The Miss Universe result card that confused Steve Harvey | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 December 2015

The Miss Universe result card that confused Steve Harvey

This will be a little confusing at first to a 58 year old man. They even spelt elimination wrong!

178 comments:

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Oh dear -

So funny!!! He handled d situation well.

Samuel said...

First to Comment

isammieyung@icloud.com

i see

fair enough!

It is confusing...y didnt dey put "the winner miss universe 2015"...!

Crayice said...

What a blunder by him. Anyway we are humans and bound to make mistakes.

Crayice7@gmail.com

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

HELLO???TOMJERRYSWIT

sophieluv said...

Apologies accepted.

Enter your comment...nw we know.

Make them correct am na or start all over.

aproko manager said...

Eyahahhahahahaha

##wasn't his fault jhoor..kudos mhizta steve.

He just saw the first and assumed dat makes the person the winner. Mistakes are allowed. Linda take note!

edDREAMZ said...

No one is above mistake.....

Rubbish mistake by Steve.....Thank God there was no heart attack/failure!

LOL...

Crayice said...

Hope he corrected his mistake.

Crayice7@gmail.com

Eyah!!!

STEVE HARVEY shouldn't be confused at all. After all he has been hosting several shows for a long time. By now he should be a MAESTRO with that. FRANK EDOHO will never make such mistake.

Hahahahahahahahahahha...D man don dey old, e no dey see well

Enter your comment...

He really felt bad about it... One stupid comment on twitter said "Steve Harvey giveth, Steve Harvey taketh, Glory be to God. Couldn't stop laughing when I read that. Its all good shaa

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

what is written here is not confusing , its clear, mayb he has blurred vision...

What was confusing there dat he could nt read it well? He deservs some slaps. Lol.

So says Linda newest child.

Aproko Queen said...

Lol..its true sha *sips orijin*

LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com said...

I love you linda LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com

tosisochukwu said...

Ofcourse!!! Even if am the one, I will be more confuse....#lol

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Femzac said...

Abeg! What is confusing about this one.... it's clear and understandable... I felt for that Colombia girl when they retrieved d crown from her.

Gifted said...

ehya

william said...

Yh...its not well spelt out...d winner shud v been bolder....well it's past

Blinkgs said...

very laughable.

Don't blame him much.

Actually it isn't confusing ,considering he's a very intelligent man,I'm shocked! To me its publicity stunt..

stanley said...

Old age no easy oo

Ishiagu and I'm proud

Lolz ehya

The thing looks confusing. I don't blame him.

shally said...

Eya its no fault of his

Noting seem confusing dare, the truth remains that no one is above mistake we should know this when dealing with ourlove ones. Well all make mistake irrespective of our class.

linda take note

sundayoyaz said...

no one is above mistake

Anonymous Personified said...

Too bad.
Really an expensive mistake.
The winner is well written Philippines.

Vanessa Owen said...

Enter your comment...who even write this thing

Pretty girl said...

Lindi there is nothing confusing about the card.

OKORO UPGRADED

He just told me to help him tell 9gerians nd the res of the world tht he is ....Sorry for the mistake...
#sips Orijin#

Funny

End time spelling. Dat baba is a comedian am suspecting fowl play

Lol...

Its not confusing. Its as clear as crystal.

Uzosafetyblog said...

Not odd. #IRepLIB

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Lol.. No wonder

FIONA FIONA said...

see Olodo man, sha, na stage fright do am
wetin dey confusing abeg? them for call me to announce am

What a world

Lol...whoever wrote that crap

hmmm dats one error 2 bad

Skies said...

Finali z nt even d mans fault...

destinyswit said...

The result is even confusing sef,don't blame him

#e

OK, I see...

keke driver said...

Eeeeya poor Steve.

Daaamn. I understand his slight right now even though he fumbled a bit considering his level in the entertainment scene. The organizers committed the highest blunders.

Lol...Linda eee

Mab said...

Well it clearly states d obvious at d bottom.
Complimentsof d season y'all

Raymon said...

Yes it will.. Seen Linda approve my comment

Hmmm...wow!

It's not his fault though

Sabitailor said...

It's confusing. 1st runner up

Baba eye don dey turn on Orijin

The man didn't just understand the meaning of 1st runner up

Make una free this man naaa
Lykech.

Lol.

Edith talks said...

It's quite clear tho

Biko there is nothing confusing about that result,maybe he has small eye problem.. Seen!!

Nawaa oo

nobody is above mistake!!!.....akpa-amu........

i dont blame the man. everyone is bound to make mistakes

There's nothing confusing in this result. It is clearly written.. 1st runner up and 2nd runner up.. He was just confused, maybe old age. That's what u see when u also vote an old man as a president of a country. He's confusion is not different from that of our very own, Ajala de traveler..

There's nothing confusing in this result. It is clearly written.. 1st runner up and 2nd runner up.. He was just confused, maybe old age. That's what u see when u also vote an old man as a president of a country. His confusion is not different from that of our very own, Ajala de traveler..

Lol that anchor is a comedian

I AM SELFMADE said...

ooooooops wat a mistake!

Nah. He did not farabale ni jare

chinnybaby said...

Amaram ogechi
Poor him

Very simple embarrassment da wud av been avoided. They wanted it typed stylishly even when elimination is wrongly spelt.

Ambassadorial mistake

AmDONITO said...

Yes it was spelt wrong but it's not that confusing. Am glad he admitted his error, no one is above mistakes. I still like Steve Harvey

waffymercyjohnson said...

Their cup of tea.

Hahahahahahha! Not that confusing tho.

Justopec said...

Not just because he is 58.

Poor Harvey

Na deir problem b dat..... Sophiechioma5@gmail.com

Enter your comment...
hmmmmm
u Guy's should go sort it out, if I panadol on their head they wouldn't credit my card, so would just act like I didn't seeeee

Adeola Ajakaiye said...

They should have wrote the winner below the miss universe as miss Philippines not philipine

Officialwestern said...

End time mistake

Nice.

LIB's FINEST

Sir benkord said...

Everything about d show is confusing right from d start..........

Officialwestern said...

END TIME MISTAKE

Lolzzz the event was really funny....buh wasn't fully his fault, wetin man know concern catwalk

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Beloved Linda u hav said it all and absolutely right!

Chaiiii I watched dat tin I pity dat girl wella,I pray nvr to be in that kind shoe.....He shldn't make that kind mistake another time ooo....the colombia don break record sef,the shortest reign Miss universe lolz

kenchi said...

na wa oO

From the result card,the fault is not even from Steve Harvey..i was confused myself and didn't notice the philippines

Celeb said...

if he is that "OLD" he should quit young pipu's job.

Confusing

Enter your comment...it was just a sincere mistake...mk una free d man abeg

can u imaging the blunder in there.

DTN said...

WHO SEND AM MESG B4..NO B ONLY LOVE HIM KNOW DOCTOR LOVE..

Wat is urs won't pass u by

Kobs said...

I can't blame him...he's getting old

seen...

The man is simply getting old.

Linda what's confusing about this.

The mistake started from them so I wonder why Steve is taking all d blame nd not them.

Lindiway! Abeg forget d spelling u r talking abt. D result is explicit. D guy goofed period! D good tin is d courage he summoned to set d records straight n d apology.

A bit confusing yeah!!! But they would have also mouthed it to him in order nt to make a mistake na wa

OB said...

I see nothing confusing.

Dr Ify said...

This is an unpardonable error! He caused the organizers a big embarrassment

It's nt his fault @ all

Careless world

Ojayjoy09@yahoo.com said...

Apart from the spelling error, I see nothing confusing about this. Twas just a careless and humiliating mistake

Please how is this confusing? It's stated clearly who the miss universe is on there

to err is human; to forgive is divine.

Abeg u can't blame d old man,even I would be confused by that.maybe d person who typed it was high on crack

If I were miss Columbia, I won't Allow that

if its an African person that did that, they will be asking for his or her head

Eya...too bad. *wink*

andre kelvin said...

Ok he made a mistake! SO?

Hand of the King.. said...

The Colombia contestant should not accept ooo..No way..Linda much Love

CHINELO!!! said...

Owuya....

Linda post my comment!

aint confusing at all, the first runner up is clear
the winner too.

borokini said...

Not his fault na , but Twitter don full for comment tho

lmao

lmao

toriola racheal said...

Indeed confusing

MumiAdasom said...

So you are using my comment to cook soup now, ok continue

pele steve

Ha! I really don't know how it could. No be 2nd runner up and 1st runner up dey there and spelt correctly? I also see MASSIVE Miss Universe at the bottom. Na wa for that guy o. We now know who he was hoping would win.

It's actually a bit confusing.

First LADY. said...

Linda, y is it so hard to post a comment.

Finally shows no man is beyond errors. But linda u need an editor

. Before any of u idiots judge him. He said that the teleprompter is what really messed him up cus it actually said that ms. Colombia had won. Shoddy journalism per usual from Linda

Even I myself got confused. Sorry to miss Columbia in Justin beiber's voice.

Queeneth said...

Oh no. No wonder he got the whole thing wrong. Moreover he's getting old na nd everyone is bound to make mistakes. I don't blame him tho.
It is well!!

There's nothing confusing about it. its written clearly "Miss Universe 2015 Phillipines". Na d plenty fine girls wey him see confuse am! Lol

San sucre said...

Speechless.... At least he gave miss Colombia the opportunity to wear the crown before the real owner.

That thing is so embarrassing. Imagine the shock Miss Columbia received.

joachim said...

Enter your comment...I tire oooOOOO !!!!! y are dey disturbing d man !!!!!

He shuld pay Miss Columbia for making her too happy������

passions said...

Lolzzzz

Not just to a 58 year old man, to ANYBODY. they should have bolded and increased the font size of miss universe

Chai. Daddy. He didn't look down I guess

the organizers should have discussed the format/interpretation for this card with the steve before the show .

thriller said...

Enter your comment...no wonda it can happen 2 anybody...... no be ur fault Harvey......

UKAONE said...

THIS IS NOT CONFUSING AT ALL,HE WOULD HAVE READ WHAT HE SAW, #NOEXCUSE

Hmmmmm he should have read and asked questions where necessary that was a big event he messed up I hope the affected lady don't sue him.

U won't blame Harvey, lol.

In luck to the preferred winner

Arsenal said...

Nothing confusing there at all.

everybody is bound to make mistakes...people should let him b.

the letters were too small

kwinie said...

Dey shuld leave Steve Harvey alone, everyone makes mistake

Na mistake na, at leat he corrected it as soon as he realized.. mariaakwarandu@yahoo.com

Isn't there a sample or something that would hv guided him or they use different samples every year. It's not confusing abeg, it's sheer carelessness on Steve's part. This is someone's life n career, so he should hv been very careful.. All the same, he has apologized, so it's OK.

Linda I hv arrived..

End time mistake....*LoL* #GhostInitiate

what's confusing about this? #nitwit.

pure africa said...

Na today miss universe don dey hold..so it possible for such an organisation to produce such a card..hmm..think.

pure africa said...

Na today miss universe don dey hold..so it possible for such an organisation to produce such a card..hmm..think.

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

A little bit confusing at 1st site

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

I still respect him, it's his first time so I guess the excitement got to him and he kind of dint initially see the real result. He corrected himself and handled the situation well. It was a mistake and no one is above it. Especially at his age.

Eayaaah but still. I felt for mis colombia oooo

Take heart miss Columbia

Mistakes happen

Read What a Man told this inquisitive Woman - LOL

Still a terrible mistake....

It's not so confusing na����

He handed his howler with humility and class

#GeneralFortune

Linda b forming spelling bee @eliminataion.

How is it confusing? He was just impatient and careless, he didn't look at the card properly and called the wrong names

Leon said...

I don't blame the guy at all.. I didn't see the winner till I took a better look