Pregnant woman discovers her lover married a tourist while she was in labour - after seeing a pic of their wedding day on FB | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 March 2016

Pregnant woman discovers her lover married a tourist while she was in labour - after seeing a pic of their wedding day on FB

24 year old Heather McGillion said she was devastated to discover her partner Adonis Rodriguez , 21, had married another woman while she was giving birth to their son. She discovered the shocking news when a friend sent her a loved-up wedding photo of Adonis and his new wife, a German tourist called Julia. Heather said she met Adonis while were both working as entertainers at a hotel in the Dominican Republic and fell pregnant a year later.

She returned home to give birth after experiencing complications, but while she was in labour, Adonis tied the knot with Julia. He later admitted to Heather that he had married Julia and has said he is sorry. She has returned to the Caribbean Island, where her mother lives, so that her son can have a relationship with his father. 

Heather, a trained dancer, said: 'When I opened the message it felt like I had been hit by a double-decker bus. Adonis had his arms around a woman and she was wearing a wedding dress. It didn't make sense and the more I thought about it, the more absurd it was.We had only been apart for a few weeks and there was no way Adonis could have met another woman and arranged a wedding in less than a month.'

'For a second I didn't twig who it was. Then to my horror I realised it was Julia,' she recalled.
'She was a German tourist who came to stay at the hotel. About a year before I had noticed Adonis had become friends with her on Facebook and they had been messaging each other.

'It was nothing sexual but it made me feel uneasy. But Adonis assured me there was nothing going on and when I discovered I was pregnant I forgot all about it.'

When Heather called Adonis to confront him about he admitted everything.
She also noticed in the wedding photos that Julia, 31, had undergone a radical makeover.
She added: 'She was unrecognisable from the slightly plump, mousy woman I had seen on Adonis's Facebook page.

'In fact she now looked like me. She had lost weight and dyed her hair to look just like me, only with added wrinkles.
'When I phoned Adonis and asked "Why is Julia in a wedding dress?", there was a pause and then he said: "Heather, I'm so sorry". I hung up and burst into tears.'

Heather later discovered that after Adonis had moved to another hotel to find work, he had been meeting up with Julia.
She had travelled to visit him around four times and they planned the wedding to take place while she was back in the UK.
Heather has returned to the Dominican Republic with Diego, who is now three months old, and is allowing Adonis to visit him.
She said: 'My mum has retired here so I have come out again with my son.
'Despite everything, I want Diego to have a father so Adonis is in regular contact with him but it's very hard.
'I feel so foolish for trusting Adonis but I keep telling myself there were no warning signs.

Culled from UK Daily Mail

61 comments:

Hmmmm world we live in.

Wonders that we see sha.

Jeez.. Such evil..
Dis is why dy commit suicide.
Nawa oo

Nawa for the man oo e no try at all

That's her cup of tea. wetin concern me?

Things dey happen ooo. Na dis kind thing dey push person to murder

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

keke driver said...

Eeeya Oyinbos and their wahala.

TAKE HEART PREGGY!

Nkemy said...

Can you imagine!!

I swear if na Nigerian babe he marry i for say na jazz she use hold am but this is not the case.. Sorry to her shah...

Dis goes to show dat even pregnancy can't tie a man down. Ladies be wise. Linda take note!

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Men are evil o wow

Eyea pele

amaka madu said...

SEEN!!!

Andy sneh said...

Madam, d question u should ask yourself is, 'did he promise to marry me'?

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

lol...ProudlyDeltan

You messed up in the first place.why did you get pregnant for a small boy ? Metchewww *walks away*

Men are wicked

Fine guy o...take heart dear,thats wat u get wen u get pregnant for a guy I don't really no...de new born is super cute

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Some men na fish!

Chai!!! such bad news...

UMU NWOKE!

Hmmm! Na wa oo#Lindangwanu#

NnekaOchu Blog said...

LINDA,PLS UPDATE ME ON THE NEWS OF THEIR DIVORCE...COS IT WOULDNT LAST.

Yetty k said...

Cute baby

Aproko Queen said...

Boys are wicked..as in eh,,trust no dude in your life else u will live your life shattered

Men are wicked sha

It'sa pity darling, some guys are simply devilish, x

Evil men Everywhere

LIB PIKIN said...

Too bad. Sorry dear just move on

Cute couple

oluchi said...

My story is worsted Dan urs.just manage.

men! men!! men!!! be careful. just observing

Black Belle said...

Wickedness of men

Veevee said...

Straight divorce. Some men are goat.

I'm busy right now.

y is he always wit older women? Sorry 4 d pain. Life goes on

queenekine said...

So sad!

queenekine said...

So sad!

She's beta off without the silly, cowardly boy

sparkle said...

Take heart, bible says to trust no man.

Eyaa Pele,take hearth that's men for u.betrayers.

Tina Collins said...

Smooth operator....

Some men wicked sha.

LOL
Ehyas

He's a very, very bad man!

Speechless.

Dam said...

If u r looking for cheap affordable and superneat braid wig add me on 5bf9a23f

Hmmmmm

Engee said...

Wonders. Some men can cheat for Africa. The man really get liver, is not really fair on the pregnant girlfriend.

Sipping my hennessy

That's men who don't have the fear of God

Goldmine said...

The guy (Adonis) is heartless. I'm not saying he should marry Heather if he does not love her, but sneaking a wedding in just as she was away having their baby was wicked. By the way, looks like he has this thing for older women. Bloody Gold digger.

Candybecs said...

She has a heart of gold. I love her forgiving spirit

chyyy said...

Woman u can't use pregnant to tie a man down pls be wise. Make sure he is truly in love with u. U can see some men who ll love & endure wth there wife for many years of bareness. That's Love Let Love Lead not pregnant.

We're man

Shit happens

Pearlie said...

It's a pity

Luciana Chinda said...

Hmmmmmmmmm! What a world

Unbelievable. Lolz

Vela said...

eyah. such a pity.