Photos: Intertribal crisis erupts in Mile 12, Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 March 2016

Photos: Intertribal crisis erupts in Mile 12, Lagos

Members of the Hausa and Yoruba community in Mile 12 /Ketu area of Lagos state have been fighting since last night. No one knows why they are fighting but according to unconfirmed reports, 3 people have been killed. However police and other law enforcement agents have arrived the area and are trying to restore law and order. Some arrests have been made.

146 comments:

Hausa and Yoruba..
I dy hail una oo
Kill unaselves
U guys are d major cause of violence

efav said...

Enough of all d figting o,peace is all we need in dis country

Only God knows wt is causing their fight

***ALL THESE MUSLIM HAUSAS/FULANIES & THEIR TROUBLE EVERYWHERE. VISIBLE DEVILS!

Vela said...

we need peace not violent

amaka madu said...

Mshweeee......dis is wat happens wen they dnt hv any important thing to doing.

Peace people...

goose great said...

Peace be calm guys. Violence solves nothing

Linda's future husband

Poverty na disease i swear....

charles okafor, God punish all your generation igbo fool

Like seriously.

I saw this coming.I saw it!

Nawa oooooo

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Seen...ProudlyDeltan

Imagine. Hausa ppl like fight too much. And yoruba ppl with mouth.

Hmmmmm. Peace should reign

If u grow u no go get sense

Anon said...

Tot these two tribes were the new besties?...

When the Lord turned again the captivity of Zion, we were like them that dream.

Then was our mouth filled with laughter, and our tongue with singing: then said they among the heathen, The Lord hath done great things for them.

The Lord hath done great things for us; whereof we are glad.

Turn again our captivity, O Lord, as the streams in the south.

They that sow in tears shall reap in joy.

6 He that goeth forth and weepeth, bearing precious seed, shall doubtless come again with rejoicing, bringing his sheaves with him.

Emmanuel Ugah said...

The same can be likened to Agate Massacre. What a country we are living, where TRIBALISM still plays a major role.

See their faces! By their fruits u shall know them. When poeple know u 4 one thing.

Let them continue fighting!

They had better stop fighting

See ur head like d main character in Donkey Kong! Odee!

God will punish ur family foolish Igbo poverty stricken goat .....@charles okafor ....@brandybless Williams naa ur useless Igbo brothers and fathers wey get mouth ..........idiot

Wahala dey! Linda take note!

Hausa and yoruba,
Buhari and tinubu,
Cunning and naive,
Calculative and loud,
Restless and patient,
Nepotic and nepotism,
Manipulative and manipulated,
Powerful and overpowered,
Loyal and eye service,
Selfless and selfish,
Clashes and egos,
Fights and expressions,
Deaths and the poor,
Seeds for mistrust,
Conspiracy backfired,
A lost battle for the yorubas,
History never lies,
Ask Jos,Ask Benue,Ask the souls long gone..

#We are watching --- Patience Dame

Chief Priest
Anonymous Ministries

Hmm God help us all in dis country

Is bad for this hausa people to think of fighting them in lagos the yorubas don't take shit.

JohnJeanK said...

Their are not better citizens,because a better citizens don't fight,

It's well

It's well

Person wey wake up go office 8:am and get back home by 6pm,na him go get time for this kind thing??? I know Hausa must be the Genesis of this fight

Heeeya! Hunger in the land! That's the only thing that brings such a frustration.

Why dem never kill upto 5000 pple since? Yeye pple... dee

We must learn how to peacefully co-exist as a nation.This nonsense ethnicity clash must stop.The time is now!Why are we wasting innocent people's lives ? When are we going to grow? I am a Nigerian.I do not see a hausa person has somebody different from me,likewise the Igbo man.We must learn to know that we are one big family,and that is what we are.You do not need to believe that because that is what we are. Or is it because we speak different languages,or eat different food,or different religion? All these do not make us different to one another.As a matter of fact we all came from one Man ( Adam ). That alone should make us re-think deeply.To those that kill somebody for the sake of ethnicity ,should know if they kill one person ,they have killed their brother or sister.No sane person would kill his brother or sister,only the mad man does that.

Miz Naomi said...

Make dem well done... Instead of saving their energy for the next Nigeria shock:... Smhh

Eastern Star said...

The problem of Nigeria is more of political than social or economical as thought by some people. The solution to Nigerian problem is confederation. The country has six (6) geo-political zones: North East, North West, North Central, South East, South West and South South; let the zones be the federating states. Let the centre be in charge of defence, foreign affairs and FCT. Let each zone contribute to the federal government based on their revenue derivation and not vice versa as at now. In the next ten years you will be proud of this country.

Prosper said...

Hahahaaa. Compatible partners, why are you fighting? Pay back period for conspiracy against Igbos. This is just the GENESIS.

God is great.

I thought Hausas and yorubas are brothers and sisters,na una sabi if u na like me una kill una self finish,anyway all na change.,we need a change.#shouting#.

The problem of Nigeria is more of political than social or economical as thought by some people. The solution to Nigerian problem is confederation. The country has six (6) geo-political zones: North East, North West, North Central, South East, South West and South South; let the zones be the federating states. Let the centre be in charge of defence, foreign affairs and FCT. Let each zone contribute to the federal government based on their revenue derivation and not vice versa as at now. In the next ten years you will be proud of this country.

Shut up

Na only water dey that ur big head,cracy son of a prostitute.

Please let there be peace

Can u amagine

noise makers na so osinbanjo and buhari go take fight one day. igbos can do this nonsence. just observing

i am quite sure that they Niger people because that is their usual routine of violence and for Yoruba i pity you... aboki no get life.

Yorubas, very unsteady, watery and slippery set of people behind Nigeria's problems ever doing eye service just to get the next meal even to sell themselves short and other tribes thereby jeopardising Nigeria's long-yearned for Peace.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Why can't we live in unity together as one?

America and France are fighting yemen because of terrorism but welcome to Nigeria where the Yoruba's are fighting the hausa's for no reason... why cant they take all that "braggado" and add them up to fight local terrorism too like boko haram? there is something seriously wrong with the black race!

@Brandybless,u r on point. I concur#Lindangwanu#

Na today???

Hahahaha... D tin pain am
Hoekay ooo

I must say dat z very bad

We've come of age Whr we shld look beyond tribal differences

Thank God calm and normalcy is gradually being restored. Praying an end to incidences as this. Amen.

Yetty k said...

They shud settle o so it wont erupt into a bigger fight

Yetty k said...

They shud settle o so it wont erupt into a bigger fight

Hausa and Yoruba make una settle una self oo, no involve Igbo oo. As una dey share all tha appointments for Nigeria, una no give us oo. We just dey our own dey struggle.
I wish they will divide this jungle called Nigeria.

Hausa and Yoruba make una settle una self oo, no involve Igbo oo. As una dey share all tha appointments for Nigeria, una no give us oo. We just dey our own dey struggle.
I wish they will divide this jungle called Nigeria.

So even with all d suffering n hunger in Naija,pple still have time to fight

Nonsense

Sunflower said...

i am guessing its these area boys who bully the hausa okada riders for money. And things just turned sore. Lagos state govt needs to put a stop to these Area boys activities. They will cripple the state soon.

Sunflower said...

i am guessing its these area boys who bully the hausa okada riders for money. And things just turned sore. Lagos state govt needs to put a stop to these Area boys activities. They will cripple the state soon.

You can just keep ur nig mout shut if u don't have any good thing 2 say.....imagine dat big fat fool saying "kill urself"

The hausa population in that place is so high. I always knew smth like this could happen

You have sense but have refused to use it u dis tribalism goat

U want to start urr own tribal war abi

Hey bra he just said d simple fact

So what did you do about it?

Anywhere u see hausa pple...Hmmm u can never see peace...if u give them chance to settle down,then they will look 4 a way to rule u...

Oluwabusayo said...

@d anonymous who said "MUSLIMS hausas/fulanis nd their troubles". May Allah (S.W.T) forgive you all ur sins

Charles okafor God will provide for you the brain you need... (When)

LIB PIKIN said...

Hmmm...what the hell is wrong with dem dirty hausa pigs? Must they fight??? Nsogbu dikwa

May their soul rest in peace. Since APC/Buhari took over d government, fighting n killing has been going on. D only thing APC/Buhari knows is fight may God punish them n their evil acts. God bless us. Sai Buhari Una never see anything valentino_nero@yahoo.com

You are very very stupid and naive..

Please you all should stop already! Fight fight everywhere, which way Nigeria??? Am just a little glad and suprised they left Igbos outta it this time. #peace

Like seriously.

Eti’s blog said...

And it's not even up to a day since Ben Bruce wrote letter to youths o

delight yourselves here: said...

Let peace rule please

teflon said...

U r obviously a retarded fuck boy...

teflon said...

U r obviously a retarded fuck...

Linda, 'Ethnic violence erupts in Mile 12, Lagos' is better. The word “tribe” has connotations of being primitive while the word “ethnic group” does not. Thanks

Yea.. Serves Dem right... Hausa vs Yoruba..hehehe I laf,, I taught d yorubas support Dem..

some people are just stupid e.g charles okafor, must you comment?

Black Belle said...

Looool

Tnk u

I think thinking is not in ur comments, honestly, at u that naive or underaged or actually plain daft! If what u are saying is true and birafi gain more momentum u will fast like no other

Let use a little of our brains in our utterances

Nonsense from the mind of a shoe shiner

Mercy Chukwuma said...

Hausa people and yoruba people, Biko, One NIGERIA! I use God beg una ooo. Let there be calm.

Their palava

Ur father is a foool. Go and fight Na

Igbo people with kidnapping, Thief, highway robbers, 419, Ritualist na una own plenty pass! *tongueout*

Idiot... sharrap

You are vile.....who raised you....the grinch?

Wot is d problem oooo?

They will kill you first, Charles Okafor. U deserve to die because you're an ugly bitter and wicked soul.

I just want to be anonymous. but i know the full story. it started right before my eyes.
The Whole Thing started right before me
the recklessness of the Hausa motorcycle riders(Okada) coupled with a long time cold war. led to this. The Hausa riders are used to riding on the wrong side of the road(one way) and have knocked down so many people.
On Tuesday Evening, a Yoruba boy turned back some Hausa riders on the one way lane not long after there was a near fatal accident. one of the riders refused and a quarrel started. another Yoruba rider tried to intervene then some more Hausa riders came in to support the fight. gradually it became a fight between the Yorubas and the Hausas.
the police were able to calm the situation down around 12am. thinking that the fight was over, it started again on Wednesday night. and got worse this morning. The Hausa men had reinforced and were ready to kill and bur anyone or anything they see. my house was affected too. it was burnt.

See Yorubas just dey salee kaba kaba dem never see anything

tsalz c.e.o said...

With al d wahala wey dey dis country dem still dey fight

Nawaooo please let peace reign

Kill una selves. Zombies tink say dem sabi anytin. Una conspired against man of God and peace GEJ, now una wan kill una selves. May God help una kill una selves in ur zoo country. It still no do una, make conspire also to go n perish in lagoon as una wished my pPl living in ur land. Make una also burn down una markets like u did in oshodi and alaba. May heaven meet all of una with fire and brimstone like u conspired in ur zoo country. #evilPpl.

Ms Humphrey said...

We are one... Pls no more killing #Unitedwestand

Make them kill themselves

Adaobikamma said...

Ha enough of all these killing,abeg let's declare the rest of the year National Year of no Killing.

Mmm

LOL
To think they joined hand together to boot PDP out

R.I.P to the dead..
They should jst stop fighting already.

Say baba na demdem jooor

Igbos will be behind it one way or another.

Hausas please o! Let's not start war.

tunechi said...

Lol....stop hating on the yorubas you little tribalistic goat and focus on how to improve your worthless life

General said...

Make them take am easy o

Charles if you have Christ as your Lord you'll not utter such words

Mr k. said...

God has answered the prayers of igbos

Our enemies are now fighting themselves. Mark my words. It has started among them and it won't end till the when it reaches the top political elites among the two tribes.

Still in praying mood.

chommy said...

I Jst dey laugh. Linda observe!

Martins said...

This is a real case of a ticking time tomb. It is not about who made the bomb, but the question of who will survive it's effect when allowed to go off.

Fellow Nigerians, we need to put on our thinking cap, gele, okpu, etc., and think about unity and peace.
Here, the government must quickly intervene to restore peace among this groups. Inter-tribal conflicts are always very slippery and jelly.

beautty said...

My dear u are right

Big sis where is my comment?

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

An average Hausa man does not have peace in his agenda that is why they want to kill at the slightest provocation. It will take the grace of God for you to live peacefully with an Hausa man especially if he is a Muslim.

Na wa ooo

Hausas are the problem in this country, always causing troubles, please cant they just chase all these hausas away from Lagos? let them go back to their north and leave us alone, is it by force.. stupid tribe!

It's very disheartening how the actions of not more than 100people or less is used to judge a whole TRIBE...every tribe has violence sofar it's made up of human beings with flesh and blood..lets stop all this tribalism. It will take us no where..let an individual be responsible for his/her actions..not his tribe, not his community..please we are young let's not think like our parents...the world is a global village...

At last una don fight.. sai baba. Gabari pa fulani ko lejo unu

Nothing honestly.i was supposed to pray against it but I didn't .God forgive me.

U r a fool of the highest order.. U think dey r fighting yorubas alone or u think is only yorub a that leaves @am sure dey av killed one of ur igbo broda too... Try call n find out..mumu dey worry ur generation..

Lol @shoe this people really come for u so nxt time reason well before commenting

@william and igbo lik to fraud Abi

OMO PEOPLE GO AND FIGHT YOUR BOKO HARAM BROTHERS THAT ARE FIGHTING YOUR SHULDREN AND YOUR HERE FIGHTING IGBO PEOPLE :)

Hausa and Yoruba Una never see anything dis one na small na baba Buhari

Igbos are retard with no human feelings see issue dey are bringing tribalism into they always feel insecured you guys and hausas are suppose to be living together una fit una sef

So quickly

Ur just here yaning shit. Ur father no go every reach on Igbo guy. Fool

Look at that fool saying igbos are behind it. Una go cast just watch what God have in stuck for Hausa and yorubas.

Ignorance has fed deep into uu it's almost eaten u up

A Yoruba man sounds tribalistic even wen he speaks against tribalism

True talk .... God pls restore peace in this nation.Amen

Yoruba and hausa be like bread and butter, dey roll 2geda Seun check ur history, besides dont say igbos pls dat comment is wrong, One igbo does not speak for all, march3 6.13pm thanks for shearding light on wht really caused dis problem, very sad ppl jst comment without even knowing the truth of d mata or d reason for what happened.

Too bad

too bad