Police to investigate alleged leaked tape of Governor Wike threatening to kill an INEC staff | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 December 2016

Police to investigate alleged leaked tape of Governor Wike threatening to kill an INEC staff

The Nigeria Police Force says it will be investigating a leaked audio tape purported to be Rivers state governor, Nyesom Wike, threatening to kill an INEC official in the just concluded rerun election for the state National Assembly (read here) Read the police press statement after the cut...

The Inspector General of Police, Ibrahim K. Idris, NPM, mni in response to the statement credited to the INEC chairman, Prof. Yakubu Mahmud to the effect that there were seventy incidents that tended to derail the 10th December, 2016 re-run elections in Rivers State, has set up a team of detectives and experts to conduct a thorough investigation into the incidents mentioned by the INEC chairman with a view to unravelling those who directly or indirectly are responsible for such incidences and bring them to justice.
2. The investigative team is also mandated to conduct forensic analysis on the audio report released by Sahara Reporters purportedly to be the voice of the Executive Governor of Rivers State, His Excellency Chief (Barr.) Nyesom Wike (CON) pertaining to the concluded elections.
3. The Government of Rivers State and INEC are enjoined to avail the investigative team with facts at their disposal and grant them the desired cooperation and assistance to achieve a comprehensive and conclusive investigation. The election observers, civil society groups, Human Rights watchers and other stakeholders are equally called upon to assist the team with valuable information they may have.
4. The Nigeria Police Force is committed to enthroning the principles of democratic policing and ensures that the IGPs master plan on election security takes hold in Nigeria in accordance with international best practices and core value of Policing with integrity.
5. The investigative team is headed by a Deputy Commissioner of Police who has vast experience in investigation. The team has 30 days to complete the investigation and submit report. The findings will be made public.
DCP Don N. Awunah fsi,
Force Public Relations Officer
Force Headquarters

31 comments:

Okay...

Good

And then do what about it? Sorry but Have lost faith in the Nigerian police a long time ago

Long Live LIB

Investigate which tape huh? Is there any thing like tape before huh?SHAMELESS APC THUGS CALL POLICE. why didn't they investigate the mallam amechi N5B for election rigging huh? WHY DIDN'T THE INVESTIGATE THE SAR'S,SOLDIERS AND POLICE SHOOTING ON AIR IN OTHER TO SNATCH BALLOT BOX FOR APC FAVOUR HUH? shameless police this is why they will not know peace in rivers state. A SCAM TAPE THAT APC USE VOICE TECHNOLOGY TO CONSTRUCT IN OTHER TO DIVERT APC ELECTION MALPRACTICE shameless idiots. May thunder fire una,mallam amechi and terrorist buhari and his supporters.
Fools freeborn wept for una.

This is rubbish, there re other pressing issue like recession rocking the country than this nonsense jare,and what would they do if it's Wikes voice.

Investigate which tape huh? Is there any thing like tape before huh?SHAMELESS APC THUGS CALL POLICE. why didn't they investigate the mallam amechi N5B for election rigging huh? WHY DIDN'T THEy INVESTIGATE THE SAR'S,SOLDIERS AND POLICE SHOOTING ON AIR IN OTHER TO SNATCH BALLOT BOXes in favor of dead APC HUH? shameless police this is why they will not know peace in rivers state. A SCAM TAPE THAT APC USE VOICE TECHNOLOGY TO CONSTRUCT IN OTHER TO DIVERT APC ELECTION MALPRACTICE shameless idiots. May thunder fire una,mallam amechi and terrorist buhari and his supporters.
Fools freeborn wept for una.

@APC and @Buhari...@Ameachi...

Be used to the fact that @APC can never take over River state

hmm

Okay...

They should please. The bloodletting in the state has to end.

Mr Governor please pay your students abroad. What they are going through is just not fair. Even Bayelsa state government has released money for their students and the have more students.

Please sir, pay these students.

Abeg o investigate. real inves.....

Introduction to MMM UNITED if you are not into it already. It pays 100% of your investment. Example if you put in #100k you get #200k
after 30 days. Even though unbelieveable its been paying for over 4 months now. You can search for "MMM United" on google and
read the reviews.

NOTE: MMM UNITED IS BITCOIN BASED

Let me Know if you have questions.

https://www.mmmunited.org/a/register?ref=fidelis.chukwuebukadavid@yahoo.com

1. Click and Sign up with the referral link above.
2. Fill the form
3. Choose a desired password and click on submit (i.e. Send Registration Details).
Hang on a bit, a pop-up box will appear confirming that it's been sent.
Don't bother going to your mail box. Just go to the login page and complete registration.

4. Go to login page https://www.mmmunited.org/a/manage
After filling the Captcha Image, fill in the email and password you just registered and login.

5. Choose country and save your number

6. Click on Account and ADD your BlockChain Wallet Address if you don't have any.
a. Create a BlockChain wallet here https://blockchain.info/wallet/#/signup
b. If you do have a blockchain wallet, Click on recieve in your BlockChain wallet
c. Click on Account in the MMMUnited Platform and save your wallet address.

7. Go back to Dashboard
8. Click on Provide Help
9. Click on the Box, Click on the BitCoin and type the amount in Dollars in Multiples of 10 and save.
10. Login every 24 hours to check if your matched.
11. Call me if you need BitCoin to fund Your Wallet on 07034524959.

This is good Mr IGP. Culprits must go to jail after their immunity expires. The inec officers should be sacked.

Dey had better do. Linda take note!

Quite messy,can't simply deal with Rivers election!

Looking forward to the day River state will do election without investigation,court case and killings.

Asita is a desperate sod, and in a party made up of clowns and liars!

HMMMMMM WE'RE WAITING

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Buy iphone, macbooks, ipad and other products at rebate prices. Become a reseller and make huge money. Hit me up tonymontana0104@yahoo.com if you interested

Better cos I can't still believe he's the one

Governor Wike threatening to kill an INEC staff** with which weapon? machine gun, ak47 ok Kalashnikov

Sandra said...

Wike's own is too much sef. All he knows is violence. And he is supposed to be a leader and role model

Ok o,waiting to see how Apc hides their face in shame

Lib addict#just pasing#

Pascal said...

If a leader that youths are supposed to be looking up to is violent like Wike, i wonder what our youths will turn into in future. It's a shame!

Ok na

Utter nonsense! This is absurd ~ let the man get on with his job (Wike is doing a great job in R/S). Whoever is behind this rubbish should put an abrupt end to this unnecessary disruption. R/S must move forward. Stay well out of R/S affairs you vultures.

Wike is a known thug, area boy and a tout. Anyone that knows him very well will know that the voice in the audio tape is Wike's voice. That is how he talks and threatens people. The mannerism and choice of unruly words are exactly like Wike's own. He will deny because it's an audio tape. If it was a video tape, he would have looked for another thing to say to cover up. PDP is full of lies. Wike uses violence and lies to get what he wants. This is what he teaches youths in Rivers State that is why there is always violence in Rivers State. I pity our youths

Kala said...

But that was Wike's voice na. Why is he denying?

Emeka said...

Wike should be ashamed of himself as a leader because no credible elections have been held in Rivers State under his watch as a result of violence. He should take example from Edo State and Ondo State. The contestants im Edo and Ondo are all civilised. They went to court to do the right thing instead of violence. But Wike is what happens when you vote a tout in as governor. FG should declare a state of emergency in Rivers State. The military should take over the leadership of that state until Rivers State people learn some manners and stop being violent. It is becoming irritating abeg.

9ja Vultures plenty