Former US President Jimmy Carter announces unexpected death of grandson | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 December 2015

Former US President Jimmy Carter announces unexpected death of grandson

Former President Jimmy Carter announced the unexpected death of his grandson Jeremy to a church class Sunday, just two weeks after he had announced to the same group by revealing he had beaten cancer.

Carter arrived about 25 minutes late to his weekly class at the Maranatha Baptist Church in Plains, Ga., and told the congregation his grandson had died just hours earlier, according to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution.
Carter said Jeremy, 28, was not feeling well Saturday and took a nap in the family’s Peachtree City home. Hours later, his mother found him and realized his heart had stopped, Carter said. He died in a hospital Sunday morning, and the cause of death has not been announced.
Churchgoers told the Journal-Constitution Carter broke the heartbreaking news, then continued with his class and even stayed to take pictures with those in attendance.
“I’m not surprised,” church member Jan Williams told the paper. “That’s the kind of Christian he is. Everything that happens in life, good or bad, he uses as a teaching experience.”

NY Daily News

66 comments:

May God give him the fortitude to bear the loss.

Eyah, really sad. Take heart sir

MumiAdasom said...

Linda abeg post the drama at miss universe pegeant today

Oh felt for him, he is just a strong man and been a good Christian sees death as inevitable. Rip jeremy.

Oh no so so sorry for him

All i know said...

Seen!

Truthurts said...

It's a pity

#it wiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT must end iN prAise

Wow... So sad

Take heart sir, an Lindaikeji dis is for u I really think it will be so disappointing and unfair for u to leave me out of dis years lib givway because I have been so consistence in dis blog since from day 1 but I have not received anything from u so pls grant my request by doing dis u have automatic save a soul pls

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Heya

EHYA, RIP E DE DUDE。。TOMJERRYSWIT

Ututu oma!! Next plss

May his soul rest in peace.
#SAYNOTOCANCER

Rip to the dead.

Please people, say no to cancer
, Rip to the dead

Gabriel California said...

Good news that men that love Jesus christ and his work still exist.

Gabriel California said...

May his soul rest in peace

Eeeeeeeeyah! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

May God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss.

May his Soul RIP

Chai ya

sad......Rest in peace

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Chai!!! Sad news for the family.. May God give them d heart to bear the loss..

fesssy said...

The life of a true christian!

Sad news this is. Sorry 4ur loss

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

RIP to his beloved grandson!

Heya. Sorry for Ur loss.

rip...

Rip

Uzosafetyblog said...

Rip young cater. #IRepLIB

So sad indeed. God please strengthen this family by turning their sorrow into joy. Amen

So sad! May his soul RIP hmm!!!

mikkyjanec said...

so sad. May he RIP

dapgbemis said...

may God continue to strengthens him

It's quite unfortunate.... Rest on fella

Mr Carter so OK....God brings and he takes

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Huh.. Zorry about that Mr Carter..

Ucee said...

Rest in d bosom of the lord dear.

So sad.
Maybe he doesn't know how to grieve.

Enter your comment...RIP

He's really a very strong man indeed...

ICHAKA said...

Eyaaaa. R.I.P.

So sad Rip

SO SAD, RIP JEREMY.

Yea... RIP to him.

kudos said...

R I P to the dead

#Believe

Yeah thats what they call fate

QUI OO. said...

So sorry. May his soul rest in peace, Amen.

He makes old age look attractive. Jeremy Carter is in a better place,my condolence sir.

Anthony TDK said...

Rest in peace Jeremy Carter

Enter your comment...RIP.take heart grandpa

That is awful, burying your own grandkids.

Chai so sad rip

Sorry sir. RIP

Uh uhhhhh
Quite too young 2 die
God knws best
May his soul RIP

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

RIP Jeremy.

may his soul rest in peace, sorry great Cater

Ehya! My condolence

RIP.

Bummyla said...

Sorry Sir! RIP! http://www.bummyla.com

See beggin thins oo

I admire his healing strength..Rip

janeexclusive said...

So sad.RIP.anty linda am nt seeing any of my comments ooo.jjaneexclusive1@gmail.com

So sad, may his soul rest in peace.