Contestant embarrasses herself during Q&A at the Miss Rivers beauty pageant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 May 2017

Contestant embarrasses herself during Q&A at the Miss Rivers beauty pageant

A beauty pageant contestant representing Emohua Local Government in Rivers state has become the butt of jokes after she embarrassed herself during Miss Rivers state golden jubilee contest which held last night. During the question and answer section, the judges asked which is better: an arranged marriage or a love marriage and she answered arranged marriage. She went on to explain why she preferred arranged marriage and it's one of the funniest things you will hear today...

"Why I preferred arranged marriage is that if you arrange your marriage....I preferred arranged marriage because if you arrange yourself before going into marriage definitely you'll never face any trouble. And there will be nothing like problem. But if you don't prepare before going into marriage, you find yourself being tired of the marriage due to the country now, you love somebody and you go into marriage and tomorrow you find out the marriage not being strong because you went to the marriage because of love" .
 Watch the video after the cut..

126 comments:

Lmao,grammar failed her.

Oh dear god

I watched the video, she murdered her sef

She just spoke out of point...

Wow na wa ooo is it by force to speak grammer. Abeg y una no dey learn from EFE. She jus dey tabon oo. #BASEONLOGISTICS#

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

Did she say any tin wrong..how can u bring an idiot to represent a state and not expect the idiot to act like an idiot?! I tire for this country..so many idiot everywhere

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

Did she say any tin wrong..how can u bring an idiot to represent a state and not expect the idiot to act like an idiot?! I tire for this country..so many idiot everywhere

What a shame. Empty skull

Olodo, washed brain just simple question,u just fine for nothing

LMFAO... All these girls sef

ESTHER TAIWO said...

Beauty without brain

Ok oooo alright

James said...

This is actually sad.
Beauty, no brains.

Zero brain. Beauty without common sense

Hahahahahaha....

Ewu Rivers

Yorrick said...

she has added more to fuel the fire behind the stereotype

looking for penis enlargement? click here now!

that beauty queens are usually not smart. or maybe she was so nervous that she wasn't thinking straight.

ifeoma's verdict said...

Slay queen.fish brain.

Monumental disgrace. "Due to the country now indeed".

It's not a matter of grammar. She doesn't even know the meaning of an "arranged marriage ". She totally missed the point.

O GA ooo. Wat a mess. Beauty Quinn

She failed woefully to understand the difference between an arranged marriage and a love marriage.

Itibolibo

Her problems is, she doesn't no the meaning of arrange marriage. So she spoke out of point.

She spoke her mind cos English is not our mother tongue is a borrowed language good day fan

Eyah, she just misunderstood the question hence her reply. I hope she doesn't get taunted to the point of suicide. Pls dear, don't mind the brouhaha, just be strong cos this too shall pass.

Long live LIB

She didnt understand d question...

Truthurts said...

Her brain is filled with Sperm. Lol

Na Hausa girl.

@mofasasings said...

She was nervous and absent minded.
Sorry dear.

@mofasasings said...

Sorry dear

@mofasasings said...

So sorry dear.

Nna, the state goverment should offer her a scholarship to go to school....

finemocha said...

HER SAVING GRACE IS THAT SHE IS PRETTY.

finemocha said...

HER FIRST COMMENT WAS HILARIOUS, "IF YOU ARRANGE YOUR MARRIAGE." EVERYBODY JUST KNEW THER GIRL WAS LOST. AT LEAST SHE IS FINE OH. IT IS A BEAUTY PAGEANT AFTER ALL RIGHT?

She was just nervous

Lol...slay queen!

Slay mama.

Shameful

It's obvious the answer she gave was absolutely wrong but I would prefer if we call her attention to it rather than go on social media to make fun of her. If she didn't know it she should be taught.
To those making cheap comments remember those who live in glass houses don't throw stones. If you can't take blows please don't throw blows.
I'm from Rivers State and we are not all like that.

It's obvious the answer she gave was absolutely wrong but I would prefer if we call her attention to it rather than go on social media to make fun of her. If she didn't know it she should be taught.
To those making cheap comments remember those who live in glass houses don't throw stones. If you can't take blows please don't throw blows.Nobody is perfect.
I'm proudly from Rivers State and can authoritatively say we are not all the same.

She may just be unnecessary tensed

Buahahahahahahahaha...OLODO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When beauty is only skin deep...aha! Pretty with no depth. Awon TBoss sister. Nothin to offer except her looks. Im in my shop, comman beat ursef

Lol! ANOTHER SLAY QUEEN WITH COCONUT HEAD.
Most slay queens can't spare even 15 minutes to read/study but they have all the time to take selfies and do make up/ make over.
The painful part is most girls these days can't even spend 10 minutes to listen to news just to stay attuned to happenings around them.
Trust me, some slay queens don't even know the capital of neighbouring countries like CAMEROUN, CHAD, BENIN REPUBLIC and the likes.
I hail those slay queens with brains..I'm proud of you.
But to those slay queens with iPhone 7 in their hands. Plenty chewing gum in their mouth but with empty skull, keep embarrassing ur selves.
See what she has done to Emohua Local Govt.. Lol. Smh!!
# I love intelligent girls.

LEAVE THE POOR GIRL ALONE. IS SHE AN ENGLISH PERSON? HOW MANY OYIBO PEOPLE THAT ARE NOT FROM ENGLAND AND USA CAN SPEAK AND UNDERSTAND ENGLISH? Colo mentality!

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Hahahahaha😂😂😂😂
Beauty without brain

Money Making Machine said...

Emoha slay queens,English no be ur mate.u better speak ur local dialect.

Slay mama!!

Slay mama!!

Oga you are the idiot o!
How come you didn't notice she's representing a Local Government instead of a state?
You are guilty of same thing you criticise her for... lol

Chai Chai there is God ooo

I hesitate to condemn her. The pressure of facing the crowd and being in the limelight could have destabilized her. I will give the benefit of doubt.

No naa no be una say Chibok no speak grammar.

The problem of our Nigerian girls is I TOO KNOW when they no nothing. The beautiful ones are not yet born.

Na her Toto go suffer am

i feel she may have been nervous poor girl

Not knowing the answer does not mean she is not smart she is just not knowledgeable enough

Its sad hw our children no longer do research, read to know more. So sad. Obviously she dosnt know what an arranged marriage means.

Ambiguity

The truth is,she doesn't understand the question and she went ahead to give an answer what a bad day for her. She was also arranged that's why she wouldn't give an answer

Hmmmm, when ur priority, time,focus,attention and dedication is channelled to appearance without investing in the inside; such is the result this so called slay-queen got. Its unfortunate!!!!

Was she for real?did some of u say the problem is she didn't understand the question or maybe prolly didn't understand the meaning of arranged marriage??!!!She didn't make any sense at all!!na WA oo....nothing as painful as witnessing beauty without brains.Really so sad!

A lot of u do not know what it means to be on that stage the tension alone messes with u, so do not be quick to judge. As for the girl don't let this get to you rather go back train yourself and hit back hard

Haba ! She didn't understand the question nah.

SMH

All na arrange my queen, you're ok. Nothing do u.

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Lol! @ arrange marriage.

amaks said...

I watched it funny enough she's the winner of the contest. The answer to the question should have disqualified her though she has her reasons but grammatically she failed.

Vic said...

lol...I get the point she was trying to make, however she clearly misunderstood the definition of an arranged marriage.Instead, she mistook it for marriage preparation to withstand challenges or difficulties associated with marriage. She made it so worse with the horrible grammar added like a cherry on top.

Shes not well informed.What school did dhe go to?

and u go dey claim say u graduated,from which school abeg?

not all Igbo's they go school nah,and the small common sense whey dem get is all about money,always thinking with their muscles.... bunch of olodos

She is beautiful and bold. I adore her.

Pls Linda you are bigger and mature than this.You use your blog to make some one a laughing stock who is hustling at her own level.what you should have done is get her and give her a scholarship to go to school.or do something to encourage her; better still stay silent .I thought you always support women by you "self made" thing.knowing that this is a woman also;abba Linda you just disappointed me.I condemn this with strong words.

Please people don't jump into conclusion by saying she is not intelligent.She could actually be intelligent but maybe she was tensed when the question was posed at her or she simply misunderstood the question hence her response.some people actually have stage fright no matter how knowledgeable they are they find it hard expressing themselves before a crowd of any size.So I wouldn't judge her.

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

Beauty without brain. Mtchew

I think she was nervous. ..sorry babes ...please stop insulting her

What rubbish are you spewing?? What makes you think other bloggers will not carry this news if at all Linda refuses to do her job as you're insinuating?? What's Linda's own in this??

She just misunderstood the question not a big deal.

So very true..she could be overly tensed and lost it

people should free her, she can s a queen and she has royal authority to set new trends, so there is nothing wrong with what she said. If people arrange themselves and their marriages very well before marrying, they won't have problems in the marriage. Very wise answer from a queen. Thank you ma.

LWKMD. Gbogbo slay queen, pepper dem gang.Dey have nothing to offer except gud looks.

She just didn't knw d meaning of dat word...nobody should insult her plz..it happens

Leave her

She just said she d rather tick all the important boxes than marry for the empty love that everyone throws Ard now

I understand her. We shdnt be in d biz of laffn at people. It's a special pet peeve of mine.

Maybe she has never been faced with crowd, na fear abeg.
no be human been be T boss, wey do her own for big brother house, people said "not everyone knows how to recite it" therefore is shouldn't be crucified. she's just another girl, we shouldn't crucify her.

I guess she was afraid of d crowd. let her be please.

Emeka Izuogu said...

Lol when you arrange your marriage.wtf

Slay mama,latest designers,selfie queen with no brains.

TBoss sister,make them ask am national anthem

Keshwomas said...

Kai! Some days are like that when you stammer at what you know coz of stage fright.this happens when the brain takes 2mins french leave.

Finesteve said...

Hahahhahaha I can't stop laughing. For real she came for a beauty pageant?

Finesteve said...

Poor girl.she was tensed up,the question knocked her off her feet

The truth said...

she was under pressure and didn't hear the question well. it happens at times

Oluwa is involved said...

Men this is bad news all the way...... But is it by force or by trick she scale tru group stage without friend and sponsor noticing her fault or her kind of person........ Na WA oooooo. Riverside all the way.....

Oluwa is involved said...

Men this is bad news all the way...... But is it by force or by trick she scale tru group stage without friend and sponsor noticing her fault or her kind of person........ Na WA oooooo. Riverside all the way.....

Abeg it's stage fright, secondly she must say something whether e correct or not..lol na una sabi.

No . She was on point really, explaining what she would actually do. Baring her mind.

Beauty without brain is equal to big clitoris without orgasm.

Don't mind the goat. Linda should now pay for another adults carelessness. The girl should have at least brushed up herself before coming for this type of event but no, some people think that once they are beautiful, every other thing go dey alright. Amos, since you feel sad about this chic's blunder, you can invite her and help her with a scholarship. It won't be a bad idea.

grande master said...

Lol.. make dem free the girl jooor.. most people have stage fright, she clearly did not grab the question,no big deal

Lol....she probably didn't understand d question...

Nneka said...

My dear, just understand the question b4 u answer... U really disgrace urself.. What a fu.. Ck.

What is she trying to say?

She need to go back to primary school........ Lol

CHERYL, you still dry go from Glory to Glory sinceeeee, Your case never still settle??

Yeah 100% correct! Dey barely even spend time to read informative article,news talk more of their textbooks... I pithy that girl's future husband

I think I agree with that... She was probably nervous... I have experienced it before..talkin and facing the crowd is one of the most terrific thing u can imagine

Pardon her you'll,i think it's tension

Jezzzz couldn't stop laughing

I feel for her

UBONG said...

It's a common misunderstanding of the question. She answered well but from a different perspective..
Let's just appreciate her for the boldness.

Linda just made her a star. We wouldn't have even known the winner

lorita sweet said...

Uncle Amos being poor Nd being dump is two different things so are you saying that aunty Linda should give scholarship to a dump girl even a secondary school girl can answer this. Beauty pageants is a platform for beautiful Brainy girl

Haba!!!!! guys chill for this babe. The truth is that her nerves got the best of her....she was scared....its not easy doing a minor presentation in front of a crowd...no matter how prepared you are....your nerves can mess u up!

Hahahahhahahahahahahhaaha😭😭😭😭

Her sense of reasoning needs to be checked. Olodo

This is not a school's examination it is a beauty pageant oooooh but she no try sha..... No be by force to go school how much school 2baba been go when em hammer? Today em done change levels she too go change levels

This

wetin dey make una yab dis gul like dis sef? most of u here graduated with poor grades after several yrs in d university. u cant even confidently defend ur profession. truth b said, hw many of u yabing dis gul passed thru interviews for ur current job witout mago mago, went thru skool witout sorting, or didnt stretch out ur ostrich necks during JAMB, WAEC or NECO days??? hv u now seen ure worse dan d gul in question??? use ur time well dull heads.

RUS TECH MANIAC said...

Ya all know that moment when you're trying to make sense but you end up making jokes
This is one. I don't really think she expected a question about marriage
#tension

RUS TECH MANIAC said...

#tension
She didn't expect a marriage question
She thought she was making sense

I bet most of u criticising this girl can not boldly face an audience, stage freight must have caught up with her, it happens so let her be rather than reigning all manner of words on her, who is perfect? She might be better than you in some areas since you guys that know it all are smart brains and English teacher,is it not only to comment on such you guys know, build your fame and be in the spot light lets see.

My dear this has nothing to do with emohua as a whole she's just one person representing the local government do not use her mistake to condemn all and it's EMOHUA not EMOHA

Chimek:
She is my sister, i asked her after the contest, the only thing she could explain was that she didn't understand the question at all coupled with the fact that she has never been on stage before, looking at the audience, she was held by stage fright.
please don't insult her much. the only thing i can't stop now is, comedians have already arranged jokes with what she did on stage. please lets try to help her. drop an encouraging comments about her please.

odaxbrown said...

Bro you wicked