Paul Walker's daughter wins $10.1 million settlement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 April 2016

Paul Walker's daughter wins $10.1 million settlement

Paul Walker's daughter Meadow Walker has been awarded a $10.1 million settlement from Roger Rodas' estate. Roger Roda was the friend who was driving the car that killed both Paul Walker and himself in 2013.

"The amount paid by the estate of Roger Rodas into a trust for Meadow Walker only covers a fraction of what her father would have earned as an international movie star had his life not tragically been cut short," Meadow's lawyer, Jeffrey Milam, said in a statement to City News Service.
Roger Roda's widow and Paul Walker's daughter tried to sue the carmaker for Paul Walker and Roger Roda's death but Meadow's lawsuit was denied while earlier this week, a federal judge ruled that Rodas' widow cannot prove the carmaker was responsible for the accident. So she didn't win either.

44 comments:

Thought she lost the case nau

Congrats. * it's well*

Good for her. Still miss walker

May his soul rest in peace

I hope she can now rest, she's been on this money issue for long. or maybe she planned suing the US government for their road on which her dad died.

Whooping

WoW! Only in Abroad..... Good for the girl

Long Live LIb!!!

afolabi said...

She didn't win either! Kee?

Mayberry said...

Ooooo dat's so thoughtful of dem, God bless dem

Edobabe#replinda#

See talk oooh, person get accident them dry sue car manufacturers, hmmm sey they put life saving vest inside the car ni for guarantee?

Nice one,what about her father's estate?thought he left everything for his girlfriend

Good For her.

For d pain

PrettyChi said...

Too much money

Eyahhhhh! It is well

Pearlie said...

No amount of money can replace the life of a loved one, but it's better than nothing

She should take heart

Good

Bestman said...

More money for the little girl.

Beautiful Innocent Girl - I feel your pains.

Congratulations!

$I NEED OBAMA's DNA$

eunymz said...

Can't believe he's dead...watching one of his movies now

EUNIQUE

SenatorHajiyaLawyer said...

E ya. Missed dis guy in the last series of fast and furious. Even tho he had a look alike

Good for her. Linda take note!

#reeshahr

Smilin.......i luv dis una country ooooooo, smilin......if not dangote for don go poor, n ibinabo in prison for years.

Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com said...

RIP Paul

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Paul walker,i admired him a lot n how he had good control of his car,whenever I'm on sterring, his tut coms to my mind,continue to rest in peace big bro.

Noted

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

That's a huge amount of money.

Atleast they responded

Rich kid

Ele Blessing said...

RIP Paul Walker and Best of Luck to her Daughter

Hehehehe dat's huge!

Itsokay

empress ojukwu said...

My dear carry your money na God give abeg no forget motherless babies home.

I so missed Paul walker, too!

Money can not bring ur dad back buh @least,it wud gv u d life he wanted 4 u.tanks 2 d American legal system.the down casted can seek and find justice.unlike my mumu country #rubbish #clownNation

GooD for her

Enjoy. Sorry for your loss shaa. More Instagram followers for you

linda ikeji's driver. said...

I miss u greatly paul,#fatnfurious.

Adenle said...

O gurl life ofva star ko easy rara o

He expressly left everything for his daughter.

Okay.