Photos: 258 stranded malnourished Nigerians repatriated from Libya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 May 2017

Photos: 258 stranded malnourished Nigerians repatriated from Libya

A total of 258 Nigerians stranded in Libya were returned home on Thursday, May 11.

The returnees were received  by NEMA's Director General Engr. Mustangs Maihajja, represented by Deputy Director, Search and Rescue, Dr. Bandele Onimode with South West Zonal Coordinator, Alh. Suleiman Taking and other stakeholders at the Hajj Camp of Mortals Muhammad International Airport, Ikeja.

The aircraft with registration number LAA 1464/LAA 1465, a Libya Airline landed at about 9:45 p.m.

The returnees who looked malnourished were also received by NIS, NAPTIP, Police and others are assisted in various ways by various agencies to facilitate their early settlement and reintegration back into Nigeria society.

More photos below...

7 comments:

...AND I WEPT... TEARS OF SADNESS!
AS I LOOK AT THESE PHOTOS. I WEEP FOR MY DEAR COUNTRY NIGERIA. MY FATHERLAND!!

It's well

We must leave this country....

Nigeria? They will soon sue 258 of you for looking malnourished. Hahahahaha!!! I laugh jare. Nigeria I hail thee

Dupsy B said...

Nah wetin dem dey find sef? Dem pursue them comot Nigeria?

So as graduate full streets without work na em good?