We are ready for 'I'd Rather Be Self Made' phase 2. Happening March 12th in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 March 2016

We are ready for 'I'd Rather Be Self Made' phase 2. Happening March 12th in Lagos

Hello ladies and ladies...hehe...we are finally ready to commence the second phase of my pet project, 'I'd Rather Be Self Made'. Venue for the gathering was what was delaying it but we finally found a place. So we are meeting on Saturday March 12th somewhere in Surulere...I wanted to give one week notice so that the ladies who are interested will prepare, especially those who live outside of Lagos.

Someone told me and I'm hoping that the statistics are wrong, that 50% of ladies between 18 and 28 in Nigeria sleep with men for money. The purpose of Self-Made in 2016 is to reduce that number to about 49.8%. :-). But more than anything else, encourage young ladies not to go down that path.

So, we are not only going to help with financing small scale businesses, we will also mentor young girls. Apart from meeting this Saturday, I'm also planning a monthly Self Made mentorship programme where aspiring female entrepreneurs can meet established ones and rob minds and help each other. We need more women to inspire the next generation. For this one on Saturday...

Bring your proposals with you on Saturday. These are the guidelines for your proposal...
I. Only three pages of the proposal/business plan.
II. Give biodata, provide phone contact, email and state of residence
III. State business idea, explain how it works and list what is needed to start up the business
IV. The money you need shouldn't be more than one million. (We are giving between 100k to N1m max)
V. Be aware that you are going to defend your proposal if you're picked.

I promise ladies, I will do everything I can to establish businesses for as many young ladies as I can...I will not only use my money...I plan to eventually disturb some rich people and get them to buy into this dream and invest in our women.

For venue for Saturday's meeting, call these numbers - 07051229040 - 08091844327 for address and further inquiries.

See you ladies then.

195 comments:

Wow great so happy seeing this

Goodluck to those interested. God bless your hussle LINDA

Kk cool dream.. God bless... brodas too need help pls ma..

God bless you for this beautiful effort. This is better than that giveaway stuff. I truly Love this. So proud of you dearie!

Ok. How about making sure the guys don't sleep with ladies for money. Gender equality, just saying

GOD BLESS YOU LINDA,MAY HE BLESS YOU WITH A MAN WHO WILL NOT ONLY BRING SMILES TO YOUR LIFE BUT LOVE YOU UNCONDITIONALLY,MAY HE BLESS THE WORKS OF YOUR HANDS..
MAY HE OPEN MORE DOORS OF FAVOR TO CONTINUE THIS GREAT WORK..KUDOS MY SISTER.

What about guys na.. *sad face*
I wash cars for rich men and dy dont pay me..

Step in the right direction... Keep it up

http://thelmablack.blogspot.com.ng/

Kayode Odusanya said...

Great move. It is always good to give back. No one is perfect, and you might have said some things during that Hermes bag issue that made some people hate you, but they are at home typing/spreading negativity through their comments online,
while you are changing lives. Kudos!

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Miz Naomi said...

Beautiful.......

We are ready to accept more intellectuals into our fold........

Signing out....osasonadamilola@gmail.com

Thanx for that

Nice initiative good luck to the ladies!!

9ice one #givebacktothesociety

May the immirimious God bless you abundantly Linda ikeji.

#Dakinzz

👍 nice one linda...God will see u tru

Nice so dat all dis olosho work can stp..
Thumbs up Linda

Nya Linda itz not fair o, so we guys can't be self made too ba???u want us to be doing yahoo yahoo shey??? Pls find way help us too na e.g d paralysed guy vhat makes palm sandals, wif vhiz platform made 4 guys too, he can make it big.....biko Lili, I know u trying nd GOD will keep blessing u, find we guys sumtin too biko

Toni'Fresh West

Linda my bufday 12th March. * it's well*

Brobuclassy Blog said...

wow, this is good news. but Aunty Linda, it must not always be in Lagos naa! I was hoping this time around you will bring it down to the East (Owerri to be precise) like our people will say "Ana esi na ulo Mara mma puo ama " and also to other parts of the country too. abi na only Lagocians need help? I'll be glad if you would consider my suggestion. more grease to your elbow,and may God continue to bless you. cheers!
libers take note!

Nice one Linda,hope to do same some day

Thank u MA, for such an opportunity

Way to go.

Okbye.

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Brobuclassy Blog said...

wow, this is good news. but Aunty Linda, it must not always be in Lagos naa! I was hoping this time around you will bring it down to the East (Owerri to be precise) like our people will say "Ana esi na ulo Mara mma puo ama " and also to other parts of the country too. abi na only Lagocians need help? I'll be glad if you would consider my suggestion. more grease to your elbow,and may God continue to bless you. cheers!
libers take note!

QUEERNAIJA said...

I guess the blog is just for Lagosians. Weldone sha. God bless you for your generosity

Nice linda....

Oge said...

Hv bin calling but no response

Dang it
Am in Jos and my exams by the corner! Good luck to the ladies
God bless Nigerians who are willing to help, God bless Linda Ikeji...

Love you loads!

Now Linda is talking sense in a long time

truth. hurts said...

Linda u are a great woman .....proud of u dearie may God bless u abundantly for inspiring young ladies.........kudos

Laraba said...

God bless and lift you higher for this

rossy said...

Nice one linda

Come on Linda!!!! We all know that statistic is much higher than that! It's about 85% of 18-28 year olds minimum!!!

Bless ur soul mami

Dats nice! Well done Linda nwanyi oma! God bless you! Linda take note!

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Cool stuff.

Finally

When will Linda empower we the constant jobless commenters ?

I sleep with men for money, I wont lie o, wish I cam make it for the program.

junia said...

Nice one Linda, God bless u

dicodee said...

Me self go soon start my own for men(boyz/niggas) out there it will be "I'll rather be Big boy" *watch out"

Emmalez said...

still waiting for ur project for guys ooo... lib

Demmy said...

Weldone Linda! May u continue to excel n dwell in abundance 4eva IJN.

Black Belle said...

Wow Lagos only?

Hmm Linda na u dey run am!!!!!Nice one

My view not urs!!!!

Only ladies? Hahan this is gender inequality. I have a sweet business proposal but because am male, i can't present it to you, #SAD

Linda Chukwu gozie gi more

Thank you Linda for this great opportunity, may God enrich ur pocket.

mira cookie said...

Yaaaaaay!!!

May God strenthen u & make it easier for u to achieve!

Thanks aunty Linda

linda's bestie said...

Nice one lili.God bless the works of your hands

Sylvia said...

Nice initiative

May God strenthen u & make it easier for u to achieve!

OBI LoVe said...

I pray them all that the grace of God will be available in all their dreams, AMEN

Admin said...

I would love to join. Linda you are doing a good job.

Students fighting and stripping after class (Video)

Ezigbo mmadu Linda

hrm paul ojeih said...

Not fair wat about d guys haba linda. Guys too dey sleep for moni o at least 6opercent. We need. To reduce it. I hope u will invite ese d bayelsa girl to come and be mentored lord knows she needs all d mentoring dat She can get

Gentlemen nko. So we should go Down that part... hmmmm

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Ok Ms. Linda, God bless you. Finally, I'll get to see and meet you in person.

Vela said...

Thanks Linda

Nice one Linda!😁😁😁😁

poshchynwe33 said...

Aunty linda, ur idea is gud buh I tink it's better we send our proposal across first so dt u pple will choose b4 telling pple to come over especially pple like us coming from outside Lagos. Pls u need to consider d cost transportation and d cost of securing accommodation. Tx and tink abt it

Watg men do?,dont men need help too?..God bless u 4 d gud works

starshine said...

Married women nko?

njaykay said...

Hey Linda dis age bracket no good o. Help some of us way don pass d age bracket na. Good luck to all the aspirants an May God direct u Linda an help u m the righ decisions.

Lillygal said...

Gud evening linda , ive been calling the numbers on screen the first has been busy non stop and the second is not available. Can u provide a valid number please. Thanks

Noted

Aboki Forex said...

More grease to your elbow.

destinyswit said...

Will be there,am in ph but will definitely mak it to lag.

#auntylindagoddaughter

Yetty k said...

God bless you linda ikeji

Yetty k said...

God bless you linda ikeji

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Questions 4u Linda
1, are u now finally considering age 18-28?
2, which Saturday? 5th or 12th

Alrighty..,thanks Aunty Linda.,let's do this!!:D.........its tobiasgold8@gmail.com....eerrmmm please post my comment

Count me in. Thanks Linda for the good work you are doing.

2 women stripped naked for stealing 100k in Abuja (Photo 18+)

Aww , ladies not guys lol Things we enjoy eh...

Linda, most people are writing JAMB on dat day.

Wow dis is soooo interesting n inspiring. Bt y is it coming now dat am in Accra for my treatment, I hope der will be another phase plsssssssssssssssssssss linda

Lol @49. 8%. Well done dear

Dear Linda this notice should have come in a week before now.

Linda I love you so much...even if only for this wonderful initiative of yours

tollyjems said...

This is a great news linda, God bless u

noblesplendid said...

Wish I can come.

Ahah....linda this is not fair nww. What of people who can't make it to Lagos??

Lydia I have prepared for this but i'm starting my exam on Monday,can I send u a email I seriously need dis although I have sent u a mail before concerning it I scul @delta state. Danielpeacekoni@gmail.com plsssssss i'm expecting your response

chyyy said...

Wow beautiful linda God will bless u.

May God increase u ma

Thank you so much Linda. I do not need this money from you but I am very happy you are doing it for the ladies who need it. So i wouldn't go. But may God bless you Linda. This is real help

Nice,God bless u big sis,more grease to ur elbow.

Thanks Linda,God bless you

Goodluck to our girls them.

More greese to your elbow #Auntlinda. How I wish I will make it.

God bless you always

OKORO UPGRADED

Why 28yrs? I need money to start daycare and I am in my 30s

Nice of you dear, I don't stay in lagos, may God bless you for this.

Errrm so men nko? we should go and cutting firewood? SMH

Dan said...

Lovely initiative.let's win more

Una good luck. Conditions too much for una sha.

earthy_d@yahoo.com said...

Thanks Linda. Your gesture is touching and positive. I wonder why anyone would hate you? I guess the sad and envious?
Ooops! I didn't bargain to make comments here pls...
Bye before it becomes habit!

Linda sweerie,what will happen to us dt are above 30,everyone now needs 18 to 28,banks ohhhh,Linda ohhhhh nd other companies,why agesim na,abeg help us.Nonnie

God bless your handwork plenty plenty linda

I would've love to be there, but no means to Lag.

Is olajumoke the ex bread seller coming to address d ladies??? If she is not coming, then pls hold ur money bc am not interested...

Miss linda na we guys offended u? 😁

Miss Posh said...

Linda when will you come to benue state

Linda,They say charity begins at home.

Wowza!im there already

Thanks Linda hopefully I would be there

Good idea. But what those that does not live in Lagos....

See how Linda ikeji blog is bettering people's life's that's what a blog should be about.
Not to bully people and trace them to their houses.
When people come to ask for give away they insult and bully them on SD.
When u write bad about her Linda won't post it but go to her blog I see Linda name flying left right and center.
Stupid useless blog that bullies people after helping they keep laughing at u about it
What a stupid blog that German blogger has.

Linda,you can never lack in Jesus' name.

Amazing! God bless U ma

jessylicious said...

It is a good thing u are doing Linda. I wish I am in nigeria to attend with my business proposal... God bless u more Linda

jessylicious said...

It is a good thing u are doing Linda. I wish I am in nigeria to attend with my business proposal... God bless u more Linda

Very good gesture, may God keep elevating you Hajiya Linda,bigger and better you I pray,God bless huh.

U never talk Port Harcourt, Warri, Bayelsa, na benue u dey talk. Linda no even know where benue dey for map. Abeg, handle yourFulani fight finish b4inviting our dear Linda

Jude Akinwole said...

Good job Linda! God bless you good!

Cynthia Anozie said...

God bless you

Hey,while linda is truly helping ladies(God bless her). D other "useless blog is also helping people on almost a daily basis. What do you gain from spoiling people? God help you.

Your reason for helping women is not to stop them from sleeping with men. Self made rich women sleep with wealthier men for money. Stop this self righteous nonsense! I will NEVER want my child to profit from gossiping but you have made a lot of money out of that - so leave those who want to sleep with men for money alone. All na hustle! The wealthy prostitiute is equally self made and is able to empower women with the money she earned from prostitiution and nothing wrong with that. Gossiping is not that noble a profession and you know it. So please shut up about this girls sleeping with men business; I'm bored of hearing it. I prefer the prostitute to the gossip- the gossip has no conscience and destroys! The prostitute at least provides a service - privately with a consenting adult. Who gives the gossip the right to talk about people's personal life?
Now your focus should be about empowering young women who have ideas but lack the means. And stop trying to act too self righteous. you are acting as though the measly 100k or 1 million naira will stop any girl from sleeping with a rich man. This money you are giving away is pocket money for some of these girls you chastise. So you should quit talking crap and focus! You are not a saint, so shut up. That's the only thing you know- I did not sleep with any man for money but yet you spread wicked gossip for money! You think that makes you a role model? Just remember that the only reason people look up to you is because you have made money, without that you are nothing. So sit down and reflect on that. Life should be less about your sordid millions and mansions as that's all you've got. No honour, integrity and no class!
Bet you won't post this as the truth hurts deeply. I repeat, you have nothing of value to offer except your sordid millions. Enjoy it while it lasts!
Bella naija wrote a personal post and I bookmarked it because her write up is worth more than millions. Knowledge is power!

Linda Bia oh try n do it state by state. So only those in Lagos and those who can go to Lagos would benefit. Those that can't come and don't stay in Lagos should not be among? Madam billion dollars! Please help girl's all around Nigeria so that majority can benefit if not all. *shines teeth*

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

S L I M M Z said...

Nice 1 linda, u 2 much.....

Lillygal said...

She said statistics said that 50% of ladies between 18-28yrs sleep with men money. Not that she won't help people above 28.

linda May God bless U more Dan u expected, u ar God sent to all d young ladies.

😂

aunty linda may God bless u. am sooo happy u gave we dat are not in lagos time to prepare. am over the moon already.more grease to ur elbow

REALITY. Writer chop BIG KISS...

Gbam!

Hmm, na wa oo. This is way too much. Even though she has made her millions via gossip at least she still has the giving heart to assist others. As for BellaNaija, how many young women has she helped or assisted? And also you, how many people have to helped or assisted?

meries. said...

God bless you.Hope to do this for people someday

Esther said...

First of all, lemme tank God Almighty, then you Linda for this opportunity. I live in pH and by God's Grace I shall attend. For those ladies living in PH that are interested, pls contact me with this pin (58D2F105) let's plan the trip. Thanks and God Bless.

meries. said...

MUMU.what are u doing here. You are a jobless fool.am sure u just finished secondary school no work or u have tried Monday giveaway no luck.I swear I read Linda's blog without commenting but this one got to me. Oya u have gotten the recognition you ate looking for cos I have to comment for the first time because of you. Go and sleep.

Women in the house ur bell is ringing, ans it quickly,

LINDA WETIN DEY WORRY YOUSELF? WE ARE FROM THE SAME VILLAGE THESAME LGA NKWERRE. I NEVER SEES YOU TALK ABOUT OUR NKWERRE WHY? THEY SAY CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME,GO AND ESTABLISH SOMETHING THAT WILL DEVELOP THAT COMMUNITY FIRST IF YOU DON'T DO IT I WILL DO IT WHEN I GET RICH... NA WE DEY CARE YOUR MATTER IN AGUDA SURULERE FOR HEAD. EVEN WHEN THAT OJUELEGBA BOY CALLED WIZKID DEY FORM BIGBOI FOR YOU NA WE DEY FRUSTRATE AM FOR INTERNET.

Guineacar said...

What is stopping you? Bus from Owerri to lag is 4600 (chisco), and you stand to gain more than that from this opportunity. I'm at world Bank Owerri, and I plan on being dere. Do not carry last. Lol

Guineacar said...

I can't believe you said this @anon 9:55. Some people are so ungrateful sha.
Lord Please forgive this nigga.

Ada-mbaise said...

wow! this is good news . but Aunty Linda it must not always be in Lagos naa I was hoping that this time around you will bring it down to the East (Owerri to be precise) Like our people will say "ana esi na ulo mara mma puo ama " and to other cities too. abi na only Lagosian s need help??? I hope you will consider my suggestion. more grease to your elbow and may God continue to bless you. cheers!
Libers take note!

May God Bless you Linda Ikeji.

rukkysblog.com

Guineacar said...

Unbelievable. someone is hating on Linda for this. my heart weeps.

Guineacar said...

I can't believe you said this @anon 9:55. Some people are so ungrateful sha.
Lord Please forgive this nigga.

Im sooo coming

Linda reduce it to 10% please. They need to be sleeping with us for free not for money. Thank u

Are u for real?????

Must you comment on every post?

First, be bold enough to write your name. Secondly, Linda have tick skin she won't be moved that why she approved your post. Third, try and do something to help others even if you're penniless.

Lol...Anon 10.47, are you a prostitute? This one ur defending them like this...Lindahas decided to help young ladies, if the girls dnt have self worth and keep sleeping with men for money (which i think ur doing), then its no more linda's biz. God in heaven has seen her efforts for a good cause and will reward her for it. She didn't sound self righteous, ur blinding bitterness made you see only that out of her beautiful post.

Measly 100k to 1 million? How many people have you helped since you came into this world talk more of giving them that amount? You dnt need to have millions to help Ur neighbour. Have you ever given up to 500 naira to a beggar??

She has nothing of value apart from her millions? You must be blind. She has a good reputation as a philanthropist. She's recognized as one in Nigeria and very soon internationally #mark my words#. You will watch with bitterness and hate eating out your heart while her name is mentioned with awe every where around you. Watch out.

Some stupid jealous bastard will be talking nonsense.Linda as you de help this girls you don't need anybody prayers.their souls don already pray for you.

Tell them to pay you.lolz

Keep it up linda

okuko

The hate is real . Who asked you if you slept with married men or your conscious is disturbing you . Lol bless be Linda who made money with gossip .your own gossip clued to your heart and body ...you prostitute

God bless you Linda. You're a real daughter of God. More Instagram followers for you

How about making sure guys don't sleep with women for money? Not only ladies sleep with men for money.Gender equality Linda and for sure,guys needs to participate.Just saying

I wonderoooo,don't men sleep with women for money? Linda son do ojoro here

pls Linda I will love to be there but I don't reside in Lagos. I want to start up bedspread and duvet business but I lack capital. Linda pls is dia an alternative way to participate?

uniquetreasure7@gmail.com

Ify hope say ur proposal don dey ready. I know want hear say u no follow o

AJ MAIN BOY...

Realist Opinion said...

What's your "FOLD"

Realist Opinion said...

What's your "FOLD"

Whoa datz cool idea Dear.am interested juz dat lagos is far am in Aba.

Linda please kindly hook me up with a law firm. I read law and I have not been able to practice because firms are biass with their selection. I v submitted my cv in different firms & also took the aelex entry test. Please kindly reach me via danielsjey@gmail.com. I also want to be able to defend people who have no one in the future. Hope to hear from you. Goodluck to the other ladies participating in I would rather be self made and God bless you linda.

When will u empower we d constant jobless commenters? Linda. * it's well*

Linda you dnt post my comments why now....God bless you fr this...I'm surely going to benefit frm this...

Am coming oo

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

Linda,God bless...I goin to benefits frm this a become slef made by God grace...Amen...and God wil bless the work of your hands...you wil sow thousnads and reaps billions....

Growth is never by mere chance; it is the result of forces working together. James Cash Penney #madeinnigeria #buynaijatogrowthenaira
www.roxyle.com.ng facebook.com/dvkresources

God bless u linda

#spritual

ijeoma(DAVIDO'S P.A) said...

Aunty linda Godbless you very much...may you prosper.am in ph but i will be in lagos....as for u hater,i wont curse but may God forgive ur stupidity

the truth said...

This has got to be personal. Take am easy. U don't like her idea? Then ignore it.

Mimilof said...

Thanks Linda for this great opportunity. By all means I have been trying to get thru for the venue of the event to no avail. Either the lines are switched off or busy and when you do call back again it's switched off. Kindly help me do something about it. Thank you very much

please how do i apply, ive been calling the numbers here no answer. whats the location?

sandra said...

pls Linda fix another date i have some important program on that same date which i have already registered for. i have waited for this for a long time.
thank you.

Some of these girls will still sleep with men for funds. Are they all virgins?

Cynthus said...

Wow.... thank you lindoski

I swear av been thinkin the same thing m thank God we know ourselves.

Can Linda Ikeji's first son show up? He looks like a girl. How are you defining ladies? What about trannies?

Ok aunty Linda but people like me are far and our proposals are ready! What's sup with us?

Ime C. Clement said...

I have never Comment on your block but this is really commendable, God will bless you with more vision

Nwamary said...

Linda God bless u 4 these, keep it up

Nice one, but Linda pls also consider bringing this good tidings to the south-south so we over here can also benefit. God bless you.

Ur comment is crazy. Anyways, its a good thing u didn't put down ur identity. Frustration smells around you. But if I were u, I would rather give up on prostitution and enroll for Linda's program.

Lol may God 4give u

I wish M part of this hw abt men oooh

I wish I could cum wit my proposal I base in ph,God transport plus hotel fees

God bless u my lady

dorcas ayegba said...

I am really interested but Sokoto is too far from lagos

No online application?

I have always been a silent sub but for this..Linda God bless you real big.. Although some of us aren't in lag at the moment and wouldn't mind to be part of this..??

Linda, you are a darling and a pride to womanhood.......God bless you