Steve Harvey apologizes again on Twitter for Miss Universe winner blunder | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 December 2015

Steve Harvey apologizes again on Twitter for Miss Universe winner blunder

So...earlier during the Miss Universe pageant, host, comedian Steve Harvey announced Miss Colombia as the Miss Universe winner then realized his mistake and corrected the announcement to Miss Philippines as the winner. He took to Twitter to apologize for the blunder and Twitter responded by being both mean and sympathetic. Read more tweets after the cut..

The teleprompter clearly stated Miss Philippines as the winner and Miss Colombia as the 1st runner-up

98 comments:

He acted so unprofessional

Accepted,move on abeg

NO ONE IS ABOVE MISTAKES

Apology accepted

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

SH*T APpENS SMTYMS。。。TOMJERRYSWIT

annabelvinsaint said...

Too bad,nobody is above mistake, it is well

Darrel tom said...

Intentionally mbok. That isn't a mistake.

Linda's last son

Apologies accepted bro. Ur bold step shows u re a real man.

Darrel tom said...

Intentionally mbok. That isn't a mistake.

Linda's last son

annabelvinsaint said...

Too bad,nobody is above mistake, it is well

OH STEVE, ITS OKAY. IWOTAGO?

dapgbemis said...

lovely n a bravery attitude

Mufliat said...

What was he thinking?

#Hajia Mufliat

Please what did Miss Nigeria win???
Certificate of attendance?

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

No one is above miztake... It happenz

Cool Jay LIB's Governor Of Port-Harcourt said...

Apology accepted Next!

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Oh!

Poor dude!
He wil b feeling so bad right inside him. After all we r all human's and prone to various mistake's and fault's.

Apology highly accepted!

Lol, we aff heard Sir

#it wiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT must end iN prAise

Apologies accepted already biko. Linda take note!

Omolara 1505 said...

What a huge mistake

That was a major goof, on such platform, one ought to be very careful. Such mistake is always costly.

Mistakes do happen sometimes..

Uzosafetyblog said...

It could have being any one to make an error like that of yesterday. #IRepLIB

okooo apology accepted.Bonario nd linda shld fall in luv biko.

FIONA FIONA said...

Eyah, don't take it too hard on yourself steve, we all make mistakes either in a small way or a big way...yours was to the whole world tho,
but no worries, people will soon forget!!! just gotta move on

What A World!

LIB 2015 outstanding, consistent and ever loyal 3 commenter's are;
1. AbokiDaWarriBoy
2. Royal Priesthood
3. Juliet Iwuno
Despite all odd's and insult's, these 3 commenter's hav alwaz b persistent on dis blog wit their comments irrespective of how their comments might hav b 2d reader's mostly d hater's for they truly deserves Linda 100k. As far as 2015 is concerned, there is no time u come to dis blog u don't come across their comment's and they hav b exceptional.

Linda pls tak note dat we r all aware dat @lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver is same person using dis 2 google ID's and should b screen out 4b greedy and trying to think he is smart. Its obvious to all dat its d same person using these 2 google ID's. So @lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver doesn't deserve ur 100k let alone ur 20k least he takes us for fool's. He should b out rightly b screen out 4dis other reason: @lwkmd_Naija AKA Davido's driver impersonated Igwe Adaobi using her google name/pic commenting trash and even sent her threat msg via her inbox bcos she called him out on a particular post.

As for these other 10 commenter's below, as long as 2015 is concerned they hav not really b consistent though some of them might hav b on dis blog for a while but they usually surface mostly when it comes close 2d period of LIB give away's wit their reasonable or unreasonable comments BUT they can b considered for LIB 2016 100k dat is if they wil b consistent lik d 3 LIB 2015 best commenter's mentioned above. D 3 commenter's above surpassed these 10 commenter's below;
1. Bonita Bislam
2. Christie Benjamin
3. Amaka Ngenegbo
4. Ngene Olivia
5. Igwe Adaobi
6. Nnenne George
7. Odibe Blessing
8. Alloy Chikezie
9. NaijaDeltaBabe
10. Stern
Linda u can stil consider dis 10 commenter's for 20k dat is if u so wish. D comments of dis 10 commenter's r neither here nor there and no different frm other commenter's on dis blog even Juliet Iwuno comments beat their comments altogether let alone AbokiWarriBoy or Royal Priesthood comments whose comments r usually unique and majourity of us alwaz look forward to reading these 3 outstanding commenter's comments on dis blog bcos they voice out their minds witout pretence's.

We all read ur post's alwaz and see dis commenter's and it wil b fair if u truly do justice wit selecting those who truly deserves ur 100k/20k and not d otherwise. I bet u wil agree wit me dat there should truly b reward's in not just loyalty but also labour.

A lot of us look up 2u and we look forward to knowing ur final selection concerning d best consistent LIB 2015 commenter's.

LIB 2015 best consistent commenter's selection can b compare 2d recent Presidential/Governor's/Senate/Houz elections or better compare to MTN project fame/Nigeria Idol finale bcos every LIBer's wit his or her nominee's, lolzzzzz.

Linda pls don't b partial wit ur selection*wink*

Eeya....mistakes are bound to happen...sorry boSs....#sips Orijin#

Thats woman being for yu... Lolx..

Apology accepted....dawg..

Nobody is above mistake now.

chekas said...

Steve Harvey is a dream killer!!period

I think Steve Harvey was high on a cheap drugs😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

chekas said...

Steve Harvey is a dream killer!!period.

chekas said...

That was an expensive mistake
Choiiii

chekas said...

Steve Harvey is a dream killer!!period

enof apologies ,,,,, if its a Nigerian woman ..... she won't give back d crown

attention seeker #

It was a big blunder

DISCOVER How to get energized - not sleepy - after a big meal

It was a mistake period!!! Ppl read meaning to unnecessary things

naso gone!!!!

Anybody can make mistake. The good is that he corrected himself on time.

ICHAKA said...

We all make mistakes. That is why we are humans

ChincoBee said...

What manner of blunder is that?

Chincobee.blogspot.com

Hehehe He shldn't make that type of mistake Or wil I even say rumour next time,it's really not nice at all$

Don't mind them Steve they aren't God

So someone cannot honestly make a mistake again cos he's a host? They should go and eat baked kpomo and beans joor. Biko don't mind them Steve, you're still great and I love your show.

Nawa o such a razz mistake, what was he even thinking
B
I
K
O

That vuvuzela P guy

I like that man, he always makes my day anytime am watching all this dance and black Americans movies. Nobody is above mistake....

It was a mistake and shit happens..

That's a huge mistake

chroni said...

Miss phillipians took what?

chroni said...

And miss phillipians took what?

Chomsy said...

OK... Now that you've apologize no problem...
Good morning LIBers

My love for Linda no get Rival...

The prompter is not clear, and he could've thought, 1st runner up was 1st position

Folukemi said...

If that miss Colombia was a Nigerian, na to take her go see Prophet for Deliverance remain o lolx.

Now,he apologizes n u can still see some sluts living in Columbia slums saying Columbia hates him_ meanwhile,we have all made more terrible mistakes in life,n forgiven_ I don't even see why my harvey is stressing the apology,afterall its not like Mz philipinnes didn't get her crown_ abeg,linda no fall my hand for this one ooooo

second chance said...

was he eyeing the Miss Columbia ni?

Rossy chuks said...

A Nigerian is going win MISS INTER-CONTINENTAL" they re already camping at Germany for the contest... Her name is chidimma okeke.... Tnk u God for making it possible... Remember this comment when she wins

People should know when 2 get serious,dt was an expensive joke,so sure he won't be granted d grace 2 host any serious show..

Tooo bad 4 miss colombia haaaa wouldn't be able to face it oooooo....I go cry tire....how es colombia and phillipine related in spelling to make mistake.

A Nigerian is going win MISS INTER-CONTINENTAL" they re already camping at Germany for the contest... Her name is chidimma okeke.... Tnk u God for making it possible... Remember this comment when she wins

It's okay...

LOL, we've all being there not that we have done it on international TV.

keke driver said...

Really Hilarious...OMG

Mena Nath said...

Awww

Inviting him to host another show would be the organisation's blunder. He is getting old and his sight is getting impaired.

Am glad he did apologize bt trust twitter to react dat way. Loads of pessimist out dere

Enter your comment...that was a silly mistake.apology accepted

Every1 is band 2 make mistakes

Pls dnt blame him much, him don high

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Awwwww Glory short lived

riketoke said...

Hmm, The reaction on Miss Philippine's though

Smh even after the apology

Apologies accepted

millenium mistake. Lmao!!!

Every1 is band 2 make mistakes.

@Tosisochukwu, you mean 'Every1 is BOUND 2 make mistakes'.

Prophet SEXIER Rossay

To ere is human....thank God he even admitted it. some peeps would have acted ignorant.

Yeah. We heard u, Cookie Man.

See ds1 go use Linda picture, add Linda last son. The hustle is real!

**LIBER FINEST**

E4ma said...

It happens...

Nobody is above mistake, the shouldn't nail him for that. Respect large @ Steve Harvey.

Royal priesthood..give it a rest already. No1 else writes useless long typofilled irritating epistles as much as you.

Damn what a bad mistake!! He took responsibility

Godwin said...

Atleast miss Columbia enjoyed the fame for some minutes. Welldone Steve Harvey!lol

toriola racheal said...

Apology accepted

he really messed up

So u don't make mistakes right? Oponu like u, is it because of the 100,000 Linda wants to give u that's why u r talking rubbish?

No one is above mistake

Bummyla said...

He is man enough to admit his mistake! we forgive you in slow motion! http://www.bummyla.com

Yes love... Sounded like som1 who knw me b4 ( big smile)

Apollogy is well acepted

ramzie said...

Oga, no one is above mistake.

That's an expensive mistake, imagine how miss Columbia will feel after hearing she won only to be told it was a huge mistake..

Linda I hv arrived..

It was a mistake
Pls check out my blog

Bettykrislav.blogspot.com

Wat of Miss Nigeria, which position she carry??

Linda I hv arrived

Wat of Miss Nigeria, which position she carry??

Linda I hv arrived

See mistake