California wildfire 'selfie' arsonist get 20 years, $60m fine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 April 2016

California wildfire 'selfie' arsonist get 20 years, $60m fine

A man, Wayne Allen Huntsman, who took a video of himself surrounded by flames that erupted into one of the worst California wildfires of 2014 has been fined $60 million and sentenced to 20 years in prison after pleading guilty to arson on Friday, officials said.

Huntsman who initially pleaded not guilty to setting the King Fire-which lasted for almost one month, changed his plea and admitted to three counts of arson to forest land with enhancements for causing injury to firefighters and destruction of property.
"I plead guilty because I did it," Huntsman told the court on Friday, according to assistant district attorney Dave Stevenson.
The fire blackened nearly 100,000 acres, destroyed at least a dozen homes and displaced thousands of Northern California residents southwest of the Lake Tahoe resort area.

26 comments:

Good for him!

Too bad. Where will he get the money from?

Good one. He should have gotten life!

Whaooooo!!!

mccoy said...

12 homes? 😲Dat guy should be more afraid of what people would do to him in prison😭

chijioke said...

60 million fine? Its too much na

ohh my Goodness just click Here to see www.BandBaze.com

Good for him

You need to see the hot sextape of this Oyo babe (download)

See The Woman Who Burnt Her Child In Her Private Area Has Been Arrested

Just 20years?i can't see any attempted murder charge too!nonsense

Orie ti gbale

SenatorHajiyaLawyer said...

The height of stupidness! Go and take selfies in prison. Yeye man

Chinedu said...

See how judicial system works??

SenatorHajiyaLawyer said...

Height of stupidity! Go and take selfies in prison. Yeye man

afolabi said...

Bye!! 🏆🏆 Go N Enjoy The Rest Of Ur Life In Jail

Ok see u after 20yrs

Why nah??? Linda take note!

Good judgment

#reeshahr

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Honest guy,if it's in niaija, de lawyer will tel u to stick wit not guilty. Till u bribe ur way n case closed. We would get der.

Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com said...

If dis is tru, well deservd

This people sef...so. Na u cos dat fire

Enjoy jail

Smh.. white ppl and their madness

Ol boy stop looking for who will dash u money. Go and work for it like a man. Pls delete that glo logo and slogan! Lazy fellow!!!

Stupidity*