Photo: 14 people including Nigerians arrested as Malaysian police cripple five international drug syndicates | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 April 2016

Photo: 14 people including Nigerians arrested as Malaysian police cripple five international drug syndicates

Police in Malaysia crippled five international drug syndicates, seizing RM2.3mil worth of drugs hidden inside handbags, in the space of six days. 14 people were arrested among them Nigerians.
The raids, which were conducted by the Special Tactical Intelligence Narcotics Group (STING) and Bukit Aman Narcotics Criminal Investigation Department (NCID), took place in Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Johor between April 1 to April 6.

NCID director Comm Datuk Seri Mohd Mokhtar Mohd Shariff (pictured holding up one of the handbags used to hide the seized drugs) said the syndicates had all been using the same method of smuggling the drugs, which was through international courier and sea cargo services.
"The shipments came from China and we believe the drugs were destined for the overseas market," he said in a press conference at Bukit Aman on Friday, April 8.
He said the drugs were hidden in packages like shipments of handbags and other unsuspicious items.
He added that police also arrested 14 people, aged 26 to 54, including 10 foreigners from Nigeria, Thailand, Indonesia and Vietnam in the raids.

Comm Mohd Mokhtar said this was the latest in a series of drug busts in the first three months of the year so far.
"From January 1 to April 3, we have arrested 55,049 people for drug related offences and seized RM61.43mil worth of various drugs. We have also seized RM34.62mil worth of property related to these cases in the same period," he said.
Source: The Star (Malaysia)

30 comments:

Gud for dem..

SenatorHajiyaLawyer said...

Must naija b in every bad news?

I wouldn't have been shocked if a Nigerian wasn't among alas!!! 10 naijas.una dooh

They don't dull. Wish they could help us fight corruption

Not again. This people should stop giving us bad name o

Na wa oooo

Na waoh

The rate at which nigerians engage in illicit biz really calls for concern

if not hardship no one will do this God help this country we are the best but we need things moving this countries are not better than nigeria is just bad government

Hian!

Emilia said...

Oh! Nigerians

Adaobi said...

People will never hear! in Turkey, Malaysia, India, Indonesia drug traffickers are usually killed, jailed or worst of all they will push you down from a high tower and claim you committed suicide.. look for other jobs and do abeg

Some of Nigerians in abroad spoiling Nigeria image that's why Nigeria passport is not valuable in everywhere.they recognize Nigerians as criminal's and drug dealers

Nawaooo

As usual, we must get one shaa ni...either being best graduating from one nook or the bad ass ni**a from another cranny other.
Naija dey represent equally, but we hope for more of the positive features.

This is Where to Make Money Online, from Sports MerryBet, NairaBet, 1960Bet Under 3mins to 2hrs, anytime anyday.
How to go about it with ur phone right now from Registration »» Funding »» Cashing out using ATM cards, All Online!

why must Nigerians be mentioned in things like this always? It's so disturbing.

chyyy said...

Idots imagin 14 people were arrested among were Nigerians, others nko??name there country.

Nigerians wey no dey ever learn. Linda take note!

tefe said...

another stupid slander news, these Linda ehn,try make u get sense,research and investigate well before u post things concerning ur country.

And Nigerians must be mentioned to complete the list! Naija I hail thee!

Nawa o.

HEHHEHEHE Nigerians repp'n everyday

Always Naija sha

#reeshahr

Hope dis idiots enjoy damaging our image abroad oo. Fools.looking 4 money abroad all means to come home and brag and carry gals about.lol.it will nuh work.change have come #rubbish #clownNation

Sorry is their name

Buhari for change

Just a Bad day for a hustler...pray they scale through this Cos Drug case there is like rape&murder

Charm411 said...

Ibeere

Everything that happens we blame govt as if govt sent us to go and commit crimes pls it's caused by greediness and quest for get rich quick after all there are still people who are legitimately doing things to better themselves even though they are not seeing millions but small is beautiful