Nigerian Chief of Army staff to appear before the Senate committee over Shiite clash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 December 2015

Nigerian Chief of Army staff to appear before the Senate committee over Shiite clash

The Nigerian Chief of Army staff, Tukur Buratai is expected to appear before the senate committee over the clash between Shiite Muslims and the members of the Nigerian Army in Zaria which led to the death of over 60 people. He is expected to appear before the House joint Committee on Army/National Security/Intelligence and Public Safety,alongside the Director General of the Department of State Services, Lawan Daura.

63 comments:

Okay.

Nice one.But the video said it all.I don't blame the army 100% in this tragedy.It could have been avoided if the Shiite guys listened to reason.

I've been waiting for this news for a long time now.

But seriously, what is the right number of people killed??? In the statement the shiites issued yesterday, I read over a thousand shiites were killed.
How true could that be??

Mayberry said...

Go well my son,u ve done no wrong so God will see u through

Enter your comment...

Na them sabi o

#it wiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT must end iN prAise

Darrel tom said...

Rubbish. Hausa wahala
Not interested thou. But for Wat na? Can't they wait til after 31 of December before they probe him or watever? am saying this cus i don't want anything to slow or delay the operation of getting those Muslim rascals off Nigeria(boko boys). So i don't want anytin or anybody to distract them for now mbok, so u guys shd better suspend the probe or watever ooo. Cus if after 31 of December we still have bomb blown off anyhow in this country, i go open my own blog for Una n buhari, this one I no go drop my comments on lib cus it won't be enough. Goodluck guys till then.

Linda's last son from Tyler Perry

Darrel tom said...

Rubbish. Hausa wahala
Not interested thou. But for Wat na? Can't they wait til after 31 of December before they probe him or watever? am saying this cus i don't want anything to slow or delay the operation of getting those Muslim rascals off Nigeria(boko boys). So i don't want anytin or anybody to distract them for now mbok, so u guys shd better suspend the probe or watever ooo. Cus if after 31 of December we still have bomb blown off anyhow in this country, i go open my own blog for Una n buhari, this one I no go drop my comments on lib cus it won't be enough. Goodluck guys till then.

Linda's last son from Tyler Perry

mr_decency said...

this nation is biased,what about the Biafra protester's,I believe in equity and fairness, this will make the Igbo's feel more marginalised and its not fair.

Cool Jay LIB's Governor Of Port-Harcourt said...

Tread with caution sir

SERIOUS SANCTIONING

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

GO N SAY DE TRUTH AND LET DOSE SENATE SHITES MEMBERS DIED IN SHAME,CUZ DEY R DRE IN DE SENATE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Wil be nice
Let's wait and hear what he gat 2 say
Possibly he wil dodge de invitation

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Good move, atleast to see that justice is done in this issue.

Nigeria has never valued human life,is the army chief better than those he killed,i know he is going there to spend some hours and live,he can never pay for his crime,if this is US he is sure of life imprisonment.

This is a paid agent of destabilization. He must be thoroughly investigated, dismissed and punished for murder. Terrorism is a racket and this is one of their masterminds in Nigeria.

June said...

Hope this issue would be resolved, rather than escalate

Yeah he better appear to to give reasonsss...see he face sef

Uzosafetyblog said...

He will at list they will officially hear from him #IRepLIB

Gbege

Now the quick investigation of cases by the senate is very welcome development. Nigerian's deserve good leadership.

Imagine, as if they will do anything if he appears. The committee just want to show they are existing that's all. is this the first time the nigerian force is killing people unlawfully?

Good move, this needs to be addressed ASAP so that aggrieved people can move on

choice said...

This is serious... nigeria need to handle dis matter with care

Okay better....

Its good for him to show atleast they should respect civilian life instead they should go to boko boi hide out and finish them as they claim to know he hide area so whats the delay instead of fighting unarmed civilian.

Anthony TDK said...

His a killer and I pray all the lives lost rest in peace

Hmmmmmm

Where are the bodies of the people dat even died??? Its surprising dat nobody saw it. Linda take note!

Hmmmmm....I don't know... but lobbying is the way forward here.

Ruthyluv said...

Hmmmmmmm,

Time to put d world in d know, first hand.

esther dangana said...

I dey behind you oga, go tell them after all we all watch the video.

Husband Material said...

Nonsense.. they don't hav work to do

About time..

When is he meeting with the senate pls?

#theShiiteSect..... the Chief of Army Staff is a national symbol of state Authority, escorted by the GPMGs wielding escorts, those men ain't for decorations, you confront that convoy under ANY guise, you PAY dearly. #fact. That clash is avoidable, but d Shiite sect refused to pave way for this envoys'. This is military securities mehn.. Not Naija police movement.

Tefe said...

these matter stills baffles me,if the sect shot at the army then why ain't there no army personnel with bullet wound or injuries, these use of maximum force by our securities is so regrettable,the low value that they put on civilian lives is very sad.

We re nt police so we don't take shit! Hw can civilians mount a road block for COAS

Now who's to be blamed? The COAS or the Shiites. RIP to the dead #NoOneIsAboveTheLawThough

When it was the Biafrans, nobody summoned them. Now the shiite and you summoned them. One Nigeria indeed

I hope the senate committee will be prudent with questions and solutions they are going to proffer to this crisis?

Go n look the Devil in the eye and tell em why u Did it.

EMMSCO d film maker said...

yea

Endydecency said...

When one USA Senator said that Nigerian Soldiers are Human Right Abusers, some of you LIBers who are just privileged to get BB bold 4 London use started raining abuse on the man as if he was not saying the truth. I always say that Nigerians, especially Youths deserve what they are seeing today in this country until they have a mental and paradigm shift in thought processes.

May God deliver us from all this issues

Go and talk some sense into those people.

Oskirin said...

4 wht nw? pls make ds people go sit down.army wan pass,some yeye people dey block road.make una conceterate on reviving d economy.

annabelvinsaint said...

Hmmmmmm interesting let's hear him out

annabelvinsaint said...

Hmmmmmm interesting let's hear him out

Google it

So what about the biafrans?

One look at this comment will tell you that those shiite people were brutally recklessly murdered. The mentality of our soldiers have to change. They see civilians as non entities to be bullied.You and them are driving past the same road, they pull out a whip. It takes little or nothing to trigger their anger.sometimes, the civilian may be wrong but it's this their thoughtlessness and lack of patience that spoils things. When anything happens, they are not willing to engage in dialogue before lashing out, whipping, shooting, maiming.

The greatest generals of all times were not zombie soldiers. They were tacticians and strategists. Learning how to pick your battles, will help these dull soldiers.

Whatever!

Hmmm I hear.... Military

Muslims fighting themselves among themselves

bearing the name nigerian abroad sometime, is embarrassing, cos if yuh see the way they look at us ..... like some bad, terrorist.. all sort oof things. but i till love my country nd m a proud nigerian

Dey must all return d money. Ole pple

I agree wif Juliet Iwuno , whr r d bodies.?

Enter your comment...bizarre revolution.

Queen Esther said...

call him to answer to the death of jubilating Biafrans who were shot dead for no reason. tribal and religious divide smelling crap

SACK THAT BASTARD, YES I CALLED HIM BASTARD BECAUSE KILLING INNOCENT JUST BECAUSE HE IS MILITARY CHIEF AND HE HAVE GUN DOESN'T MEAN HE IS GOD OK, THOSE HE KILLED ARE SONS AND DAUGHTERS TO SOMEONE ELSE SO HE DON'T HAVE THAT RIGHT OK, WE ARE TALKING ABOUT THE SHIITS IN THE NORTH WHAT ABOUT THE IPOB MEMBERS THEY SHUT AT ONITSHA? I REST MY CASE