Richard, whose birthday it was yesterday, was on his way back from Church and standing along Assemblies of
God Church junction in Alakahia, PH, when he was allegedly hit by Police Van with
registration number NPF 1791D driven by Inspector John Kanu.
"The police van after hitting the boy, tried to drive off but were stopped by onlookers at the junction and eyewitnesses who demanded that the victim be taken to the hospital.
The police agreed and took him to the University of Portharcourt Teaching Hospital (UPTH), but on reaching there, they allegedly told the attending nurses that they just picked him while they were driving along NNPC Filling station at Rumuosi and they weren't aware of what had happened to him." a source close to the case told LIB exclusively
Edah Oghenekevwe Richard (in hospital last night), who is supposed to serve next year in Batch A of the NYSC died last night at 7.30pm. May his Soul Rest in Peace. Amen!"It was one of the nurses in the hospital that took down the details of one of the policemen involved. When called by the family members of the boy, the policeman denied it in it's entirety. The police up till now are still denying the incident despite the several onlookers and eyewitnesses that were at the scene of the accident." he added

411 comments:
1 – 200 of 411 Newer› Newest»Chai! What kind of bad news is this na? May his soul RIP. This is really a bad one seriously
#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE
Rip
I love you linda LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com
May his jentle soul rest in peace..! I just hope the government can conpensate his family. God help them thru dis period o...
Rip
Quite sad! Rest in peace to his soul.
Nigerian police killing innocent people since inception.
Ishiagu and I'm proud.
omg!!! wah a world
the driver must be punished.
Why....?cnt #sip orijin#
this is horrible! Rip man
eurekaaaa linda Shekena™®©
Wicked people in a good country. May his goood soul rest in peace
Chaiiiii
May his soul rest in peace
Oh God! I had goose bumps with that image.RIP.
What a wicked world... RIP BRO....that police officer should be prosecuted
God rest his soul
Dis just painful.. how will Christmas be like in their house?. It just not acceptable..! God knows best sha... may his soul rest well!
Jesus!!
all this govt vans lack control
always driving like mad pipul
r.I.p bro
OMG!!
These police people are wicked!
While some are trying to glorify the name of the Police force others are tarnishing it..
As for me I still see them in a bad light
There is no peace for the wicked.......that is why most police people die a mysterious death! RIP MAN!
Oh sweet Jesus!
May his soul rest in peace.
The lawlessness of the NNPF is highly repugnant and lugubrious.
Somebody needs to make them pay for this crime.
Jesus christ..what is Nigeria turning into? May that policeman never go unpunished RIP to dis young man.
Chei... wat a painful death. police ppl can lie eehh.
Na woah police matter don tire me,I trust myself
OMG!
Holy moses, may his soul rest in peace
OMG. May his soul rest in peace... NPF, SMH. Deris God oooo
rest in peace friend....
We're nothing but pencil in the hand of the creator. Rip young man. Sad :(
Ooh God this is terrible. The police should be sued for this. RIP young man. Sad one.
Holy shit
Lord have mercy.
RIP BOY.
so sad...may his soul rest in perfect peace
may God console his family, God hlp us
rip
OMG!!! What a painful loss. May his Soul Rest in the bosom on the lord. Those police men must face the wrath of the law
this is another story, the government wont attend to, they will just sweep it away
Jesus!!! RIP dear...God knows best!
Chai may his soul rest in peace
Too bad...
chai RIP
OMG! This isn't fair at all, to think that this happened at Alakahia that's not too busy a road shows the policemen were really reckless. RIP guy, may God console your family. #MyAlmamata
May his soul RIP.... What a loss
Thats the Nigerian police for you
R I P
R I P
What a tragedy......may God comfort his family.........finalist @ Uniport mehn.....too bad.....RIP richy.
Chai pls can someone pls tell me again the work of police in this country? If this is true God will never forgive the police person and his family infact the police as a whole.
what a lost!.. another potential engineer gone.. R.I.P!!
na wa
it is well
Jesus wept. This life sef don dey get me scared.
So sad...NPF and it's unnecessary reckless driving,RIP Richard
Haha nigeria police may god punnish u pple for cutting down an innocent boys life short.i must pukknose
JESUS!!!!! RICHARD? DIE? Van? police? RICHARD NA ALL OF US THEY WATCH FOOTBALL MATCH FOR BARCA PLACE.... KAI, I CANT BELIEVE THIS!! CANT WAIT TO GO BACK TO SCHOOL, WE MUST PROTEST TO THAT USELESS CHOBA POLICE STATION!!
NO MORE NO MORE, FOR MANY THOUSAND YEARS...... RICHARD!!!!
It's a pity that the police force which we look up to as an institution that is supposed to enforce law and order is the one behind the gruesome murder of this young man. I pray for the repose of his soul..rip
N that will be the end of his story...APC change!
Enter your comment...choi o boi
Eyaaaaaaaaa
And that is how he didn't see 2016...
May his soul RIP
Enter your comment...choi hmm
My GOD! May his soul R.I.P. Amen
Enter your comment...choi o boi
Amen ooo.. Sad!!
This is very tragic
R.I.P.
all these Nigerian police officers wey no pass tru driving school
Rip
So sad....whoever took that picture has mind oh
So Sad....RIP Richard...just imagining wat d parents will b going tru
RIP to d dead
That is why I hate the police, that is how I had house problem last two year me and the so called landlord they said I should go to the police , I refuse to go because we all no what the police can do and you know the police is not our friend.
Jesus wept. This life sef don dey get me scared.
This is terribly painful. I have no words.
Chai just wasted like Dat, those police will not go unpunished in Jesus name.. They still have the guts to deny.
mariaakwarandu@yahoo.com
haaaa! RIP Edah.
Nigerian police that is supposed to save lives are the ones destroying citizens lives. Na wah oooooo
Very sad.
What police people do in this country ehn!
Rip man.
Very Sad news.. Rest In Peace. The Lord will be d Strength of your loved ones you have left behind.
Wicked act..#rep 9ja..
this is so sad,may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace...police na only God go jugde una...
Our number one problem in this country is police and God would judge just imagine how they wasted the innocent boy
Enter your comment...oh dear
Oh my God.. what is this World Turning into.. #Crying profusely:
RIP....
Enter your comment...oh dear!!
They need to sentence the police man to death my termite bite..
My Ex is Married.. But She still wants me to...
have got a girlfriend have been dating since I was 23 but I left the shores of the country for Canada about 2-3 years ago for my masters degree program. It was very difficult for me to settle down when I got to Canada because I had no one there. After about two months, I met a Zimbabwean lady who was very good to me.
She helped me settle in well and assisted financially too. We began to have mutual feelings for one another, then we began to have sex. Three months after we had gone intimate, she started demanding I speak to her parents who were in Zimbabwe and she began mentioning marriage. I couldn’t condone it coz I felt it was too fast and I had my girl back home who intend to settle down with. We began to have issues and we eventually broke up. She started
Continue...
Jeez! Dis is too much. Wats goin on?!
First of all the police drove one way an offence. He killed someone offence no2. He tried escaping offence 3. He denied his identity at the hospital. May karma face this police man. So sad Richard u died on your birthday... God knows d best. may he accept ur soul. Keep resting in peace.
Jesus christ !!! Tragic! Lord help us and keep us safe
What a wicked world ! R.I.P
Animals in uniform. It's only God that will punish you people. RIP to the dead. It's a pity
Silver4ucall2012@yahoo.com
Said so...
So painful and melting,May His soul rest in perfect peace..I wish after a Bday in church he's parts shld be clear with God so He could be among heavens worshippers.. As for d denying Police Officers,I expected it from dem bfor I read to dat part.Dey won't go Unpunished even if d case dies off which I believe wld be impossicant..God help Us all.
OmG dis police people na wao Richard may ur soul rest in peace
Eyahhhhhhh. Wat a loss to d family
Bt isn't that suppose 2b an oropharyngeal airway passed in a blood filled mouth...habaaaa
So so sad; those that are suppose to protect our lives are the ones endangering our lives......... Only God can protect us
it is well
OMG!!! have mercy
Rip
things are happening.... rip bro...useless policemen...
GOD FORBID BADTHNG...TOMJERRYSWIT
Omg! Rip Boy. May God purnish that police driver and may he die a more horrible death. Hopebat@gmail.com
May your soul rest in peace. The police which are to protect are now destroying. Why the denial even when there are eyewitnesses around, this will make us to know that there are many people that have lost their lifes in this manner. If they should deny the one done in the open how much more the ones done in the dark. Holy Jesus save your children. My condolence to the family.
Lykech.
Same people that are suppose to protest citizens are outlaw themselves. RIP #smh
lawlessness in this country is just sad...r.i.p
Oh my gudness. Too bad. RIP
Omg! This is disheartening!
Gosh, that was so painful...Linda copy that!!! Valentine_chisom@yahoo.com
May God rest his soul.
Jesus Christ, may his soul RIP.
GOD REST UR SOUL DEAR. THE POLICE MAN MUST FACE THE MUSIC. FOOLS THAT THEY RECRUITED INTO THE FORCE...SMH. MY HEART GOES TO HIS FAMILY. MAY GOD CONSOLE THEM...AMEN.
Only God will save us. 9ja!!! Hmmm
Gosh!!! This is so pathetic. Police should turn a new leaf mbok....rip edah
man is so unkind to mankind
You see the kinda useless men we have in black uniform? These are the bad eggs that give the NPF bad name.
This is nonsense.
RIP...IJN
Amen
So sad....
Law keepers are usually law breakers in dis country of ours RIP bro
this world is wicked, you can run or deny nah but definitely not forever, d plate use to serve wickedness to people will one day be yur turn. share in the family pains, this incident remind me of my friend i lost 2014, returning from orientation camp but couldn't make it home. i miss her so much. r.i.p Christy, r.i.p Edah..forever be remember
May his soul rest in peace. God will judge whoever did that to an innocent soul.
Kai!!!!! That's to bad mehn. Even to his death the ploice are still denying it?? God de oo!!!
RIP bro
So wat will happen 2 those police men?will they go Scott free
That's sad
Rest in Peace bro.... heartless people everywhere
* * live from river ethiope **
Jesus have mercy! God will punish that police man, they will put law and still break it! Heartless human being. May His soul RIp.
God is watchin....
Aaaaaah!This is so unfortunate. They have to trace that police van and bring all the culprits to book!
So sad saw it on tv too. RIP
So pathetic...plss Lord console the family.mkpo ufok inwoto.
OMG! No! This is unacceptable, justice must be done in this issue, this is evil.
the people involved must be made to pay for this.
RIP bro. C dis now. Dnt knw d truth oo buh if this is true, dos policemen are bastards, they should be boiled alive. If they owned up to their mistakes, gud enough, but dis denial is beastly...
Oh Lord! Just negodu our police.
I pray that justice gets served on this case.
Amen
It is well.
Just Imagine!!! This police men just wasted the life of this young fellow... RIP to him... Karma is never asleep.......... Comment from Sophie Luv
Justice must be done on those policemen.
Enter your comment...oh Jesus after all these years of suffering, may your gentle soul rest in peace, pray ur family takes heart too
Oh my God! Did is very sad. May his soul Rip. For d foolish police officer, he can't run away from his shadow, God wl visit him with His wrath for wasting dis precious life IJN.
RIP.....
oh my God! may his soul rest in peace and as of those police men they will not go unpunished
Wicked people cut short the life of promising and future leader...RIP
Kia,,,, May his soul rest in peace. Police that are meant to protect they are the one killing us.
Enter your comment...May his soul R.I.P. Amen
What a tragedy! From HIM came, and to HIM we shall return. May Almighty God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss. Ameen
Hei! What a wicked world! where those who swore to protect the lives and property of those who they serve take same.
Dear police culprit, if it were you or your relative or someone close to you, how would you feel?
Chei! Father show us mercy.
my God. the police is the biggest disgrace to this country. RIP
eeya rip
The Nigeria Police how useless can they actually be. SMDH . RIP
Hmmmm, may his soul rest in peace
Police!police!!police!!!how many times did I call u?u guys are suppose to be peace keepers but u have choosing to be lions n vampires! U killed an innocent soul but mind u the law of kama is still very much alive!n justice will catch up with u all!remember u will never go unpunished!Rest in peace to the death!
Rest in perfect peace Richard
Amin
chai... God knows best RIP to d dead
Lord have mercy
Viewers discretion mbok
What a sad news
Feel like crying right now, thank God he was coming from church. May his soul rest in peace
Omg! #crying......
Hmmmm, may his soul rest in peace
EYAH!!!!!! RIP YOUNG LAD
They must be arrested ooo. Hmmmm
Wat a loss dis Xmas period
Amen ooooo.
Oh God!! What kind of country is this? I hate this country!I detest the so-called police You need to see how they drive like mad cows at the same time violating traffic rules.chai!So someone's son died just like that?
God help us o!
So sad RIP Edah Richard
Ahhhh! What a pain it is. R.I.P
Also a prospective bacth A corper.
Its a crazy world.
rest in peace nigga ur blood wil make dem live & rest in pieces.#murderfuckingkillernigerianpolice
Jesus...dis z cruel
Dis is so cruel
Rip
Jesus christ. Just few more days to christmas. Lord have mercy. Rip, condolence to his family...
my heart bleed for this boy, what a wicked wold. may his innocent soul rest in peace
So sad may his soul rest in peace
May ur soul find peace in the Hall of your father's. God with God son
PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^
Can someone pls get me the f**k out of this hell hole called Nigeria...
Why is nigeria police very bad now just kill the boy for no reason.
NPF... Killing Nigerian youths since time memorial. Can't wait for a revolt.
Too bad.. Rip to the dead
Oh dear! Rip Richard. God punish those police
So sad! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
This is too gruesome... RIP
Nigerian police are the most wicked set of people I ve known. They are worst than criminals. Umu ekwensu.Rip Edah.
Chai! Wot a painful death,its a pity....it shall neva be well with that police officers.
Holy spirit....what a lose.....nigerian police kilode
Rip
WHEN THOSE WHO ARE SUPPOSED TO UPHOLD THE LAW ARE THE ONES BREAKING THEM. LAWLESS COUNTRY
Oh my! What a pity! Such a waste! May his soul rest in peace!
Justice have to take is full cause
R.i.p
Ehya! May God grant his family the fortitude to bear such a great loss.
Hmmm this is very sad
Jesus!!! So touching and painful,rip richard... na God go punish dis stupid nija police
Enter your comment...may God purnish d police man,RIP to d dead
Police and their lies. Cheeei even redhanded,they would still denie. No wonder they die like chicken
justice must prevail, this is bad, may his soul rest in peace.....aramide says
Rip Richy