Photo of the 12 Apostles of Jesus Christ all black and wearing traditional attires | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 December 2015

Photo of the 12 Apostles of Jesus Christ all black and wearing traditional attires

The photo was seen at St Pio, Surulere, Lagos. Dope or nah? Photo credit: Somi Ekhasomhi

437 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 437   Newer›   Newest»
Prince-T said...

Itz DOPE.....buh Jesus shud av had his own traditional attire

Bangela608@yahoo.com

#GodLovesMe# said...

Beautiful artwork

Bangela608@yahoo.com

Bellaright695@yahoo.com

9ja version

LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com said...

I love you Linda LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com

Becky said...

Lol funny

I love the concept

amazing gud 4 eye
TUNDX SAX SAY SO

you guys didn't tell me that Gej was among the 12 disciples. the second guy starting from right.

Dope, it's so lovely. Damianjigs@gmail.com

Pretty girl said...

Dope

(Mondayaghemoria@yahoo.com)
Jesus na naija Guy na

Nah

Amycool cyril said...

Lol! God forgive them

tessysmiles said...

Who is Judas among them

Chuks Bruno said...

Dope!!

Blacks re evils

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

It's dope. Show culture and yes Jesus was black. Shelterlovely@gmail.com

KTB said...

Nyc one kip it up

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

Lovely. Shelter lovely a gmail.com

Dericks said...

Mbok Linda I need this money.

Nsofor Henry said...

Nice indigenous creation. it will send the message straight.

My Yoruba appostle I guess he is second from left

nice..like the concept.

Very dope. (my 1st comment ever on LIB)

Is nice!

Dope

Lol, nice concept

Nnodumene said...

Who among them is the JUDAS?

Lynda said...

Nah..too unrealistic but creative though

stanley said...

Nigerians are creative.

Ishiagu and I'm proud.

thriller said...

Enter your comment...lolzz making sense Jesus 4 wear native 2 na

Waoo this is nice. Some people are very creative

Dope o! Very creative. Which part of Nigerian attire did Judas put on bikonu? Lol. #Ipkiss in the building. *first to comment, and Linda post my comment o

Marvel said...

Nice concept. Dis should be on a bill board. 1st to comment. If I can't comment on linda give away. I will here.

stanley said...

Nigerians are creative.

Ishiagu and I'm proud.

The concept is really cool, but what I don't get is why the Jesus as we presume is white skinned when the disciples are in naija levels? Lool

All join

Silver4ucall2012@yahoo.com..

Said so...

Dope.

Am sure Judas is the igbo man there

Dope but Jesus christ is still wearing English

Toyin said...

Really dope.. Love the concept

I like it.

Dope..wish Jesus was wearing one too

RichyGame said...

I think it is absolutely beautiful. Way back in the 80's, my father used an HB pencil to darken The Last Supper Portrait we had as he retorted: 'Jesus was not white". Historically, Jesus is of a darker skin tone than as being portrayed. LOL.

OMA said...

Totally dope, i wish they also made Jesus brown though

Uchechukwu Ezeogu said...

Dope artwork, I love this kudos to the artist, more oil paint and brush to your canvass.

indeed disciples of christ lol

Nice, there is one like this in benin at St peter

Onyi tessy said...

dope

Cool...we are all disciples of Christ irrespective of our tribe,race and colour...wish we wud all act in this mindset.Merry Xmas peeps

Dope

HAAAAA SO JUDAS NA IGBO MAN

unyin said...

Dis is cul

unyin said...

Dis is super cool...luks awesome....

spirit of the season

Dope

wow i love dis

Dope

Tamuno Reuben said...

This is really creative. Really dope!

Who is Iscariot among them?

I loe it!!! i'm sure Juda iscariot will be an Igbo man. lol.. ify says so

Ooh-marh said...

Personally, I think it's quite cool

Abeg which one is Judas among them? Dope though.

dope... no south south man

Great concept,jesus for wear agba da na as king gan gan.I must pukknose

chinnybaby said...

Guess judas is dressed as Ibo guy na

Dopest!!!!

Nah

Very dope!

Dope

Jayyy said...

The Ibo man is judas

Akinola Victor said...

Nice tho but why still portralling Jesus as white man among them.

Dope #

MyCabman said...

Please which one is Judas and which tribe is he dressed as?

Who is d Judas among them?

Bummyla said...

Looks Beautiful! Cool! http://www.bummyla.com

Nah

Dope. Hanumi1990@gmail.com

janeexclusive said...

Funny bt very creative.pls linda post my comments. I admire u a whole lot.jjaneexclusive1@gmail.com

mel20 said...

Super dope!

Mr 47 said...

Hehehe! I see my tribe though

Dope..I love it

Dope

Signature sign

janeexclusive said...

Funny bt very creative.pls post my comments.i admire u alot.jjaneexclusive1@gmail.com

7F098C19 said...

Nice.... Engr Emy

ketchup052 said...

Nice concept... nija 12 desciples, so funny

jusdas iscarriot na igbo attire him rock. ...

lol

Na wah oh

Arc. Adefila said...

somi is an architect

enejoy1 said...

Lovely pix

Funny.

lily sammie said...

It's cool tho

sunday ejeje said...

these ones are political deciples....nice sha....

Mega DOPE!!! That's my church mehnnnnn #dancing#

EBOLE IFY said...

D artist really did a very good job here converting d 12 Apostles into our traditional way.

Jamie007 said...

Dope...

Chaiii!
Lekwa Judas ishi carrot.

Which tribe is Judas Iscariot from?

Cherilyn said...

over dope worry am

bonny girl said...

Lolx,nice tho

It would have been dope if Jesus was black

abdul said...

Lol! So much creativity

Dope

They look cool

360Onfleek! said...

This is the best picture I have seen of the 12 apostles with Jesus christ. I can't imagine them on suit and tie. Dope!

NANA said...

Jesus is a 'nwanna'. I like the picture and the concept.

Dope... Double your hustle

Kachi said...

Jesus still looking white though ...with d hair. Nice piece of art

This is totally dope, we've had enough of the white man's paintings!!

Beautiful

Lol can only be seen in my dear country Nigeria

Mo said...

Cute.

Why them no paint Bros J black? and way that f**ing Judas?

Enter your comment...real dope linda ooo #crying

Ifie! said...

It actually makes sense. All our lives we have been made to believe Jesus and his disciples are all white but who really knows??So in the meantime, let's all create what we wish!

Dope joor lols

This is funny and very creative. Luv it

Am sure judas is d one with d igbo attire.meg

360Onfleek! said...

This is the best picture i've seen of the 12 apostles with Jesus. I can't imagine them on suit and tie. Dope!

Ruthyluv said...

So lovely

Cherry girl said...

creativity

sundayoyaz said...

hmmmm dope

Tari said...

Godwindavid256@gmail.com

Cherry girl said...

creativity!!!

Nwachi said...

Dope

Dope! Jesus for follow wear sef

Judas is the ibo man with red cap.

FABIAN said...

linda that is my church oooo...its dope like madt,kudos to the artiste.

Dope,,,,,creative

Dope of course.

abujakenneth said...

He would have presented Jesus as a black man

harley said...

dope

Edith talks said...

Dope, I Dope

So na Ibo man be judas #lindanews

queenisrael20@gmail.com

Jennie_Fine said...

Nay

Adeola Ajakaiye said...

Dope

I actually want this!!!

But Jesus, the savior, is still white!

FancyNancy said...

Dope

stanlee said...

Judas should be putting on yoruba traditional apparel
stanlee say so...

Zion daughter said...

Its unbeatable, dope!

stanlee said...

Judas should be putting on yoruba apparel

Zion daughter said...

Its unbeatable, dope!

Zion daughter said...

Its unbeatable, dope!

Who's judas? Lol...

And they r sure Jesus is white ryt?

afolayan said...

haha so FUNNY

BE CAREFUL

#D END IS NEAR#
BE CAREFUL

if i ask which tribe did Judas represent in d last supper traditional costume artwork they will say its ibo. I refuse to ask
Creativity is a supernatural act tho

Lol.. Nice

Lol.. Nice

Lol.. Nice

This is really nice. I will download ASAP

Hmmm. Hope the one on Igbo attire isn't Judas Iscariot

Dr Ify said...

I bet Judas is the one dressed in Igbo attire and sitting close to Jesus

Curvy Cute Cat said...

Dope

This no be the last Supper, na the long throat Supper.

I guess the Igbo guy from Anambra state is Judas.

I guess the Igbo guy from Anambra state is Judas. LOL

Lols

Dope indeed!..

Solomonhary@gmail.com

Barz tv said...

wetin go cum be the disciples name nah. Dem suppose get traditional name too b dat o

What tribe is Judas here?

Lol..I know say na ibo man go dey Jesus left hand,so Judah na ibo man eh?..*wink*

One da fu

One da fu

Zika4life2001@yahoo.com

Tari said...

Godwindavid256@gmail.com

enisot said...

Where is judas???

FAKE PORTRAIT

(LINDA, I CAN'T WAIT)

i hope Judas is in a yoruba attire..

I would have considered it dope if the Jesus figure was black and tied a wrapper. This is borderline silly

i hope Judas is in a yoruba attire...

This is fantastic! If i may, which one represents Judas?

Among the tribes who denied Jesus christ??????

Zika4life2001@yahoo.com

Please what tribe is judas in this pic?

CHINELO!!! said...

Odiegwu really!

Linda post my comment!

John said...

I love this its very dope

Pesin Pikin said...

Lol...all I can say bout this piece is "Confam Creativity".

WATCHTOWA-INC said...

Awesome....

This made Jesus Christ, ''GOD OF ALL TRIBE......''

Goaldyn Boy said...

Yeah! I can see Judas Iscariot there! He is a Yoruba man! They can betray and back stab for Africa!!!

Goaldyn Boy said...

Yeah! I can see Judas Iscariot there! He is a Yoruba man! They can betray and back stab for Africa!!!

the yoruba man shuld be judas......lol

This is great

Am just looking for Judas fa...

Which tribe them give am?...Nice art work tho

Dope I like it,they 4 even paint Jesus a lil dark....

to promote our unity; its okay.

This is great

Dope

zen mum said...

Enter your comment...dope! awesome creativity

Dope

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 437   Newer› Newest»