Photos from the wakekeep/burial of mother of CBN Governor, Emefiele; Dangote, Governors Okowa, Obiano, others in attendance. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 3 April 2016

Photos from the wakekeep/burial of mother of CBN Governor, Emefiele; Dangote, Governors Okowa, Obiano, others in attendance.

The mother of the Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria, late Mrs Alice Ohumagholem Emefiele was laid to rest today in Agbor, Delta State following a Christian/traditional wake keep yesterday.

Delta State Governor, Senator Ifeanyi Okowa was joined by Aliko Dangote, His Royal Majesty Kiagborkuzi the I, Dein of Agbor Kingdom, Cross River State Governor, Prof. Ben Ayade, Anambra State Governor, Chief Willie Obiano and other well meaning Nigerians at Agbor to bid farewell to Mrs Emefiele. She was 94 years.

Photo credit: Ifeanyi/Ovie Success

36 comments:

All this ceremonial activities ef, RIP ma

Glorious exit rest on mama

Rest on mama

Rip

Rip

***********May she Cont. To RIP

May her soul rest in peace

Will
you like to make money online? Learn HoW

.decitoN

Rip

Vic Da Saver said...

May your gentle soul rest in peace Mama Emefiele. We pray that God gives your Son the wisdom to manage his office judiciously. Amen

Meanwhile are you overweight and would like to lose weight?

Click Here to Purchase Dr James Weight Loss Capsules at 50% Discount on
Konga.com

Dorcas said...

Celebrity burial

Unbelievable, Mother Finds out that herTwins was from Different Fathers

RIP to her. * it's well*

Enough personalities...rest in peace Mama

Na wah oh so this is the erra of there mothers death or is't a covenant or what if there Mother's is not old i would have say some thing worster than this.
Mamy rest in peace of God u are a Christian so rest in peace.

Linda, like you rightly said, this burial was of the mother of the CBN governor and not the Delta State Gov. Yet there is no photograph of the CBN gov and his siblings. Ovie success is the personal social media man of Gov Okowa, He is promoting his boss only at the expense of the celebrants.

Adaobi said...

Chai... She was 94? Its celebration things then... Rest in peace mama

R.I.P mama.

Seen next please

Okkk...RIP to her!

I was there live and direct, it was on Friday and Saturday. Linda take note!

chommy said...

May her soul rest in peace. Linda observe!

PrettyChi said...

He's own is better! At least she is aged to celebrate her death, may her beautiful and gentle soul rest in peace. Amen

Where is Godwin Emefiele, the CBN governor in the photos?

Rip

Lazy journalism!

RIP to mama

Yetty k said...

Her name long

I see Femi Otedola too.

kk