Richard, whose birthday it was yesterday, was on his way back from Church and standing along Assemblies of
God Church junction in Alakahia, PH, when he was allegedly hit by Police Van with
registration number NPF 1791D driven by Inspector John Kanu.
"The police van after hitting the boy, tried to drive off but were stopped by onlookers at the junction and eyewitnesses who demanded that the victim be taken to the hospital.
The police agreed and took him to the University of Portharcourt Teaching Hospital (UPTH), but on reaching there, they allegedly told the attending nurses that they just picked him while they were driving along NNPC Filling station at Rumuosi and they weren't aware of what had happened to him." a source close to the case told LIB exclusively
Edah Oghenekevwe Richard (in hospital last night), who is supposed to serve next year in Batch A of the NYSC died last night at 7.30pm. May his Soul Rest in Peace. Amen!"It was one of the nurses in the hospital that took down the details of one of the policemen involved. When called by the family members of the boy, the policeman denied it in it's entirety. The police up till now are still denying the incident despite the several onlookers and eyewitnesses that were at the scene of the accident." he added

411 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 400 of 411 Newer› Newest»Rrip richard
May his soul rest in peace
#IAMAWARBAY
Nawa o! Just like that! This useless police officers
Eeeyah, RIP
Oh goodness. on his birthday. Please those police people cant go free. they should use them as an example to all the forces that always do one way because they are on uniform. No body is above the law. Lawless people. Putting tears in this joyous xmas on his family.
my brother let ur gentle soul rest in peace, the lord God all mighty will surely fight for u, to bring ur killer to book
Chai, see d way my hands are shaking, God please continue to protect us o
Rip Richard, after all your travails in the University of stress, the same people who claim to protect are the ones who cut your joyful life short and refuse to take responsibility.its a shame what human lives are worth in this nation.my heart weeps, I can't say more.
He Police driver should be tried and jailed with immediate effect....Linda Much Love
How terrible,and dey expect to hav a good ending,Allah ya wadar
Only in Nigeria, Nigeria police killing innocent souls.
Hei! Jesus...someone's son o! someone's future hubby!...police car for that matter,chineke onye obi ebere...RIP!!
So sad another promising young man dead because of #policenegligence of the laws they ought to be protecting.
Omg. That pics is beyond terrible.
Number one reason why living in alakahia is a big NO for me is that express road. I have seen too many students crushed on that road. We have protested severally for the fed. Govt to do something about that road but all has been to no avail.
Nothing as bad as going to school for 5yrs and not living to utilize ur certificate. Rest in peace friend.
God is seeing all this things ooooo
Ooo God,wat in God's name is dis.Nigeria police.may his soul rest in God's peace. Jjaneexclusive1@gmail.com
A lawless country, a country where the young ones can not rule, a country where lives means nothing. A country that has nothing to offer its youth.
May his soul rest in peace. May God grant his family the fortitude to bear this loss. So sad.
NPF are always guilty of driving on one way. U put the law and still be the first to break it. Which way Nigeria? They should be held responsible for this young man's life. RIP dear .
So sad
Hmmmmm ;jehovah wot a wicked worlD.so saD
may his gentle soul rest in peace xristabel2all@yahoo.com
Oh no! God have mercy. What a waste! May his soul RIP. Justice should be served duly
its quit unfortunate.may his soul rest in peace.Bonario nd linda shld fall in luv biko.
OmG
Too bad
As men scarce so eeh, na him this one the die. Police police police.After they will say that police is your friend. MHGSRIPP.
rip
I rip bro...
Chei!!!1 This is a serious issue o, do they think they are above the law driving on one way? Christ help us o with these Animals.
Amen
Kevwe was well popular in uniport! Had a photo stand inside abuja campus and was well known by past n present students of university of Port Harcourt! ........ Its sad that your life was cut short on your birthday by the Nigerian police ...... Very very sad ! Rest in peace bro! ........ Life and death is a mystery! ..... May the Almighty accept your soul! You were Hardworking ,gentle and kind! ....... May your killers never know peace for the rest of their miserable life! ..... RIP kevwe!
Enter your comment...#toobad Nigeria police are a disgrace seriously .... soo sad
So sad, i hope the right thing is done here, all this crazy acts should stop terry4realg@gmail.com
May his soul rest in peace... Is this how we will continue in this country? Double your hustle
rest in peace to the dead........ Naija for you
chai, in this chrismas period. rip
Enter your comment haba!!! fear God
Policemen ar inborn lairs....may his. Soul rest peace,
Proudly Ibo,1 Nigeria!
wickedness of the highest order
Police and their lies, God will surely punish the policeman involve.Rip Richard!
Nigeria police is not your friend
Now that's impunity. Those that make d laws in Naija are still d ones that break them. D God that will punish this people one by one still d gym d do body building exercise.
R.I.P Bro. May u rest in the bossom of the lord
May his soul Rip. Naija sha....Almost every freaking person is a criminal. Na wa o. Let me continue eating my guguru n epa for my corner.
R.I.P Bro.may u rest in the bossom of the Lord
Curse will follow that Inspector throughout his entire lifetime Amen!
tears in my eyes... may your soul rest in perfect peace
Lord help us from anti Christ that called themselves police this is wickedness oh God may his soul rest in peace
Kia Onwu ike abughi my portion, RIP 2 d dead
May THE HOLY SPIRIT comfort his family, so sad RIP.
So sad rip
This is just too bad.imagine the joy he was having on his birthday.the calls and text msgs,wishes of long life and prosperity..God,little did he know that some mad men wearing government uniform would kill his joy in his prime. dreams and aspiration killed!!!one could only imagine how the grief of his families..a day that will hunt a lot of people for a long time..we cry out for justice for poor Edah Oghenekevwe Richard..Sorry our country failed you..smh.
This is bad big time, not something one should hear dis season, y are this people dis mean?
This is just too bad.imagine the joy he was having on his birthday.the calls and text msgs,wishes of long life and prosperity..God,little did he know that some mad men wearing government uniform would kill his joy in his prime. dreams and aspiration killed!!!one could only imagine the grief of his families..a day that will hunt a lot of people for a long time.we cry out for justice for poor Edah Oghenekevwe Richard..Sorry our country failed you..smh.
D-PinPointer Says: This is too painful and agonizing. May the family be consoled by the grace of God, and may he RIP.
What comes to the mind when one read news like this? It only underscores the truth that Nigeria Police is constitute by criminals, and the cause more harm than good in the country. I despise them because more often than never, only atrocities come out from them. Most of them are potential criminals and murders.
Omg!!!! May his soul rip...."Et d police man be dealt with oooooooooo doing the wrong thing passing one way and killing...he must face the law idiotttttttt!!!! So painful........... This fone just dey mess up
Wicked people nemesis will catch up with them. See the way they wasted this young promising future. May his soul rest in perfect peace Amen
This is just too bad.imagine the joy he was having on his birthday.the calls and text msgs,wishes of long life and prosperity..God,little did he know that some mad men wearing government uniform would kill his joy in his prime. dreams and aspiration killed!!!one could only imagine the grief of his families..a day that will hunt a lot of people for a long time.we cry out for justice for poor Edah Oghenekevwe Richard..Sorry our country failed you..smh.
Jesus....such a painful death....may Jehovah make us see next year and many years to come...in Jesus name. Amen.
Jesus this is bad.... our police officers are not human o!! justice must be served RIP to the him...
Oh JESUS c d kind of country am inðŸ˜. Wickedness every were ehn. May his soul rest in peace
oh, may his soul rest in peace.
Dis is so so bad...a life cut off @ it's prime....rest in peace bro...wonder wen d police wee stop killing nigerians with its recklessness...
Chei,he died on his birthday. It is well wit his family
Rip.....
I think putting up this picture is totally inappropriate. I can sense how much you love your siblings Linda. Would you bear to see such a picture of someone you love on social media?!!!! Totally inappropriate. Let's learn to draw the line
What a loss. Police are so heartless
na wa for police, may is soul rest in peace....onyinyeonyeama@nokiamail.com
May his soul rest in perfect peace.Amen. Nigeria police and there stupidity. While driving one way when they r the ones to b correcting odas.
This brought tears to my eyes,This was exactly what hapend to Rita too in my school uniben.she was also coming bk frm church nd was also hit by a police van its so painful i must say.rip
Enter your comment...chai the guy is brutally injured,I pray his perfect soul rest in gentle peace
Its quite unfortunate! May his soul Rip.
Oh God what kind of life is this. Chai!!! May his soul RIP.Amen
RIP TO THE DEAD.
Na wa oo, rip
How far oga police. what's. Wrong with you people sef.why not go to the north and display your skill to boko boys mtcheeewww
The police lied. I was there when it happened, I even have a video I took as I stood across.
Jesus!!! May God grant his family d strength 2 bear d loss........ #lindas crush#
Are you sure it was just a car accident, cos the young man looks unrecognizable!!
The spirit of the guy will cause him and his entire family.
Chai! This is soooo painful! RIP kevwe
Oh my God. What a bad news. RIP
Amen. #IRepLIB
But this country is completely messed up... #tears may God comfort his family...
God help ur children, RIP
Oh my God!
Dz z how d police z our friend,justice shud b taken unlez it wud gv d country a bad name...
Useless policemen, entire rest grant unto him. And may God punish the men that killed them.
Jesus! !!
So sad. RIP.
linda post my comment ooo
OMG!!! Terrible news,I wonder how his parents will cope with such news.. RIP to him
Tell me y God will nt punish dis police people,see young guy full of life, tears in mmy eyesn RIP dear
Na God go punish them
There are witches in High places that's where people like Dasuki belongs and witches in low places that's where you will find Nigerian Police. Chai! And they have children! May their own children not suffer the fate of this young man.
lord pls protect us.............miss tee
its appalling the way our law enforcement agents kill and deny because they know the life of a Nigerian is worthless. they should wait and behold God's wrath when it comes hammering on them.
See how our law enforcement agents kill and deny in broad daylight. God will judge. May his soul rest in peace, I pray God to console his family.
Ohhh dis is rilly tragic. Wot a wasted bright future...may God giv d family fortitude to bear d loss
Those whose duty is to protect lives are the ones taking them... I had a similar experience yesterday on my way to church but thank GOD it didn't end this way. I was walking on the walkway along Ikorodu road Fadeyi when a police van trying to beat a moving traffic pass by. It has about 5 policemen in it and one screamed "comot for road" when they got right beside me. While the driver was hooting, I thought it was from the normal traffic not knowing the police were telling me to leave the pedestrian walkway for their van to have way. It is so pathetic and unfortunate. May GOD rest the dead, Amen.
JESUS, may his soul rest in perfect peace with the Lord.. amen
oh what a loss,may his soul rest in peace
Oh God, may his soul rest in peace. Amen
JEEEESUS! HEY! HEY! Those Policemen Will be visited by a worse pain than this if they remain adamant in their denial of their responsibilities concerning this young man whose dreams and ambitions they had just cut off. Worst case scenario is that it happened on his birthday too. May my expectations never be cut off IJN. Amen!
R.I.P to the dead.
I leave the policemen's gbese to God himself
Long Live LIB!
_RIP hop his soul s n a better place nw
bastards that's why the AL die miserably.
OMG... Na wa o. Such carelessness. The driver won't go unpunished. May his soul rest in peace. *may God keep us safe*
#newcommenterAlert:(
R.I.P, the driver should be jailed for life,What a loss, feeling so sad about this
Awwwwww... this is so sad! Rip
All dis wicked police people
R. I. P.
Its well
May God rest his soul and judge all this our Naija police......Amen
im not sure any of his family members will be able to handle this Linda.the story is graphic enough.lets have some respect for the dead.i humbly advise you put this down.thanks.
Dis is sad,just how many to Christmas?and I believe Nigerian government won't do anything about.so unlawful country.
ewooo! dis police people na GOD go save person 4m dem.so na so dem waste dis innocent guy life, GOD wil surely punish dem
Saw this boy yesterday at the emergency ward. Saw him give up. So sad
Enter your comment...God have mercy
still don't know what Solomon arease or whatever his name is
is doing about this incessant killing by those who are suppose to be protecting us
so sad, Rip to him
Really painful exit. Rip Richy
OMG!!! This should really follow due process. They shd be thoroughly dealt with for violating traffic law.
#TyNo
May his soul RIP,Linda I olways comment Buh don't get verified pls do verify me...
There are many ways to investigate to get the truth here so forensics must get to work.
Sad...may his soul rest in oeace
There are many ways to investigate to get the truth here so forensics must get to work.
Rip bro and may the good lord continue to punish those police involved..
Solomonhary@gmail.com
the driver must be punished.
And then someone would tell me that God won't punish these bastards. Devils
may his soul rest in peace.
jesuuuuu olugbala! this is soooo wicked of them. i pray they will have no peace until they confess. RIP young man
Wat a sad story, may his soul RIP.
Subhanallah! What a loss!
#Hajia Mufliat
Chinenke! Died on his bday, so sad..those police shuld be hanged oooo.
Don't 4gt to visit #Kariss Cares outfit or email me#kkattyberry@gmail.com
Rip... Ndi eke can lie sha
God is watching, They can deny,but they cannot deceive God, R.I.P to the dead
I am trying very hard to remember the last time the police committed a crime and took responsibility for it.....
God will punish that police officer...RIP Edah
Ohhh tears rolling down my chin, what a lost. May his soul rest in peace
My God! *tears*
Nigeria police ?? dey shld be walking on foot nt driving ... reckless people ,,,, Rip guy
attention seeker #
Chai rip
Rip Edah.
oh my God...dis is so sad,lord save us from untimely death..RIP dear Richard
R.I.P bro.
Choi! Almost there! God punish devil. May his soul rest in peace.
OMG! This guy was a photogragher in "abuja campus" uniport through out my years there of which i graduated 5yrs ago and now he made it into school finally but unfornately didn't live to have the full experiences he had seen others have. he took pictures of thousands of uniport students for many years but now could have been his turn for maybe convocation pix n nysc n camp experiences but God knows best. RIP bro.
God will continue to punish them.... Evil people disguised in Uniforms
Rest in peace Bro. Your killer(s) will never go unpunished. Really sad
God punish all these Nigerian police that take human lifes for granted.they are meant to protect but instead they are the ones killing the citizens,may God judge them accordingly cos they have shortened a life and make a family to mourn their son
It's so annoying
This is the trademark of security agents in nigeria
May his soul Rip. What is this country turning into? Justice must prevail.
Hope the IGP is seeing this cause this young and promising young man can't just die like they must be held accountable
Rest in peace
Hmmmmm...
#one of a dope
Dear LIBers,
Complements of the season and congratulations to our 2015 winners of the giveaway alongside thanking linda ikeji for her kindness so far as she sure shows some appreciation to her readers and fans which is a good thing.
I'm using this opportunity to unveil my identity as Vivian reginalds, (formerly ~D great anonymous), it's been some what amazing being masked and as such I enjoyed it while it lasted for the 5 years I've been an ardent reader and contributor. But the disadvantages has been the fact that you never really get noticed when the gains flow in.
Fortunately, the fun is still constant with LIB and as such, an addiction comes with it.
Have a happy holiday.
-D great anonymous now Vivian Reginalds.
Oh this is pathetic
Police men...God will purnish them
RIP young man...I've gat no word for the man that did this evil act
So sad,RIP.When will Nigeria police ever change for good,relevant authorities or MGOs should pls help to ensure that the police people involve were punish.
RIP Kevwe.....it's sad u died dis way.....God will avenge ur death.
Rest in God's bosom dear Kewe. You will not soon be forgotten.
Oh my. ...poor guy...these unless police men ehn .d hand of God will touch una one day
Rip
Jesus! I know this guy and I feel so pained. After all his hustle as a photographer and now at graduation, God!
A huge problem we have have in Port Harcourt; Law Enforcement Agents drive one way everywhere with impunity. Especially when they are carrying those expired expatriates. Something has to be done about this trend.
May God rest your soul Kevwe!
R
Rip
Nigeria!!! Centre for selfishness.... Just see how they wasted this young man's life bleaching the same rules they implied with their hands.. . May God hav mercy... . Police is my friend my clean ass...
RIP. I hate Nigerian police.
D-PinPointer Says: My dear, evidence means nothing in Nigeria. They might even end up framing you. That is the country you live in. They will only come out to identify with the situation only if there is an international outcry for justice. That is Nigeria for you.
John Kanu?!
Nnamdi must hear this.
Chai! Wat a tragedy!
May his soul rest in Peace
Sleep on my Frd,I can't believe u re gone. R.I.P kevwe
May his soul rest in peace. Nigeria police with all the negative attitude.
This is so touching! He died on his birthday due to the reckless driving of a stupid and senseless policeman. May God rest his soul and grant his family and loved ones the fortitude to bear this great loss....
It's a pity... RIP to him...
May God who sees all be the judge and may those responsible for this young man's death never go unpunished whether by the law or nature. Rip dear.
*LIB JUDGE*
May God who sees all be the judge and may those responsible for this young man's death never go unpunished whether by the law or nature. Rip dear.
*LIB JUDGE*
well they are still saying they did nothing and was only trying to help. if you know any human right lawyer pls call 08034848015 so we can find justice in this case pls
This is really getting out of hand. Too many accidents these period. The Lord shall see us through. Amen.
RIP.....
www.rytechng.com