Man's wallet stolen as he saves choking woman. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 December 2015

Man's wallet stolen as he saves choking woman.

Bob Carbajal of Houston, Texas served in the military for 22 years. Now the 62 year old veteran is retired.
Carbajal was having breakfast at Frank’s Grill when a woman began choking.

“I could hear him saying, ‘She stopped breathing. She’s not breathing,'” said Carbajal. “I said put her on her side.”
“I opened her mouth, and I stuck my finger way down there into her throat. And I could feel the mass. And it was just a matter of sticking my finger up there and plopping it out, landed right there on the floor,” said Carbajal.
The woman was then able to breathe and survived the ordeal. However, Carbajal was now the one facing adversity. He had placed his phone and wallet on the restaurant counter while he helped the woman.
During his rescue, his items were stolen. Like anyone, Carbajal was somewhat upset about losing his phone, and the $300 he had in his wallet to buy his grandkids Christmas presents, but that wasn’t the worst of it.
Also in his wallet was a photo of his late wife, who recently died of cancer, as a teenager. Carbajal said he carried that photo in his wallet through his 22 years of military service.
“They took the stuff and maybe just threw the wallet into a bayou or something, that picture is gone forever. That hurts.”
Police say 2 black females are suspected in the theft. According to ABC13 this is a description of the suspects:
One of the women was last seen wearing a white shirt with white and black pants. The other was wearing a tan button down shirt, with blue jeans and tan boots.

54 comments:

END TIME THINGS

Uzosafetyblog said...

Sorry for the lose. #IRepLIB

Makes me want to think twice before helping people

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

EHYA DTS DE KNDA PRICE SOME PPLE PAY SOMETYMS FOR DOIN GUD..TOMJERRYSWIT

Hahahah.. Funny sha

Na wah oooo...People sha....
#sips Orijin#

Eyahhh so unfair but thank God u'r okay...

...Christmas Loading...

Why are people mean? This isn't fair at all

June said...

Shame!!! Thieves everywhere. Some even go as far as Stealing from the Dead and Accident Victims

EyaAh!!
Its well with him.

Some people sef!
Someone is dying and all you're thinking of is stealing.

omidan abby said...

Even in texas OK o..blacks falling hands since 1604

Darrel tom said...

Eyaas
Not a nice tin They did na
Nawaoo, now bad to help?

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Eyaas
Not a nice tin They did na
Nawaoo, now bad to help?

Linda's last son

Nawa see wetin hunger dey
C
O
S

That vuvuzela P guy

That's so upsetting. Trying to save a life just to lose sometin so valuable to u in d situation. May those black ladies b fished out and if found guilty should be sent to jail

Bishopdy_1 said...

End time theft... Some people can be so cruel sha.

ICHAKA said...

Those thieves will surely pay dearly for stealing this good man's phone and other valuables. My dear kind man, don't be deterred from doing good because of this unfortunate incident. God will surely reward your act of kindness.

Lol. Some thieves can't mk heaven o

naija people ....

attention seeker

Pilff........ That's for ladies i guess am not surprised.

end time hustling... the guy just paid for tat butt implant

THE UNKNOWN said...

Hehehe.....

FOCUS...

#ONE OF A DOPE

Enter your comment...

Lolz, that's evil na

#it wiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT must end iN prAise

So while one man was thinking about saving a life, some people were thinking of stealing his belongings. Bad thing is it was 2 black girls. Allegedly. Blacks just don't help themselves. They keep doing what would make people see them as the main enemy of America. Mtchew.

Cool Jay LIB's Governor Of Port-Harcourt said...

People can be so wicked

Mufliat said...

Allah will return your loss because it was a great help you rendered. Some people can be so mean.

#Hajia Mufliat

Some people re hearthless
Stealing from sum1 trying 2 save some1's life Nawa oooo
Daz too bad really

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

second chance said...

some people don't know there are things worth more than money n gadgets. My ex's old footwear is still with me not cause I love junk though, he just means the world that's y. Take heart sir.

Linaberry said...

Sad indeed.

Not only was that unfair, it was unkind! Make the man feel bad for being a good person.

That's very bad....

So not only nija such happen that sharp sharp stealing but not to a good samaritan

QUI OO. said...

Ndi oshi can steal any where. They do not have fear or guilt.

Can you imagine the heart of Man, mcheeeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

some pple are just heartless i really dont get it or understand why.

ninja action. next time becareful. Oyibo self d thief old boy

Tommy said...

Don't be surprised dat those ladies are Nigerians, cos they dominate Texas. Lol!

Heeyaaaa! I hope the culprits are apprehended and on time! The are heartless and wicked to have done that to a man saving the life of another!

Haba thts too bad and now they r pointing their finger @black

Women n theft.

Sorry

May God apprehend the thief that stole that wallet. Ungrateful soul

Esther Dangana said...

barayin banza, they soon be arrested. God bless you sir for saving somebody's life. please don't be discourage from doing more of such.

Chai very bad

My comment is not showing why linda?

kwinie said...

Sowi dear, it's one of those tins

Nawa. ONyeoma cy got his due

Nawaooo

That's the reason pple prefer not to help. Ow can someone be this heartless?

Linda I hv arrived..

Travelling out of Nigeria to the US earlier this month,the aiport security searched through my bags including my handbag.I believe the two ladies specifically that searched through my handbag robbed me of $600 I had in there. That's almost all the money I brought for my trip. Its really shameful that this happened and those two security ladies are an embarassment to their position and their country. Anyways, I pray for God to severely punish anyone that steals from others---that's the only thing that will show them the error of their ways. Stealing is disgusting. To the man in this story, my heart goes out to you, because I know how it feels.

LIBFan1

Travelling out of Nigeria to the US earlier this month,the aiport security searched through my bags including my handbag.I believe the two ladies specifically that searched through my handbag robbed me of $600 I had in there. That's almost all the money I brought for my trip. Its really shameful that this happened and those two security ladies are an embarassment to their position and their country. Anyways, I pray for God to severely punish anyone that steals from others---that's the only thing that will show them the error of their ways. Stealing is disgusting. To the man in this story, my heart goes out to you, because I know how it feels.

LIBFan1

Rosie said...

hope dey r nt suspected bc dey r black

What's funny please stop acting like a retard