Photos: 68yr old woman battered by her 79yr old husband in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 March 2016

Photos: 68yr old woman battered by her 79yr old husband in Lagos

According to Human Rights activist, Joe Okei-Odumakin, this 68 year old woman was battered by her 79 year old husband at their home in Isheri, Lagos recently. According to the elderly woman, during an argument, her husband used his walking stick to flog her severally on her head. She sustained serious injury and was taken to the hospital. Odumakin says her group visited them today and has helped them resolve the issue. The elderly man was remorseful and apologized. He promised never to hit his wife again. See more photos after the cut...

95 comments:

Na wao, eevenat old age! Sorry Mam, quick recover, xo

The man wicked oo😱😱😮

He was remorseful and apologised..that seals it! there is every kolomental in every human brain and that was what happened in this poor old man's case. Besides it's not an easy thing for them to still be together after so many years

Sylvia said...

No more love... Its over..

TIF said...

Nawaoooo old papa too....nd can't mama run ni? Lord hhelp us

Nawaooooo

Women no dey hear word. Weda old oor young serious! Troublesome kind of being

Nawaooooo

Bae said...

Wow,dis is so unbelievable, so dis kain papa can do evil like dis. A man is a man, even d best of men is still a man

Zuzu said...

Lol...Stern sounds positive 2day

He's positive because he beats women too

@ 79 papa still dey do dis nonsense. Well na for better for worse mama sign sha... dee

Aahn ahn,this is pathetic only God knows what mama must have been enduring since o!if I were one of the children I would take my mum away and that man will suffer o.mtcheww

its not easy to hold on when you are angry, we all need endurance

That man needs psychological help!!! Oh Nigeria!!!! he will do it again!! hes getting Senile!!

Lmfao shet! Princess just killed yo vibe stern...adios!

Esther Dangana said...

This old man for that matter! The good thing is that he has realized his mistake and apologize unlike that animal in the court.

Like seriously I love his opinion today not because he beat woman too @princess bolaji buh as a fact that anybody can go out of rage

octogenarian vs nonagenarian madness.bad role model.

Moonchild said...

What was the woman doing (or in Yoruba parlance looking at ) that he used his walking stick on her head severally till she sustained this many injuries ? Is she handicapped ? Couldn't she move away from the scene or is someone just trying desperately to be in the news ?
What do I know ?

Believe u me,This abuse has been going on 4 so many years!

What a shameless man

Believe u me,This abuse has been going on 4 so many years!

Queen said...

Its a bloody disgrace! The man should be jailed,is he too old to realise that what he was doing was so evil and wrong? What if he had killed that poor woman? HE should jailed full stop! No second chances,if this were in the western world,he is going straight to jail! But i know our people will come with their stupid SENTIMENTS and emotional blackmail and say he is old ,or he has apologized,well you can be sorry,apologize and still be responsible for your actions.If this were my father i would be ASHAMED OF HIM!

Papa, @ dis age? Na wo oooooo

Nawa o even @ old age too,marriage no easy it is well.

I wish I could just hit this old breed with my staff on his 💀 from here

Orishirishi!!!!nothing wey person no go hear.smfh!

Vela said...

he has apologized hopefully he wont do it again.

Nah wah even old people are also involved in this ish.. Baba nah wah o

Even at old age? who knows how long he has been doing this to her.Nonsense

GHOSTFACE said...

dementia

Even at this age, he still beat a woman

Hmmmm.... If he still has d mind n energy to do such in dis old age,U can then imagine what she would Av gone thru when they were much younger! Old bully!

Wow! As old as they are??? Can't imagine that.

#Dakinzz

Where are their Children biko?they should caution their dad, he will do it again.

Eah,na devil

Chimaeze500 said...

I kw that people range are wicked like OBJ. Mama so sorry, Dnt worry he is going to die soon

I want to believe the old is your mother and the young is your sister. Actually, troublesome being is better than self-centred, egocentric, stupid, mad idiotic being, with you as the genetic example. Rubbish!

It is obvious u hv no respect that is why you make such comment about women. U need to be schooled by ur mother.

jennifer said...

Even at old age? Only God j it's what the woman suffered at a younger age

I love your comment on this Stern...lol

As old as he is? Mtcheeew.

#Linda'spal

I over feel u guy,u r in line with me,all these people do not v the foresight we v,Nigerians pls he will do it again,signs of aggressiveness!!!but wat oh,,,poster u dey smoke weed like me,cuz only igbo smoker like me think alike,one love bro!.............but on a serious note!!! Another of me tells me u r stupid cuz u should knw,humans makes mistake,what if it's his first time and truly sorry? What if na world people?what if na depression?what if na pikin obodo oyibo money?what if na one smally?what if na childlessness?what if na ritualistic?what if na fun gone wrong...as in "I dare u".....what if na early signs of alz,schm,str,mental disdr,fdel???...

OBI LoVe said...

Rubish!!!!!

OBI LoVe said...

He needs God!!!

truth. hurts said...

Hmmmmmmm........... domestic violence one thing I hate with a passion. .........any man who cant control his temper is doom.......imagin the disgrace that this age

OBI LoVe said...

He needs God!!!

OBI LoVe said...

Rubish!!!!!

Demmy said...

Haba now grandpa! U shud be more tolerant by now,79! It's well o.

I'm gobsmacked. No word to describe this

Linda and u say the man 68yrs, where the he'll did he get d strength from to deal wit the woman like dis. Na now dem suppose 2 shw luv more.

Ogini. At that age.

noel said...

Stern is an idiot.

Can't believe thisbaba did that to his wife, but anyway since he's a remorseful that settles it. Guess that's just his second of madness

Lol wicked old man

A quite answer softens anger,in every home/marriage there is always someone with temper,one person must keep mute in every heated conversation!

What could she have said to warrant dis?

Even at this age??? So when will she rest???

HealthTalkswithComfy said...

Dis old man is wicked joor which kind apology be dat one

Dis old man is wicked joor which kind apology be dat one!abeg park well joor

Fifi's blog said...

Hmmm even @ old age quick recovery mama

Violence is the only language NEGROs speak, unfortunately! Even at their age! Too bad!

chyyy said...

I can imagin what mama hv been enduring 4 years.

What? Even an old man?

At 79yrs?
Did he just discover his talent?

This man must be a retired General in the Nigeria Boys Brigade, see how he controlled his walking stick, she's lucky the man was not a retired military man, thank God they've settled sha.

Thank u princess!u took d words right outta my mouth

blaq said...

Lolz

Old man for that matter... SMH

Tomorrow marriage obsessed morons go dey hala oh see they don marry for 50years. Abeg my people, e no be how long you don marry but how well you don marry. Make una stop the obsession with marriage cuz e dey push a lot of women into the hands of death so the family go allow them to breath. This man needs someone to knack his bald head with his walking stick. If he hurt this woman like this at their age, imagine what he did to her when they were younger. Old wretched animal.

At that age? Good he apologised anyway

Frustration

Jude Akinwole said...

Battery, even at old age? Haba, papa you harsh o! Anyways as you don repent, we sef forgive you!

They have settled, case closed

Exactly!!! Take the woman away so the man will stay alone and understand that at his age he's blessed to have his wife by his side taking care of him

It shows that he has been beating her since God knows when.

MummyChristmas said...

A big disgrace to their children /grand children

The old.man must have been doing it before with his hands. Since his strength to use hands is waning he used his walking stick instead.

You won't believe what some women who experienced abuse went through and some are still in the marriage "one Baba Omo mi ni" meaning it's my father's children's house...till they are B.I.D! (brought in dead) to the casualty ward of a hospital.

The old.man must have been doing it before with his hands. Since his strength to use hands is waning he used his walking stick instead.

You won't believe what some women who experienced abuse went through and some are still in the marriage "ile Baba Omo mi ni" meaning it's my father's children's house...till they are B.I.D! (brought in dead) to the casualty ward of a hospital.

All woman are the same whether old or Young. Their mouth not day closed, nice one action papa. but next time uses cane not stink.

Tyvinci said...

I guess the old woman kinda threaten thr old man young side chick ... Just saying

Idiot

Guy,exactly what was on my mind.

Take your mum away to another man or to where na.

Wicked man

pamz said...

Modern guys are better than our fathers biko...our fathers were just too abusive....them buhari nd Obasanjo age range them

pamz said...

The issue is, will your mum want to leave her boo of several years? It's just too deep with married people...it's a soul tie, it's difficult to break

This one no be natural ooo....witchcrasy follow

Spirit of anger

#spritual

If this man is still beating his wife at this age, u can imagine what he has done to women at his youthful age