Choi! Check out the pre-nup Mariah Carey & James Packer were negotiating before they broke up! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 November 2016

Choi! Check out the pre-nup Mariah Carey & James Packer were negotiating before they broke up!

If this pre-nup is true, then there was no love here. Read the TMZ report below...
Mariah Carey and James Packer were negotiating one of the most insane prenups we've ever seen ... and it reads like she's a mail order bride with lots of strings attached.
Before we tell you what it says, we know the negotiations blew up. We're told Mariah's people got the draft from Packer's exec, Robert Rankin, and rejected it as "tacky and insulting."
Among the conditions ... "Except for gifts between them for their engagement, wedding or on birthdays and anniversaries, no item of jewelry and/or personal adornment costing over $250,000 will be deemed a gift unless accompanied by, or promptly followed by, a writing specifically stating 'This is my gift to you.'"

It goes on ... James agreed to purchase certain clothing for Mariah but there's a blank space for them to agree upon a maximum amount he has to shell out. It states ... the clothing is not to be used for business or performing and "Mariah shall provide all clothing for her children."

And there's this ... "James shall cause a credit card(s) to be issued for use by Mariah and staff ... the amount of expenses ... shall not exceed US $____ per calendar month." The amount was blank.

The prenup continues ... "James shall provide the use of one private aircraft, of his selection, for Mariah's personal use, or that of her children and nannies only when James, in his sole discretion, determines it is appropriate to do so."

The central reason why negotiations blew up ... the provision that said "James will pay Mariah, and Mariah shall accept, $6 million dollars per year for each full year of marriage, up to a maximum of $30 million ... adjusted pro-rata on a weekly basis [$151,385 per week]."

Our Mariah sources say she rejected the dollar amount and claims James agreed to a $50 million lump sum if the marriage failed.

So much for love.

42 comments:

hmm

Good for dem

NaijaStore said...

Hoooo!!!

Is beta dey didn't marry cos d marriage wuld hv bin a mess

Serious business. Linda take note!

It suits dem

Hmmm she is not only a goldiger BUT A MASSAnGEr OF DESTRUCTION LIKE TERRORIST BUHARI.
this bitch came to milk this guy dry. DUDE PLEASE THANK UR GOD OO FREEBORN WEPT FOR THIS KIND MARRIAGE BUT IT WON'T LAST.

No be small thing

This is insane! Even Bill Gates won't give out such conditions...this antelope ear man is so fucking mean!

Their lives,their business

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

youthnize. earn 10$ per 10 seconds task performed. all you need do is click, register, generate traffic and get 10$ on each person that visit the site through your link. http://Youthnize.com/?ref=284122

Good for them.

Nonso's blog said...

No one is calling Mariah a gold digger here?if it's Amber now all of u will be shouting gold digger! Gold digger!!! My god I dislike this bish Mariah. So cocky

@mariah U be tiff i knw sey u be tiff ooo

Good for them biko...

She needs money not marriage

Na wa ooo

MamaNigeria said...

Wow, unbelievable

uniquechic said...

when did mariah turn so cold and greedy...not like she is poor

Sam X said...

It was a mess from the start,what James Parker didn't understand was Mariah was selling ($50million)her brand (body) to him for an undisclosed period of time known only to Mariah,these women might be innocently looking but they are evil smart. She knew what she wanted from Nick Cannon from the get go and she also had the duration marriage affair in her purse. This is the case of money talking to each other.

Oh darling!! Mariah must be an Ibo woman in white clothing, lol

Long Live LIB

ASHANKA said...

OMO THIS WOMAN WICKED OO, THE MAN SELF NA MUMU

MumiAdasom said...

Men,that man is mean, for those calling Mariah a gold digge,please how is she a.gold digger? The man and his lawyer drafted all this nonsense and expect Mariah to sign it? Rubbish. Ugly ass. Imagine she and the children can only use your private jet at your discretion. Say fucking what? Is she not your wife?

Of course Mariah is a calculating and manipulating bitch.
She married her 1st husband, Sony Mottola, the music executive, for a chance to be a big star. Then later she used Nick Cannon as a glorified sperm
donor, when she desperately needed a child(ren). And quickly booted him once he's been used by her.
Then now hooked up with an ugly and old billionaire, and at the same flirting with a toy boy and dancer half her age.
???
She miscalculated big time here. I hope she doesn't run mad again like the time when she messed up with the Latin man who fell her and took her seriously, only for her to start the same sh1t with young black fcuk boys...half her age, then she suffered a mental breakdown.

She never jam a man wey go use her do money rituals because of her longer throat & desperate life. Oloju..korokoro thing!!!

So much for love indeed

OKORO UPGRADED

Linda,

At this rate, you sef better gain an understanding of prenups.

If YOU don't have one in place before saying "I do", all your blood & sweat belong to someone else when you get married.

The laws of Nigeria do not recognize a woman having more property than her husband.

You stand to lose all you've built without a prenup in place.

And not just a prenup you get off the Internet. No.

Get one drafted by an attorney, whom you have paid well to understand BRITISH marital laws (upon which Nigeria's is based) and prenups in general.

***Lush

Oh darling. Bad market for Mariah

soul child said...

Mariah carry go joh!!!! You are not a poor woman yourself, so why all these insults?

And after all these conditions the man go come tie you down!!!

Good riddance to bad rubbish!!!!

A man is not a financial plan.

Christie Benjamin take note....

Mrs T, since when did a man become a financial plan?

Hey.
Chill.
U don't know shit.

historyworld6060 said...

Both of them are greedy.

I need a financially capable man that can assist me with my schooling and weekly allowance. In exchange I will give you my love and loyalty and always be there whenever you need me. I'm 26, very attractive bbw. I will prefer a man that's 39years and above. Thanks +2348182402676

So they are not together anymore..... Abi?

Can't believe y'all thought this was love in the first place. Stay woke

Serious business

Ashana!

bettie said...

Re this guys for real....all this stupid conditions for what? Nonsense

Love kor loving ni, abegi make i hear word... Double your hustle