WTF is this? Lol...see what was seen in front of a house in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 30 October 2016

WTF is this? Lol...see what was seen in front of a house in Abuja

A Twitter user spotted these Nigerian security men manning a house at Gana street, Abuja all decked in the Queen's Guard uniform of red tunics and bearskins hats. Nigerians and copy copy sef...lol

58 comments:

i bet those ones will be smelling sef

Makjesty said...

It's not a bad thing to me!

Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...

Nonsense! When real men show with their metal those clowns go pull that animal wey dem carry for head run.

Lol 😁 sentry soldiers

Height of stupidity

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Are you sure they are security men?.

Hahahaha

Lol. Nigerians are comedians

Maybe the house is owned by a royal person from the palace. Or maybe it is the uniform of a new security company

Bewn wondering whose house it is when ever I pass by!

No be even say na beta house. Huh!

hahhahahaha lwkm

Mtchewwwwwwwww

They stand like statue and at first I thought they're statue lol.

The hand work of igbinedion,

Esthy said...

LMFAO😂😂

Anna said...

lol.

It's actually a hotel .One of those very coded ones. They weren't there when I stayed there so might be related to some event they are doing

It's a hotel no 22 gana street

********************Linda dix pux no reach to shout Wtf na*****

Those guys are supposed to be attracting attention to an un named hotel along Gana street in Maitama Abuja. The hotel does not have a sign board therefore people hardly notice that a hotel is around there. This strategy is working, at least now they are getting free advert from LIB. Its simply an attempt to get attention. We are talking about them now at least.

These ppl dey fuck up!

Copycat

It kinda gives a twist, and have no choice but to want to go there or even look at the place

It's creative...... And that is why foreigners continue to strive

Where is this place, I would love to pay a visit

I think they need more of those guys there to make it more lively and a place to be

If we can't go to London, we can experience the Queens paladin Nigeria

If we can't go to London,We can experience the Queens palace in Nigeria... Nice one

For this hot sun????

They look funny in it

Just Kalada! said...

Ha ha ha ha... They must have been expecting some V. I. P that requested a personalized reception from the Airport...that VP boutique hotel is just too creative and different... I only go there for the cuisine though! It's owned by an American I think

Nigerians are getting creative under Buhari #IdeasRuleTheWorld #Thumbs 👍

Yvonne Nelson is back in Abuja I guess. Snapple drinks all day by the pool #ThankMelater

I think is a new innovation. Nothing bad in it.
The hotel must be a superb hotel, I implore people 2 go there 4 relaxation.
Thanx,

Hahhahajahajjajajhahhahahahhaha,hahahahahahhahahahahhahahahhahaha,good for them.

Its actually nice,u guys shld visit d hotel it's one of very nice coded hotel in abj with good service

Linda i bet you wouldn't like the comment "WTF" whenever you're seen wearing Brazilian wig and foreign designs. The place is actually and hotel, a classy one for that matter. Owned by a respectable and humble gentleman. The guards are happy to be gainfully employed instead of roaming the streets stealing, begging or doing frauds. Just pure publicity stunt. Come in to experience a royal treatment. Prince

Prince lexton said...

Colourful

We just copy without knowing the true meaning of things. Tufiakwa! Linda take note!

sholetoga said...

Why does the stupid house owner have to punish fellow men like this. Infact, the house owner must be a woman because it's only a woman that will want to punish a man like this.......gosh.....na the street Dem they guard

Hmmmmmmmm... So Lindiwe has discovered this Maitama G. R. A haunt of the super rich northern oilgarchy where their daughters frolic in bikinis poolside and parking V12 Ferrari's in the parking lot... And one state executive Governor will be eyeing them from the balcony! I have seen it all behind those black gates!

That is and excellent hotel, The have big and modern rooms, high speed Internet, modern TV facilities, fitness center,fantastic bed, nice and tasty breakfast.I really enjoy my stay there,linda i think u should try spending a night. There services is wow.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone, since its location saved us a lot of walks after 8-10 hours on foot sightseeing and our room welcomed us with comfortable beds.
I"am already planing to visit the hotel next time i come ABUJA.

It's creative and different from the usual,been there couple of times and no regrets.

Hahahahahahahaha,men must survive

Lib addict#jus passing#

Well I feel it's a strategy to get the attention of people around. They succeeded in doing that.

Security has moved to a whole new level in Nigeria.

Oladele Ajidagba said...

The owner created the best concept to showcase his hotel... Nice one

U too na copy cat Linda. Plus copy n paste. Lols

Ah ah. Igbinedion has one guard like this outside his his in benin since the 2000s. But not anymore.

Lmao... It's allowed!

Hmmmmmmmm... Just visited the location ccodedly tonight and meeeeen..... That is a high profile boutique hotel... Classy and PLUSH! Something out of Princes Gate in Knightsbridge SW7.... Meeeenn... These Abuja peeps have taste when there is money.. Impressed!

Good publicity relations..special idea 💡

Governor Amaechi dressed like these guys at one function a while back

Linda o. This is worse than you are reporting. I live on thy street. Imagine how they look when they have been under 2pm Abuja sun. Dripping of body odor n shii. Copy copy gone wrong. My main issue is the fact that they haven't changed their minds about using them cos the idea was such a bad one. The house is a guest house /hotel.