"Democracy has been threatened by the orchestrated intimidation of the Judiciary" - Gov. Nyesom Wike | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 November 2016

"Democracy has been threatened by the orchestrated intimidation of the Judiciary" - Gov. Nyesom Wike

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike has declared that APC has deliberately threatened the foundation of democracy by its intimidation of the judiciary through false allegations and illegal arrests.
Speaking at the Government House, Port Harcourt on Friday during a courtesy visit by the Port Harcourt Branch of the Nigeria Bar Association (NBA), Wike warned lawyers to not allow the deliberate destruction of the judiciary under any guise.
He stated that because of the orchestrated harassment of judges by the ruling party, no judge will ever deliver judgments against the interest of the Federal Government and the ruling party.
"Our democracy is in danger. Our democracy has been threatened. What is happening to the judiciary is very deep. NBA must be careful of the deep implications of what it is also doing in the course of the present attack on the judiciary. All these actions are geared towards silencing everybody as we head to 2019. 
If anybody tells you that they are fighting corruption in the judiciary, tell the person that he is lying. They have empowered politicians to write frivolous petitions against judges. Whether or not the petition is true, the judge is compelled to step aside," Wike said.
Speaking further, he said:
"Any judge who delivers a judgement that is against the interest of the ruling party, is hounded down by the DSS. They have intimidated judicial officers and put fear in them in a manner that is negatively affecting governance ".

18 comments:

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Hmmm....seen.

Gbam!!!.. Wike on point. When a man cannot intimidate or control his wife as he would want to, he takes to physical abuse thereby giving her black eye and bruises thinking that's where the solution of his problem lies.. And it's usually when a man has complex problem that everything his wife does or do lands her a heavy slap, same can be liken to our clueless president. When he can't take the heat of his cluelessness and stupidity, he starts locking innocent people away for nothing. We can't feel free and talk as e dey pain us anymore😭.. He's nothing but a tyrant and he has to step down or he will die before the beginning of next year!!! Enough is Enough!!!

Pls add me on LIS@Nnenne George

Thief when u know u are not clean Omooba

Abegi go and sit at the back row. Linda take note!

Exactly

Yeah because you and your likes are the one destroying the judicial system. As such judges keep lump-some of money for you and your likes.

Hmmmmmm

chukwunonso said...

APC plan will never work in river state.

Our democracy and judiciary especially is the apex of corruption!

Do you need a MC/COMEDIAN for your birthday party,child dedication,wedding or any other ceremonies,don't worry i am at your service...you can contact me(MC_HUGO) through 08183165717 or email udolisa85@gmail.com

Now some 'mumu' will hail Wike's talks thinking he's a saint, sebi?. If not for his IMMUNITY, he too shd be arrested for having "skeleton in d cupboard" and by shielding a corrupt judge like he from being nabbed. All these talks are only for cover up.

Cldnt have agreed more... Tell'em Sirye!

true

When you were doing same to amaechi with your mama peace u never knew it would be your turn one day. You see ONYE ma echi. Go and have several seat my friend

FRESH said...

This please oh! How did this dull man become a lawyer? The day he fluffed in the Rivers state governorship elections debate,I lost all respect for lawyers.

Barnabas said...

TREASURY LOOTING IS BEEN THREATENED, NOT DEMOCRACY.
TO PEOPLE LIKE WIKE, THE REWARD OF DEMOCRACY (ALL THE CAMPAIGNS) IS TREASURY LOOTING.
BLOCK TREASURY LOOTING AND ALL OF THEM WILL DISAPPEAR.