Photo of the 12 Apostles of Jesus Christ all black and wearing traditional attires | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 December 2015

Photo of the 12 Apostles of Jesus Christ all black and wearing traditional attires

The photo was seen at St Pio, Surulere, Lagos. Dope or nah? Photo credit: Somi Ekhasomhi

437 comments:

1 – 200 of 437   Newer›   Newest»
lindasecondson said...

Linda please help me o i dont have anything for christmas pls pls.God will always bless you for me in jesus name Amen lindasecondson@yandex.com

lollest! Wow! Nigerians and creativity!

I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

Dope...who says Jesus is white sef?

DOPE

malik said...

I see

aproko manager said...

Hahhahaha dope

Ada said...

Nah!!!

Lol...lovely concept

keke driver said...

Dope!!!

Seen! This shildren

So dope Aunty lindodo...........love from Russia federation

Dope pics...

It's dope!!

Empressitta said...

It's really unique. Empressitta@gmail.com

I love it!

zainab said...

Dope..lol Nigerian heritage

Now introducing 'donjazzy's driver'

Watch this space

didn't see Judas

Creative

its dope, brings out our attire.

Dope.....really dope....Doper dan dope.Kudos to the artist.
#sips Orijin#

So which drive Judas Iscariot go be?

Dope! Why is Judas dressed as an Ibo man. Linda take note!

No place for Bishop Dammy On your give away? That's cruelty dear.

Dope!

It is dope

Mikkyjanec said...

nice concept.

I see someone looking like formal governor of rivers state , i no call nameooooo.

Hope say na Igbo man represent Judas is carrot.

Why is Jesus Christ the only white there ?

Like somebody go talk this is truly an end time picture. Thank God dem no wear agbada for Bros J

HAHAHAHA, SO DEY HAD NATIVES DEN...TOMJERRYSWIT

Lol very funny

Talk2bankeluv@gmail.com

Hehehe. I think it's dope!

Nice one LIB

Nka di egwu

Hahaha. Funny

Jonathan is the judges among them

Show it to d whole world make dm c say Jesus Na African man

MIDASCNN said...

Dope paintings, good it portrayed Nigeria traditional attire. #MIDASCNN

anonymous2 said...

There are many like this

Chuks said...

There's no colour difference

Linda you're partial in your giveaway oh, it's only Juliet, Aboki and Royal priesthood that qualified for the giveaway, Bonario and Onyx you just dey fix fix them every year. There's God oh

LLb4real said...

Big Nah!

Hmmm,i love dis it look nice

Jonathan is the judges among them

Lol 9ice

kina said...

Dope 🙌

Chinemerem Ibe. said...

Nah

Nah!

Linda is not fair o!
osinanl@yahoo.co.uk

This is so funny. Though, its a nice art work from a creative genius. I love it.

amadilaurin59@gmail.com

It's a nay. Has anyone seen the real faces of these people? It's a no

Sui generis said...

Whao, that's creative, ingenious if I must say. Obviously, a re-enactment of da'vinci's painting. But the creativity is in the blend of the traditional attires worn. Showing Jesus in not just for a few but for all.

blessyn said...

dope and hilarious

Dope����..#rep 9ja..

Dope proudly Catholic

Dope

Ola said...

Now, this artist took my childhood thoughts and put them in pictures.
Loving it.

Ebunoluwa said...

its ok

very nice............miss tee

Oh I see. Judas at the extreme right, has no tribe. Good job

cutebi said...

Funny but dey luk gud

DOPE!!!

Lovely and kinda funny picture but it's cool

Dope :) I love Art.

moma Royal said...

Dope!! representing one 9ja

Nice 1 Linda. Segunbright45@gmail. Com

bassey said...

Dope it is

Taiwan oduks said...

Dope, its a trad concept

just hope judas is not the igbo man!! Danjerio.

Which of the ethnic group is Judas amongst them ?

Good Idea. jamesirwin14@gmail.com

This one na ethincc groups dining with jesus

Vanessa said...

Dope

Vanessa said...

Dope

Then the person who did this should have also made Jesus a Black man.jamesirwin14@gmail.com

Vanessa said...

Dope

Jesus is supposed to wear agbada

It's dope...creativity witt swagg..its a yay

tusheeeee

It's dope...creativity witt swagg..its a yay

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Make sense

Very creative,

Make sense

Come to think of it nobody took Jesus Christ pics wen he was here on earth na. Y dis one

bolaji75 said...

I can see why Nigerians love Jesus

That's 9ja best talent mostly
Rebranding and packing

Cool... Nice creativity!

Dope........

Balm said...

But Judas should not o!

ChiWritter.Inc said...

Lol...i hope Judas is not that Igbo man?

Oluwa baba

Ehehehe, like the guy in red and blings on him, looks like Judas #the back money collector.

#first to comment

olajide24@yahoo.com

Which one is Judas

Yay...Nicely dope.

victOria nwOfOrO said...

That is so cool

Tinny Fierce said...

i think its very dope

annabelvinsaint said...

Dope,me love it

andre kelvin said...

Lit

which of them is Judas iscariot, Abel make we kw.

I can't stop laughing . ...lol. nice work

which of them is Judas iscariot, Abel make we kw.

Ezeonu Valentine Ifeanyi said...

This is Nice

Vanessa said...

cool

Nice picture

etochi21 said...

Epic apostles....lol. Linda ama kip loving your blog!

Lol....Truly Jesus still lives in Nigeria, that's why Nigeria is surviving despite the hardship all over

Dope! D guy on d second right luks lyk oga jona.

Nice picture. Work well done.

Na judas isscariot be the ibo man there oooo lol

The man with the ibo attire is trying to market his wine and bread with his next disciple.
Nice creativity!!!

Lawani Gerald said...

Enter your comment...Lol..... Dope of course

Looks dupe...great 1

Sir benkord said...

Our own version of d disciples.....Dope.

dope

And still Jesus is white!

Lol wia is the judas there na? Igbo and yoruba be representing wella *odiegwu linda

This is dope as fuck...i want that painting..

Dope! Who is Judas in the picture and what culture does he represent? Lol.

It's super dope! Wonder which one's Judas...:-)

Yaneez Deeyah said...

Really dope

Dope!

wow! that's so dope! where is Judas Iscariot?

Linda Eureka! shikena

Nah.....in as much as it isn't totally blasphemous,which tribe is the betrayer? Take or leave it,with our naija mentality prejudice go enter. In my humble notion,no need to bring tribe into spirituality art or not.

Creative.. Dope

dope... via (Syndicate)

Yes I'm one of d winners....Pea.jhay@yahoo.com

Julieza2003@yahoo.com

So which 1 com be Judas?

very creative !!!

Julieza2003@yahoo.com

Obi_larry said...

Dope

Julieza2003@yahoo.com

Nice Enter your comment...

Wow creative Buh lemme ask which tribe is judas d carrot Lolzz

Blinkgs said...

Nice concept. lol

Julieza2003@yahoo.com

Kinda kul

ToyBanks said...

WTF???Lol

Which tribe does Judas Iscariot belong to? And which tribe does Peter and John belong to? Loll

Sundayatabo@yahoo.com

Uchechukwu Ezeogu said...

Dope and nice concept, I feel the artist die, whoever did this more oil paint ant brush for your canvass eh.

prettygina Egbuna chinex said...

Linda Linda
see you soon

sophieluv said...

All join na, but Judahs supposed to be a white man na.

Linda show us Judas first and let the tribal bashing begin then we will know f it's dope or not! Lol

nonye said...

Dope

Hmmm ok o! Seen sha! Linda copy that!! Valentine_chisom@yahoo.com

am a make up artist said...

Quite innovative

A great work indeed.

Kunle said...

This is one of the coolest artwork have seen lately. Would love to have a copy.
(kunledegreat@gmail.com)
*Linda Watch!*

Nice.

LIB'S FINEST

This is dope as fuck...i want that painting..

Which tribe wil now represent Judas Iscariot

Uzosafetyblog said...

Awesome. #IRepLIB

Great Hero Donjoe said...

Very nice. The white makes us believe that it is only devil that is black.

Great Hero Donjoe.

leonarubise said...

Dope! Rubyempress1@gmail.com

kiki said...

Too dope!

Yay that's one major diff about Linda. Oya leggo

Hmmmmmm

Dope gan....

Enigma say so.

GIFT said...

Dope... Very creative.

omolola juliet said...

Dope

God know I must win today

Chuma Anumiri said...

Grt work

GIFT said...

Dope... Very creative.

This is completely hilarious

Ohis Samson said...

Lovely picture this shows that Jesus Christ is a Nigerian

Nice art work

shally said...

Truly nice......

Lol. Dope

cool

Taiwo oduks said...

Dope, traditional 12 disciples, I hope our politicians can one day sit with Christ in heaven like dis

WeALTHY ChIC said...

It is dope and would have been better if Jesus Christ was portrayed to be black too in the painting cos He's a black man in the real sense.

Dope

whether white or black it was recorded that Jesus had disciples.

chubbyuj said...

Dope! The pix tells the story....it is not just about the 12 apostles, we are also called to participate in the breaking of the BREAD (body) of christ and drinking of the wine (blood of Christ) no discrimination, black and white, igbo, yoruba, hausa, etc...love it, it has a story behind it.

Am sure judas is the first to his right or the second to his left

Omo see flexing...
#AuntyLindaWellDone

Akahi Tutors Nigeria said...

weird but funny

ehichioya f said...

Nah

Nice concept! I never thought of that

dope...i luv it

am the first to comment. pls help a mikestan52@gmail.com. thanks linda

dope, nice artistic work
Mr philz

So y didn't they make Jesus black. We ALL know he wasn't white...duh

Dope

So what tribe did Judas come from?...

Micah24 said...

Enter your comment... Yes to me but wait oh, na who be the Judas among them?

Sooo Dope. This shuld hav been d last supper for real

that's good to know

Kc said...

Dope

Which one of the disciple is judahs?

And Jesus still looks European.