Photos/Video: 3 Nigerians who posed as tourists to rob hotel rooms in Thailand, arrested | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 April 2016

Photos/Video: 3 Nigerians who posed as tourists to rob hotel rooms in Thailand, arrested

Three Nigerian men who burglarized hotel rooms across Pattaya City, Thailand were arrested on March 27, police officers said in a statement. The men identified as Mr. Jaho Jaho Nonso, 30,  Mr. Ugochukwu, 30, and Mr. Samuel Osas, 30 allegedly posed as tourists, checked into a Pattaya hotel, and burglarized it.

According to investigators, during the months of August and September 2015, and March 2016, managers of ten hotels around Pattaya City have reported these crimes but were unable to catch them until now.

Pattaya City Police cooperating with the Tourist Police, together monitoring CCTV around the City, gathered enough evidence to make the arrest of the Nigerian criminal group.
Before arrests were made, Detectives knew that Mr. Jaho Jaho Nonso was residing at a hotel behind Tuk Com in South Pattaya on March 25.

When police raided his hotel room, they discovered that the criminals have all fled and thought they have gone to Bang Phli, Samut Prakan. The police rushed to that area for fear that the criminals might escape back to their country.

The Nigerian gang would rent a hotel room and they climbed from their room’s balcony to other guests' tooms and take their belongings. They always focused on cash. Once done, hey immediately check out from the hotel and  hide in small hotels.

Investigators concluded that this gang burglarized eight hotels within the seven months period. The estimated total loss from hotel thefts were about 454,800 baht.

They would be prosecuted according to Thai law on charge of robbery, illegal immigration and overstaying.

More photos and video below...

111 comments:

Giving us a bad image abroad! Useless people

Deal with them, they keep disgracing us.

Una no dey shame? Na so so bad thing una sabi do! Dem swear for una to base there I tire ooi

All these igbos guys again

Na wah oh.
Why will i be proud to tell my friends that my dad is from Nigeria,is it terrorist buhari scam government or hausas killing or yorubas fraud what?
They should forgive them please they are yoruba it is there blood.
But these guys get moral to do this sha.

Bad réputation #ShameonThem

ibos... doing what they do best. Robbery!!!

Will
you like to make money online? Learn HoW

Naija again!!??

That's how my fellow igbo brothers /Nigerians would be disgracing us abroad imagine.. After they will blame it on the government arrant nonsense

These are the people giving Nigerians a bad name

SHAME ON THE 3 OF YOU

Shame on them

‭OKORO UPGRADED

HUMBLE EVE said...

Shenanigans, showing yourselves everywhere you go. Mtcheww. Lazy Niggas

I am sorry to seem Tribalist, but certain grouos of Nigerians should NOT be allowed to travel. Just disgracing everyone that has to carry the green passport. Na wa oh!

Emilia said...

Mr president take note unemployment made them to travel and disgrace Nigerian not knowing that the white men are wise the camera cannot lie poor Nigerians

Busted

The policy of "stealing is not corruption" does not apply in Thailand.

awo omo ibo woooooo...ole pple...
stop shebi...

hustle and stop shunting..

Nigerian always in the news for no good reason..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

Pearlie said...

This is bad for the image of Nigeria

Deal wit dem accordingly

STERN Brothers

Serves dem right..

Igbo guys just dey spoil Nigeria name everywhere because of their desperation for money.

This idiots destroying the image of our country... Let them be killed..! After doing Yahoo.. And it's not paying like them.. They device means to do shit..! #Oloriburuku somebody

Nigerians wnt kill someone.

Nawaooo

Mtchewwwww! Good for them! Why won't Nigeria be given a bad name when people like this indulge in such doings...It's pay back time

Biafrans are known best for this.

Nawaoo

Yetty k said...

I knew it wud be igbo guys

Beauty Osas said...

What a shame! These ones will come to Nigeria and start to spray money every where.

Some bad boys bin devaluing Naija since 1900

This is Where to Make Money Online, from Sports MerryBet, NairaBet, 1960Bet Under 3mins to 2hrs, anytime anyday.
How to go about it with ur phone right now from Registration »» Funding »» Cashing out using ATM cards, All Online!

Very bad igbo guys kk

Ibos! tarnishing the image of Nigeria since 1872.
what a race

Oh no! This is not go at all.

They just making Nigerians Look Bad,this boys are nothing but stupid boys!

chyyy said...

Ndi ara ato

Sorry for them

Igbos no dey fear anything ni..Thailand of all places

tefe said...

Asians and their racist hearts and minds,pigs who will do anything to frame black Africans, dogs that ought not to be allowed into Nigeria and Africa.

Barnabas said...

"Bucket full of gari finishing, raised to steal" ones again.

Ibo Man and money, they always disgrace Nigeria at international level

Na boys like this dey spoil Nigeria... Imagine travelling out to steal..

Some mofos in diaspora will keep dragging Nigeria and Nigerians to the mud...

Long Live LIb!!!

Na boys like this dey spoil Nigeria... Imagine travelling out to steal..

Helloooo, u guys are just talking about the igbo guy, wat about osas, is he igbo? Abeg make una leave matter joor.

You are fool. Na igbo them be ?

Nigerians no dey try at all! Linda take note!

Chei,i just shame now. Greed can only

Shameless people

Smh...

Its high time these embassies stop giving out visas to people from a certain ethnic group because their aim and reason of travelling is always nefarious. They should stop smearing hot tar on Nigeria's image. Enough is enough.

Who dey born all these vagabonds? What has the world done to deserve all these headache from Umunna? Its getting out of hand o

#Nigeriansarenotcriminals Abi?

Nigerians repp'n

Aspect it ur igbo brothers nah so una dey disgrace ds country

Am sure them be Yoruba people see their gongolo head.

God punish you onye ofe nmanu..mugu boy like you

Mugu!!!

Useless and lost son of the house of Nigeria. Shame on you

Adoju tini eda, awon oloriburuku people

#reeshahr

No be your brothers? Why are you pretending?

NIGERIA I hail oo

Hahahah.. Abi na...When PMB said "some" Nigerians abroad are tarnishing our image..yet some morons began to criticize him...

Hmm hmm... they are not ibos, they are ibibios!!!! Did u read the article?

Why do these evil minded people like disgracing us ehnn? Instead of them to stay here and hustle the right way ehnn

Naija

Are they igbos by tribe?

If Igbo man no follow wetin go happen? Tufiakwa Tufiakwa! Make unà follow Biafra go so we go know where d baaad eggs dey! As I dey read like usual- U say make I Check thé names -ngwanu - ibos go and wash urself before u find pple wey go support una; à set of people dat wants to Turn their tribe to d mot DISGUSTING tribe!! As u wan yarb this post- remember: "truth is bitter!"

Rabboni A T said...

And ladies will follow them everywhere.....

<<100%Nigerian>>

Must u have to bring up the tribe talk tho.. Fucking low life.. Theyre nigerians who fucked up not igbos. From ur name alone I can tell how much of a slave you are.. Useless Ignorant sociopath

Haha see mumu yahoo boy...

But whyz everyone singling out just the ibo guys, how bout the osas benin guy tho, #juscurious

Jail them for life

Fullish boy, ur mate from keyan become president in America, u day here post as terror group, no shame

Your own day will soon come. Clearly you're a thief too. Make sure you don't rob or steal in Kagos. There are enough old tyres lying around and diesel necklace burns very hot and more slowly than petrol

Cut back on number of wives and number of babies. Hungry parents automatically condemn their children into life of crime and imprisonment. We need population control as a national emergency

Nigerians can like to believe the worst about their fellow country men. What if they were set up? You all are just bad mouthing Nigeria i don't blame u guys sha if the country made sense who wld want to run away

No them be igbira ode oshi

When Buhari called us criminals........we argued.

Bloody ugly cretin......this has nothing to do with tribe. Ignorant fuck.

Mumu racist matter be say person go rob abi? Continue ode oshi

Ode I no blame u na since u know sabi read why u no go. Say na yoruba dem be

Na wah wt a shame

joy Egbunu said...

Three wise men who came from the EAST embarrassing the entire Nation everywhere they go!

Anonymous pls keep saying the truth and God will keep showing you mercy my Ibo brethren have turned themselves to public nuisance in virtually everywhere they're found due to their demonic desire for wealth what a humiliating set of people who despite all the these shame and disgrace they receive won't change

When Buhari said Nigerians are the ones giving us bad names abroad thats why they dont respect us abroad, some idiots were busy criticising Buhari on this blog for saying the truth. This news is world news and also on youtube. Is is not so glaring and worse than what Buhari said? Truth is bitter. Stmcheew.

@Anonymous 10:56PM they are not Nigerians. They are Biafra. Pls dont associate us with them. Useless people!

@Anonymous 10:58PM It is because this is the first time we are seeing an benin name associated with things like this abroad. It has always been Igbo Igbo Igbo. Why???

Sam said...

I am sure the Igbos pushed the Benin guy into it. I hadly hear of Benin doing crimes abroad. It has always been Igbo. Moreover, there are two Igbo guys there and just one Benin guy. Igbos make una change! Ghosh

Sandra said...

I hate is when you catch somebody for something and instead of the person to defend himself, he will start saying but no be only me do am. Others join too. Is that the issue? The issue is why are Igbos always disgracing us abroad? Answer the question first before pointing accusing fingers to the benin guy. Fool

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Dem igbo boys,if it's not robbery it's 419ners, or scaming. U guys are just gifted n talented, no wonder u guys can't rule nigerian.

Pascal said...

@Emilia you are a dumb fool for this comment u just made. I hate people giving stupid excuses for their criminal activities. If it is not devil that pushed them, it is unemployment or hardship. They always look for something to blame it on. The Nigerians that are struggling and carrying cement and blocks here nkor? Some people just dont want to struggle to become successful. They want fast and quick money. So are you now encouraging stealing and burglary? May your children become thieves and may they be caught and sentenced to death. Idiot

Madam Emilia blame it on greed. Dont blame it on unemployment. Those that want to live on the fast lane always get their fingers burnt. Those that are unemployed and did not steal, do they have two heads? Pickin wey wan spoil go spoil. Good well brought up pickin will never do this no matter the poverty. Abeg make we hear word.

And how do u expect the ladies to know that they are thieves? Will they write thief on their foreheads? Such people normally deceive ladies that they are into international business. So dont blame the ladies.

Oh my God! Ibibio and Igbira ke? You people will not kill me. Lmao. Hahahahahahaha

Cant you see their names on the post? Are those not Igbo names? Ewu

@ujunwa mercy If u are regular on this blog, u will know why they are attacking Igbos. The Igbos have always been the ones disgracing us abroad with different crimes like drugs, 419, stealing, killing etc. This is my first time of seeing another tribe in their midst. So dont blame Nigerians for calling out the Igbos

Yes they are Igbos by tribe. Block head.

No they are fulani by tribe and bayelsa by tribe. Idiot did u not see their strong Igbo names? Fool

@NWAKEGO MARTIN Never u give stupid flimsy excuse for crime. Nigeria is not the worst economy in the world. Spain is also suffering bad economy, even Uk suffered bad economic recession few years back. Did you see their citizens going into all sort of crimes because of bad economy? Nigerians always like to look for what to blame. We need to change our orientation and mindset. Those that stayed back in the country struggling to survive are not fools na. Stay out of crime no matter the situation biko.

Peace said...

@Dominic Okeke abeg help me tell them. Is this open shame and disgrace not worse than what Buhari said? Buhari only stated the obvious and they were wailing. The whole world is going to view this on youtube and that is if CNN has not already carried the news sef. What a public disgrace!

Peace said...

@Dominic Okeke abeg help me tell them. Is this open shame and disgrace not worse than what Buhari said? Buhari only stated the obvious and they were wailing. The whole world is going to view this on youtube and that is if CNN has not already carried the news sef. What a public disgrace!

Swan_ta said...

Its really a very sad thing.
When my flat mate told me about it even before I checked lindaikeji app I said they should be igbos as always..
Its a disgrace to us really, they are always giving us bad names.
This time they chose a bad location Los Thailand will crucify them for this, and yes this is the first time I hear of an Edo man getting involved in such things.
This is why we that are here in Cyprus are being called criminals and 419'ers everywhere we go cos of people like this.
You all need to come here and see what this igbo people are doing here, some live in rented houses and runaway from one house to another and don't pay bills or tax,spoiling Nigeria's name everywhere.
Nawaoooo for some igbo dudes..

Oga anonymous I aired my views please air yours. Rubbish

@NWAKEGO MARTIN next time air your views intelligently. If you had done so, i would not have corrected you. Nonesense

Sam said...

Nobody is badmouthing Nigeria. It is the Igbos that they are badmouthing because they keep disgracing us abroad and give Nigeria a bad name. This is why it is difficult for Nigerians to get visas and papers

Airvoice's blog said...

Nigerians worship money mostly the ibos so expect anything from a Nigerian when it comes to money and our girls are not left crazy money mongers so. So most men do this for this shit girls and family.mad people! How I wish some criminals soon to be expose will repent.