The Minister of State for Aviation, Senator Hadi Sirika yesterday gave a direction to an immediate investigation into the use of ladder by Aero Contractors Airlines on its chartered flight at the Bauchi Airport which went viral on Saturday.
He said: “Several reports received by the Minister have indicated the airline used a ladder to disembark passengers from a Boeing 737 aircraft at the Bauchi airport on Saturday December 19th 2015.
"The act is inconsistent with Nigeria Civil Aviation Regulations, NCAR and International Civil Aviation Organization, ICAO, Standards and Recommended Practices, SARPS.
“The investigation will determine the immediate and remote causes of the incident with a view to developing and implementing measures that will prevent a re-occurrence of the unsafe and unacceptable procedure that exposed passengers to high risk of serious injury.
122 comments:
Thank you FG for this. They need sanctioning
Nigeria is working. #IRepLIB
Stupidity
POSITIVE OUTCOME PLS
Dis is getting serious. But dey shldnt ve operated dat day altogether
he don reach minista ear lol..wahala dy ooo
All join! Dey should work towards curtailing further occurrences. Linda take note!
Mtchw!!! Wetin dem wan investigate abeg??? Dem use NEPA ladder come down from the flight, period!!
They should provide the necessary things the airport need for smooth operations. Its as simple as ABC.
Lol Nigeria una funny die
END TIME'S PLANE
This is getting serious...they won't take an action supposed it was a public transport car or train meant for the poor.
CLICK: Funny Things Ladies Do In Their New relationship but they always deny
CLICK: Cheapest Christmas Gift For Your Girlfriend
Gbam!
Surely Nugeria has really made yet another history wit dis national disgrace.
Biko they should stop deceiving themsef wit their baseless probe dat they wil trash under d carpet by d end ofd day.
abegi...we should learn how to prevent........#sips Orijin#
lwkmmmd, wetin person no go see o
what a world!
They need to be sued asin big tym though
They should better probe them...that is a well organised nonsense
They should probe buhari n not the innocent airline. Tins are turning upside down since that tourist assume office as 'their' president cus he can't be my president thou.
They should be probe.. how could... mtcheeew
Better!
Okay. Hope it won't happen again
#Hajia Mufliat
Gbam!!! That was a national disgrace.. I still haven't gotten over the shock of the shame!!!
LIB 2015 outstanding, consistent and ever loyal 3 commenter's are;
1. AbokiDaWarriBoy
2. Royal Priesthood
3. Juliet Iwuno
Despite all odd's and insult's, these 3 commenter's hav alwaz b persistent on dis blog wit their comments irrespective of how their comments might hav b 2d reader's mostly d hater's for they truly deserves Linda 100k. As far as 2015 is concerned, there is no time u come to dis blog u don't come across their comment's and they hav b exceptional.
Linda pls tak note dat we r all aware dat @lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver is same person using dis 2 google ID's and should b screen out 4b greedy and trying to think he is smart. Its obvious to all dat its d same person using these 2 google ID's. So @lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver doesn't deserve ur 100k let alone ur 20k least he takes us for fool's. He should b out rightly b screen out 4dis other reason: @lwkmd_Naija AKA Davido's driver impersonated Igwe Adaobi using her google name/pic commenting trash and even sent her threat msg via her inbox bcos she called him out on a particular post.
As for these other 10 commenter's below, as long as 2015 is concerned they hav not really b consistent though some of them might hav b on dis blog for a while but they usually surface mostly when it comes close 2d period of LIB give away's wit their reasonable or unreasonable comments BUT they can b considered for LIB 2016 100k dat is if they wil b consistent lik d 3 LIB 2015 best commenter's mentioned above. D 3 commenter's above surpassed these 10 commenter's below;
1. Bonita Bislam
2. Christie Benjamin
3. Amaka Ngenegbo
4. Ngene Olivia
5. Igwe Adaobi
6. Nnenne George
7. Odibe Blessing
8. Alloy Chikezie
9. NaijaDeltaBabe
10. Stern
Linda u can stil consider dis 10 commenter's for 20k dat is if u so wish. D comments of dis 10 commenter's r neither here nor there and no different frm other commenter's on dis blog even Juliet Iwuno comments beat their comments altogether let alone AbokiWarriBoy or Royal Priesthood comments whose comments r usually unique and majourity of us alwaz look forward to reading these 3 outstanding commenter's comments on dis blog bcos they voice out their minds witout pretence's.
We all read ur post's alwaz and see dis commenter's and it wil b fair if u truly do justice wit selecting those who truly deserves ur 100k/20k and not d otherwise. I bet u wil agree wit me dat there should truly b reward's in not just loyalty but also labour.
A lot of us look up 2u and we look forward to knowing ur final selection concerning d best consistent LIB 2015 commenter's.
LIB 2015 best consistent commenter's selection can b compare 2d recent Presidential/Governor's/Senate/Houz elections or better compare to MTN project fame/Nigeria Idol finale bcos every LIBer's wit his or her nominee's, lolzzzzz.
Linda pls don't b partial wit ur selection*wink*
They had better do zomething about it and ztop apologizing
lol. too hilarious.....
meanwhile fellow LIBERS please visit my blog. new post on friendship. I talk inspiration. www.naijaleaner.com
thank you Linda. waiting for that blogger's seminar you talked about. love you loads, guys.
Nice one.Probe em well
I'm in support of the investigation and subsequent punishment of those culpable. It was a national disgrace.
too funny. please visit my blog. I am a motivational writer. new post on choosing your friends.
This is Stella Odua's armored ladder. With the road safety marshal putting finishing touches to it, Mama P took the original gangway to Yenagoa. That was the real transformation.
lovely decision by FG
How disgraceful. What happened? Did Isa Yugudah go home with the FAAN Equipment?
Can Aero try that in foreign countries? A slap on our face.
So he's up from his slumber.. Northerners got like Brain sha
Can Aero try thatvin foreign countries? Aface slap on our face
Is the federal govt saying they don't know tins like dis exist or is it bcos the media has publicized it?. Let dem go to hell...pretenders
What happened if there was a pregnant woman up there? Or what if someone was pressed to go to toilet
nothing wey no dey happen in Nigeria
attention seeker #
NATIONAL EMBARRASMENT..TOMJERRYSWIT
So what is Buhari going to do about it? When Buhari was the real Buhari some heads would have rolled.
Probe them oh. Shameless corrupt people
I almost thought it was a joke the first time I saw it...its a slap ou the country's face.
Chincobee.blogspot.com
Hmmmmmmmm wat do dey wanna probe there,our airline sector needs maintainance....
Hehehe. Someone seemed to be looking under the hijab....
all this many probe sef,the airport had no fuel in the staircase carrier,so if this probe has to go on,then some people.r gonna get fired.
Good luck. Better luck. No luck.
Please probe the Aviation Ministry under Fani Kayode and Stella Odua
209 Days of Buhari Administration. The Labor Party is waiting to bring the real change come 2019
Its time we stopped all these scrupulous acts of ineptitude...
The issue is now being over flogged!
Ndi Awusa.
....primitive abolkis since 3000 BC
But tbh is it aero's fault or the airport's fault. It has nothing to do with Aero
I just wonder wat aero been using their money for all this while? So stingy bastard time changers.. never will they keep to flight time. Just imagine! Ladder..SMH!!!
Lolol, Wat can I say.
Nigeria government and campaign after election. What will cost the government to provide enough facilities for the airport mtchew when Lagos and Abuja airport didn't have facilities how will bauchi airport have. This country Just made me weak
So pathetic of Nigerian Airlines...
Very funny, this only happens in Nigeria. #Naija I hail O.
Are dey just seeing it now??
Or is it bcos anoda country hv mocked us?
Abegiiiii
Dey shld take several seats
Medicine after death
Everything abt dis country is topsy turvy
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Another avenue of embezzling tax payers fund. I swear, nothing will come out of this probe.
na story dem dey jor.. it may likely still happen again 'cos its Nigeria.
Too late! After Kenya mocked the hell out of us.
For Nigeria's histories, cultures and current affairs visit www.oldnaija.wordpress.com
Too late! After the Kenyans have mocked the hell outter us.
visit www.oldnaija.wordpress.com for Nigeria's histories, cultures, tourism and current affairs.
Ladder kwa,,,, I shake my he'd for my country
The rate at which Aero reschedule and cancel their flights is an indication that the airline is under serious treat. Using ladder to disembark passengers says it all. The regulators should do the needful now as the airline is disaster in waiting.
Well there is no need for the probe people on board is afraid of boko haram for an airline to park and u ask the passenger to stay on no board with this security issue
Make they tell them...na wa ooo ladder what of if some couldn't cope with it.... This improvisation could cause serious injury....why can't they repair d spoilt one....
Makes no sense.Y a ladder?Some mofos are bent on rubbish shit on Nigerians.Its not right at all
Better... Na wa sah
This was a massive public disgrace and those responsible need to be taught a lesson.
It is very funny. Aero shud be probing d absence of air stairs in bauchi airport not d other way round. Mumu pple
Oh! No Nepa ladder? Sigh
Enter your comment...What went wrong should be fixed not all this excuse of calling them for explaination
Oh! No Nepa ladder? Sigh
I must commend the quick investigation of cases by the Nigerian government,we crave more of these rapid actions and also, these investigations should yield proper results and punitive measures should be applied when people are found wanting of a crime.
Linda try to send us follow ups on dis issue o. Don't just posy d probe and leave it there
Ladder kini? Ha so shameful
one can only see this in Nigeria. goosh
Am laughing in Latin
This is a National Embarrassment.
Don't be surprise that when the relevant authority dig deep somebody must have misappropriated the fund meant for airport full support services, given room to this great embarrassment, in the long run the probe might end up like others with no proper action or sanction meted on the guilty ones.
which kind wahala be this ? na wao.
Me laughing in german..thats the situation of our country...
am laffing in Greek n in Spainish language. Naija to sweet. hhahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahaahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaah.
I still can't believe my eyes....Nigeria which way Forward?
Capital Shame 2 all those big belle thieves in 9ja.#changi
USELESS! Now that shit has been smeared and splashed on our faces?
Federal republic of weird News..
Hahahhahaha laughing in pidgin..... Dis can only happen in my home country
Aero @ national cam
so annoying..
this is so annoying..
Wetin person no go see 4 dis country?
This is unbelievable, things that could only be imagined but they do happen here.
Local sense na....thats what could come up with...rubbish!
So so glad they didn't use mattress. Because, nothing weh them nor fit do. Na we
Zombie o! Zombie in Felas voice
In a sane environment, heads would roll but not in Nigeria. The so called "investigation" is just affirmative action nothing more
Hey guys, this is bauchi airport. So imagine when Nigeria splits... The north will be doomed 😁😁😁
There is nothing one will not see in Nigeria, tomorrow they might put a stool for climbing or maybe a mattress and ask passengers to jump down.
nawao...
STELLA ODUA VINDICATED, WELCOME BACK TO ERA OF INCOMPETENCY
nawao...
hahahah. Nigerian airport services can't cease to amazing me.
Nigeria again... Choi Na wah oo. Nothing wey we no go see for this our country. May God help us.
This is really unacceptable
where are all the money they have bin making? mmtchew
1) Who was in charge of ensuring the smooth catering of passengers as the boarded and disembarked the plane?
2) Was the flight not scheduled for effective planning?
3) Is there not a backup should in case any their devices fail?
Whoever was in charge should have been fired by now! To think that the last administration spent millions window dressing our airports. Priority projects were left undone. We keep deceiving ourselves.
This is definitely not helping the profile of our Airports at all. Its a shame.
what a shame
Nice 1 cos is an embarrassment 2 d nation!
9ja I hail o!!!!
Bad Image for our airport
9ja I hail o!!!!
Too bad
we are too much ooooo... my next world i want to be a nigerian
Hehehe, kai! This is hilarious.. Ladder bikonu? Person no go fall? O nwere ihe mmadu agaghi afu Na this country.
Linda I hv arrived..
End time things..
Linda I hv arrived..
Nawa
This is crazy....
Up Nigeria!!! This is a clear case of money craze mentality without care for human life and dignity.