Opral Benson moves into new lekki home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 January 2011

Opral Benson moves into new lekki home

As she prepares to celebrate her 76th birthday, the Iya Oge of Lagos, Chief Mrs Opral Benson, has mved out of her late husband’s Ikoyi home into her brand new house around the Oniru Estate area of Lagos. Opral Benson will be celebrating her 76th birthday in three weeks time, just as her Opral Benson Beauty Institute will be celebrating its 25th year anniversary. The celebration, a 5-day event, will hold next month. – City People Magazine.

13 comments:

Congrats to her. From Ikoyi to Oniru estate is a step down! Lol!! I know she'll make a killing from the sale of the Ikoyi house though.

...and what if the ikoyi residence was a 3 bedroom flat and the oniru residence is a 30 room mansion with all the works?....a stepdown?

I've been to that house and it's so not a 3 bedroom house. Plus the fact that she looks down on people who live in Lekki, Ajah etc as people with "new" money. They (late TOS & Opral) termed themselves as people who have old money. I know them that's why i typed my comment.

NINA said...

i just have to say she is a beautiful woman...look at her at 76...If i were her i would stick to living in Ikoyi which is still moderately sedate....i will just flip and refurbish the entire house from the ground up...i have always liked ikoyi...all this Victoria island craziness has never appealed to me...there is just way too much goin on there...

and you are happy to say that you know them on linda's blog? Na wa oh!

She looks very nice for her age and you can see that it is not plastic surgery.

For moving from ikoyi to lekki haba that one get as ebi ooo. lekki is now becoming like mainland mushin for example.

Anon January 21, 2011 5:27 PM; I won't disown my Ikorodu "family!" Happy now?

Eh yah time to downsize abi. I know that feeling. A lot of these now broke socialites do try to talk down on the Kelli vgc folks claiming old money vs. New money....all nah beans.no one needs anyone to tell them their net worth...ur bank statement will never deceive you

congratulations but KINI BIG DEAL?

Rumor has it that the ikoyi mansion is 11 bedrooms left to the Otunba's children so she cannot sell the mansion. She will leave the mansion empty untill delapetated just like hotel bobby before the family can enjoy it. but this oniru thing, na wa
oh!!!!! iya oge of oniru kingdom looooo!!!!!!! Mrs Folawiyi did not move to asapa london

All comments must be approved by the blog author.....what happened to freedom of speech

haba you people leave the old lady alone. She is looking good for her age. Yes she looks down on people who live in Lekki, Ajah etc as people with "new" money and of a lower class but TOS did not share that taught. Yes the ikoyi ia a 4 bedroom house and the oniru masion a 10 room mansion with all the works....a stepup i think

Haba my people. some of you are jobless and have nothing to do then to cut someone down at a spur of a moment. Most of you know less to nothing about the Iya Oge of Lagos, yet you say some awful things about her. If she has chosen to Move to Oniru Estate, that's her business and private life. And talking about her looking down on people living in Lekki and Ajah. haba. Everyone can't stay in Ikoyi. So please if you don't have anything to say, please shut up. Don't envy her or any other person. God has blessed her and no one can take that from her.