile some of those who want to be her would do all sorts to feel like they are current by sleeping around n wearing rubbish. it goes to show what artistes portray and their private lives are two different things.

Bullocks! Bey tells a lot of lies from her age, to her parentage to the fact she has a child hiding somewhere in Texas.

na wa ooo. wat wld marques houston say? Beyonce and Marques dated and yes they had sex. it was marques that disvirgined her. now she's denying him. eeyah!

SMH @ certainty or uncertainty about someone's sexual history.

Were any of you there? Lol

Linda its hard to believe to you cos no one is like you. Some of us know how to keep our legs clothes. Sex is not water like it is to you.

and for Anony 11:53AM talking bout Marques Houston - were u there in that supposed room. Stop reading teenage mags (opps ma bad you are a teenager your self) - Marques and his faggot gay ass was using Bes name for bragging rights to shut up and stop talking bout things you dont know about.

I believe Bee and i know its going to be hard for oyall hos to believe it. it is what it is

ChiChiLuv said...

Anony 11.53 - Marquis Houston came and personally told you that HE disvirgined Beyonce, abi? LMFHO!!!

@ Anony 1.51 - So you have slept with EVERYBODY you've gone out with even for coffee? So every single guy you've stepped out on a date with has seen your not so secret Victoria's secret? So what she supposedly dated Mos Def, does that automaticallly mean that she had sex with him?

O boy, una na wa o for dis place!

Listen, I don't know Bey-bey from a can of paint, don't even care to meet her because as a person she just appears very very very boring. I'd rather meet Sasha Fierce but I do believe that she was PHYSICALLY a virgin but that doesn't mean she probably didn't experience some make out sessions LIKE WE'VE ALL EXPERIENCED!

Nobody is trying to make her a saint BUT based on her life which as pretty much been lived out in public and how strict her parents were with her and the group, I can believe that she hasn't had a lot of experience with me.

AND FOLKS, THIS IS A GOOD THING! Have we become so cynical that someone being a virgin is not looked at with the fish eye? SAD!

who cares if jayz is the only guy that she has slept with or being with....abeg let us rest from dis beyonce matter....hiss

Hmmmmm...EVERY WOMAN BE VIRGIN UNTIL SHE GET BELLY!..shikenna!

franni said...

we all believe her.including you linda,u believe her too. it's usual daft-follow-follow girls that give up their V easily. i know 2-3 ''badd'' girls that are still Vs. plus linda,that'll be 3-4.

wats wt all des anon ppl on dis blog des days btw?if u don't wanna sign in,it can't be too hard to pick an alias can it???

Ada said...

I believe her. That's the way it should be done but people don't say it because our soceity reacts with hostility towards this kind of behaviour and call such people liars or hypocrites which is really sad.

hater gon hate....y'all shuld learn a thing a or two form my darling beyounce.....i should have been like her...:(

Tupbebek said...

Thanks a lot!!!!
Soo good page..
NIce post
aa

i totally believe beyonce.i'm still a virgin at 30 but even my closest friends wouldn't believe it when i tell them.d only people who would vouch for me are the guys dat i have dated!

jinx said...

Bullshit

Beyonce dates probaly 3 guy's but jay-z is the one for her and u need 2 email her it's beyoncecarter@hotmail.com she tells how many boyfriends she had she had 3-4 boyfriends. And she says jay-z was the best she could ever love and her baby is beautiful and I bet the baby therre havin is beautiful u a beyonce fan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Beyonce reads all of these messeges and quess wat I'm her cuzzin so,don't talk about my cuzzin if u do I'm gonna tell bee and she don't play about her life. She will probaly cusssss u out don't talkk myy cuzzinn seriouslly dontt anddd jay-zz dontt playy aboutt hisssss wifeee hee willl be thee worstt enimeee u everr haddd hee couldd beee meanerrr thann heee will whenn urr jusst talkinnngg aboutt hiss rapppingg]u donnnt everr wannna mess with himmm I didd beforrree ohhhhhhhh peeppsss itss scaaaryyy!!!!!!!uuuu doonntt wannt 2dooo thisdss

Hi therе everyone, it's my first ppay a quick visit
at this web paɡe, and article is truly fruitful desϳgned for me, keep սp
posting these articles or reviews.

my hоmepage; Play Poker ()