He posted the controversial call on Twitter to his 17.4million followers, but he was quickly flooded with messages disagreeing with him.
A number of people pointed out to the Muslim scholar that a huge amount of players kneel on the ground and kiss the floor in celebration of a goal, mimicking the Islamic prayer.
Alarefe wrote:
'I've seen video clips of athletes, soccer players running, shooting and when they win they make the symbol of the cross on their chests and my question is if FIFA's rules forbid this.'Twitter users from all religious backgrounds were quick to shut him down pointing out that the act was an expression of joy and even Muslim players bow to the ground after scoring.
The issue of religion and football is a touchy issue in Muslim majority countries especially in the middle east. Recently, Real Madrid revealed they will not feature the traditional Christian cross on clothing sold in some Middle East countries under a new regional deal.
67 comments:
Sick man..... Demons.....
Motherfucking sick psycho.. U suck dumb ass...ugh!
Useless man u think say Na to carry bomb
You dont have to watch no be force. Saudi we no sabi ball wan dey open mouth like fish
Religious extremists ...stupid rubbish!
Tell the stupid man to hang himself. He goat
They are all the same thing,
Whether enlightened or not.
Imagine what just came out of a professor.
SMH
But they can allow alakuba sign right? *smh*
Nawao ! just Negodi.
Useless religion! The West too should stop allowing halal food to be sold in the West as it is anti West.! You give Muslims an inch the take the whole land!
My God ll punish u for dat comment idiot of you demon
who the fuck is he half the biggest football clubs are owned by his country men he sit in judgment of a game he knows nothing about let him start his protest in Qatar when the country is hosting the world Cup and see how popular he his they'll run him out of town let him stick to his preaching & leave football alone
mumu man
Foolish. Inferiority complex
proffesor of religion ko....professor of way of life niih
WHAT NERVE! AND YOU WEAR STUFF ON YOUR HEAD WHILE YOU SPEAK, REALLY?
God will not allow religion to creep into football. Invest in Agriculture,by buying Mercyland Farm Estate for 700k per acres,located in Abeokuta- Shagamu road. You can also pay within 3,6 or 9 months. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.
Religious extremist.
Come let me deliver you from demonic spirit sir, because Jesus will Reign forever!
Why are this people like this? Always looking for sth to find trouble. Funny enough, they claim 'Islam is a religion of peace'.
Na waoooo am just speechless
Nothing can stop the sign of the cross,envy.
I know the onukwu he is a drug addict with naïve followers. Ewu Mohammed!!! Nothing dey happen!
Wait for north Korea nuclear bomb to finish you and all your supporters devilishman .
For saying that , very soon you see the anger of GOD!!!"..........'...Anike
He needs help
Afrocandy caught on camera giving blow job to 90 year old man
What's wrong with the world?
He needs help
Afrocandy caught on camera giving blow job to 90 year old man
What's wrong with the world?
Religion of 'peace' indeed! Always having inferiority complex.
Demon and antichrist on earth...Bigot!
Arabic professor stop teaching your followers to use bomb destroy the world. You better know GOD!! This goatee bears in your face maked you look like mumu? ....
Anike
very stupid of you to insult islam and muslim..bastard idiot
Foolish man like him....see talk o
SMH
some muslims can be so stupid,they dnt even think before dy talk, who even give aboki twitter handle
Idiet.
who give aboki twitter handle
I think he is not normal. He needs Doctors attention pls. Football is the only source of joy between Muslim and Christians whole heartedly he should not go and spoil the only joy of the world. Pls God help us in this world.
what do Muslims have with the xtians? is xtian the only religion on earth? they know the truth but won't accept it. biko maje una leave xtians ooo. no controversy Jesus is the way
CHRISTIANS WAKE UP & BECOME A UNIFIED ENTITY, BECAUSE THESE PEOPLE HAVE THAT GOING FOR THEM, MORESO THAN LOVE. BUT WHAT WE CANNOT ACCEPT IS THEY BEGINNING TO THINK THEY ARE GOD AND THEY OWN EVERYTHING AND TO CROWN IT ALL, THEY ARE DISHING OUT THIS TOLERANCE CARD OF ACCEPTANCE WHEN IT COMES TO THEIR RELIGION, YET THEY ARE UNACCEPTING OF THE REST OF THE WORLD.
Jesus will reign for ever period.
Wonders shall shy na END... JESUS is Lord
Islamic religion has always been the problem the world has been facing. They want everything to be them,there thinking faculty is under there foot,i dont know the kind of God they serve. People who fight for there god instead of there god to fight for them may God HV mercy on them. Where are the Muslim commentators
Islam is a religion of peace and it is perfect. Humans are not and in practising the religion, they may err. Study Islam from the real sources and you will know. Not from the biased articles posted online about Islam every now and them. May Allah guide you aright.Ameen.
Not his fault at all!
That's Islam for you. I only blame you stupid so called Christians that open their mouth to say "we serve the same God".
They will keep fighting us because we don't serve the same God
Yes they are
An he claims to be a professor!
It is clear remains the only religion giving the world problem.
you are a fish cos is it the religion that comment or individual? with ur little sense of reasoning u see even the Muslim shun his comment u guys that are educated still say rubbish. more over those signs are not all Christian signs cos most of the footballer are idolators
Check the Logo of Islam then you will know if really is for PEACE or WAR....
People wen nor de play football
He is some kind of stupid or high on some kind of weed
This got me thinking of Ahmed musa's religion cos i've seen him made that (christian) sign after a goal several times so i still couldn't understand yet if Musa is a Christian due to a mere jubilation...you know what dear cleric,eat shit!
Visit www.shopsportfolio.com and enjoy the coolest shopping experience ever
As a muslim myself .. I think these brotherfucker should be killed or ban entire Saudi self for worldcup .. We dey encourage peace and these fucker they talk about sign .. Olobuku, when most muslims prayers dey bow down as a sign too .. No mind am jare .. I love xtian and love muslim, infact Hindu self .. Make these clowns go dey use camel instead of car cause na Xtian build am ..
Weldone for dat comment
Stupid Saudi Muslim cleric... SATANIC RELIGION
Stupid Saudi Muslim cleric
If I may say respectfully, Prof you are a sentimental fool.
Bihari brother!!! Stupid ass bigots dat make no sense at all .. f"@k Islam abeg!!
That Saudi Muslim cleric must be completely out of his mind!He is a mere religious bigot! When Egyptian players put their foreheads on the ground at the pitch, what did he say about that? In the first place, how does the sign of the cross affect him?
Anybody that the sign of the cross affect is worsheeping nothing but santan. You can be arabic professor or cleric and did not know GOD !! So satanic professor go and hang yourself because Jesus is Lord!!!!.......... Anike
ur muslim bros nko? Dey are saint?? Back well blood sucking demons violent dey una blood na just few of u dey behav lik humans
Bro una too dey kill people if dem givv u chance now u fit beging kill everybody here..e dey una body
What is the Significance of the two SWORD's doing on Islam Logo? Tell uS