EFCC arraigns Badeh today, accuses him of diverting N1.1billion Nigerian Air Force fund | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 March 2016

EFCC arraigns Badeh today, accuses him of diverting N1.1billion Nigerian Air Force fund

The EFCC will today arraign former Chief of Defence Staff, Alex Badeh, before an Abuja High Court on a 10-count charge ranging from misappropriation of N1.1bn meant for the Nigeria Airforce. 

According to The Nation, among the allegations leveled against Badeh include alleged spending of NAF funds to build a shopping mall worth N878,362,732.94; another N650 million for the purchase of a commercial plot of land and $2 million on a duplex in Abuja.

He is also accused of lavishing N240 million on another semi-detached duplex; buying a duplex for about N260 million for his son, Alex Badeh Jr. and spending N90 million to furnish the duplex. He was flown from Lagos to Abuja yesterday at about 7pm amid tight security.
Parts of the 10-count charge against him include:
  • “That you Air Chief Marshal Alex S. Badeh (whilst being the Chief of Air Staff, Nigerian Air Force) and Iyalikam Nigeria Limited between January and December 2013 in Abuja within the jurisdiction of this honourable court did use dollar equivalent of the sum of N1.1 billion removed from the accounts of the Nigerian Air Force to purchase for yourselves a mansion situate at No. 6 Ogun River Street, Off Danube Street, Maitama, Abuja, thereby committed an offence contrary to section 15(2)(d) of the Money Laundering (Prohibition) Act, 2011 (as amended) and punishable under section 15(3) of the same Act.
  • “That you Air Chief Marshal Alex S. Badeh (whilst being the Chief of Air Staff, Nigerian Air Force) and Iyalikam Nigeria Limited between January and December 2013 in Abuja within the jurisdiction of this honourable court, did use dollar equivalent of the sum of N650,000,000 removed from the accounts of the Nigerian Air Force to purchase for yourselves a commercial plot of land situate at Plot 1386, Oda Crescent Cadastral Zone A07, Wuse II, Abuja.
  • “That you Air Chief Marshal Alex S. Badeh (whilst being the Chief of Air Staff, Nigerian Air Force) and Iyalikam Nigeria Limited between January and December 2013 in Abuja within the jurisdiction of this honourable court, did use an aggregate sum of N878,362,732.94 removed from the accounts of the Nigerian Air Force and paid into the account of Rytebuilders Technologies Limited with Zenith Bank Plc for the construction of a shopping mall situate at Plot 1386, Oda Crescent Cadastral Zone A07, Wuse II, Abuja for yourself.
  • “That you Air Chief Marshal Alex S. Badeh (whilst being the Chief of Air Staff, Nigerian Air Force) and Iyalikam Nigeria Limited between January and December 2013 in Abuja within the jurisdiction of this honourable court, did use dollar equivalent of the sum of N304 million removed from the accounts of the Nigerian Air Force and paid into the account of Rytebuilders Technologies Limited to complete the construction for yourselves a shopping mall situate at Plot 1386, Oda Crescent Cadastral Zone A07, Wuse II, Abuja for yourself.”

26 comments:

Baban barawo!

Ok na...

Ghen Ghen! Ghen Ghen!! Linda take note!

o ga ooo.

Am happy that jonathan filled his cabinate with hausa pple and pple that looted Nigeria dry for the pass 8yrs are hausas..... The same thing will happen when buhari is finaly out of office . At long run na the same pple that will suffer it....

..... God bless Nigeria....

Hmmmmm na wah oh i thought they have arrested him before?
Terrorist buhari and his scam corruption fighting is a joke of the town.
Yorubas knows how to loot so dude go give the zombie president account.

Nice one.

Okay.

Criminals....nuel

Which one is the four star on his cap🙍🙍🙍🙍😓😓😏

After returning the loot he should be made to spend some time in the gulag like every other criminals.

sisi said...

Good one

Chop Chop said...

Didn't he just put out a press release today he has nothing to do with the use of NAF funds? This man better talk true.

We are farmers, local sellers and exporter of raw cashew nut, Cocoa and Palm kernel in Nigeria, Ghana and Ivory Coast. Our supply ability is 5000 metric tons monthly. For more information and enquiries, contact olayinkafolabi26@gmail.com, Bb pin 58BF8F56, Skype olayinkafolabi.

Vela said...

seen

Only him,gvmnt shld Mk sure they collect everytin from him

Hmmmm!! Fingers crossed#Lindangwanu#

FRESH said...

And the clown says he is being persecuted? Ndi oshi! Barawo banza! Ole!

This people don't have the fear of God at all

Just like that.Abi linda!

If u claim u didn't steal any thing why has ur son Alex being trying to sell very thing he can sell, so dat nothing will b traced to him abi,The houses he bought in d US obviously 3 years of flying as a first officer in aero and arik couldn't ve given him dat much of funds to buy such properties but he did shortly after u where made CDS.U can't claim u r clean as much as there might b some mis information when issues like dis come up, such allegations if properly investigated can lead to other relevant revelation.U had d singular honour to resign when it wus clear Jonathans govt wus corrupt.But u choose to b a part of corruption I guess that's patriotism too to defend a corrupt govt.EFCC should pick up his son a lot wus hidden with him, he wus smuggled into PAF so as to b able to cover his illicit wealth before Buhari came and removed him. Why ve they not arrested Minimah who is from Bayelsa? Minimah wus investigated and found clean, he even has reports to defend him on the way money wus being diverted and not used for weapons,he wrote to ur office of d activities of d other service chiefs and d NSA but u refused to act on it rather u played along, dis is what u get for lacking d balls and integrity to take a walk. Remain there cause ving u,Dasuki and others officers detained out will pose danger to d present government

Who probes EFCC?

Nial him oooo

You are trying so hard to be relevant. We get it, now shut up.

Metuh,secondus, Dokpesi et al are Hausa? Go check your head again