Cameroonian soldier fighting Boko Haram commits suicide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 December 2015

Cameroonian soldier fighting Boko Haram commits suicide

Sad news! A Cameroonian soldier fighting the Boko Haram sect in Bargaram, a border town with Nigeria, committed suicide yesterday December 20th. May his soul rest in peace.

72 comments:

Very sad, RIP to the dead

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! I wonder what led him to dat. So sad! Linda take note!

But why the suicide, it shall never be well with these terrorists.

Eyah shoroniyen

May his soul RIP

May his soul rest in peace, an Lindaikeji dis is for u I really think it will be so disappointing and unfair for u to leave me out of dis years lib givway because I have been so consistence in dis blog since from day 1 but I have not received anything from u so pls grant my request by doing dis u have automatic save a soul pls

Chai, but why he come kill himself na? When Boko ppl dey? RIP though

#it wiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT must end iN prAise

Why commit suicide? So strange of a soldier. You dey fear boko boys or what ?

May his soul RIP, something must have pushed him to do that

Ouch suicide nt a way 2 go forward rip bro

Depression maybe, but no matter what we go through suicide shouldn't be the last resort.

mr_decency said...

oh,why?

Mayhis soul rest in peace

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

But why nowwww!!! It's a pity. RIP brave soldier

Awwww the guy must be really tired of the whole mess. RIP soldier

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Hmmmmmmmmm

Wht a sad and tragic way to leave planet earth. Biko desist frm d act of suicide for it pathway is hell and is abomination unto d Lord.

I'm sure he was prolly tortured by recent events they encountered Awww, rip

hmmmmm! Rip

rip....

Rip.

Dennis Prosper Chijioke said...

Too bad he took his own life.

Uzosafetyblog said...

RIP brave one. #IRepLIB

MAKA Y??TOMJERRYSWIT

dapgbemis said...

thats pathetic

fear of boko haram ,,,,,, Rip man

attention seeker #

Chai frustration

FIONA FIONA said...

frustration..

What A World!

RIP to him

What a challenging moment... He preferred to kill himself dan Boko haram killing him... Rest in peace

No matter the circumstance,why take your own life?

What will make him to commit suicide...too bad....

#bringbackoursoldiers

md bolaji said...

...how can u post such an inconclusive news story, the lead is so immature. what happens to your 5w's and h. That a soldier committed suicide is newsy. But what happened or led him/her to that should also be a body of your story.
Next time, remember to put details coming soon at the end of such stories. God bless.

LIB 2015 outstanding, consistent and ever loyal 3 commenter's are;
1. AbokiDaWarriBoy
2. Royal Priesthood
3. Juliet Iwuno
Despite all odd's and insult's, these 3 commenter's hav alwaz b persistent on dis blog wit their comments irrespective of how their comments might hav b 2d reader's mostly d hater's for they truly deserves Linda 100k. As far as 2015 is concerned, there is no time u come to dis blog u don't come across their comment's and they hav b exceptional.

Linda pls tak note dat we r all aware dat @lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver is same person using dis 2 google ID's and should b screen out 4b greedy and trying to think he is smart. Its obvious to all dat its d same person using these 2 google ID's. So @lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver doesn't deserve ur 100k let alone ur 20k least he takes us for fool's. He should b out rightly b screen out 4dis other reason: @lwkmd_Naija AKA Davido's driver impersonated Igwe Adaobi using her google name/pic commenting trash and even sent her threat msg via her inbox bcos she called him out on a particular post.

As for these other 10 commenter's below, as long as 2015 is concerned they hav not really b consistent though some of them might hav b on dis blog for a while but they usually surface mostly when it comes close 2d period of LIB give away's wit their reasonable or unreasonable comments BUT they can b considered for LIB 2016 100k dat is if they wil b consistent lik d 3 LIB 2015 best commenter's mentioned above. D 3 commenter's above surpassed these 10 commenter's below;
1. Bonita Bislam
2. Christie Benjamin
3. Amaka Ngenegbo
4. Ngene Olivia
5. Igwe Adaobi
6. Nnenne George
7. Odibe Blessing
8. Alloy Chikezie
9. NaijaDeltaBabe
10. Stern
Linda u can stil consider dis 10 commenter's for 20k dat is if u so wish. D comments of dis 10 commenter's r neither here nor there and no different frm other commenter's on dis blog even Juliet Iwuno comments beat their comments altogether let alone AbokiWarriBoy or Royal Priesthood comments whose comments r usually unique and majourity of us alwaz look forward to reading these 3 outstanding commenter's comments on dis blog bcos they voice out their minds witout pretence's.

We all read ur post's alwaz and see dis commenter's and it wil b fair if u truly do justice wit selecting those who truly deserves ur 100k/20k and not d otherwise. I bet u wil agree wit me dat there should truly b reward's in not just loyalty but also labour.

A lot of us look up 2u and we look forward to knowing ur final selection concerning d best consistent LIB 2015 commenter's.

LIB 2015 best consistent commenter's selection can b compare 2d recent Presidential/Governor's/Senate/Houz elections or better compare to MTN project fame/Nigeria Idol finale bcos every LIBer's wit his or her nominee's, lolzzzzz.

Linda pls don't b partial wit ur selection*wink*

nekkymighty said...

Chai,RIP to d dead

Hmmmmm fierce
H
U
S
T
L
E

Chai

That vuvuzela P guy

Sad.
Why now!

emeraldmagazine said...

What might have gone wrong? It is scary. RIP bro

May His Soul Rest in Peace...
God grant his family and friends the fortitude to bear the loss..

Enter your comment...rest in peace gallant

Ijanyimitch said...

And why would he do that?

This is strange

~make I go take one bottle of star beer~

ICHAKA said...

Eyaaaa.Why did he commit suicide? Did he take his life because he saw the terrorists advancing and he knew they would definitely kill him? Did he leave any suicide note. These are questions begging for answers. Anyway, R.I.P.

Oh no, so sad... RIP

KWEEN said...

*sigh* what could have pushed him to do such?

bonny girl said...

Hmmmm pathetic!!

Maybe na fear kill am.... RIP

Was there a suicide note? What was his reason, religion etc. Lousy report. Cut and paste without logic.

Heeeay! RIP to his soul! Am sure he must have been in contact with a bookharm demon.

May his soul rest in peace

kemikane said...

Very sad. I just hope this thing ends. I imagine what they got through everyday. This fight has been for years and still counting it is well.

It seems his religious faith is against fighting the islamic group. Suicide is weakest form of death as a human being talk more of a soldier.

QUI OO. said...

WHY NAA?

Haba just like dt..Rip

Anthony TDK said...

It is a pity. I feel for his family if he got one. Rest in peace Soilder

Rest his wary soul

Okezie Fortune said...

Suicide aint d best u shuld hv gone to meet boko haram to kill u.

Natasha said...

Some people can be insensitive sha.Anyways I hope these soldier receive counselling to help deal with PTSD because they really need it o.To take a life should be diffcult,even boko haram's own

esther dangana said...

why now hope is not frustration, but killing your self is not right. may God comfort his family.

So sad Rip

Soldier! suicide

very very sad

Rip

I dnt understand dis gist
It doesn't add up at all
Suicide 4 what naa??
No comment 4 now

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Da Fuck?.
Prolly TSD.

'tears'

hmmmm, may his soul his soul rest in peace. credit to Nigeria Army oooooo cos the guy dey tell the fellow men say the fear of Boko Haram is the begining of great smartness!

maka y?

RIP to the dead

Einstein Jr said...

Soldier? Suicide??... Ok

RIP.

Bummyla said...

But Why!? What Triggered It? http://www.bummyla.com

Maka y?